paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products CP Air / Custom Products CP Air / Custom Products CP Air

Custom Products CP Air Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products CP Air

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products CP Air
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Itís finally here!!! The air system youíve been waiting for. The CP Air combines everything youíve been looking for in an air system and puts it together in one ultra light package. Super High Flow Rate, Fast Recharge rate, Superior reliability and on top of everything itís rebuildable. All of this in a design that is nearly Ĺlb lighter than the competition. What more could you look for in an air system? The CP Air Combines it all and then backs it with the commitment to be at every PSP and NPPL to offer full factory support when you need it most. We took the same reliable technology that you have come to know and trust from the CP In-Line Regulator and created the ultimate bottle regulator.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products CP Air is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ego59 Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Bulldog 3, Crossfire, Smart Parts Max Flo
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White w/ Polished Blue accents aka Ice cuba style
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs,Virtue 06 ego board,Virtue Blue Laser Eyes,05 Blue Planet eclipse ego grips, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Polished Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer, Polished Blue Hybrid Ram adjuster, Polished Blue Star Reg,Polished Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off,XSV membrane pad, Cure Bolt 2, DART Bolt with 125 customs polished blue pin, Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Blue Vlocity
Virtue Vlocity Chip
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
Empire Reloader B2
White Hybrid Suicide Shells
Hybrid Drive Cone
Hybrid White F*ck those guys backplate
Shocktech Spring and Black Rip Knob


03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
Redz Pepperstickz Kit
Polished Blue Hybrid Hedlock Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Hybrid West Coast King Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polished Twister Volumizers, Polished Blue CP shorty reg, Polished Blue Hybrid Joint rail and push button on/off
Strengths: Lightweight, Color matching regulators, Just a great tank
Weaknesses: Slow Guage when filling lol
Review: I bought this tank at XPSL Event #3 in San Jose from the CP truck as i have 2 markers and at the time only had 1 air tank. I really loved the look of the CPs and everyone was raving about how light they were. So i picked one up to be the primary air system on my main marker. It was much lighter than my bulldog and the dust blue reg i got looks great. It hasnt let me down yet and i may eventually get a second one for my angel as i have now sold my bulldog lol.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great lightweight tank from a stand up company get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitroduck tuffskin - good tank, sold with rest of my stuff on my .22 phase :)
PMI PE - long and heavy, good recharge
System X - faulty gauge - leak a bit
AA Apocalypse - works, creep a bit, heavy
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster = Shocktech LPR 2 o-ring piston, PE STAR reg, Freestyle clamping feedneck, delrin bolt pin, ebay valve, PE rail and OOPS, Stiffi 12" barrel.

Strengths: Light
rebuildable
Customer service - online manual
filtered fill nipple
position screw on the thread
Weaknesses: Price
Review: i decided to get one since i read reviews about it and after comparing the length with other tanks online. Weight is not that big of a deal but length is. According to the CP website, the length is perfect for me. Now i can shoulder my setup pretty comfy. I had a good experience with their HPR and ASAs so why not give it a try and the design is so simple and it's rebuildable in case something goes wrong.

i got mine used and disassembled due to shipping regulations. It was so light that at first i thought the seller forgot to send in the regulator. he told me it was wrapped in some paper and good thing i haven't thrown out the box yet. after looking for it, i found it. I vacuum the tank and reg, put some teflon tape and loctite it and its good to go.

this thing is light and works flawlessly. Kept up with my ego, borg,Promaster w/out a problem. There's a locking screw on the thread so you can position the tank to the ASA - get the fill nipple out of the way. The length is perfect as well. PE and crossy 68 ci is longer to about 1"-1.5" and much heavier too.

EDIT: just to add on a couple of stuff. Anyway, seems like the light weight achieved by CP is due to the use of aluminum for the reg. This is good and bad. one day when i was hooking it up to a NON on/off ASA and tried to unscrew it, i bend the "neck" (threading) and made a small gap that leaks air (from the reg and tank). I finally had to screw it again and bend it in the opposite direction to keep the reg and tank straight again. Then I applied more teflon tape, loctite, o-ring on the threading and it works fine now.

