paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Grill Mask / VForce Grill Mask / VForce Grill Mask

VForce Grill Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Grill Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Grill Mask
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 94
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The GRILL sets the new trend with its intense look of pure attitude. The unmatched comfort of this lightweight masterpiece inspires total focus on your game.

New QuickChange ClikDry Foam keeps you dry, even in the harshest conditions. The new sunglass-inspired low profile lens offers the m
Product Availability 
The VForce Grill Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Northman017 Thursday, October 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectre < Grill
V-Force Morph < Grill
Proto fs< grill
Marker Setup: Currently have a PMR w/ UL frame; ND clamping feedneck; shockteck asa on/off; new backcap
Strengths: Ease of use/cleaning
low profile
soft front allows bounce
Weaknesses: Price
see below
Review: I initially bought this mask for one reason and one reason alone...the ability to swap out foam. This is because I sweat profusely when I play in the heat to the point where the foam on my mask get so waterlogged it will start to slide off my face. This feature is exactly what I've been hoping would come about for years.

Now when I come off the field I just pop out the foam, set it in the sun to dry, pop in a fresh one and run back on the field. Of course you have to buy the additional foam, but for me it was well worth it.

Other than that it feels like this mask offers a wider field of vision than my last mask (vforce morph) even though the lens looks alot smaller. The low profile is great and the soft face guard will seriously bounce more than a few balls if you're lucky enough.
Conclusion: I love this mask so far, It's really easy to clean and the fresh foam is a Godsend. The only possible pitfall with it is that it looks really goofy on people with longer, narrower faces. I've got a very round head so it looks very awesome fine on me but my friend looks silly wearing it. So i'll give it a 9 just for the cosmetic pitfall. (Nothing's perfect)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Friday, September 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Morph,Profiler
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs, 06 Blue Hybrid Grips, Dust Blue Kila Detents, Dust Blue Critical Ram Adjuster, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Dust Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Cure Bolt& Orange Spitfire Bolt, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer,
Dust Blue Star Reg,Dust Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off, ND Blackout Screw Kit, Dust Blue .692 back, Dust Blue 14inch Front Dye UL Barrel soon: Redz Pepperstick Barrel Kit due to sponsorship
Blue Vlocity
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
ACI Bulldog 3 68 4500 LP
both tanks in 05 Blue Dye Covers soon to be: Redz do to sponsorship

03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
SS Back Full Freak Barrel Kit
Check-it Silver Dust Clamping Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polishes Twister Volumizers, Silver Dust CP Direct Mount On/Off and Dust Silver CP Shorty Reg
Strengths: Easy of lens Changes,Light,Good Looks
Weaknesses: None IMHO
Review: Having already owned several Vforce masks i decided to upgrade to the grill to go with my teams new uniforms. I purchased the Blue Grill and got a Blue Mirror lens for it. It is very comfortable, does not fog and the lens change design is so much easier then on any of the previous Vforce goggles. My favorite mask ever hands down.
Conclusion: Get it. You wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xshizax Wednesday, August 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
profiler, other v-force masks, proflex
Marker Setup: uld dmc
70/45 crossfire
halo with rip
grillz with mirror lens
05 evil pants
Strengths: Everything!
Weaknesses: Price
Review: The grill is by far my favorite mask ive ever used. Ive used proflexs, profilers, morphs, i3's, flex8's,e-vents, basically every top line mask. It has great flexability, the whole mask can basically flex. The looks are what got me, this is the meanest mask ive ever had. The lens is really good also, ive never had a fogging problem with v-force though. Also the fact that you can change the foam is pretty cool to.
Conclusion: I would say get this mask over any mask out there right now because it has everything you need in a mask.

