paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Grill Mask / VForce Grill Mask / VForce Grill Mask

VForce Grill Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Grill Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Grill Mask
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 94
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The GRILL sets the new trend with its intense look of pure attitude. The unmatched comfort of this lightweight masterpiece inspires total focus on your game.

New QuickChange ClikDry Foam keeps you dry, even in the harshest conditions. The new sunglass-inspired low profile lens offers the m
Product Availability 
The VForce Grill Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
nerdcore Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Shield - total noob mask but it did its job.
JT Proflex w/ soft ears - i like that mask but poor venting (glasses always fogged up).
VForce Profiler (owned 2) - same quality, less features, taller lens.
Sheridan Prowler (Game Face/Diablo Skull) - more of it is flexible but is a bit heavier.
Marker Setup: ace'd Gen-E Matrix LCD
Tadao 1.1 w/ M3
Kila detents
AKA Sidewinder & SCM III
Aardvark Tenticle
SP Q-Lock
CP Rail & on/off
Halo B
Crossfire 68/45k
Strengths: Secksy as hell!
Ease of disassembly & reassembly.
Small & light.
Weaknesses: Price.
Logo plates.*
Review: Well i spent some needless money on yet another mask but i'm glad to be using a VForce again. I had sold BOTH of my previous Profilers (whyyyy?!). And, yes, the Grill is hot, even with my subtle black & olive color choice. Obviously that's just my opinion but whatever.

Grill/Profiler Comparison: the Grill has a lower profile (giving it that menacing brow) &, hence, a shorter lens. Yet the side-to-side peripheral remains unchanged. The lens doesn't "bubble" out like on the Profiler so the Grill literally has a tighter profile from all angles. More of the mask is flexible on the Grill, with the entire ear-to-ear span being bounce-prone.

Disassembly / Re-assembly: nearly everything can be removed - strap, lens, frame foam, even these little temple foam pieces. The retainers for the strap are a little hard to get out but i assume they become easier. The lens is super-easy to remove & replace, even easier than the Profiler! VForce really had comfort & ease of use in mind with this thing.

Only problem i can foresee with the Grill is the cost of replacing pieces, if/when the time comes. But i doubt they'll really gouge us with the cost - nothing can cost more than the lens or the mask itself... um, jinx?

Performance: i haven't played in these yet but i have reffed & run around in about 50-60 degree weather wearing them. The venting must be extraordinary because not even my glasses fogged up. I do recall the thermal coating being really good on VForce masks, which is probably why the Grill is my fourth one from this company.

*Logo plates. The little metal pieces that say "VForce" on the cheeks of the Grill. They had them on the Profiler and i thought, "i could probably get a BOUNCE right there!" Then i saw the Grill has them too and i thought, "Are these seriously bigger than the ones on the Profiler??" But these plates look easily removeable if i really cared that much. And i've never been shot ON the logo plate when using a Profiler so it probably won't happen using the Grill. Whatever.
Conclusion: VForce continues to impress me with their masks. But they need to stop making new ones because i'm always tempted to buy each & every one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bajafx4 Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about all masks.
Marker Setup: WDP/Angel 1
Empire Reloader B2
Empire Fuel Adjustable Tank
Strengths: Visibility - face/ear coverage - lightweight - lens removal - comfort - looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Grill seems to be just about the same as it's older brother, the Profiler, in every way except for looks. We all know that Profilers are great masks and the Grill is just as good or better in every category except it's appearance... the thing just looks wicked!

- The vision is excellent.
- I have a pretty big head and the coverage of the mask is just as good or better than any mask I've tried on. Most masks don't cover the bottom of my ear lobes, but this one did.
- Feels very light when wearing and very comfortable. I wore it for pretty much 3 hours straight during video taping a tournament and for the most part I didn't even realize I was wearing it.
- The lens is not the easiest to remove, but still very easy. I'm sure after I the strap hooks that hold the lens retainers in place will wear out a little after I put the lens in and out a few more times making it easier to change.
- I've heard some people say they don't care for the looks of the mask, but myself and most people think that it's sweet looking.

The only negative thing I can say about the mask is that at this time there are no different color lenses available. The manual has them listed, but they're not out yet... one of the lenses that will be released is electrochromatic which means that it will lighten and fade on it's own based on the lighting conditions.

