paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs

Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Recon paint can stand up to all of that time in the elements (pods and hoppers aren’t a well-sealed environment). Add the possibility of rain, dust, dirt, and lots of shock from covering lots of rough terrain, and you’ll need an all-terrain paintball to survive all of that. When you’ve reached your objective, Recon comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target. Mission a-freaking-complished.

You’re saying, “Can the paint really be that good?” Absolutely, because it’s made for us by ProCaps, makers of the finest (yes, Virginia - “finest”) paintballs in the world.

Product Availability 
The Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
coolerthanethan Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
plenty
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-grip (set to 18bps), palmers stabilizer, Flatline barrel, 12" proto barrel, HPA and co2
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Accurate
Thick bright fill
Breaks on impact
No dimples
No chops
Weaknesses: little pricey $42 for a case of 2k at Wallmart
Review: well since the overall price of paintballing just keeps going up im always looking for ways to get the best for the least. recently my pro shop upped the air fill prices a full 1.50 to now $4.50 a 20oz or 3,000 psi tank, as well as upping the price on all the crappy balls they sell $10-15 a case. I bought a case of hurricanes for $42 from them and chopped more paint than i care, the balls flew every where but my target and so forth. so i went looking for an alternative. walking through wallyworld i saw these and decided to take a chance. glad i did. same price as the hurricanes but 100 times better. 4 cases so far and not one break. these fly very very straight. you can hit a 1x1 target time after time from 60ft away with no problems. i was even able to dial in my laser with my flatline barrel something very hard to do!!!!! i've also used them with my proto 12" with great results. the bags they come is are nice and loose, no breaks in the bags, the box is also nice and roomy which gives them room to sit without developing dimples everywhere (like the JT camo balls sold at sports authority) the shell is nice a brittle so they break on impact. and the fill is super thick and bright, awesome for those cheating wipers!!!! i've shot the $60-70 marbelizers and let me tell you these are right up there!!!!!!

Conclusion: imo the best bang for the buck out there. i'm very happy with these and will continue to use them as long as i can find them reasonably priced.

by the way they DON'T smell
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mako426 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other walmart paint:
Stryker
BigBall
SuperSwirl
Marker Setup: X7 Basic
M4 collapsable/adjustable stock
16" Smart parts tactical barrel
12" Proto One-Piece barrel
JCS 5 1/2" Short tactical barrel
Front Grip
Red/Green Dot Sight
1" Sight riser
1-point tactical sling
Recommended
Barrels:
Only tested 16" SP and 12" Proto
Strengths: Camo shell!
Thick fill
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Smelly!
Sorta hard
Review: Tested this paint in my new X7 along with the Stryker paint I just reviewed.

First impressions:

THEY SMELL BAD! lol They really do stink, i didnt want to touch them because of this.
Cool camo shell would make it harder for your shots to be seen over a longer distance. Roughly the same or a little better accuracy as stryker paint. Still need to fully break in and test my X7 some more.

Thick, bright fill is nice.

Now i'm sure the two breakages I experienced were not 100% the paint's fault. My marker is new; I had been shooting CO2 for awhile so i'm sure my gun was cold; Im not 100% sure of the velocity i was shooting at.

I had two balls break in the barrel, not chopped. Was still able to shoot through the barrel though.

A little more expensive than the cheapest wal-mart paint

***EDIT 8/2/08***

So after shooting these at the field i'm lowering the score. I had 3 breaks in two different barrels.

I was shooting around 275-295 fps and not really spraying paint everywhere and still managed two breaks in my smart parts 16" tactical barrel and 1 break in the 12" proto barrel.

Conclusion: Recommend for just messing around with friends in the woods or something but I probably wouldn't use on a field. They are available at walmart in 500, 1000, and 2000 round boxes so they could work for practice paint if you only want to buy a 500 or 1000 rounds.

