paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DM7 / Dye DM7 / Dye DM7 / Dye DM7

Dye DM7 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DM7

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DM7
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DM7 is everything you want the best paintball marker in the world to be: small, light, fast, accurate and reliable. The DM7 is shorter and lighter than its predecessors, giving you more control to take your game to the next level. To achieve the new smaller size and weight, Dye completely rebuilt the LPR into a smaller package. The LPR and custom-built solenoid work in harmony with the Fuse bolt design to allow the marker to operate at an astounding 145 psi. The DM7 also features a new Lever Locking Feed Neck, revamped self-cleaning eye system with new eye wires, and all new 3D body styling. All of these innovations, coupled with standard features like the Ultralite frame and two-piece barrel, give perfection a new meaning.

Features:

- Ultralite Barrel - accuracy at its finest, the standard Ultralite™ 14-inch barrel
- On/Off - the DM7's integrated on/off air supply allows you to de-gas your marker at any time. Also includes the Airport On/Off that is perfectly balanced for an easy twist
- Hyper2™ regulator - consistent air flow through the Hyper2™ in-line air regulator
- Low pressure - the low 145 psi operating pressure provides smooth operating performance with less shot bounce
- Self-cleaning eyes - the DM7 features an all-new, internal anti-chop eye sensing system that is self cleaning, providing trouble-free high rates of fire
- UL grip frame - the DM7 is the proud owner of the world's lightest, most compact and comfortable 45 grip frame available. The new hour-glass design allows for a sleeker profile, while heads-up display lights alert you to the status of your gun, without having to take your eyes off the game
- Logo - cast aluminum inset DYE logo
- Legal software - PSP and NPPL tournament legal software
- Roller-bearing trigger - completely adjustable trigger design allows you to customize your trigger position and refraction point. Trigger roller bearing inserts give the trigger stability and a smooth swing return
- Ultra-lightweight - the DM7 is shorter with a more compact body. The weight has also been reduced
- Ultralite Sticky3 grip™ - Ultralite Sticky3™ grip is standard and provides an anatomically correct fit to your hand. It is co-molded with a tacky rubber grip and hard plastic under-frame
- LED control - high-intensity LED provides identification to program functions
- Metal power buttons - our metal/rubber button pad features large buttons that can easily be used while wearing gloves. Stainless steel buttons are guaranteed not to fail
- Improved Fuse™ bolt - the improved, removable one-piece Fuse™ bolt system operates at 145psi, has greater air flow and is more efficient
- Internal LPR - the modular internal LPR is smaller and provides more efficient shot consistency and quality
- Cam Lock feed neck - low-profile locking feed port with adjustable cam lock neck allows you to use your choice of hopper and secure it firmly to the DM7
Product Availability 
The Dye DM7 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
waruigaijin Wednesday, September 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker,miltec t68,smart parts sp-8 fullly upgraded, spyders-assorted kinds, rap4 socom 68gen4, invert mini, automag, shot about every gun thats made a ripple in the paintball ocean.
Marker Setup: autococker,miltec t68,smart parts sp-8 fullly upgraded, spyders-assorted kinds, rap4 socom 68gen4, invert mini, automag, shot about every gun thats made a ripple in the paintball ocean. hpa45 tank, revo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
i got the aftershock shocktech edition, it came with the virture board stock and new reg,feed neck,asa, its blue and black,with the shocktec blue eyes.
Strengths: Perhaps the best paintball gun. its quite,no kick,accurate.
Weaknesses: Some ppl think $1400 is to much for a paintball gun, might be right.
Review: well i finally got it. ill keep it short, Been play "N TEN years now., this gun is good. I got the aftershock shocktech dm7. Im now broke as hell but the gun makes me so happy. I just walk around with it in my hands. ok ITs good in all ways. how does it compare to say a invert mini? well the invert mini would get a 8 and this a 10 that said the mini is just as accurate and shows no drop off as with the dm7 but this gun has signifcantly less kick, less noise,ALOT LESS NOISE,and is easier on the air. This gun is bigger than the mini and weighs more.,,,ever,ever,ever ,so slightly. compared to a ego a 10 out of 10 gun in my book the dm7 is a 10. The dm7s is quiter and has less kick than the ego but is fat in comparision, and the DM7 has NO LCD screen! I dont really care but I paid alot of money for this sucker. BETTER THAN YOU NEED.
Conclusion: very good gun, the dm7 vs ego thing will never die but the bob "oblongs" dont compare to these two in my book. That said, any gun with lazer eye that has decent eye logic will be fine, ie a ion,sp8,epifany,bushmaster,freestyle indian creek, invertmini,pmr,pm7,ego, DONT GET A ETek so UGLY AND HUGE,syder(will be louder than others) or a angel will do you right. DONT buy this gun if your new to paintball just get a mid price and spend the rest on paint, If your old school get this or a ego or a angel, the others are not at the same level.shocker is good but feels like holding a muffeler compared to to these three,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skotsio Saturday, September 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto PM6 with Virtue upgrade
Impulse Vision
Automag with x valve