Also, the stock lens is clear, but it does have an ever so faint smoke tint to it which is a nice touch.
Conclusion: Definitely consider the Grill if you need a new mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deathonastick Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Profiler
Dye Invision
Empire E-Vents
Marker Setup: Smart parts shocker SFT w/ ndz trigger, ndz feedneck, ndz snatch grip, ndz ball detents, HE bolt kit, cp asa on/off, 07 empire vegas grips (lady)
Strengths: Incredible lense, incredible profile (wicked tight fitting and hard to hit), awesome looking, easily maintained
Weaknesses: None
Review: I wont bombard you with cliches, or write an essay about the grill but I'll tell you this... I first saw the grill and didn't care for it, I liked the profiler better to be frank, however, I saw it on Chris Lasoya's myspace on him and it was so cool it wasn't even funny. I looked into it and decided I had to have it. This mask is incredible, from removeable foam inside, to a wicked intimidating look, this mask is perfect. I have yet to be hit in it because it's so incredibly tight fitting and, to be perfectly blunt, awesome in that aspect. Hands down, V Force has one of, if not the best mask on the market right now.
Conclusion: Simply put, V Force has outdone themselves with the grill. It is awesome looking, plays tight, has awesome new features no other mask on the market has, and is plausibly the greatest mask out there right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Macadoo89 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Invision family
Jt Spectra
Strengths: Quick change system
No fog
lense clarity
Excellent ventilation
Bounce potential
IMO, looks
comfort
Weaknesses: The mask has a small profile, some may feel that their chin is exposed.
Review: The Grill is the best mask I have used. Most high end masks have one noticeable deficiency. The invisons and Jt's all have a difficult lense change system. In addition The invisions don't have the peripheral vision of other high end masks. I have never used the Event system, but i have heard they have ventilation issues. The Grill does not have any such fault. The same people who complain about protection on any high end mask will complain about a lack of chin and throat protection, but this is not a real fault. The peripheral vision is uninhibited, although the lense gets narrow in the front. The narrowness does not detract from the fov, however. The comfort of the mask is excellent. It is comfortable the same way the profiler was, so if you thought the profiler was comfortable you will find this comfortable as well.

The quick change system on this mask makes it possible to remove the foam. You can take the lense out in under 10 seconds without any difficulty, and to remove the foam only takes another 10 seconds at most. This feature, in particular the speedy lense removal, is not just a gimmick. Everyone should wash their lense after using it, and having a difficult lense removal either causes lackluster maintenance or inconvenience.

The absolute most important attribute of a mask is its lense. The Grill lens offers unobstructed vision, but also never fogs. Well, I should say hasn't fogged. Personally i don't think it will, because the thermocure method of fog prevention seems to work better than thermal lenses. My Spectra lense never fogged perse, but it became less clear. What i mean is that there was never condensation but visibility suffered noticeably. Thermal lenses have a tendancy to trap water when they are washed also. I have heard anecdotes of Invisions, the Flex family, and Protos fogging. You almost never hear about a Profiler or Grill fogging though. This mask would probably be the least likely to fog of any mask.

People have stated that the coating wheres off on V-force lenses. It has never been a problem for anyone I know, and it obviously hasn't been a problem in the time I have owned a Grill, but even if this does happen it probably has more to do with improper treatment than lense quality. If the coating does where off it could also be that you kept the lense for longer than a year, which you technically shouldn't anyway.

Another little touch on the mask that was nice. The mask is mostly very flexible, except for around the lenses, and on the upper part of the sides. What was nice was that the rigid section on the sides goes down just far enough to keep your ears from being hit by the flexible part.
Conclusion: I highly recommend the Grill. It is less than the Event and I3 pro, and yet IMO better. If money is really an issue, I would get a profiler, as they are IMO the second best mask, next to the Grill.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ionballer100000 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flex 8s, invisions, events
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
and
PMR
UL frame
empire on/off
Strengths: NO FOG
light
feel
flexible
clear lenses
looks
ease of lense and fog removal
Weaknesses: None this is a perfect mask
Review: I recieved this mask last weekend and let me say this is the best mask i have ever owned or used.

FOG: Whats there to say there is NONE. Not once did my lense fog throught the day of play.

Weight: Very light weight you cant even tell its on

Feel: it fits so perfect on your face its pure secks

Flexability: The mask is flexy enough to create bounces but not flexy enough that when you get hit your mouth gets hit to

Lenses: These lenses are amazing when i say amazing i mean it is 100% clear and visibliity is great aswell. these lenses are also capable of with standing shotgun shots and small caliber fire

Looks: I think they speack for themselves..they make you look pissed off and intimidating

Lense removal: It is very simple all you have to do is release the teath like mechanism holding the strap to the mask on both sides and then pull the slabs on the outside of the mask then just push the lense out...took me less then 1 min my first time. and for the foam removal do the above steps then get a coin and turn the circle thing under the slabs unlocking the foam(do this on both sides) then just snap the foam out
Conclusion: This was the best 100 i have ever spent.... no more getting rid of fog after every game and it wont take 30 min to get the lense out anymore

this mask offers everything anyone could ever want and is a must buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

