paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Grill Mask / VForce Grill Mask / VForce Grill Mask

VForce Grill Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Grill Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Grill Mask
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 94
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The GRILL sets the new trend with its intense look of pure attitude. The unmatched comfort of this lightweight masterpiece inspires total focus on your game.

New QuickChange ClikDry Foam keeps you dry, even in the harshest conditions. The new sunglass-inspired low profile lens offers the m
Product Availability 
The VForce Grill Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
nkatzboy Tuesday, September 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite
JT proflex
Dye Invision
Dye I3
Vforce Profiler
Marker Setup: SP-1:
- CP ASA on/off, Lightening drop
- SP double trigger
-SP Black Heart board
Ion:
-SP XE upgrade kit
-CP Reg, ASA, Lightening Drop, Trigger, Macro line
-NDZ QEV, Bolt
-Virtue Board, Eyes, grip switch
-T-lock feedneck
-Shocktech No rise feedneck
Halo with rip
Smart Parts:
-Progressive, Full Freak/All American and ION stock barrels,
MacDev Legion Air 68/4500
Strengths: -Swapable foam
-quick change lenses
-soft enough for bounces
-tight profile
-extremely light
Weaknesses: -Big head = small feel to mask
-Mine didn't come with visor
Review: I've been running a Profiler for the last year or so and decided to get the Grille to try it out. The first thing I noticed was how light and comfortable to wear it is. I live in Colorado and play year round rain, sun or snow. Tend to play for 8hr. days so I spend alot of time in it without getting an uncomfortable feeling or itching from the foam. I also like the quick change lenses, during the day i'll run smoke or yellow lenses and when evening hit switch out to clear. I'm able to swap lenses and fill pods and clean gear in a 10 to 15 min. break. I also like the ability to change out foam quickly or at all, I'm one of those sweat like a pig guys and after awhile my bandana or hat just stops working and the mask takes the brunt of it. Changing out the foam at all and quickly is a life saver.

The only issues i'd say that I have with the mask are it's size. I have a fairly large head and this mask is kinda lacking in forehead and jaw protection. I tend to talk alot while playing be it calling out positions, harassing the other team or just general conversation. If I open my mouth I actually expose my lower lip and at any given time the back of my jaw is slightly exposed. At the same time having a big head quite a bit of my forehead is exposed but I do tend to wear a hat or headband. I still play with the mask even with the low profile but it is something to be aware of. The other problem I have is that my mask even though stated on the box did not come with a visor or chin strap (never wear anyway).
Conclusion: I give it a 9 for the lack of protection offered to us larger headed people but it is a great mask for long days of play and ability to swap out foam and lenses quickly. This is a great mask for anyone from rec ballers, speedballers to week long senerio people.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Friedmoose Monday, September 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
this and a JT Radar are the only masks I've ever used
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
- X36 shroud
- X36 folding stock
- some SmartParts barrel

CCI Phantom
- VSC
- red on black acid wash
Strengths: - Does not fog ever!
- Comfortable padding
- Easy to clean
Weaknesses: - Clips on ears
- Forehead shots
Review: I've been using this mask for 4-5 years and i love it! Before this mask i had a JT Radar, a great starting mask, and it was ok, but being from South Carolina it fog all the time. That being said this mask has only fogged once, and it was not under any normal circumstances! There are only two problems I see with this mask; that the clips for the strap is conveniently located on your ears, which by the end of the day your ears will be feeling mighty sore (based on 6-7 hour day). Other than the ear clips the only thing I see wrong with this mask is forehead shots, which is a problem with pretty much any mask without a high sitting visor.
Conclusion: In conclusion this is the best mask I've used so far, great fit, no fogging, but crappy clip placement.

Buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bang*Bang** Saturday, September 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks... ugh.. *shudder*
Marker Setup: This isn't a marker, it's a mask.
Strengths: Mean look
Super easy to take apart
Bounce-tastic
Great ear coverage
Weaknesses: Forehead coverage - not an issue when wearing the visor, wear a sandana otherwise
Review: Can't say enough good things about this mask.

Comfy foam, Really easy to take apart and put back together once you've gone through the process once, once can take apart completely tool free! great ear coverage, comes with a ton of options (ear foam bits, visor, chin-strap, bag), has a little slot the lens slides into so no problem for paint bleed or paint getting inside the goggles, I've had bounces off the ears more than once, tons of colours to choose from, really like that the lens and inside foam can be replaced so easily, I personally like the look... cause I bought one.

If there's one thing I'm missing about this mask, it's the reflective lens. Come on "V-force!" That, would be PIMP!

Other than that, this mask met all my expectations... but then again, I did my research.
Conclusion: Try whatever you get on, before you buy. But, to quote an old addage, "if the mask fits, wear it!"

