paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs

Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Recon paint can stand up to all of that time in the elements (pods and hoppers aren’t a well-sealed environment). Add the possibility of rain, dust, dirt, and lots of shock from covering lots of rough terrain, and you’ll need an all-terrain paintball to survive all of that. When you’ve reached your objective, Recon comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target. Mission a-freaking-complished.

You’re saying, “Can the paint really be that good?” Absolutely, because it’s made for us by ProCaps, makers of the finest (yes, Virginia - “finest”) paintballs in the world.

Product Availability 
The Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Camo Man Thursday, January 11th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Draxxes paintballs (not sure what type) which seemed to be better.
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Pilot with a twenty inch Smart Parts barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
I really don't know what barrel would work better.
Strengths: The paint is very bright and the shell is hard for your opponets to see.
Weaknesses: If you drop them outside you will never find it
Review: I play woodsball and these seem to work really well. It is hard for your opponets to see them coming and the paint is really bright when the ball breaks. I' ve only had them break in my gun one time in a game. One broke and after that one did all the others did right after it, sort of like a chain reaction, but that's the ONLY time. I think that they seem to be pretty acurate. They're priced pretty good too.
Conclusion: They are good paintballs for the average player and I will continue to buy them.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2008 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowdude65 Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ink'd, Proball, Monster ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, PMI Razor Barrel, 20oz CO2, Gravity Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
For snipers, a sniper barrel would be awesome with this paint
Strengths: Nice Orange paint, Camo shell hard to detect when being shot at, very accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a 2000 count for $40 at Walmart to just practice with at a friends home-made field, and was very surprised with the paint. It shot very accurate and straight, and the friends said that they couldn't even see it coming until it was too late. I was curious about how far the ball would travel and still be accurate. I have a large oak tree in my back yard that's about 100 feet away from my deck, and I was able to hold a 16-20 inch diameter pattern, with little arc drop when firing, and most were within a 12" diameter pattern.
Conclusion: Great paint for woodsball. Target will not see it coming. Great visible orange paint and accurate. Wish paint-only fields will supply this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann98Corey Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Scorch Paintballs and Impact.
Marker Setup: I have a stock 98 Custom with a response trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
any really, i'm personally using stock.
Strengths: High visible fill paint, camoflage shell.
Weaknesses: Weak shell, break on anything in woodsball.
Review: i feel that the recon balls are excellent for woodsball, except that they break on impact with pretty much anything. Also, because they break easily, you may have to stay stocked up on them, because you will be shooting a little more to get some balls to your opponent. I also like the camoflage shell because if you are playing woodsball, then it makes it hard for your opponent to be able to detect the ball most likely causing a better chance of them being hit.
Conclusion: Overall, a great ball. It would be great for anyone whether a seasoned pro, or a newbie like me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
These paintballs are sorta like a mix between rps bigball and draxxus blaze
Marker Setup: -Black Magic SF
shocktech clamping neck
14" kaner
Eggy3
pmi 68/45
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
16" dye ultralite
68/45
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
wgp grip feedneck
bm c-rod
Halo led frontman
14" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-X-7
flatline
m16 vert. foregrip
trinity stock
remote
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo led frontman
68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Small to med bores
Strengths: Never chopped any
Super bright and thick fill
Accurate yo
Weaknesses: Smell bad.. ...
Review: -I got the 1000 box from wal-mart for about $25 the 2000 case is i think $40. Here's the description
Recon Camo Paintball High-Vis Orange paintballs are visible to the shooter, but hard for the target to pick up resulting in less dodged shots. Made to shoot laser-straight, and break on target, they have a heavy-bodied fill

--Before a game of one on one i was loading up my pods and hopper with these paintballs [had no breaks in bag they came in], i dropped and almost squeezed a few by accident and checked them out after wards, the shell had no dents. When playing using my 05 prostock 'cocker i emptied a hopper of recons and put in a pod of RPS BigBall, when out of those i had 1 or 2 chops (from the rps, NOT the recons). So i poured in a new pod of recon camos and they still shot stellar, even with the left over paint in the marker from the chopped bigball. My opponent later commented on how he couldn't tell where the shots were coming from, because of the camo shell

-Accuracy: 10/10
These paintballs are very accurate they'll hit there target pretty much every time from any distance

-Shell: 9/10
Shells kinda thick, its not as thick as rps bigball but similar to some draxxus shells, ive never chopped any from a box of 1000 but if they ever start to chop it would probably happen very rarely.

-Fill: 10+/10
The fill is the thickest/brightest ive ever seen. Fill is pretty darned thick and super bright its almost like its glowing in the dark with a perfect splat! :O

~Edit~
some of these seemed inconsistent but only a few out of a whole case, this might have been caused by my gun tho sence i l8r found out i blew my reg o-ring.
Conclusion: Awesome paintballs for scenario or even speed ball, best suited for big rec games
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 8th, 2008 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

sykoballer Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bigball
Whack
El Tigre
Stryker
Strengths: Cheap
bright fill
accurate
Weaknesses: Bounce
Review: This is decent paint with an amazingly bright fill. they are accurate and pretty cheap. the only downside is that the shell is too hard. i saw my friends bouncing alot of shots. i wouldnt get these for a big game, but maybe just to practice with. you can get better for the same price. it is worth a try to get them, you might really like them. but if you aren't playing a practice game, dont get these. get stryker, or bigball or something that is slightly better.
Conclusion: Worth a try. ive seen much better, and much worse
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eNVyfront39 Monday, November 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze, Xball Gold, Spank and Stinger
Marker Setup: Ion, QEV, system X drop, Q-lock clamping feed neck, 16 inch progressive, system X on/off, Halo B /w V35 board, 68/3000 carbon wrap PMI
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive
Strengths: Cheap, High Quality, high visibility
Weaknesses: None
Review: I play Speedball and i obtained these from my friend my first thought was that the are gunna be those cheap-o woodsball balls but to my surprise they were as good as Xball (in my opinion) they are also a high Vis bright Orange. They also kept up at 17 bps and i think i had only 1 break the entire case
Conclusion: A super price and killer performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media