Superrmahon Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-vents, cheap JT and Tippman masks, JT Proteus.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 with Kingman rocking trigger frame,evil detonator regulator, ANS drop forward w/ asa on/off, acs delrin bolt, Empire reloader hopper, trintiy clamping feedneck, 45/3000 pure energy HPA and 14'' 32 degrees whisper barrel.
Strengths: Woooah.....
Weaknesses: Ummm.....I don't know.
Review: Ok I've only tested this mask at a local field but man was it freakin' awesome. I popped it out of the box and the design is nothing like I've ever seen before. it looks like a pissed off profiler. The first next thing I notice is the 5 second lense change system, which is great beacause I'm a freak about taking the lenses of the mask to clean it (and I don't want to spend half my day changing the d@mn lense).
After I examine the design and what not, I throw them on, Jesus H. Christ these are light, it's almost like wearing nothing at all, and the view through the lense is crystal clear.
Conclusion: I'm a little disapointed that I got my e-vents for x-mas instead of these. I think I'll hand them down to my little brother a little prematurley and get a set of these bad boys. 10 all the way. I'll update it when I get my pair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman912 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invisions
e-vents
proto axis
profilers
jt pro flex
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail stock

smart parts ion with sith frame virtue board cp sling trigger ndz asa freak barrell redz clamping feed and red ion body

phantom with clear parts
Strengths: Flexable
light
size
design
lense
protection
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just bought these a few days ago and played with them twice they are the best mask i have ever owned and seen. i like to be able to take out the lens easy and this mask does that well v force really out did them selves this time. its also really light and is lighter that the invision and profilers. the only mask comparitable to this is the event.
Conclusion: This is the best mask out their right now again the only other mask comparable is the e-vent. even in visions aren't as good because its hard to take the lens out and because its hard to clean without ruining the lenses
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Protocol Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra
Marker Setup: ION
Sniper II
Phantom
Autococker
Strengths: Light weight
Lense removal
Foam removal
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This is a very nice mask with the ability to completely disassemble and reassemble to complete mask in just a couple of minutes. Every mask should have these features.

Airflow seems to be slightly less than my old JT's but not much. Also the foam is not quite as comfy as my JT's but the mask is in no way uncomfortable.

Everything else about this mask beats anything else I've tried. Light weight, fits very nice to face, flexible and not having to spend 30 to 45 minutes to change out lenses is a major plus. I am very happy with this mask and would buy it again.

Being able to change out foam, lenses and straps this mask should be the last mask I have to purchase for years.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask due to the fact it offers the latest innovations and is very comfortable to wear. 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mmkxbox Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt
Empire
V-force
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
Proto 1 piece barrel
Lapco clamping feed neck
Viewloader vlocity
viewloader evolution(egg)
47 cu 3000
V-force Grill
Strengths: Comfort
Flexability
Low Profile
Quick change lens
Removable foam
Sick look
Weaknesses: None
Review: I traded in my profilers for some storm trooper white grillz. Pic will be up soon. These things are amazing there so comfortable and flexy. Plus this mask and the e-vents are the only mask that seem lke your pissed off.They have removable lens and foam you could do it in 2 minutes. Its so easy and its full flex which means evrythings flexable but not to flexy that it will leave a welt on your lip. It wont touh your face anyway. So can also see so great through these masks and you can talk perfectly clear through them. They come with a visor,instructions,carrying bag,and much more. Oh i forgot to tell you it has foam on the ears and you could play for ever because unlike cheap mask this foam is the softest on the market. 10
Conclusion: Best mask on the market now. Get one and be feared unless you have a bad gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VIP3R Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I3 Pros
Proflex
Marker Setup: 06 Gunmetal Ego
Blackout Screw Kit
06 Black CCU kit
Critical Trigger
HS Bolt
Sly Barrel
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: Light
Easy To Clean
Look
Lense Removal
Foam Removal
Weaknesses: Comfort?(not as comfy as my i3 pros but very good still)
Review: Super Light. Easy to disassemble which is a huge plus! So easy to remove straps/lense/foam! Cant wait till the new lenses come out. These goggles are very nicely built. Definately worth the money. The mask is very flexible but not like a proflex. Bet you can catch some bounces. Its a tad echoeywhen ya talk but nothing serious. Still love them.
Conclusion: Get a pair! One of the nicest masks on the market! Features are excellent!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media