i would reccomend a tinted or mirror lens if you have the extra $$(its worth it).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radiationchild Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire e-vents
Marker Setup: FEP QUEST
halo B
007 barrel
Strengths: LIGHT
field of vision
venting
easy lens/foam change
looks
comfortable
absolutely no fog
flexible
Weaknesses: Forehead exposure
neck exposure
Review: The grill is my favorite mask ever its awesome the vision is crystal clear large field of vision, its super comfortable with the temple pads, and the foam is the easiest to replace on the market, the looks make you look intimidating to newbs wich its always fun to scare newbs lol the flex of the mask is definately a plus, the venting has mixed feelings for me actually, when im running i can feel the air rushing through but when i exhale it stays with me, its also super light i love that factor, the fore head and neck exposure is not good but i havent been shot in those places with this mask
Conclusion: Get this mask it will be the best decision in the mask department you have ever made!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBplayer44 Wednesday, August 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-force profilers, Paint doesnt leak in on grillz, and grillz have better vision
Marker Setup: Sp Ion,Cp trigger, Cp reg, Q-locking feedneck, Dye ultralite, colors blue and black
Eggy 3,
Strengths: Light,good looking, good sight, long lasting
Weaknesses: None
Review: Even though i have just recently got this mask i love it to death. It looks cool and u can also see very good through it. Also it is very light weight. On the feild u bearly even know ur wearing it its so comfortable. If u want to spen 90 dallors on mask then get the grillz its worth every penny. And it is also very easy to change the lens and the fome
Conclusion: Get if u wanna look cool and play better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rolodexroulette Thursday, August 9th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3Pro, Empire Vents, Proto Standard Thermocured
Marker Setup: Ego 07 Black Dust, Draxxus 68/45, Pulse
Strengths: Looks & Visilibity
Weaknesses: Fitting & Durability
Review: So I went to my local paintball store knowing that the only thing I had money left for was a high end mask and I wasn't going to buy anything but a mask. I already used an Empire Vents mask and was somewhat pleased, but protection seemed... shall we say... lacking?

So as I was browsing the masks/goggles section, I came across 2 light weight masks that caught my attention. The Dye I3 Pro and the V-Force (DXS) Grill. Now the Grill is amazing in looks, however the fit on my head (could just be my head) seemed extremely off. The band/strap was extremely low on the back of my head, and the mask just didn't sit right.

Also the protection is definitely lacking. I can feel my chin showing, my jaw line is clearly running lower than the mask, and my forehead is clearly exposed without a visor (I never wear visors)
Conclusion: My final recommendation is why get this mask when you can get others for the same price? This mask fits horribly, I can see myself running and it sliding clear off my face. Also, its about a $99 at all stores, and $89 on the internet. And Most people are biased on this website, but in all honesty, I ended up buying the I3 Pro and its loads better.

Don't buy this mask unless you are planning to just look awesome.

Agg Factor = 10
Performance = 1
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

NoelyDeezNutz Saturday, August 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
JT Proflex (05)
JT Proflex (06)
JT Proflex (07)
JT Flex 8
JT Elite Flex
Scott (stock tippmann ones)
32* (same as scott)
Vforce Armor
Proto Switch's
Dye Invisions
Marker Setup: Olive PM6
Dye UL frame
Hybrid Headlock
Hybrid asa
Freak kit
Vlocity (custom speedfeed)

As well as 13-15 other COMPLETE setups.
Strengths: Small
Light
Easy to take apart and clean
Weaknesses: Im just not a fan of the looks.
Forehead is exposed (read below)
Review: So I won my Grill mask in a raffle at NPPL Boston (from the Milton Fire Dept.)
I wasnt a fan when i first saw them, and im not a fan of how they look still. But you cannot deny that these are one of, if not THE, best mask out today.

i havent fogged yet (i sweat a lot)
ive had times where i forget im even wearing it because they are so comfy.

VForce tried to go the opposite it seems when it came to lenses with this... others are going with bigger, wider, taller, lenses to give the best field of view, etc... the Grill seems to have gone the way of a lense like sunglasses, where they fit the face and give you the field of view that you NEED.

something else i noticed was how THICK the lense is... (at least twice as thick as the proflex, spectra based lense)

it leaves your forehead exposed, but for players who wear a headband/sandanna, youre good to go... for the others... id look into a headband at least...
Conclusion: This is now the mask i tell anyone to get if they want a NICE mask...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Saturday, August 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Profiler - Has wider vertical field of vision, better forehead protection with bounce guard, lighter
Dye Invision - Too small for glasses, heavier, hard to remove lens
Dye I3 Pro - Better ventilation, more comfortable on ears
JT Proflex - Much better ventilation, much better foam, less protection, hard to remove lens
JT Flex8 - Better ventilation, better communication, very hard to remove lens, less protection
Marker Setup: 2006 Infamous Intimidator
+ DXS LP 48/4500
+ Viewloader VLocity Jr
Strengths: Easy to take apart
Easy to clean
Low profile lens
Weaknesses: Foam does not hold sweat
Sub-par ventilation
Review: I would recommend this mask to a player who wants a low profile speedball tournament mask that is easy to take apart and clean.

As you can see above, I've owned and tried a lot of different masks. I bought the Grill mask to try out how much better it is over the Profiler.

