paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs

Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Recon paint can stand up to all of that time in the elements (pods and hoppers aren’t a well-sealed environment). Add the possibility of rain, dust, dirt, and lots of shock from covering lots of rough terrain, and you’ll need an all-terrain paintball to survive all of that. When you’ve reached your objective, Recon comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target. Mission a-freaking-complished.

You’re saying, “Can the paint really be that good?” Absolutely, because it’s made for us by ProCaps, makers of the finest (yes, Virginia - “finest”) paintballs in the world.

Product Availability 
The Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
sameagol26 Wednesday, July 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xballs
Cryptic
Diablo Heat
JT Training balls
Marker Setup: Empire Events mask
Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
RAP4 Vest

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger
Rap4 vest black
Recommended
Barrels:
Something that can shoot soft or brittle paint. Probably a J&J or Ceramic barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Decent fill
Weaknesses: Inconsistent
Broken balls in bag
Lots of dimples
Review: I bought these paintballs from my local walmart as a replacement to my usual paint I buy which are Xballs. I wanted something different, and these recon paintballs looked proffessional.

I picked them up pretty cheap at walmart, i think it ended up being 20$ for 500 which is a good price. I was happy with the packaging and the outside looks of the box so i had high expectations for these paintballs.

When I opened them up I was very surprised to see paint on the inside of the bag. Angrily I sifted through all of the paintballs and found several broken ones which had made the paint soft, brittle and overall crappy. Now I am not sure if most of the recon boxes are like this but It happened to me so maybe i just got a bad box. Tom me it looked like the boxes hadn't been properly rotated either.

After I had cleaned them all off with a rag I loaded them up in my Delta which i have now sold but anyways I had my setup like this:

BT Delta
BT Rip Clip
20 Ounce Co2 tank

Pretty simple, nothing special. Loaded the recon balls in the rip clip and I noticed several dimples in the balls. Not worrying about it I turned the rip clip on and began to fire. TERRIBLE ACCURACY AND TERRIBLE EVERYTHING! I am sorry to be so negative but these paintballs suck.

After about 25 shots, paint broke in both my Rip Clip and barrel and now the rip clip starts to jam. After I clean both put slightly it happens again. I am now fed up with this paint but instead of officially calling it crap I switch to my trusty 98 custom. Now it fires slightly better with this. Only one ball break out of the total paintballs left which was probably 400 or so.

