paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 07 Jersey / Proto 07 Jersey / Proto 07 Jersey / Proto 07 Jersey

Proto 07 Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 07 Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 07 Jersey
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Patent pending silicone injection chest / shoulder pattern that improves aim stability and prevents bottle slippage.
The V-neck collar and slim line ribbed cuffs provide comfort and stretch durability.
The Proto Jersey also offers underarm and side torso venting for optimal air flow during play.
Padded elbows help protect elbow joints and brightly colored sublimation keeps you looking stylish under fire.
Additionally, the Proto Jersey is constructed with an oversized extra-long torso for freedom of movement and comfort.
Nylon overlock stitched seams hold up to abuse from rigorous play.



Product Availability 
The Proto 07 Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
KarniPimp Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
T-board w/ Membrane Pad
360 QEV
TechT L7 Bolt
Red Body Kit
CP Sling Trigger
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered this in a combo pack (with pants) from orderpaintball.com, and when I got it I pulled it out and the first thing I noticed was the design, better than a C7 jersey. The Dye Tack kept my tank in place very well, my accuracy went up about 30%. The jersey has great ventilation and padding, I stayed cool at the field, and the padding helped me with my diving.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's a very durable jersey, and you can get your name and number screened on the jersey too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stikyniky383 Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Sp Ion(black), Halo tsa led frontman, proto impulse 14 in,crossfire 4500 psi, and
Q-lock clamp.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This jersey is really great. It is thin and has a great design. I personally like the jersey best in red but your the buyer. If you buy the jersey i definetly recomend the matching pants. The only weakness is if you dont follow the how to wash lable it mostly stays the same MAKE SURE YOU TURN IT INSIDE OUT or it frays and ruins the jersey. When you buy the pants and jersey together it's only around $140 depending on where you buy it.
Conclusion: I recomend this to everybody
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lime Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Maddog custom ion
tippman triumph sl hopper
crossfire nitrogen tank
Strengths: Very lightwieght and cool (heat speaking).
Weaknesses: Could use more padding.
Review: This jersey is awesome, the faster that you run the cooler you get. This jersy is very well vented and lightwieght. Not to expensive in regards to similair jerseys. It has nice elbow padding. Nice color as well. Very easy to clean, just throw it in the washer on cool and it wont loose color, dont do hot. I totally recommend you get his.
Conclusion: Yes get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boomsin77 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire
Marker Setup: proto rail
vlocity hopper
Strengths: Very comfortable, Padding is excelent
Weaknesses: None
Review: The first time i went paintballing i had a jacket and jeans and when people shot at me it never bounced so i really got in to it and got camo gear cause i played scenerio a lot then i went speedballing 1 day and loved it so i did that a couple of times and needed a jersey so i got and evil jersey and i thought it was ok and had that for a while. Then i got a new gun for speedball and i also had a ripped up jersey so i got the proto 07 when it like first came out and went paintballing the next day and i was like the only one that had the 07 and maybe like 7 people came up to me and said man that is a nice jersey i need to get 1. Then about 2 weeks later i saw it got popular.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this jersey for any paintballer that just loves this sport. The quility is great and i have no holes or anything in it so far and i feel comfortable when i go out on the field so if you get this you have made a great choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redracer Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Proto pmr
Compressed air
spyder fasta
Strengths: Very breathable
Good padding
Nice desgin
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great product for it's price. The pads are very comfortable and durable. Can take the abuse of almost anything. Only problem is that if you don't wash the paint off soon it tends to stain a little. If you like this then get the 07 pants.
Conclusion: An overall great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Regular clothes
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Strengths: Comfortable get bounces
Weaknesses: What weakness could clothes have?
Review: This thing is awesome man when I wore it with underarmor (normal with long sleeves not coldgear) it was the perfect temp all the time also I got bounces like crazy when I wore underarmor under it. The pads get bounces a lot and let you feel when you get hit it just doesn't sting anymore
Conclusion: Get it and the pants don't look nubbish anymore
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The Trooper Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom
-20 oz Co2
-Tippmann stealth mask
-Proto 07 jersey(red)
Strengths: -Execllent Padding
-Great comfort
-Looks sweet with any color
-Good ventilation
Weaknesses: -None so far
Review: Well overall id have to say this is the most comfortable and nice looking jersey ive seen so far.Ive yet to play in actually game with it on but ive tryed various jerseys on at my local pro shop and id have to say this one takes the lead by a long shot.It has excellent ventilation and the quality proto makes.
Conclusion: Id defiantly recommend this jersey to anyone who's looking for a team jersey or just one for personal use, its well worth the price and i recommend this to all players.( I say the red is the best overall color :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killer13z Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
T-Shirts....
Marker Setup: Olive PM5, Grenade Grips, CP Sling Blade, Virtue, DMC Feedneck, VLocity, 72/3000.
Strengths: Very ventilated, Elbow and shoulder padding, and very comfortable.
Weaknesses: None...
Review: The Proto jersey is the only one I have ever used so I cannot really compare it to other jerseys...I can, however, compare it to using t-shirts.

The jersey is padded in both the shoulders and the elbows and the padding works exceptionally well. I've taken many shots to my elbows and most of them bounced. The jersey is very ventilated and at often times forget I'm waring it.
Conclusion: I fully recommend this product, it's cheap, comfortable, and great padding!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darlie Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, still new to the sport.
Marker Setup: None yet, doesn't really matter though since this is a Jersey review.
Strengths: Looks wonderful (grey and olive color in particular)
Comfortable
Good padding
Rather Light Weight
Weaknesses: None...so far.
Review: well, just got one yesterday with the 07 pants from the states for around 100$ for both (i live in Malaysia)

The jersey is rather light weight and it has quite decent padding (additional protective gear , elbow pad's, knee pads etc. would still be recommended though..quite obvious)
And well, as you can see from the pictures the Jersey looks really Spiffy (Great) and i think its the best I've seen so far, alongside the dye C7.
I managed to play with it this morning under blazing conditions of 36 degrees Celsius for around 3 hours without suffering that bad. I also had quite a number of paintballs bouncing off the jersey..Well I'm not too sure whether it was the paintballs or all Jerseys are the same, regardlessly though i only had about 4 paint splats at the end of the day, but loads of bruises. Overall a wonderful Jersey, and I'm glad its my first.



Conclusion: I maybe new to paintball, but it does not take a genius to see the quality of this jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman912 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts fighter/ defender dye c5 jt
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail stock

smart parts ion with sith frame virtue board cp sling trigger ndz asa freak barrell redz clamping feed and red ion body

cci phantom pump with clear parts
Strengths: Weight
padding
desighn
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got the new 07 pants and jersey and im really happy both have really good padding. the jersey has padding on the top of the sholders and a little on the elbows. it also has a desighn on the shoulders that help you carry your tank. the jersey has a great desighn so if you want to look nice when you play this is the one to get. i thinck that this jersey is almost the same as dyes new c7 jersey exept dor minor padding and the cloth in the arm.
Conclusion: It looks great feels great and is made by one of the best companies out there right now buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media