5 out of 10 because of camo shell, but still smelly lol
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 4th, 2008 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballsniper09 Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
visible impact
xball
draxxus
evil
Marker Setup: spyder MR2
16"J&J ceramic barrel
custom products sling trigger
kingman acs aluminum bolt
viewloader evolution2
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: laser straight
hard to see coming at you
bright orange filling
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
Weaknesses: None
Review: Let me just start off by saying WOW are these awesome! I found these balls at wally world and most of their balls are junk. But wow did these balls prove me wrong, they shoot very straight and they are almost impossible to see coming at you. After I played with these balls with my good old friends just for fun I bought me and every player on my team a box and every player loved them. We never had ONE ball not break when it hit an opponent. These balls are just as good as some of the top of the line balls and they are half of the price. These are the only balls that are worth buying at wal-mart.
Conclusion: All in all these balls are great and they save you money. I was very skeptic of buying some because cmon they're from wal-mart but boy am I glad I did. They are very easy to buy because wal-marts are everywhere and every wal-mart I have visit around washington and oregon has had them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scorpion SGT Wednesday, July 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None, first paint balls used.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES (With full auto and bursts) J&J ceramic, EGG III hopper, Laser sight.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium to small bore.
Strengths: Camo color, shell thickness, fill.
Weaknesses: Some times there are egg shaped and thick shelled ones. but very few.
Review: These are the first paintballs I used. I already shot over 3 cases (6000 balls!) and have had one break! Their very well made, espically for wally world balls. When I shoot in 4 burst mode 3/4 balls over lap one another. Although I have no other paint balls to compare them to, I LOVED shooting these for the first time. The fill is incredible! sSo much orange! For 23$ they are worth every penny, If you never tryed them; do! I shot full auto at 20 bps and only broke one! And honestly I wouldent of broke that one but my eye was turned off. The shells can be thick but mostly they break 98% of the time. These are my wood ball games paint for life!
Conclusion: Buy them now!!! Their awsome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickginminden Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP banna balls monsterballs
Marker Setup: MR2
Smart Parts tacticle barrell
Halo B v35
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything medium to large bore size
Strengths: Very strong shell excelent fill
Weaknesses: Pretty oily package
Review: These balls are great. I bought a pack of 500 from walmart and opened them in the store only one was broken. Took them home and dried them off. the next day (today) i took them out in a game. Extremely accurate! these are like tourney balls! Broke on the target and went threw bushes too. only one brake but hey i have a mr2 what do you expect? Buy them there great.
Conclusion: Buy them they are great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

War Hawk Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used High Impact, Dioblo, and Premium paintballs
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
Car Stock
M4 Assault Barrel
X-7 LP Hopper
Weaver Sight Rail
3 Point Gun Sling
CO2 Air Tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel would work with these paintballs
Strengths: Consistant Flight
Decent Amount of Fill
Shell's Perfect Hardness
Enemy Can't See
Weaknesses: Few Problems
Review: I've been using these paintballs ever since I started and have compared them to other paintballs. Still no other paintball compares. Just cause they're camo coated isn't the only reason I like them. Sure it does enhanse your stealth capabilities and doesn't expose yourself to your enemy which is key. But, more than anything, it is exactly what you need out of a paintball. One of many problems with problems with paintballs is that there is not enough paint fill inside the paintball. This allows your enemy to wipe off easier and cheat or not realize that the paintball even busted. With these paintballs you won't have that problem cause these leave a very noticeable mark. Another problem that you might have is that the paintball either doesn't bust very well or bust to easy and bust in your barrel. Again, these paintballs take care of that problem too. They are hard enough to not bust in your barrel but are soft enough to where they'll bust on impact and your victim can't deny that you hit them. The only instance the ball might not bust is if it was a very long, long range shot. Plus, the ball will not swerve and curve in its flight to your target so you hit it every time.
Conclusion: A greatly valued paintball that is inexpensive and work wxtremely well. I recomend them to every paintballer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamaka Monday, May 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- A little bit better
Impacts-Much better
Allstars-Almost as good, but not quite there
Marbs-Not as good
Stringers-Way better
JT Tactical-Way Way better
Marker Setup: Tippman X7, Flatline, Pure Energy coil
Stock Spyder MR1
Recommended
Barrels:
Works well on the X7 Flatline
Works well on the stock MR1
Would probably work well on most stock barrels
Strengths: Round, no dimples, camo blue/green/olive shell, Orange fill.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: Not really a weakness, but seemed like a small bore paint.
Review: I went through 700-900 balls without a ball break or barrel break on my X7 flatline. My brother went through almost the same amount on the Spyder MR1 without any problems. All the balls broke on impact. The ball were camoed, so hard for the opposing team to see where you were shooting from. The funny thing was, I shot some Allstars sperately from the Recons. When I shot a 3-4 burst, all the Recons went straight to the target. Then when I shot the Allstars, 1 out of the 4 burst would fly left. So, the Recons are fairly good.
Conclusion: I would recommand it for the casual players, but not for the tourny players. I bought them from Wal-Mart for $46 for a case of 2000, so it was a decent price for fairly good paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Visible Impact - Slightly lower performance in everything but visibility. I like them better for that, but they're pink, which is why. You can't use them at most parks.
Brass Eagle Monsterballs (old version) - they don't even compare. They're just horrible. They don't pop, they dimple lightly, horrible accuracy and range, etc, etc, etc... The only good thing about them is that they're affordable. But even then, they're more than they should be for the quality.
Nelson HotSpot - Great balls all around, though they aren't the best. They're great if your playing with a small group of honest guys. They have a great shell for woodsball (not too thick or hard, yet pop easily), they're great accuracy, no dimples, decent range, affordable. The only problem is that all fills other than orange barely show up on anything, and orange does somewhat lousy job at it. That's why I said honest people - no wiping.
Diablo Heat - They're just about the same rating, though they're different. The shell is better (more like an eggs material, rather than a fish oil capsule), though the paint is just slightly thinner. They're also about $2 cheaper.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
Empire ReLoader II
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 cu. in.
Stock everything
Recommended
Barrels:
They outperform all other paint in my stock Spyder Pilot. Amazing range of about 30 feet more than my normal paint, whatever that range may be. But, they're extremely great in all barrells, I think.
EDIT: I tried my friend's stock MR1 barrel on my gun. It shoots only about five feet less than my stock. Also, the approximate distance my gun shoots with this paint is about 140 feet.
Strengths: Shell quality
Dimples
Shell color
Fill thickness
Accuracy
Range
Consistency
Commonly available
Weaknesses: Price
Fill color
Smell
EDIT: Shell is hard compared to some.
Review: I love these balls. They aren't my favorite, though, for reasons listed below. They're better than Visible Impact, but they're also more expensive.