So to be fair, it can shoot ok depending on what gun you use. you may want a softer bolt so that it goes easier on the paint.
Conclusion: I don't recommend this paint fot tournaments or at your field but if you were to buy this for testing at your home or screwing around then you are all set. I give it a 4 because it was definitely not the best paint i have bought in my lifetime, I am definitely sticking with my Xballs paint. Also sorry for the negative review.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2010 at 9:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Finn B. Sunday, March 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
x-balls, stinger
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: To fragile, break in guns, too oily, inaccurate
Review: Absolutely do NOT get these balls!!! These paintballs are much to breakable, they break in the gun even if it is a perfectly good gun! if you want good balls, get some x-balls or stingers, they are MUCH BETTER!!! Recons are also very inaccurate, and come dimpled, they veer severely to the side when shot.
Conclusion: Do not buy these if you don't want to waist your money on stuff you'll just have to toss.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatzballz99 Tuesday, January 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Seconds Paintballs (Complete Junk. All of them curved horribly or broke in the barrel.)
Draxxus Basic Training (A lot better, but not as good as these.)
Visible Impact (Slightly better than Basic Training.)
Draxxus Triumph (On par with these, but dimpled easier.)
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro Autococker, Dye boomstick, Custom Products ASA and Myth 48/3000 psi
Recommended
Barrels:
Any decent barrel that is .687-.689
Strengths: -Hard Shell
-Breaks on target
-No dimples
-Round
-Thick Fill
-Consistant
Weaknesses: Some aren't 100% round.
Other than that, their fine.
Review: I have been using these paintballs for about a year, and in my opinion they are the best Wal-mart paintballs you can buy. (You can pick them up for about $40 at Wal-mart.) I like these a lot. They are much better than Draxxus Training, which had more "Egg balls" and had a more inconsistent bore size. Unlike these. I took about 9 Recon Camo Paintballs and they fit great through my .688 JT barrel base. They seemed to shoot straight, out of various barrels I used. Another thing I liked was the thick orange fill. The fill is one of the brightest, and thickest I have ever seen.
Conclusion: These are good, cheap paintballs. They aren't exactly X-ball Gold or Marballizer, but they are great for the price and I would recommend these to anybody.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lz7729 Sunday, January 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Scorpion stingers
RPS marballizers
Nelson paint
Evil paint
Monsterballs
Reaction paint
Impact paint
more but can't think of them
Marker Setup: 08 blue redz ion (redz pepperstick 2 pc barrel, redz body and grips, redz pinapple grenade asa, redz clamping feedneck, redz trigger)
L7 bolt
360 qev
warrior blue donut
warrior blue firing can
32 degrees pressure guage
apache richochet loader
pure energy 48/3200 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Cheap, break well, bright fill, no dimples, overall value
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is my paint of choice. I only play with buddies and at local fields. Ive used lots of other paint from high end Rps paints to Monsterballs. This is my favorite paint type simply because it is relatively cheap and doesnt have dimples or bounce. I never have breaks and they shoot strait. Im not saying there isnt better paint out there because there is, but if you just play a couple times a month for fun, then this is the stuff for you.
Conclusion: Good quality product. Should be more expensive than it is. Its right up there with the $60 paints.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T1pPm@Nn_B@LL3R Sunday, January 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson HotSpot, DXS Frostbite, Triumph, Monster Paintballs, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16" Tippmann Werks Barrel
BT TM-15 Battle Stock
Tippmann Custom Drop Forward
Tippmann 98 Custom Cyclone Feed System with X7 Low Profile Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann Werks Barrels- either 16"or 14"
Strengths: Nice color for woodsball
bright fill
thick shell and fill
decently priced
Weaknesses: They have a bad smell and some were misshaped.
Review: I used about 2000 of these one day at the field and only broke one in my cyclone. I never had any barrel breaks though. Good paintball and very good priced. I would recommend this paint to any recreational player. They are also available at Wal-Mart for about $40 a case.
Conclusion: Good for the woodsballer and rec baller with a small budget
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grayf0x Thursday, September 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, flash, rps, pro caps ext.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5: 14in pathogen barrel, pathogen squishy paddles. Everything else is stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Paint works well with my 14in pathogen (a5) and stock A-5 Barre ; Progressive 2006 (98 custom) and sotck 98 barrel.
Strengths: Really bright fill.
Hard to see by opponents.
Keep shape well.
Shoot really straight.
Weaknesses: Paint tastes really bad.
Paint can stain a little.
Paint smells like crap.
Review: These are my favorite paintballs now that visiable impact changed the shells on thier paint. They are easy to find every walmart seems to have them, but they are a little more expensive than the other varaties (1000~ $24.00).

Strengths:
1.Really bright orange fill.
2.Break on contact.
3.Keep shape well over time, very little dimpling or mishapen paint.
4.Shoot quite straight.
5.Camo shape makes it hard for opponets to see where the paint is comming from.

Weeknesses:
1.Taste really bad. (be kind and dont shoot people in the mask becasue it is the most vial tasting fill known to man)
2.the fill smells kinda bad. (i had a guy only realize he was shot because he smelled the paint on his clothes)
3. If you dont wash the paint off the clothes in like a week then it stains them a bit.

