paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Grill Mask / VForce Grill Mask / VForce Grill Mask

VForce Grill Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Grill Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Grill Mask
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 94
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The GRILL sets the new trend with its intense look of pure attitude. The unmatched comfort of this lightweight masterpiece inspires total focus on your game.

New QuickChange ClikDry Foam keeps you dry, even in the harshest conditions. The new sunglass-inspired low profile lens offers the m
Product Availability 
The VForce Grill Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
xEg0_Addictx Friday, July 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other high end masks
Marker Setup: Gun Metal 06 Ego
Virtue board
Luckyboard
DXS 68/4500 fiber wrapped tank
dye rhino tank cover
pulse hopper with RF chip
speedfeed
V-Force Grillz
Dye c7 pants
Dye c8 Jersey
Empire Liquid SE 3+4 Pack
Strengths: LOOKS EVIL!!!!
OMG REPLACEABLE FOAM!!!!
MANY BOUNCES!!!
COMFORTABLE!!!
NO FOG!!!!
30sec TO DISSEMBLE EVERYTHING


Weaknesses: Uncomfortable to people with REALLY big ears.
Other then that... NOTHING!!
Review: Ok....the grill is just AMAZING....
i can not believe how comfortable it is. After being shot in the side of it in practice yesterday, it bounced but i did kind of smack me in the face when it hit the mask. it wasn't anything to bad.... I had an incredible amount of bounces all day long!!!!!!

after practice i went home thinking i wonder how long its going to take me to clean my grillz
I get home. Pop the strap clips off on the inside of the mask, pull of the clips on the side, and lift the lens out. I then Go Downstairs, run the lens under warm water, and let it air dry.
poped it back in put the clips back in on the side, and put the strap back in.
i could have cleaned my grillz 10 times by the time it would take someone to just get the lens out of my old JT mask.

the only problem i can see with the grillz is the fact that people with really big ears (one of my friends)


Conclusion: this mask is by far the BEST mask i have ever used.
so out of the grillz looking SICK, Being easy to maintain, Getting tonz of bounces, Never fogging, being SOOO comfortable, and being able to replace your old foam...

I would give this product a 9/10 because of the fact that it might hurt to ware if you have big ears..... but that is Not the masks fault.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 11th, 2008 at 10:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintElite8888 Wednesday, July 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vents Avatars, Proto EL, cheapo JT masks
Marker Setup: DP Fusion F7, BE Cobra, CCI Phantom
Strengths: Face coverage
Pretty bouncey
Easy to clean
Replaceable foam
Quick change lense
Super comfy
Weaknesses: Less bouncey material than others
Limited peripheral vision
Can pinche ears a little
Rubber rips
Review: I bought this mask fairly recently because my Vents exposed my jawline and my ears a little, so I wanted a new one. I have the reverse green model and they look bad ass. Fisrt off, these goggles/mask are the most comfertable I've ever worn. The peripheral vision could be better, but it's fine when you wearthem for awhile. The front of the grill (mouth part) is also extremley well vented and very bouncy (not as much as Vents though). Also, the ears cover ALL of my ears, not just most like some goggles. The thing about the rubber is that the hole in theears for the strap can rip, as well as the very bottom of the grill, but, nothing major. Another complaint I have is the clips on the inside sometimes pinch my top of my ears. And paint can break on the vforce logos on the sides of the mask. However, they can easily be removed.
Conclusion: I like this mask alot, and I would recomend it to anyone who doesn't like the Vents Avatar.
EDIT: I have changed my rating from 7 to a 9 because now that I've had more time to test them I like them alot more. They are very comphy, I haven't had a fogging problem, and they get a fair amount of bounce.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 26th, 2008 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seansexyundies Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
profilers (not as good)
Marker Setup: not relevant to this so yea
Strengths: Easy to clean
Good field of vision
Comfortable
Replaceable foam inside
Weaknesses: Price (even tho worth it)
Review: I got this mask about two weeks ago since i was in need of a new mask. At first i was just thinking about getting profilers but i had used them before and i don't what but there was something about them i didn't like. So after about a couple of days of thinking i owned up and got reverse red grills from paintballdiscounters.com. I took them out on the field yesterday and they were amazing comfortable and i play good competitive speed ball so my mask took a couple of shoots i could clean it enough to play well at the field and once i got home i took the whole thing apart and clean it really well with easy in about 10 minutes. And it's back to looking new, i love this mask and recommended it to any body that's looking for a new mask and price isn't a problem.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can you won't regret it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MitchB Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers, Proto Switch El's, Half masks Galore, JT Reaper, E-Vents
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
A5 Commando Stock
16" Opsgear Barrel
Rap4 Remote w/ Slide Check
And of course my trusty Cap Gun
Strengths: Light
Bounce Prone
AMAZING LENS!
Easy lens change
No Fog
Weaknesses: Lenses are sort of easy to scratch
Foam stiff (probably because they're brand New)
Review: Great mask
Plenty of bounces
Comfy as a M-F ER