Marker Setup: DM7 ICON
Empire Reloader B smoke diamond
STAKO air system
Guerilla myth regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
It rocks out of the box
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Size
Weight
Needs only lube on the valve
Weaknesses: Damn Expensive
Review: It rocks out of the box, unmatched accuracy, excellent in shooting ropes with millenium mode with extreme concentration of shots (one on top of the other) Very close performance to DM6 (I used for a season) but without the need of any adjustment right out of the box.

Just adjust the trigger at your style of play and you need no other upgrade.

Bigger heavier than an EGO7 (tried for sometime) but it did not fit my hand and style.
Conclusion: BUY it if you can afford it.
EXCELLENT product --- worths any penny spend on it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 29th, 2007 at 3:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKacEs#17 Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6,DMC,DM4,PM5.
Marker Setup: Dye DM7- hatred paintball board.
Draxxus 68-4500psi.
Halo B w/rip and symbio rf board. UL frame's hatred/symbio combo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Critical trigger if you dont like the roller bearing trigger. NOTE: A key tip as well. If you dont like the trigger take out the spring and feel the pull. Its a lot smoother.
Strengths: Accuracy
Reliability
Air Effieciency
Speed
Extremely light
Easy bolt maintenence.
Weaknesses: Inconsistant FPS(high velocity my fault)
Feedneck screw bends easily.
Trigger. (my preference)
Review: This gun was incredible when I first played with it. The feel of the gun is great. The UL frame has great feel and allowed me to shoot a very consistant ROF. A tip too with this gun. If you want a better feel on the trigger take out the trigger spring. At first my FPS was very inconsistant going 312,278,304,286. Then I made the adjustment and its fine now. Anyways this is how the gun performed.

Accuracy: The UL barrel was extremely accurate. At 30 ft. No shot was spread out more than 2 1/2in. from eachother on the target. At 50ft. I shot a target about the size of 2 baseballs in diameter. I shot 30 balls with the paint hitting the target 28 times. Great accuracy.

Air Effieciency: From my Draxxus tank I got through a full halo and 5 pods before airing up again. (Which was better than my 05 shocker and my Dark Ego.) Great air effiency.

Speed (Remeber in true semi): Well any time I get a gun, first thing I want to do is see how fast I can Walk the trigger. With the matrix I was hitting about 16-17bps according to the chrono. I wasnt to happy with the trigger but thats my prefernce. With my new critical trigger I was hitting 22bps every now and then but I was constantly at 19-20bps.

Weight: This is the lightest gun I have shot. With the DXS tank, No joke I had someone with an Invert mini compliment how light my DM7 was. It is very easy to move around in the snake and makes gunfighting easier. But it really depends on your style of play.

