paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DM7 / Dye DM7 / Dye DM7 / Dye DM7

Dye DM7 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DM7

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DM7
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DM7 is everything you want the best paintball marker in the world to be: small, light, fast, accurate and reliable. The DM7 is shorter and lighter than its predecessors, giving you more control to take your game to the next level. To achieve the new smaller size and weight, Dye completely rebuilt the LPR into a smaller package. The LPR and custom-built solenoid work in harmony with the Fuse bolt design to allow the marker to operate at an astounding 145 psi. The DM7 also features a new Lever Locking Feed Neck, revamped self-cleaning eye system with new eye wires, and all new 3D body styling. All of these innovations, coupled with standard features like the Ultralite frame and two-piece barrel, give perfection a new meaning.

Features:

- Ultralite Barrel - accuracy at its finest, the standard Ultralite™ 14-inch barrel
- On/Off - the DM7's integrated on/off air supply allows you to de-gas your marker at any time. Also includes the Airport On/Off that is perfectly balanced for an easy twist
- Hyper2™ regulator - consistent air flow through the Hyper2™ in-line air regulator
- Low pressure - the low 145 psi operating pressure provides smooth operating performance with less shot bounce
- Self-cleaning eyes - the DM7 features an all-new, internal anti-chop eye sensing system that is self cleaning, providing trouble-free high rates of fire
- UL grip frame - the DM7 is the proud owner of the world's lightest, most compact and comfortable 45 grip frame available. The new hour-glass design allows for a sleeker profile, while heads-up display lights alert you to the status of your gun, without having to take your eyes off the game
- Logo - cast aluminum inset DYE logo
- Legal software - PSP and NPPL tournament legal software
- Roller-bearing trigger - completely adjustable trigger design allows you to customize your trigger position and refraction point. Trigger roller bearing inserts give the trigger stability and a smooth swing return
- Ultra-lightweight - the DM7 is shorter with a more compact body. The weight has also been reduced
- Ultralite Sticky3 grip™ - Ultralite Sticky3™ grip is standard and provides an anatomically correct fit to your hand. It is co-molded with a tacky rubber grip and hard plastic under-frame
- LED control - high-intensity LED provides identification to program functions
- Metal power buttons - our metal/rubber button pad features large buttons that can easily be used while wearing gloves. Stainless steel buttons are guaranteed not to fail
- Improved Fuse™ bolt - the improved, removable one-piece Fuse™ bolt system operates at 145psi, has greater air flow and is more efficient
- Internal LPR - the modular internal LPR is smaller and provides more efficient shot consistency and quality
- Cam Lock feed neck - low-profile locking feed port with adjustable cam lock neck allows you to use your choice of hopper and secure it firmly to the DM7
Product Availability 
The Dye DM7 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
grey88smokin Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DM6, Chicago Evil NXT Shocker, (tested various DM4's but never played a game with them)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ polished internals
DM7

Recommended
Upgrades:
This demon is ready out of the box
Strengths: Weight, accuracy, consistency, speed, UL frame, UL Barrel, Regulator...you name it!
Weaknesses: Possibly price.
Review: While in the market for a new marker I had the opportunity to play with a Chicago Evil NXT Shocker and a DM6. The DM6 was amazing out of the box and got me to consider spending the extra money on the DM7. So off to check the reviews I go, People seemed to only complain about the price, but were rating it quite well. After a little more investigation at different sites I was sold on the new DM7.

I was instantly impressed with this marker! It is very light, nobody can believe just how light it is. I threw my hopper on it and a HPA tank, it was ripping ropes right out of the box. I put a couple of hoppers through it and was totally in love. The marker is extremely quiet, the "kick" is almost not even noticeable when letting off a shot. Accuracy was as good as it gets, the balls were all landing right next to each other or on top of each other. This gun is noticeably lighter and smaller than all other matrix markers.

That night I got to play with the new DM7, I was in no way disappointed. Comparatively speaking the other Matrix markers that I saw looked like tanks. Before playing we got the gun on the chronograph, each shot was with in three feet per second, very consistent. Picking off hoppers was easy work, the marker is very consistent making the shots very reliable and accurate. The UL barrel leaves nothing to be desired, accuracy was once again amazing. After half a case of paint, not one chop or break, there was not as much of a miss all night. It is everything you could possibly want in a marker and then some.
Conclusion: This is the Ferrari, if you have the money you need to get it! This is by far one of the greatest markers on the market. The price is rather high but you get what you pay for. I could not give it anything but a 10, I am totally in love.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBDUDE93 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freinds DM6 and Pm7 this much better
Marker Setup: Dye Dm7 pulse hopper no rf chip, 68 45 pure enrgy tank freak barrel with 14'' AA