I found that the foam was pretty stiff and a bit scratchy which was kind of annoying.

Got 3 bounces of my chin and cheeks

Looks like you're ALWAYS pissed off + Yelling REALLY LOUD = 5 mercy's with a FRIGGIN CAP GUN




Conclusion: All i can say is that this is great, although i don't recommend it for people with larger heads due to lack of protection (doesn't bother me) and funny look. Just BUY IT!

P.S. The new Blue Mirror Lens is on the way :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darius.B Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3 Pro's
Marker Setup: PMR UL Frame, Dye UL 14inch barrel, Viewloader Vlocity Jr. Gangstar, Crossfire 68ci 4500psi LP.
Strengths: Easy Lens Removal, Flexible, Lightweight, Looks Sick, tight design.
Weaknesses: A little Bit Expensive
Review: Ok when I first started Paintball the first mask I purchased was the Dye I3 Pro I thought this was the best goggle system in the world..... until I had to take the lens out it took me 30 minutes just to take out the lenses so I seeked something easier in lenses removal saved up for a week and the I purchased My Grillz for 73.00 bnib when I opened the box this afternoon my jam dropped I was astonished The V-force Grill seriously does look a whole lot sweeter in person I tried them on and I was amazed the manual is easy to comprehend and I took my whole goggle apart in 3 minutes taking out the lens taked 45 seconds I am very pleased with V-force.
Conclusion: In Conclusion this is the best goggle system I have ever had the pleasure to put on my face I reccomend this goggle to any body who is seeking easy lenses removal, easy disasembly of the goggle, A flexible goggle system and wants a goggle that just looks Oh' so sick. even though this goggle is a little bit expensive so was the I3 pro so I give the V-force Grill a 10/10 hope you guys liked this review.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 19th, 2008 at 12:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l1ryan1l Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some JT masks, like like every kind of Jt, and viewloader mask there is
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion
Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Strengths: Low profile, flexibility, confort, air flow, mine came wit a cool little bag
Weaknesses: Little chin protection
little forhead protection
expensive
Review: Well im just gonna repeat everyone else, the mask has to lookes and the confort, and its easy to take apart, infact i can probably not the safest things to do , but yeah.... you get my point. it also doesnt slide off you face like some of the heavier masks do, you can breath easy, yell loud, and etc,

meh its a little expensive for a mask imo, paint to clean paint out of my beard when i get hit in the chin
Conclusion: I give it an 8 because its truly amazing, but, it's a little too pricey for a mask
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pumpspwn Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proflex
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC 15 rd mag
clear parts
14 in barell
Strengths: Small profile
Draws bounces
Looks great
Easy lens removal
Price
Light
Weaknesses: Chin slightly exposed
Review: this is the best mask i have ever used. although i have never used Events, i know plaenty of people that do, and all of them have problems with clear communication on the field and some even have fogging problems

pros:
flexible- being a pump player in speedball games makes me a prime target for egotistical guys with timmys. so i need a good flexible mask to protect me from a poor snap. this mask has never failed me, balls only break if you get hit in the lens. ive never had a problem with the mask flexing too much and hitting my face.
ventilation- there are no problems with fogging or communication with this mask. vforce created the optimal airflow within the mask to prevent fogging and optimize hearing and speaking
lenses- field of vision is perfect, you have the full range of vision that you would have not wearing a mask. the lenses are also extremely easy to remove and clean/change. this is important because it allows your lenses to last longer and you to see clearer after being gogged.

