paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs

Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Recon paint can stand up to all of that time in the elements (pods and hoppers aren’t a well-sealed environment). Add the possibility of rain, dust, dirt, and lots of shock from covering lots of rough terrain, and you’ll need an all-terrain paintball to survive all of that. When you’ve reached your objective, Recon comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target. Mission a-freaking-complished.

You’re saying, “Can the paint really be that good?” Absolutely, because it’s made for us by ProCaps, makers of the finest (yes, Virginia - “finest”) paintballs in the world.

Product Availability 
The Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Hoppin N Poppin Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls
Draxxus Rec Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1-JJ 14" Barrel_Standard Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Novice-Stock barrel
Expert-14"barrel
Strengths: High Visibility markings, easily breaks on impact
Weaknesses: I, along with 7 other players experienced heavy chopping with these balls.
Review: Do not know if this was a bad batch that I bough, but all of my friends experienced pretty bad chopping and the accuracy was fairly bad also. Although the balls do have a good visibility when striking an opponent. I would opt to buy the monster balls over these at wal mart if I had to.
Conclusion: I would not buy again, I would spend my money on Draxxus Rec ball, same price as these but alot better playing experience
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dodge68 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Cryptic
Nel-splat
Nelson Hot Spot
Nelson Special Forces, Ranger
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
Smart Parts 20in barrel
PMI 14in barrel
Shocktech spring
20oz CO2, DXS, SPYDER, SMART PARTS
PMI feed neck
Extreme Rage hopper

Tiberius 8
Crosman CO2 cartridges
Recommended
Barrels:
Dose'nt matter, maybe a different bore size
Strengths: Camo is cool
Hard to see
Thick shell
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Shell gets very weak after bag has been opened.
Review: I bought these at Wal-Mart because I thought they looked cool and they were cheap and I thought that maybe Wal-Marts paintballs got better, but they didn't. They were fine when the bag was first opened but after a week they started to blister and pop when sitting there, I had the bag tied shut too. The second bag hasent been opened and they are ok, I reccomend shooting these right after the bag has been opened. For a few dollers more you can get better paintballs.
Conclusion: Reccomend for begginers or practice paint.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 20th, 2008 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

drafted Monday, January 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer (non walmart) can be bought at some Ace Hardware outlets. Don't flame me saying marballizer is way better quality because with the freak I get the same performance as recon.
Other wal mart paint. visible impact, monster ball, big ball.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Remote line
Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Jr. .689 insert, the basis on this review.
Stock barrels expect less accuracy, louder report.
Strengths: Thicker shell, appreciated.
No breaks.
Opponent can't see it.
Accurate with right bore size
Weaknesses: You can't see it going.
Thicker shell? Some may agree.
Review: Of all the wal mart offered paint I would have to say this is the best. Even better than visible impact. That of course is considering the freak being involved. No problems,superb results from this stuff. No dimples or breaks. Breaks well on target (at a realistic range, thicker shell). Nice and consistent. Surprised visible impact is rated higher than RC.
Conclusion: Recommend to anyone who has a freak barrel. Just as good as marballizer from my experience.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donny262007 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
karnage, rp, zap, ect.............
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-ndz skeleton bolt
-virtue lazer eye
-virtue ezon
-redz white body kit
- ndz on and off
-warrior clamping feedneck
-warrior trigger
- ndz Q.E.V
- redz pepper stick, dye ultra light
- air america 68 3000 carbon fiber
- evoII with Z-board
- Blackheart board

Proto Matrix 6
- ul barrel
-vlocity
-air america 68 3000
Tippman c-3
Strengths: Cool shell, pretty round, accurate
Weaknesses: Few breaks but that is just from walmart
Review: This paint has one of the coolest shells I have ever seen. I have shot about 7 cases of this stuff and it worked good. Ever now and then I would chop a few but I know its because it was bought from wally world. Really accurate balls. I would definately use these again for rec play. They run about 47.00 a case which is pretty cheap
Conclusion: Good ball, if you have to buy paint from walmart make this your first choice
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Janning_Conner Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact, Bigballs, Monsterballs, Striker
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
20 Oz. co2
Smart Parts 20" Tactical Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything 10" or over
Strengths: Shoots Straight
Doesnt Break In Barrel
Accurate
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: If you are the average woodsballer, you should probably look into these. My barrel that i use doesnt break them, even though it is extremly long. I have never had any problems with this paint before. I would not recomend this paint, if you are short on cash, because it will cost you $25 for a case of 1000.
Conclusion: I recomend you use this paint, it will not break in your barrel, and is extremly accurate with no defects.