SP ION yellow body kit with new disignz no rise feedneck, and NDZ trigger (aluminum). With a Freak barrel kit stanless inserts with a 14" AA, and a shocktech asa on/off, and cp reg and L6 Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit or more ultralite backs
Strengths: LPR
SPEED
Weight
Efficent
Fuse Bolt
Quiet
Eyes
LPR
Weaknesses: Manuel
Loud till you break in lpr
Price
Review: Pros
Turn on is a little aluminum botton NOT A MEMBRANE
Speed need a real fast hopper(Pulse-Halo) NO SOUND ACTIVATED
Eyes are much better than dm6's,dont screw up at all
Self cleaning eyes, ArE way better more improved.
Very efficent
The weight is not that much improved but i think couple of grams is pretty worth it i can feel it.
The Lpr has been improved from DM6's

CONS
MANUEL is weak on instructions to change settings(Rate of fire,Dwell,fire modes,etc)
But it is also pretty funni they say recommened stuff to fire it and they say a REALLI REALLI FAST HOPPER.
Loud at first but its normal i dont care its still quiter than an EGO.


Alrit THE REAL REVIEW

I just used it in rec airball...and it was a amzing..not a gas hog....but when u get hit it gets through 2 holes...left side between the grip frame and the grip..back...leads to board..not damaged...thankfully......also the grip frame and the body....right by the solinoid....didnt damage...just gets dirty..

I think Dye did great with the Lpr and all but the new UL frame is really bad b/c the fiiting is bad and the design of the front frame screw is really weird the ul frame is not threaded but the body is so u slide on the frame then screw it in the frame is scrwed in its resting on the screw head.

I think the gaps are caused by this faulty frame design...not good DYE.

But this gun rips...and shoots great..NO KICK....light which for me is great cuz i am front and lighter the better
Conclusion: Great gun many pros,few weaknesses but are fixable and not really bout the gun.
Is a DM7 run on a 68/45 or like a 68/30 better for the gun? GET IT THOUGH GREAT GUN because Dye thought it through and saw what they did wrong the DM6 and changed it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 16th, 2007 at 1:56 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PaintFr3ak Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sonix (POS),trilogy cocker,ion
Marker Setup: Red smart parts ion (, bullet dropforward w/on off, roller trigger,virtue board,virtue eyes,cp regulator,freak barrel 14'' barrel,snatch grip,) 72/3000 pure energy tank and a halo b( is what i use)
Recommended
Upgrades:
you get what u pay for, you get perfection
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: im not gonna do a real long review because i wouldnt be able too seeing as i only used it for 2 games and tinkered with the ramping at the range, but from the breif time i used this godly marker i have found this:


Angle who ?? this marker is fast fast fast fast fast
Cocker what ?? this marker is just as accurate as any cocker i have shot or seen shooting
Weight ??? Weight ???? seriously ...... 95% of the weight is gonna be ur tank and hopper

As for the size hey, its smaller than the dm6 but nothing to write home about

Conclusion: I havent used any other dye markers so i cant say that you should just go with the dm6 or pm6 cuz its the same thing but if i can think of one word to sum this sucker up its GODLY................... got the cash GET IT...................... 9 cuz nothings perfect and this thing is $1400 which seems rediculous for a marker even if it is this good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uber NooB Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy dm6
Marker Setup: ion
freak frront all american back
cp rake trigger
virtue board
halo b



Just got Dm7 For christmas, its all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Really fast
Light
Accurate
Weaknesses: Money
Review: Verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyy
yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy fast. This gun can suck balls frightenly fast. i out ran my halo.it is also very accurate. It comes stock with a nice feedneck. I only got a chance to do a few 1-1 against my friend in the backyard but its gonna be freakin amazing when i actually get to use it in a game.
Conclusion: Buy it worth the $
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Glenn14 Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month46 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4,5,6 (6 is close)
Angels ,Timmys, Cockers, Egos, Shockers
Marker Setup: DM7
14" Ultralight
Tadao M7 Trauma board
Critical Raze trigger
S.A.M. Orange bolt
Empire B2
70ci 4500psi DYE Throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tadao M7 board, excellent board very customizable, not needed (the stock board is great) but a great upgrade
Critical Raze trigger (awesome upgrade)
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well I finally got to play with it and it's awesome. If you've shot a DM6 you know how it shoots, very fast. However there are some differences that, in my opinion, make this marker worth the extra $200.
The weight, the 7 is 3 oz lighter than the 6, you can tell the difference.
The height, dye managed to shave off another .13", smaller is always better.
Dye also added a no rise cam lock feed neck stock.

