paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Field Grade Paintballs
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jjgoforward Thursday, June 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare, Wreck Elite, Orderpaintball housepaint, Heat, Action Village Whitebox,
Marker Setup: 07 Fusion Green and Black all stock
Halo Frontman TSA E'hopper
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Great bucket
Good fill
Good price
Weaknesses: HARD shell
Bounces
bruises
Review: Hey I love this bucket-we still use it to cart our paintballs in. I bought this from Dick's Sporting goods when I was in a hurry. It was on sale, so I got the case for $45. Actually the paintballs were in terrific condition. The seams were nice and uniform. A few balls were "out of balance"-not so much dimpled, or mishapen. They seemed heavier on one side than the other. This paint was used on the maiden voyage for quite a bit of our markers, and hoppers, so judging how straight they flew wasn't exactly fair. We were at an indoor speedball field, and I noticed that our paintballs were not breaking as easily as some of the others, but one of the guys was using Marbilizer, so what do you expect?
Conclusion: This seems like a fine recball paint. Maybe the shell is a little harder than some.
Buy it. Use the paintballs and keep the bucket! : )
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revenge_kills Tuesday, October 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
origin - best i have used, no seam balls are nice in general.
zap - never use this brand.
some monster paintballs crap - dent and soft shelled after 1 month on shelf
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C
Halo B (overkill gift from uncle lol)
Big drop forward
20 oz co2
adco red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
i have only used my stock 98 barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to get
Great value
Great for your backyard or fooling around with friends
Weaknesses: not super accurate, but a lot more accurate than Zap.
bad for tourneys
Review: Got these at Dicks for 40 bucks for 2,000. i have used them for target shooting and playing in my backyard. not super accurate, but if you dont have money to go buy 80 bucks per 2k paintballs for messing around in your backyard, these are for you. You can probably get them anywhere, they have atleast a 1 year shelf life (i kept them in pods in a closet for a year of no playing time and they had no warps or anything when i used them again). Great for starters as well.
Conclusion: Buy them because even though they arent the best, they have the best value by a longshot. They are in the price range of cheap, un-aimable, denting, warping balls, but act like the next step or 2 up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cox_20 Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, zap, nelson hot spot, impact, big balls, stryker, some are better and some are worse
Marker Setup: I have a Jt Protium with a 16 inch custom product barrel 9v viewloader revolution hopper and a pure energy n2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 barrel
Strengths: The shell breaks on contact not im my gun
Weaknesses: The fill was kinda light
Review: I got the paint at Dick's and i played speedball with my friends.The paintballs shoot very accurate and break on contact.The fill was kinda light but it was dark enough to see it. Very cheap price for such good paint. The paint was good for speed ball,rec ball or even woods ball. The best part about the paint is when you open up the tub there are no broken paint balls or no dimples on them either they are nice and round
Conclusion: I would get the paint again good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camdaman987 Thursday, June 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
monsterballs:better

amp:way better
Marker Setup: i use a spyder pilot with a 32 degrees 16 in barrel/ a view loader 10v revvy hopper, and a pure enrgy 20 co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
at least a 12"
Strengths: They are great for practice; not for field
Weaknesses: The shell is too hard
Review: This is a great ball for practice. But when it comes to field play, HORRIBLE. i shot one guy at least 30 tiems in a game (fyi he had super hard padding on too) and no one busted. but from about 50 feet away someone shot me and got me out with a clean bust. and i was shooting from about 20. it went like this the whole day. i would never buy these agian for field play. If u want to hit someone and not get them out then go ahead but i could barly get them to bust on piece of plywood on a 285 fps gun. HORRIBLE
Conclusion: If u r practiceing aim its good but for field play its horrible. do not buy
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chagrinback49 Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nel splat
midnight
dbx
Marker Setup: spyder mr2
j&j ceramic 16" barrel
48/3000 psi tank
evlution 3
detonato regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j
Strengths: Round
Accurate
Kind of cheap
Weaknesses: The fill for the yellow ones are horrible
Review: I found these paintballs at dicks for only $35 i was like what the heck lets try them. I loaded some into my mr2 and to my suprise they flew perfectly straight. The only bad part about these paintballs were the fact that the yellow paint fill is so bad you cant even see it.