NOW what pissed me off is that I emailed CP cust service to send my tank in. NEVER GOT A REPLY. It's been almost 3 weeks now. Good thing i solved the problem, otherwise i can't play paintball at all.

only issue i had is with the fill nipple - mostly the field's fault. Anyway i used the tank for quite a bit, then i played in this particular field. after the last fill, my CP fill nipple cover would be pushed back and after some pressure build up, it would "fart" - letting go of trapped air from the fill nipple. it never happened before and i suspect that the air source adapter from the field is dirty and somehow dirt is trapped in there causing it to leak. Finaly after 3-4 days, the tank emptied itself.
Okay, i figured that maybe after another fill, the dirt would loosen up and somehow get the tank working again. I was wrong. The next trip, i tried to fill the tank again. After 2000 psi, the leak is so great that it counter-pressured the air filling in. So getting past 2000 psi was impossible. I had to leave for work that day so did not have time to take apart the fill nipple.
The next weekend i played again with my friend. Before the game i bought a new fill nipple. So i started taking out the fill nipple and guess what - IT HAD A FILTER IN IT !!. There's an o-ring and a mesh looking thingee inside. Genius. It was dirty alright and the o-ring got so much dirt caked in there it was barely moving. I clean it up, assembled everything and tried to air it up. This time, no air is coming in - i looked at the fill nipple and it seemed like i over-tighten it a bit. I loosened it up a bit and wow, no more leaks and it can fill to 4000 psi. I was about to buy the Bob Long nipple with filter but man, good thing i was patient enough to check it. I just keep the extra nipple as back up.

anyway problem solved. the other bad thing is that the 32* nipple cover did not fit in the nipple. And the fill nipple material is pretty soft. After the last 3 fill, it was stripped. It still works and fill with no problem but ended up marring the CP nipple cover and now it's hard to put on or taken out. I used a rubber cover instead now.
Conclusion: Good light tank with fill nipple filter built in. Never talked to customer service but they provide manuals in their website.great tank even though it's expensive. Size is smaller than most competitors. I really think of this as my best investment in a tank and it would be a keeper.

Edit: Crappy customer service and soft tank reg. not so good combination CP.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 7th, 2009 at 8:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MyEtekEgo Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi
Marker Setup: Stock etek with a vlocity
68/4500
Strengths: Light
Tiny (almost as small and light as my friends pmi 45/4500)
customer service
Weaknesses: Price you get what you pay for
Review: When i got this tank it was totally awesome. I brought it to my friends house and we compered tanks and he has a pmi 45/4500 and my tank is the smallest bit bigger and almost as light, this tank is amazing. But after having it for a while, i have one of the older versions, the pin got stuck down so i called cp and they are just going to send me a whole new thead set and pin to make up for it, how sweet is that.
Conclusion: Best tank out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Z07 Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro duck 70ci not as lite and is not as small i have a 48ci
Marker Setup: maniac ego 06
blue color kit
star trigger
eclipse cure bolt
Contract Killer grip
2 piece shaft barrel
pulse loader
cp 48ci tank
Strengths: Lite
Small
Gets a lot of shots considering it is so small
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This tank is great it is small and very lite. It also gets a lot of shots for how small it is. It has a 4 holed regulator that gives great air flow. It make smy maniac ego balance a lot better with the hopper. If you have the money BUY THIS!!!!
Conclusion: This is well worth the money. BUY IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dees_Troy Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire tanks mostly, PMI Pure Energy, Air America, AGD Flatline, Kingmann Java, Centerflag, etc.
Marker Setup: Delrin Turtle Mini Midget Autococker
e2 eBlade with Powerex 9.6V battery
MP4 Ram
Tickler LPR
Twisted products LPC / front block screw
CP Shorty HPR
MQ Valve
Pulse with RF chip
45/45 Crossfire tank
Deadlywind Wisper carbon fiber barrel with full Freak set of inserts
Strengths: Lighter
Smaller
Rebuildable
Weaknesses: More Expensive than most
Fatter
Tank covers don't fit well
Review: Despite being 6 foot 2 inches tall, I seem to like really short setups for my playing style. The 48/4500 is about a full inch shorter than a 45/4500 Crossfire and about 7 ounces ligther overall.

The CP Air high pressure output reg easily keeps up with 15bps ramping and should be more than enough for most markers out there. Since no one really makes a cover for this new style of stubby tank, you probably won't find a cover that fits well at this point. I'm using a Redz cover that it's too long and not wide enough. It fits and looks decent as I shove the excess length towards the front of the tank around the regulator, but it's hard to get the cover on and off in case anyone wants to check the hydro.

I bought my tank in May 2007 online. The bottle had a March 2007 date on it making it less than 2 months old. Unlike others that have reported leaks around their gauges, mine has not leaked at all.