Only a few things changed internally, the fuse bolt is improved, it has larger slits allowing for better air flow. The LPR is slightly smaller allowing more efficient shot consistency and quality. I think the major difference would have to be the improvement on the self cleaning eye-system. Dye covered the eyes with a piece of plastic eliminating the possibility of them getting dirty. I thought this was going to be a big problem when i managed to get paint under it. Not a problem though, the plastic pops out and makes it extremely easy to clean.

This is a great marker, fast efficient, easy to maintain. Comes stock with many great features, including UL barrel and frame, Dye on/off, and the no rise feed neck.
Conclusion: If you already have a DM6, Its up to you if you want to get the 7, not a whole lot of changes. I would, however, recommend this marker over any out there. It's worth the price tag.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 at 2:01 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

mrocker27 Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warped Sports Dark Ego 06 w/ Maniac Board
WDP Angel 1 - Joy Devision Special Edition
Evil Shocker
Proto M7
ICD FS-7
Eclipse SL66 Ego XSV Edition
Marker Setup: Dye DM7
Halo w/ SPO Halo shell and Victory Board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You don't really need any.
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: This marker is made with precision, accuracy, and speed in mind. This reliable marker is light and compacked giving you a small profile, but we all know that big things come in small packages. The DM7 is consistent on air(operates on 145psi to be exact.) This gun comes stock with a Dye ultra-lite assuring you perfection in your game. It also has self cleaning allowing you a stress free day. The 3D body design lets you play in style so that you look good while you pwn everone. Kinda makes you wanna get one, huh.
Conclusion: If you have the money, GET IT! I'ts AMAZING!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Shanna Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6, Dm5, Ego 06, Shocker 06, Ion
Marker Setup: Stock with a CP stubby, tiny peanut tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None so far...though a different Dye ultralight back in a smaller size couldn't hurt!
Strengths: EXTREMELY ACCURATE!
Light
Well Made
Air efficient
pretty!!! No joke!
UL frame!
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: Wonderful gun! highly recommended. Best gun I have ever used! Much smaller than the DM6, much more air efficient, ASA is better, feedneck is better. There should definitely be a price difference...though maybe wait til the price goes down a bit!!!

All in all, buy this gun and you won't be disappointed.

Ever held a gun that you worried would break down if you looked at it wrong...this is NOT like that! This gun can take abuse and continue to work. Please email me if you have any questions... sanjonshanna@aol.com
Conclusion: WONDERFUL! If you have the cash you won't be disappointed. If you don't have the moula...wait a few months...still wont be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

worrgamesman Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm6 pm6 egos timmys shockers freestyles promasters ions
Marker Setup: smart parts ion with cp trigger sith frame virtue board ndz asa reds feed and allamerican front freak back barrel with red sp body!



06 SHOCKER VISION (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing !
Strengths: Size speed weight accuracy durability
Weaknesses: Price
Review: i work at a paintball store so i know a good gun when i see one this gun is amazing! i shot this gun on semi with a pulse loader and it was amazing. the gun was really light and shot really consistent. i was shoot across a 75 ft field and was hiting the same spot over and over again. there was no kick and the only thing i didnt like was the loader they are a little big thats all but they are really easy to clean and weagh the same or less than halos and reloaders.other wise this is amazing! I was looking up the price online and its 1400! thats really expensive so that is a major set back but its dye and they are always expensive. even though they are expensive they are worth it! i really thinck that this gun is the best gun out right now.
Conclusion: If you play in tournements like everymonth and have the extra money for it get it if not get a shocker or etek and you will be happy . its a nine becuse of the price and beacuse it looks like a dm6 the milling cuts in a little tighter and the dm7is a tiny bit smaller
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 11th, 2006 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

arvim3m5 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm6, pm6, pm7
dm5
ect.
Marker Setup: dm6
68/4500
Virtue
orange bolt
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, there arent many so far
Strengths: Lighter than dm6, a bit smaller, SMoother shooting
Weaknesses: None at all, flawless, just like every dm
Review: Looks kind of like my dm6, just the milling is slightly different, the UL frame on it has undergone a slight change in the front, Eyecaps are slightly different, bolt caps have changed ect, this gun is also very very fast out of the box like the dm6. Basically a dm6.
Conclusion: WAIT TILL IT GETS CHEAPER, not worth buying for 1400.

get a dm6 if you want something that shoots like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media