Just like the Profiler, it is very easy to take apart and clean. I take my mask in the shower for a quick break down and rinse.

The one thing I did not like about the Profiler was the lack of adequate ventilation and how it muffles speech. The Grill has a little better ventilation and does not muffle your voice as much.

The field of vision is just as wide horizontally as the Profiler, but vertically it is limited. You can see the center brow and nose piece.

After playing with this mask for some time in the summer, I noticed the key weakness of this mask is the foam. It is probably the same foam used in the Profiler, but for some reason I had a problem of sweat running into my eyes with this mask. I don't remember having that problem with other masks I've tried. The only way I am able to work around it is to use an absorbent headband.

This mask would be so much better if there was more ventilation, did not muffle your voice so much, and if it had more comfortable and absorbent foam that protected your eyes from sweat. That would make the foam change feature worth something.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to a player who wants a low profile speedball tournament mask that is easy to take apart and clean. If you sweat a lot, you will need a headband or wrap with this mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bakerskater124 Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
Profilers
Invision
i3 Pro
Event
Vent
alot of low-end jt, brass eagle, scott, raven, etc.
flex-8
flex-7
morph
Marker Setup: SM4, Tadao M6 THump, Eclipse Shaft 14", Redz feedneck, Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Speed Feed, Killa Detents, Hybrid Grips, Evil ON/OFF, CP Slide rail, 68/3000 w/ Redz cover

Angel Speed 05, Virtue Board, Function on/off
Strengths: Light, Flexible, FOV, Protection, easy to change lense, what everyone else has said lol.
Weaknesses: Echo when your communicating
Review: I got my Grill yesterday and reffed a tournament in it. The mask is pretty light compared and maybe a little bit more so than profilers. I'm used to my proflex which is extremely light so the weight change is a little bit noticable. The mask is flexible on the bottom part which is likely to bounce. The top part around your lense is hard though, but makes it feel like a very sturdy mask. The field of view (fov) is great and very much like a profiler, but the middle sinks in which eliminates the extra lense the profiler had. If you have glasses it might be a problem, but I wouldn't know. It protects you well too. My proflex and the events I have used although are comfortable the soft ears rip and don't feel like they fully protect your ear and side of head. Although, I have been shot in the soft ear it's no biggy it still feels not as protected as my Grill that covers your ears and side of face alot better. The lense, strap, and foam changing system is phenominal. It's extremely easy to change the lense by just removing your strap then remove the two black plastic pieces on the side of your lense then twist the circle with the lock picture on it then just pop out your lense. Now one of the things I found with this mask I don't like so much is when communicating or talking in it you have that echo back at you which although ain't bad, can still kinda annoy you a little. Although I'm probably used to my proflex with no echo at all. Also, yesterday i reffed in extremely humid weather for a tournament and my mask fogged horribly, but it's not the mask at all but the weather cuz everyone there was foggin. Masks of every kind were infact.
Conclusion: I love my new mask and for $90 is a good price for what you pay for. It's great quality from a great company and I would definitly recommend this mask too anyone from beginner to pro. I give it a 9 cuz nothin is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 2nd, 2007 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyllama Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Avatar (Somewhat similar)
-Profiler (Fairly Similar)
Marker Setup: -Silver CCI VSC Phantom
-Silver Telescopic Stock
-Silver Trigger Shoe
-Detent Rings
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Good
-Everything is replaceable. You can change the lens, the straps, visor, and the foam. The only thing you cant change is the frame of the mask itself, so you dont remove the mouth area.
-The foam can be taken out, and dries very quickly. Very sturdy, and wont wither easily and can last a while
-Small profile=less shots to a mask=less chance of breaking.
-Lens is smaller than most, which makes shots to the hardest part of you mask less likely. However, it maintains a good wide view. There is no compromise of field view with the small lens
-Lens doesn't fog, and is very tough. Clarity is great with the mask.
-Visually, a very good looking mask.
-Unlike profiler, since the lens goes into grooves, paint doesn't get under the lens.
-Lightweight
-Flexible frame provides for bounces
-Hearing and voice projection are fairly good

Bad
-VERY expensive. I am a casual recballer, so for me these were a big upgrade.
-Breath ability is good, but not the best. Out of every mask I have ever worn, the Proflex takes the cake for best breathing.
-Doesn't fit perfectly on my head, I usually wear a baseball cap backwards on my head to keep it stable.
Conclusion: Great Mask. I recommend it/ The best that I have ever used. It is basically an upgraded profiler. It isnt perfect, so I give it a.....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media