Maintenance: Im supprised on how many people said that maintenance was hard. I found it very easy to get to the eye wires, and change the O-rings.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. Its expensive but really I think it was worth it. The only thing I didnt like about the gun was the trigger, but now that I have a Critical trigger on it, it shoots ropes. I would also reccomond the Hatred/Symbio combo boards and get the loader synced to the gun. Youll need it. This is a great gun that I would buy if you have the money. I hoped my review helped.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 14th, 2007 at 6:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SrPb Monday, July 23rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
Marker Setup: VS2 w/ blue kit and 14" two piece barrel
Evo2
Extremerage 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Speed, Air efficientcy
Weaknesses: None, at this time
Review: So, my cousin got this gun while i was visiting. we took it right out of the box, threw some paint in it and unloaded two hoppers with about 750psi, no adjustments. then my cousin took it to play with some friends and shot almost 2 cases with around 3000 psi, after adjustments. This gun performed very well and was well worth the price tag.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you have the means.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ka0s.th3ory Monday, July 23rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4
DM6
Ego06
06 Shocker
05 Alias Intimidator
04 Lasoya Intimidator
SP Ion
Marker Setup: Clear w/ Black Accents DM7, Joy Stick Stiffi barrel, Virtue Board, Critical Trigger, Halo v35, Pure Energy 68/4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board
Critical Trigger
Strengths: -Quiet
-Fast
-Fairly easy to maintain
Weaknesses: -Price
-Air Efficiency
Review: Very solid product. If you know how to take care of a DM, then this should be a piece of cake. The new eye feature is great, haven't had a problem yet and I've had this marker since they first came out at World Cup. Consistant and a great buy.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this for an experienced player. Virtue board is a good upgrade since you get more settings and I prefer the eye and trigger logic over the stock board. The Critical Trigger is nice, but not for everyone, adds a lot of consistancy but I've noticed a slight drop in bps, but I prefer consistancy myself. I'd rather shoot 14bps consistantly than waver between 13-16. Despite the price, I think it's worth every penny, but test before you buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 23rd, 2007 at 5:09 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Click Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 RT with Flatline barrel
Spyder Electra 05 with CP 14 Barrel
Ion with Virtue Board & Dye ultra lite barrel
Marker Setup: DYE DM7, Ultra Lite Barrel, Virtue Board and Fasta Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board is a must
Strengths: This marker is so QUITE and shoot sGREAT. Super Tec Support A+
Weaknesses: Cost, BUTyou get what you pay for....
Review: This marker is great ! It is so quiet and works perfect. If you have a question you call Dye and they will help you. Break down is easy and the O-rings are easy to lube and replace. This marker shoots flat across the field and groups perfect. I have never been so happy with any of my marker like this one.
Conclusion: This is the best marker I have used. Quiet, easy to work on and simple to opperate. A must have !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jimmie Friday, July 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm7 dm6 ego6 7 cyborg 6 wgp carnivore
Marker Setup: DM7 stako mhyt reg pulse loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
non is necessary but i fink i will go whit the cp onoff plug
Strengths: ergonomic
ridiculous accurate
light
fast
efficient 8 Potts and a full loader 4500fill
sexy

speed
Weaknesses: None
Review: best there is i hav shot almost everything there is almost not all but almost ok the ego7 is a very god marker but for me the choice is easy DM7 DM7 DM7 serious i fink the ego7 and the DM7 is those 2 marker that is the best markers but the dm shots so much better and by far more accurate and the ul frame is so fabulous so my own conclusion on comparing those 2 marker even if they ar completely different can i say again DM7 is better my brother plays whit the ego7 so i hav rely tested that gun and it is great but like i say the dm7 is much more smother and u cant almost not her it hahaha an absolutely no kick attal after u set the lpr to u personals need i can sit her for a very long time and tell how god It is but i say try It an u find out what i men

sorry for the bad grammar and spelling im swedish
Conclusion: like i say the best there is i love everything abut it
if u looking for a tournament gun and a relay relay god one the DM7 is everything u ever wonted from a marker it hav It all
Kindest regard love from Sweden i spell like a donkey i now : )
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 6th, 2007 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdan144 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion pro, 05 proto matrix,dye dm5, dye dmc,invert mini, ton ton shocker
Marker Setup: Dye dm7 with virtue board contract killer grip ccm feed neck virtue eyes cp trigger cp on/off dxs loader 71/4500 dye throttle tank, 16in ul kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
more backs for the ul
Strengths: Accurate
fast
quiet
little kick
small
light
looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is by far the best gun i have ever used. its the most accurate gun iv ever shot at a 100 feet with a good paint to barrel i could get a 3 inch splat with 100 balls it super fast to ramped i cronoed it at 31 bps. and semi is as fast as you can shoot it. the gun is really small to. the only thing about the dm7 is it is a lot like the dm6 but it is still better and since its only $200 more its not bad
Conclusion: Just dont get a dm7 if you already have a dm6, but if you dont have a dm6 buy a dm7
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

gangsterman Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm6
Marker Setup: dm7,pulse,dxs68 45,06 borg wiht same stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
critical maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Its a dye
Weaknesses: None
Review: pretty much this gun is badass. I bought it from my team mate brand new and it rips. The self cleaning eyes acually work now.Other then that the performmance is that of a dm6. Its the same gun sure its lil shaved down in weight but who cares for a couple of onces.
Conclusion: if you have a dm6 your pretty much not missing out on anything but if you have egos GET THIS GUN.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knightmare194 Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ego 07

dm6

Marker Setup: dm7 - silver
4500psi tank
v35 halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really.
Strengths: Fast.
Light.
Small.
Good accuracy.
Weaknesses: Not really a big difference between a dm6 n dm7.

Review: Its a good marker ;light ,small etc.

i think that if u already have a dm6 u dont really need a dm7 cuz thier basicly the same just dm7 is a little smaller n lighter.

but if u dont have a dm6, just get a dm7 cuz its still better and its like a $200 difference.



Conclusion: Its a good marker and i would cuz its small and light but if u already have a dm6, stick with it cuz theres not really a big deference.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media