Pros:
Shell quality. They are consistently hard, yet they pop very well upon contact. I've never had a break.
Dimples. You won't have them. You just won't. I haven't, and haven't seen any signs that they will.
Shell color. They're camo, which really impresses beginners, and hides any possible imperfections.
Fill thickness. They're just slightly thicker than Visible Impact, its little brother, and they're great. They show up pretty well anywhere.
Accuracy. They're so extremely accurate that I could hit the top corner of a cinder block from over 30 feet away.
Range. I believe they give about 30 feet more than Visible Impact, which pull off about 140 feet. But, that's at a bit of an angle. They're great range without the angle, anyway.
Consistency. They always hit the spot you hit last if you aim there. All my ball shot out like a yardstick rather than a clogged faucet.
Commonly available. They're at Wal-Mart, so they're good popularity.

Cons:
Price. They're $42 a case at my store, which isn't bad, but I'd like to see it $2 cheaper to start using it more.
Fill color. They're orange-yellow. I like pink, or at least green. They show up better.
Smell. After being stored in a pod for 4 hours, they stunk stunningly.
EDIT: Shell hardness. It took me three throws (and not drops, throws) at concrete for it to splat. Diablo Heat burst on the first try with lighter a lighter throw.

Other thoughts:
I shot this side-by-side with some Game Face Visible Impact, which has a pink fill. At thirty yards away, I couldn't tell the difference in the colors - and I do have very clear sight.
Conclusion: Buy them if you have money and play speedball (because of the color). They're great. I'd give it ten stars if it were cheaper and had different fill colors. Get Visible Impact if it's allowed at your park.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 30th, 2008 at 10:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tank00 Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums, Empire blizzards, Monster balls
Marker Setup: Spyder mr1,clamping feed neck, Empire Reloader 2
Recommended
Barrels:
most barrels should work
Strengths: Good shells, fly straight, break on impact, good fill,looks cool
Weaknesses: They are hard to see after you have shot them
Review: Have shot over a case and a half of these balls have not had a chop. I have broken 2 in the barrel but it was a cold day. even shooting these with my stock spyder barrel they have flown straight and true. Bouncing has not been an issue as they seem to break on impact pretty consistantly. They are hard to see as you are shooting them and walking in your shots is tricky,( due to the fact they are camo color) but the fact the your opponents cant see them makes it an even swap. Fill is good and bright could see them break on target from a good distance away. Not the cheapest balls about 45$ a case but you can pick them up at wally mart. One note of caution make sure you open the case before you leave the store and make sure you don't have any broken balls,my first case case that had a couple broken ones in it and cleaning the balls is just a pain in the butt.
Conclusion: Quality paint, easy to find, works very well. Will buy again and again. Try it see for yourself.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sleeper A-5 Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball (very inaccurate), Impact (too soft), Worr paint Perfection (very straight, but a little more brittle than recon and Pricey), Big ball (my gun turns it into spray paint), stryker(too soft, not so accurate), rps field level (similar shell thickness, but very inaccurate), Worr paint Field grade (very hard shell, very accurate, extreme bounce effect)
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, Shocktech relocator bar, E-grip, JCS trigger, TechT Hair pin trigger kit, TechT Squishy paddles, TechT Vortex mod, TechT Lightning Rod, TechT Q.E.P.H, Ricochet R-5 hopper(smoke), New Designz Power tube and Bolt, Pure Energy HPA 88/4500 tank w/ Dye Rhino cover, Freak all-American barrel kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American, Hammerhead, Empire barrel kit, Freak barrel
Strengths: Very accurate, good shell (breaks on contact ), Very cheap, Find it at Wal-mart
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet.
Review: So far i have tested this ball for about three weeks. I haven't found any problems yet. I had problems with my cyclone turning paint into a blender, and i wanted to find something that would shoot in it with a thicker shell, but descent accuracy. And from everyones reviews i chose this paint and it works very well with the cyclone on my tippmann around 15 balls a second. I have yet to break one between the bolt and the cyclone, but i have broken a couple in the barrel due to the fact that all the balls are not an even size. So i went to an .891 insert and i haven't had any problems since. This has a very bright fill, and it works great in the woods or on the x-ball field. I have an A-5, but i prefer the speed fields.
Conclusion: I recommend it to anyone that wants an accurate ball that is very consistent , thick shell, bright fill and at a reasonable price. I can get a case at Wal-Mart for 46 dollars plus tax. That's not bad at all. Most Wal-Mart stores should carry this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media