Conclusion: i did like these paintballs. I would use the yellow for practice and target shooting and the orange ones for play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSPp8ntballer Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Rocks
- Marbles
Marker Setup: SP Ion with a Virtue board, superfly bolt, Velocity Blue body kit, Q-lock feedneck, Virtue Easy-on button, XSV Drop-forward, and a Linear Barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
A BIG bore barrel
Strengths: - Price
Weaknesses: See review
Review: OK, so I was a little short on cash, and dying to play. I went to Dick's and bought a case of these for 25 bucks because they were cheap. Well I got home, opened the lid, and I was looking at the most misshapen pieces of crap i had ever seen. The seams were like the Grand Canyon, they were literally hard as a rock, and oily.Since I was on a budget I just said what the heck and played. They were TERRIBLE! They curved everywhere and don't break.
Conclusion: They suck. Dont det them, just use rocks.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RPP123 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metal, DBX pretty much the same but I prefer the heavy metal...
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3, 20 oz CO2, and a plain old Viewloader hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
---------
Strengths: CHEAP, fill is decent, comes with a nice bucket, rarely breaks in my gun...
Weaknesses: Only two colors, not very accurate, oily.
Review: Ok iv used Whack for years now and I now just have the guts to say they are cheap becuase there not that good. Not very accurate, I aim for one tree and most of the time hit all over it like in a radius of 7 feet. Not many color choices, only yellow and orange, and oily. Ok the pros I will give them is the fill, the bucket and the fact that they are dirt cheap...
Conclusion: Buy if your cheap or low on cash. If you have some money to spare though, buy some better balls, it will be worth it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toefur001 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls
Marker Setup: ion
pure energy hpa tank
ion stock barrel
vforce profiler
viewloader 12 volt revvy
wrek pod pack
Strengths: Cheap, easy to find
Weaknesses: Very bad fill, bounce
Review: My friend and I use these for target practice and rec games. The paint is cheap but for good reason. the balls tend to bounce off skin and even plywood. The fill is horrible, it looks like peach jam. With the same consistency. You can barely see it on you or see it on another player, making it harder for the refs.
Conclusion: These paintballs arent worth buying. You can get much better paint for just a little more money.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All walmart/dicks paintballs
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
tadao board w/ white leds
Empire e vents blue
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a stiffi 689 or 691 depending on temperature
Strengths: Cheapest paint in the world
No dimples
shoot straight
container
Weaknesses: Big seam but still shoot straight
Review: My neighbor bought these because he is out of a job and they are 35$ for 2000rds. He said you might not want to shoot these out of your ego .So he came over i looked at them and noticed everyone of them was the same size. The only thing was the seam was very noticable but seemed to make no difference on how they shoot. I would buy this paint again if i was playing woodsball,practicing, or just low on money. But for the price if you dont have a job you can now buy 2 cases for the price of 1. The fill is kind of thin but still leaves a good splat. Out of the 2plus cases ive shot i have not had one break. In my ego my spyders my cockers or and barrel breaks or hopper breaks.
Conclusion: Buy this paint if you want to shoot alot for cheap
I ive it a 10 because there is no better paint for 35$ a case with a kool container
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ingenieur17 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Rec Sport and Blaze, both are more expensive but have better quality.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with 20 oz CO2 tank, Java gravity-fed loader, and 16 Smart Parts Linear Impulse Barrel.
Strengths: Very cheap practice paint (I bought a case for $25)
Weaknesses: Some deformed balls and the fill is not substantial at all.
Review: I bought a case of these balls to practice with in my backyard target range since it was the only kind of paint the store carried. The price was $25 so I thought it was crappy paint to begin with. Some of the balls werre deformed and others had broken in the bags so there was dried up fill on the balls. Generally I only chopped a couple of rounds per hopper but the balls would veer off in all sorts of directions so precision shooting was practically impossible. But for $25 you can't really expect to get quality paint.
Conclusion: Overall, if you just want to show off your new gun and waste paint this is the paintball for you since its pretty cheap. Its definetly not suited for playing with and not very qualified for practice drills either.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media