10 out of 10 cause it works great for me, and that's all I was after.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 12th, 2009 at 12:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonzy25 Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE i3
Marker Setup: DM6, Reloader B, DXS 68/45
Strengths: Alot a visibility, easy to breath, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Not a lot of brow protection
Review: This mask is great...the main thing that sold me on this was how easy it was to take apart and clean...i own a pair of DYE i3 and if you own this mask you kjnow how much of a pain it can be...well like i said this mask is very easy to clean and take apart but also there is plenty a visibility...it has a wide range of visibility...then there is the breathablilty...no trouble breathing with this mask...only problem i would say is there isnt much brow or forehead protection...i dont look at it as a big problem nothing that a Sandana wont fix...but just sumthin to think about if that bothers you
Conclusion: Like i said this is a great mask...dont see nethin wrong with this mask i would definatly recommend this mask to neone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmanterror17 Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A junky old no-name mask
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with 14" Proto barrel, SAW tactical stock and 3000 psi remote line
Strengths: Aerodinamic design, good peripheral vision
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I love this mask!!!!!! I just recently bought it, and my old mask does not
even compare. This mask literally NEVER fogs, and it causes a suprising
number of skips. It is extremely comfortable, and I love the lens configuration.
Besides all this, it is a sweet looking mask! It comes as close to perfection as
is possible for mask to come.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask for anyone, from first timer to professional.
It is a GREAT mask. I give it a 9, since it is somewhat expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fattymcspanks Thursday, June 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other VForce masks
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Expanded trigger guard
Hybrid Verdikt LPR
Shocktech On/Off ASA
CP Shorty
Smart Parts Q lock
Shocktech rail
Strengths: Sexy
Comfy
Easy to take apart and change stuff
Bouncy
Light
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I love my Grillz!!!! VForce has always made the best masks and I think they are the best company. Like all of the Vforce masks Grillz are awesome. They look sexy and angry. Its also nice and light. It has great protection and covers more of your face than many other masks on the market. Its very easy to take out the lens to clean and replace them. I live in Georgia and the lens has never fogged on me and works great. They are super comfortable and fit my face perfectly. I didn't have to adjust the strap at all when I bought them. The foam also is great and isn't uncomfortable. You can also replace the foam on it. I like how they are flexible but not too flexible. You can breathe easy, hear great, and project your voice very well.
Conclusion: Get them! They are absolute favorite mask of all time! They may be a bit expensive but they are great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blanco14 Wednesday, March 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Not even a comparison not near as breathable not half as cool looking and the bottoms get bent out of shape faster than the grills lens harder to take out
Marker Setup: Red titanium grey invert mini
Dye ultralite barrel
Halo v35 with speedfeed
45/45 draxxus tank
Strengths: Flexible
Easy to use
Breathable
Anti fog
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is definately the best out there. No comparison to the I4 since it leaves your whole chin open, and the proflex will make you bleed just trying to get the lens out. Is extremely breathable some masks make it seem like your inhaling through cradboard.
Extremely great peripheral view. BIGGEST BONUS is balls bounce off this mask like no other. I have had 3 mask shots bounce off in just a day. The flexibility is a bonus because i got clipped in the ear and never felt a thing and shot in the mouth and didnt get a spot of paint on the mask. Extremely great no matter what you compare it to. Great price and offer an extreme variety of lens'. I personally would prefer the amber mirror lens just because I think i look good in yellow :)
Conclusion: Get this just because its great, good looking, easy to use, breathable, and bouncy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da'dtou-di Saturday, March 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V force profiler
V force Armor
JT flex 7
Some REALLY lame masks
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
-VS2 trigger
-Tadao Board
-Evil pipe

Ion
- Sly CF 12"
Strengths: -Feild of vison
-comfort
-Nifty bag
Weaknesses: -Price
-Available colors and visors
Review: Overall, I'm very happy with these goggles. I liked my profilers, but preferred the look of the grill. They have a great undistorted view, and I like the feel of the mask. they dont feel like they're going to fall off if you run/jump like some masks.

Very fog-resistant. It's also easy to dissassemble and clean.

It comes with a chin strap, but I never used mine in a game cause it's pretty uncomfortable, but that could be cause I have a tall face.

The materials are great, and you can remove that shiny Vforce logo if it bugs you. I kept mine, though. What else is there to say: comfortable, clear visibility, tons of rubber bouncy spots and great anti-fog. I'd say, if you can afford it, it's very bomb.

That being said, my old profiler had some points I preferred on it, though: devil horn visor on the profiler was sick, and the Grill doesnt have that. The profiler also felt somewhat lighter.

Things I'd like to see are: more "fun" colors (orange, purple, or yellow?) to choose from, availability of a photochomatic lens or at least a tinted one without having to buy an extra lense, and a different kind of visor.
Conclusion: Great mask! Lots of soft rubber, comfortable, sexy, and clear view.

Is it worth 1.5X the cost of a profiler? I dont think so.

Given that it is very functional, I love this mask. That being said, there are some improvements I'd like to see on the next model.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steak_23 Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Bt Delta
Flasc Double Thread barrel
Remote Line
70Ci Pure Energy 3000PSi Tank
Strengths: Doesnt fog
Looks intinidating
Easy to change lens
fits great
Weaknesses: Price
Review: The VForce grill is simply an awesome Mask, it doesnt fog at all and fits just perfect, its a super low profile so I get hit less which is always a plus, the lens are extremily easy to change out and since they are a smaller lens they are harder to scratch but I still have a awesome field if view, theres no complaints, also wearing it makes me look intinidating as theyre a mean looking goggle! I dont really know what else to say about the goggles as they are just great, I wont be going back to JT after trying these guys, only catch is they are more money then I wanted to pay, but after trying on my friends I just had to have them!
Conclusion: Awesoem Goggles, ONLY downside is price, and I guess if im willing to pay it which I was its technically worth it but id still like to see a lower price tag, only reason it doesnt get a 10 is the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

svdspecialist Monday, January 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks
Vforce Pro vantage
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, ricochet hopper
Strengths: Flexibility,
Great Lense,
Bounces balls,
Ease of dissasembly
Weaknesses: None
Review: wow is what i have to say. Great mask well worth the price. This is the very best paintball mask you can buy. On numerous occasions i have been shot and the rubber deflected the paintballs. absolutely no fogging of lense. i got mine in blue/ black and it comes with a visor, bag, manual, and ear cushions. this mask is terrific.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, get it. Great mask. No fogging, and deflects balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media