One of the first things I noticed about the reg itself is that the end cap with the threads for the ASA looks to be very easy to replace in case you drop it or otherwise destroy the threads. As others mentioned, it should also be pretty easy to adjust which direction the gauge and fill nipple end up pointing once you have it screwed all the way into the ASA. The valve pin is also designed with a very high flow in mind by the looks of it.
Conclusion: A great reg from a great company with a very light weight tank in a new, stubby design. If that's what you're looking for, this tank won't disappoint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Throttle 45/4500
PMI 68/4500
Marker Setup: Eclipse ETek EGO
+ Myth Regulator on CP 68/4500 Tank
+ Viewloader VLocity
+ 14" .690 Proto One Piece Barrel
Strengths: Size
Weight
Weaknesses: Hard to Find a Cover that Fits
Review: I've owned and used the 48/4500 for three months, and the 68/4500 for three months.

CP 48/4500:
I really liked the size and weight. It was almost a little to short for my 5' 6" frame, but adjusting the rail was all I needed to do. It's my favorite tank because it is so small and light.

CP 68/4500:
I liked the size and weight of this tank as well, but more the size than the weight. I put a Myth regulator on this tank to get the length short enough for my 5'6" frame to shoot comfortably. That setup runs about 10.5" long. I am currently using this tank because I need to shoot more paint than the 48/4500 will allow.
Conclusion: If you need a shorter and lighter setup, these tanks will help you get that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 at 11:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j-baller Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: Infinity legend
upgraded hammer
v2 board
2007 cp asa and rail

PE 2006 Ego
red parts kit
nexus bolt
hybrid grips
Strengths: Light, Only 10 inches long, as wide as a 68/4500
Weaknesses: Price. Some people have leaks in gauge. No 48/4500 tank cover made yet.
Review: WOW!!! ok just gotta get that out

My first thoughts were
1. how stubby it was
2. how light it was
3.how tight the looks were.
So i went to fill her up and thought it would leak because most other cps tank do. Well what do you know, it doesn't leak. I screwed here on My pmr and shot a few rounds.. so far so good. then i let her rip, i noticed within seconds i was firing faster then i was with my crossfire tank. I absolutely love this tank. The 48/4500 tank is 9 inches long when screwed in on gun. 4 inches wide. and 2.00 lbs. Planet Eclipse and redz is the only company that makes a a 48/4500 as of April 25/2007.
as you can see there sold out most everywhere. so i would recommend getting one asap. unless you want to wait.
Conclusion: Get this tank, its the best out there...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TeamELIPITCAL Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Ok
Crossfire OK
Mac Dev Great
Marker Setup: Black Invert Mini;
CP Air Tank 48/4500
Pulse
Soon to be: APE Board
Strengths: Light
Great Reg
Rebuildable
Great customer service
Weaknesses: Expensive
Maybe too small for some.
Review: Awesome tank.
Lightest 45-48ci tank i ever held. sweet looking too bad it gets covered by the tank cover.
I bought this so i can have a extemly light step up because i play front.
I had no leaks the entire day. Just a heads up mine atleast didn't come with a fill nipple cover.
Conclusion: This is a great tank follow the money rule if the gun cost $450 then the tank should be 1/2 the price expect if the gun is a DM7 and cost $1300.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblong123 Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy carbon fiber 68/4500
45/45 dxs tank ( a bit heavier and the reg isnt as good)
Marker Setup: Custom anno alias timmy, tadao board cp on/off and a 14'' freak barrel
Custom anno'd green and platinum accented nexus ego with hybrid grip and tadao board, ti rammer
Strengths: Super light
small
tight
good reg
cool design
good intake rate
Weaknesses: Abosolutlley nothing
Review: Hey guys...so i saved up for one of these babies because i already had a light setup and my tank was wieghing me down. so i got one of these along with a cover and man did i tell the difference. my setup was at least half a pound lighter than what it was. when i played with it, i got about 950 with a full fill which isnt bad at all. you can play your bunker very tight with this and its so incredibely light.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a tank you should definitely go check one of these babies out....i'de say its the best tank on the market right now hands down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintnSk8r Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: Proto PM6 w/ hybrid bolt back and cp sling trigger
Halo b hopper w/ a rip drive
48/45 CP Peanut Tank
Strengths: Small
Light
High capacity
Sweet lookin
Weaknesses: Small leak in gauge
Review: Ok i got this tank for christmas and i was really excited. I had read about the CP tanks having small leaks in the gauge and mine did and it lost i think 150 psi in a day, so it was a very small leak. i let all the air out of the tank and put a a seal of teflon tape aroue the gauge and it has worked perfect since. i screwed this into my proto and the first thing i noticed was how light and compact and light my setup was. once i got out onto the field i realized that i could go forever on a tank, which is a combination of my gun and my tank.
Conclusion: Overall this is an amazing tank, and it is really nice to have a tank light enough and small enough to play the front, but with enough capacity to play back. I would reccomend this tank to anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media