Conclusion:
10/10 For accuracy
10/10 For User friendly (never had a single on break in my guns or barrels/ no deformed paint)
10/10 For look, shell and fill
8/10 For accuracy (marbs are still better but more expensive)
1/10 For opponet friendly (people you shoot complain about the smell and taste)
Conclusion: I would reccomend this paint to players becasue i use it and it works great,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nextgrext Monday, August 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Used a Spyder and...
ViewLoader Genesis
CP 16" Barrel, Dust Black
Shake and Shoot Hopper
Jac Pac CO2 System
Strengths: - Hard
- Durable
- Longetivity
- Cool Color
- Cheap
- Accurate
Weaknesses: - Cheap
Review: Used these as practice balls, and i will be using them in an upcoming woodsball game with some buddies. This is cheap paint that i would deffinatley recommend! It has the price of the real cheap stuff (20$ for 1000) but it lasts double the length. My buddy had a big bag of paintballs that he kept over from previous paintballing. So one day when we wanted to do some practice on some targets, he pulled out the bag. Every ball in it was swollen, and would not even fit through the feed without a manual "push", except for these. They are relativley small, and will fit most bores, which makes them more accurate than larger balls which will make a lot of contact within the barrel. But they're smaller than the average .689, which helps because even when they swell, their strong outer marble colored molding accompanied by their small size helps to feed these balls consistentley into your gun.

They are a darker color, which makes them harder to see when they come flying through the woods at you. A deffinate plus for snipers, and low profile players. Personal i would rather a dark colored (concealed ball) coming out of the end of my barrel rather than a bright orange or lime green that can be seen from the other side of the friggin woods!
Conclusion: Well if you don't wanna spend a lot of money, but want a ball that will last! Get the Recon Camo Balls!

So as far as compared to other inexpensive products: 9/10

However, compared to higher quality paint i'd give it a: 7/10

So for my final rating, i'll go in between, get these balls! They're a great buy for the price!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBGolfR32 Friday, August 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker
Evils
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat, all stock (apex, rip clip, e grip in future)
20 oz Pure Energy co2 (camo sleeve cover)
Basic 200 count hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel fit for .68 caliber or higher
Strengths: Camo shell
Bright fill
Accuracy
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I picked these up at walmart for $20 (500 count) after I was looking around for new paintballs to use. I had previously started out using the new and improved Stryker paintballs. They were fine for the price and the shells looked nice and I experienced no breaks or chops but the bag was extremely oily, almost every paintball had a blister or dimple and the smell was horrid. When I went in to restock, these caught my attention because of the camo shell.

*Update: Just used these in my first woodsball game and they're just awesome. No one had a clue where the shots were coming from, besides the sound of the marker going off and following my direction. They all broke great on impact and were dead accurate. For walmart paintballs, they held up extremely well against xps and evils. I experienced no barrel breaks or chops as well*
Conclusion: Great for woodsball, they'll keep your opponents wondering where you are in the woods and brush.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 22nd, 2009 at 6:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball8778 Sunday, May 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
RPS nightmares
Marker Setup: 8.5" stryker barrel , 200 rd veiwloader hopper, stryker cybrid marker, stryker 24oz co2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
14" j&j .689 barrel
Strengths: Good fill, accurate, fast, dont chop much.
Weaknesses: Chops sometimes, seems show.
Review: I bought these paintballs for 19.99 at walmart, i tried these paintballs and they worked pretty good, although they choped a little i would recommend for woodsball, i would more recommend the RPS nightmares. i droped these paintballs from 8 feet off the ground for a test, they did not break....... thats not good. i also noticed there were quite a few shots that didnt break. hmmm,
Conclusion: These paintballs are great, i would definety recommend them. 8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Seth1476 Tuesday, May 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium about the same as recon more pricy, impact dont like at all
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: They dont break in your gun, very cheap for the quality, shoot straight
Weaknesses: Sold at Walmart, i found many broken balls in the bags
Review: I have used these for a long time and they are very good for the price. Only thing is i had to exchange bags from different boxes to find bags without broken paintballs. I guess walmart doesnt take good enough care with them or at least the walmart i go to. Make sure you have bags without broken balls
Conclusion: Very good except i wish they would sell them at a paintball store where they would take better care but i will give it a 10 for the quality not walmart
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media