paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Field Grade Paintballs
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
eman8675309 Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Metals (crappy)
Marker Setup: tl-r 20oz pure energy 16 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All that i have tried about 3-4 all worked well
Strengths: Pretty accurate very low amount of flat spots no chopping
Weaknesses: Watered down fill
Review: These were a pretty good bang for the buck at $35 at dicks sporting goods i shot about 4000 and not one chop they all flew pretty far they did like to curve some what after about 50 yards or so but all in all i liked these balls but i do wish they came in other fills except orange and yellow because cmon i want red or a green fill maybe even dark blue... well... i love these balls 10 out of 10
Conclusion: 10 out of 10 Great for rec, speed, and woodsball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannwoods Monday, January 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
APE Rampage Board
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline Barrels and anyother barrel that needs thick shelled paint
Strengths: Thick Shell
Cheap
Comes with bucket
Weaknesses: Paint is not as thick as highter grades
Review: The paintballs are great for any Tippmann Flatline Barrel. The paintballs come in a bucket and have two different fills (orange and yellow). They go for about 30-35 dollars in Dicks. So they are pretty cheap compared to Heat and Nightmare. I used Nightmare in my Flatline Barrel and it really was a nightmare. So get Whack paint if you have a Flatline.
Conclusion: If you need thicker shell paint for practice or for rec, this is your best buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

shotbirdsfallin Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other low grade paint.
Marker Setup: Minimag w/
-ULE body
-lvl 10 bolt
-Proto 1 piece 12"
-Intelliframe w/ blade
-Gas thru foregrip
-12v Revvy
-47/3000 psi
-NDZ On/Off ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, I can only say the Proto 1 piece, only one I've used them with.
Strengths: -Price (around $35 for 2000 at Dick's)
-Surprisingly round
-Hardly any dimples.
Weaknesses: -Bad fill
-Could be more accurate
Review: Found these at Dick's for around $35 for 2000, it was either these or $70 for marbs and there's no way I'm paying $70 to play rec ball. I open the contained and was presently surprised at how round they were. HARDLY ANY were dimpled but the seam seemed a bit thick but felt no difference. They were decently accurate and broke on target but the fill isnt all that good, mostly oil o.O. I had 1 break the whole time but was down my barrel.
Conclusion: I would definately use these balls again and at that price you can't beat it. Just make sure you check the container first to see if any are broke or a bad batch.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaydar6 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: SP ION
360 QEV
Strengths: Hard shell, cuts through the brush
Weaknesses: Hard Shell Bounces
Review: A group of us bought 20000 rounds of this, yes 10 cases, for some outlaw ball fun. Works good for what you pay for. I had no barrel breaks, alot of flyers, and a lot of fun. It cleans up well, but taste like crap. The shell is hard enough that if you catch one in the mask, the shell fragments going through the vents will cause the lips to bleed. happened to two people.
Conclusion: Good paint for the price. out of round and dimpled balls are not uncommon
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dukedude4evr Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ummm field paint - worse
reballs - no comparison able to be made
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT - Camo
APE Rampage Board
Proto Axis Goggles - Blue
Empire Fuel 71/4500 HPA
Lapco Direct Feed
Many other things to come
Recommended
Barrels:
hmmm, .689 barrels, all oily picky barrels shouldn't be used.
Strengths: Nice color fill, cheap but work pretty well
Weaknesses: A bit oily and doesn't always break.
Review: Ok, I got some of these at my local Dick's Sporting Goods so when I went out in the woods I could shoot a little bit of paint on my tippmann. Well, all I can say is, you get every penny of purchase. These work well and the only real downside is they don't break easily.
Conclusion: Get them if you have little money, and if you have pretty high expectations
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