cons: sometimes i feel that my chin sticks out from the bottom of the mask. but if i look in the mirror, i dont actually see my chin, so i think that its an illusion because of the tight profile.
Conclusion: You should buy this mask, its the most effective goggle system out there, whether your a speed ball or woods ball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monopoly Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT el cheapo Wal-mart $30 mask.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black tactical 100% stock w/12oz Co2 tank and Viewloader $6 hopper.
Strengths: Agressive looks and colour
Comfort
Lightweight
Lenses
Easy cleaning and maintenance
Weaknesses: Larger heads beware!
Review: After using cheap horrible Wal-Mart brand masks i went to the Toronto Sportsman show and was able to pick this Mask up for $80 cash! Bargain.

I chose the Olive/Tan colour option and it works great in the woods and intimidates unskilled enemies when they see you coming. IMO its the best looking mask on the market right even with the dye model.

the design is so simple and everything snaps together and is very durable. I can see this mask lasting me a long time.

the foam is high quality especially with the earfoam installed. Its lightweight and feels like your wearing nothing at all.

I have a fairly small head. My buddie who tried it on did not like it and he prefers his Profiler model better and hes a very large dude. His chin was totally exposed and he could see the corner of the mask from the side of his eyes. the Profiler mask suits him way better.

Conclusion: Olive/Tan mix resembles Master Cheifs helmet from Halo when orange/gold mirror lense is added. Love it to death! if you can find this on sale definately pick it up no questions asked...or for bigger peeps get the profiler its comfy too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_013 Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Profiler, The Grill is just a cooler version, more comfortable, and better lens.
Empire Events, Very nice and comfortable mask, The Grill is equal IMO.
Dye Invision i3, Very nice, but too much money, and the Grill is just as nice.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, stock
Viewloader eVlution II with Z-Board
Pure Energy 48ci/ 3000psi with Redz Cover
Spyder Imagine '03, Upgraded a lot
Spyder Imagine '04, Mechanical and modded
Viewloader Revvy with X-Board
Pure Energy 20oz. A/S Tank
Nelson Splatmaster
Sheridan PGP 2k1, Custom bottomline adapter, with remote line
Strengths: Very, very comfortable
Lenses are nice
Comes in nice colors
Look extremely cool
Weaknesses: I really couldn't find any
Review: I recently tried these for a day at a local field, my JT was awaiting a lense so I borrowed these. They are extremely comfortable and look awesome. I noticed the lenses seemed nice than the Profiler. I was a big fan of Profilers, but their anti-fog coating wore off very easy, from what I have heard from friends and from inspecting them It appears they are better lenses.
Conclusion: This mask and the Events are very good, IMO they are equal products, It all depends on what you think looks better, I will be owning a Grill very soon.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AllOrNothing71 Tuesday, March 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman mask
ventz
pro flex
Marker Setup: Proto pmr
crossfire tank
68ci 4500psi
halo loader
Strengths: Looks
Venting
Flexable (just right)
pretty much everything
easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Lens on my goggels scrached easly.
Pretty pricey
Review: I got this mask about three months ago, and their pretty much the best goggles out there rite now from my experience. They never fog, iv been hit in the mask and its never flexed back and hit me, so their flexable but not to much were its gunna hit you.

I have a big head (size 8 in fitted hats) and this mask still covers my whole face perfactly. So if your thinking about getting this mask but worried its not gunna fit your head dont worrie it will. Any one who buys these goggles should get the smoke lens they look so sic. Its are easy to clean and take apart.
Conclusion: If you got the money and need some goggles these goggles are the goggles for you.
their the best i'v ever used
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media