I give it a 9 because no paint is perfect, but some like these come close
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zhelldog Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
m4 stock
egrip with W.A.S board
PMI remote hose
Special ops C-series Blackcell barrel 16" with suppressor tip

Smart Parts Ion
-Halo backman TSA LED

Recommended
Barrels:
I havent noticed a difference in perfomance with a different barrel.
Strengths: See review body.
Weaknesses: See review body.
Review: The recon paint is a very good quality paint with a bright orange fill that is noticable from a distance(about 45yds). Here are the pros and cons of the product.

PROS:
-you can find them at wal mart
-they look cool
-have a good fill
-fair price

CONS:
-Tough shell, tend to "bounce" off of the target more often
-the camo pattern can make it difficult to walk the shot
-taste bad

Conclusion: All in all these are some pretty decent paintballs for rec-ball and stuff like that. Just aim for the head so that the ball will be more likely to bust, since some of them will just fly right off of the target.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 18th, 2007 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Serandos Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Evil
Kingman
Diablo
First Choice
Lots'o'Others
Marker Setup: '06 Spyder Sonix w/ 14" CMI Thunderpig Quiet Barrel
20 oz CO2
Tippman AL-200 hopper
CCM No holes vert feed neck
Kingman Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
I think at least a 12' barrel
Strengths: Cheaper
Camo
Good Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: You get at Wally World and run a chance of getting old stock
Review: So I read a few reviews on here to find a good ball to buy to practice with so as not to use my good paint just shooting around. I bought 1000 for like 18.99 on sale after seeing a good review on here. I mean come on, they get a 8.9 when there are some DraXxus that do that so I figured why not. I took a good look at the balls right out the box and saw no breaks and the ones I dumped onto a towel to check had no dimples. I went out back, got up to my usual 40 yard marker and let loose on the poor target tree. They were quiet accurate w/ no breaks in my gun or barrel of 150 I shot. I did like the design on the ball and think I might go out with these the first time I get to ball this year.
Conclusion: Get this paint. It is a solid paint to bum around with and I think the average Joe (like me) will be happy with them. Besides, if u are playing with people who have Monster Ball and Super Swirl and all that junk, this paint will give you an upper hand for not that much more money then they forked out. My advice is to be careful w/ your velocity though. I have a feeling they may not do well w/ a higher velocity like some paint can. I am going with an 8 here because I STILL to this day do not believe in Wal-Mart paint, but out of all the junk they sell, I feel this to be some of the best.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brainiac27 Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Pure Energy 20oz. CO2
Pro Caps Coiled remote with slide check
Tapco MP folding Stock
Vforce Profiler goggle
J&J S2 Ceramic 14"
Polished internals
JCS 3/8 offset 3" long
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used stock barrel and J&J S2 (medium bore)
Strengths: Not oily
cheap
relatively accurate
Weaknesses: Not extremely accurate
Review: I got a case of 1000 at Walmart for practice and some backyard woods play. Pretty good for the price and haven't broken any yet of the 600 I've fired. They do not drastically curve any which way and break on most things except hay bales (my primary target). Nice fill with orange which show up pretty nicely.
Conclusion: Get them for practice or what not and for 20 bucks a 1000 case, whats to lose?
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

da-bollar Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat(not so good), rps premium(a little harder and more durable),
brass eagle(not good at all)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, 12" j&j s2, 200 round hopper, 9 oz. tank
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j s2, redz pepper stickz, empire twister
Strengths: they usually break on impact and are durable! Orange fill easy to see
Weaknesses: Don't always break.
Review: I bought a 100 of these and just did target practice. I was amazed to see that such few curved , even with the tippmann stock barrel! They are very durable so they do not always pop, it would sometimes take three shots for them to pop. I really like the design of them, they look awesome.
Conclusion: they are really good paintballs and the design is awesome. But they do not always pop,but thats normal, nothing's perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaydar6 Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Whack,
pmi pro
dbx
be stryker
Marker Setup: SP ION
360 QEV
Recommended
Barrels:
stock sp seemed to work good
Strengths: Cheap, avaiable at walmart
Weaknesses: None really
Thicker shell caused a few bounces
Review: my day started out really bad with this paint, a few shots and then a barrel break, over and over again. accuracy very very bad, would corkscrew leaving the barrel, shots all over the place. Then i realized my velocity was way to high. Playing outlaw ball so no chrono was available. i lowered the pressure 20psi now it shoots ropes. at 50 feet it will group in 6 inches with a few flyer's. the weather was about 36 degrees. every one else was using el tiger paint. and continued to have barrel breaks all day, with the thinner shelled paint.
I was worried that it was the paint causing the breaks, and thinking crap i still have another 3000 rds of this crap. Now i'm going back to walmart and cleaning them out of the stuff, before any of my friends can get there.
i recommend it to anyone looking for quality cheap paint
Conclusion: Really thick fill
Better quality than other paint in price range
shoots straight
i give it a 10 because its the best in its price range
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media