popozion Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPs products, Diablo Heat
Marker Setup: Strange ion
Halo B w/victory board
Stock Reg.
Redz Bolt
Pepper Stick Barrel Kit
Freak Barrel Kit
2 Crossfire 91/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
A .689 barrel w/ barrel porting
Strengths: Shell quality
Weaknesses: Color variety
Liquid fill
Solid color shell
Review: I got these a Dicks Sporting Goods for $34. They were 20% off. I saw that they were 3 buckets left so i got 1. i checked for broken shells but none were.i noticed that the bags they were in were w/twist ties. very easy to load pods and hopper.this paint never broke AND HAD GOOD ACCURACY from 60 feet away but farther thatn that they curved a bit but where all in the general area. it was a 12x12 foam box for archery. this paint never broke even if i put a ball at the end of the barrel and shot. they were reallly soft but still shoot-a-ble.
Conclusion: Nice Paint for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blakf0x Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Marballizers
-Buzzballs
-Bluestreak
Marker Setup: -Spyder E99 avant
-16 inch smart parts progressive barrel
-Lapco Red dot site
-App Hitman Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Price
Dont curve in barrel or break
Weaknesses: Color choice
Review: I bought these paint at dicks sporting goods. I was a little disapointed there was only orange and yellow but what the heck i bought them. I went to my freinds house and played some 10 on 10 woodball.
This paint worked decent in my gun. I didnt seem to have very good range with these tho. other then that the broke on target. and did very well in the hot weather. No weird dents or curves.
Conclusion: If you messin around wiht freinds. Buy these. there good for messin around
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob_4 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hotspot
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
All american 12-14 in. barrel
45 4500 tank
Clamping feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Bounce alot!!!!!!!!!
Thin fill!!!!!!!!!
Curve badly!!!!!!!!
Break in gun ALOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: I have used atleast 7 barrels all differnet sizes and this paint is still HORIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's cheap but, the shop i go to Called Best Paintball Supply in Lyndhurst OHIO they sell Nelson Presicion for 40.00 and it is good. NELSON WHACK IS THE WORST PAINT IN THE WORLD. I ALWAYS HAD TO SQUEGGIE MY BARREL BECAUSE IT KEPT BREAKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! iT ALSO CURVES ALOT YOU CAN'T EVEN HIT A TARGET FOR TEN FEET AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALSO AT DICKS YOU DON'T KNOW HOW FRESH IT IS. USUALLY IT HAS BEEN ON THE SHELF FOR A MONTH OR SO.
Conclusion: Don't get this paint. Get something better like Precision. Whack will give you nothing but trouble.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

wrightusmc02 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ball Bronze
Big Ball
Zap
Brass Eagle
Team Colors, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom silver
Cyclone Feed System
Collapsible stock
RT triger
Progressive 14" barrel
BT fixed sight rail
BT Roctet Cock (closed bolt system)
NStar Red Dot sight
using a remote
Strengths: Acurate
Wont break in barrel
Good price ($40)
Weaknesses: Thicker shell
Runny paint

Review: The first thing the keep in mind is that this is field grade paint. It says it right on the box. In a case of 2000 half of them are one color and the other half is another color. I noticed that another review for this paint comminted that it only comes in yellow and orange. Another guy that plays with us also used this paint and he had purple and some other color.

This paint is very accurate. I did not have any problems with any of it curving off. When I opened the box there were not any dimpled, deformed or busted balls. It is very durable. Not the first ball broke in ny barrel, hopper or pods. It does have a thicker shell. This allowed me to be able to shoot through some of the brush to eliminate people.
On the other hand though, the thicker shell did cause a few bounces. I watched one of my shots fly through the air and bounce right off a guys lens. However, the majority of the shots did bust on contact. When the ball busts the splatter is a little runny. But it still marks people and gets them out.
Conclusion: Overall I was very impressed with this paint. I did not expect much from it, but it fortunetly exceeded my expectations. I would compare it to someting like Big Ball. Big Ball breakes a little better but Whack would still be a good choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 4:35 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sykoballer Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bigball
El tigre
superswirl
afterburner
Strengths: Cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: Bounce often
watery fill
bad paint
Review: I bought these at Dicks for $40 for 2000 because I needed paint for a game the next day. When it came to game time, i found out that the fill is extremely liquidy and barely visible. the shell is very hard and took multiple bounces throughout the day. For the price, it was definitely NOT worth buying. for $40, you can buy impact, superswirl, bigball, or stryker. any of those are better than Whack! The good side to whack , is that they are accurate. The only strength is its low price and accuracy. bthe price is good, but you can get better for the same cost.
Conclusion: Do not buy this, go with Stryker, Impact, SuperSwirl, or Bigball. All the same price but better.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media