paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask

JT Spectra nFORCER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra nFORCER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra nFORCER Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Spectra nFORCER goggle system features the sleek, low-profile styling of the Elite nVADER combined with the superior range of vision of a Spectra goggle. The interchangeable vent covers interact with the mask to achieve maximum air flow and impact protection.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra nFORCER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
woodsballer24 Saturday, June 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Model 98 and 14" JJ Ceramic Barrel. I use Co2.
Strengths: -Looks cool
-Breathe easy
-Very comfortable
-Easy at putting on and taking off
-Easy cleaning
Weaknesses: -Fogs a lot
-Hard hearing
-Poor neck protection
Review: The biggest fault about this mask is that it doesn't protect your neck good, but I havn't really seen a mask that does. I have to wear a hat with this cause it is too big but that doesn't really annoy me. It fogs easy but I don't have anti fog stuff anyway.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i use a mini! Monday, December 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt reaper mask (not really similar but the same company)
Marker Setup: invert mini,ape rampage board,empire reloader b, 68/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Will fit easily, good breathing, cheap.
Weaknesses: Fogs easily.
Review: This is a good mask but it will fog really easily (at least it does where i play) it's good that you can loosen or tighten it easily which is good (because i have a little head and supposedly am about to hit a growth spirt). It is a little hard to clean and take apart.
Over all its an ok mask but if you really want a good one and have a bit of cash to spend, then i suggest getting a vforce grill or maybe a new dye mask.
I got this mask for $30.
Conclusion: Get it if you're new or don't have cash to spend otherwise get a better mask.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patejl Thursday, June 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Armor, Elite Radar thermal, Spectra Pro shield
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5, Hammerhead Dominator barrel
Strengths: Good field of view
Safe
Comfortable (but - see in body)
Weaknesses: Look - especially the white covers
Some ppl consider it breathing is hard
Review: I bought this mask together in set with my first marker some 3 years ago. Unlike other masks Iīve tried so far I found this one very comfortable - nothing is too tight or schratching anywhere, in this respect only Proshield is comparable. The same for view, very good.
However, what I did not like was the white additional covers. Also they made cleaning very difficult, without removing its impssible to clean any paint which hits the area. Also, you are more visible if you play woodsball. Therefore I simply removed (very simple, its screws only) the white covers. Under those there is a mask body with same amount of holes. To try if with covers removed mask is safe, I fired some shots from very close distance and nothing happened. From that time on I play with those removed.
Fogs - no problems in almost any weather (well, we do not play if it is freezing outside). Cleaning - if you want to remove only glass, itīs a real pain, but I do not see any reason for removal just for cleaning - in the field I do not find any difficulty to clean in on the mask, at home after play I just wash it under shower.
One possible weakness - it is true, that nose and chin part is very close to your face, so I believe it is possible that someone might find it uncomfortable, but have never met anyone.
Protection - excellent: you will not have a drop of paint on you face after headshot (well, if mask hit :) ), no matter the distance, doesnīt feel any pain or bad while hit.
Everyone in our team who has this mask (7 ppl) from the very beginning still uses it except of one- wanted mask with head protection later (my bad :-) ). One guy is compalining about fogs, and hard breathing, but he is a notorious camper and if you donīt move, any mask will fog a bit. Also, he still has it, so probably itīs not so bad.
If you want low/mid end thermal mask for military which is very safe, definetely go for this one! If you have problems breathing go for proshiled, it feels a bit lighter, but does not offer the same lvl of protection. But both protection/lightness feeling are just minor differencies comparing these two.
Conclusion: If you want low/mid end thermal mask for military which is very safe, definetely go for this one! If you have problems breathing go for proshiled, it feels a bit lighter, but does not offer the same lvl of protection. But both protection/lightness feeling are just minor differencies comparing these two.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XtraFanatic3 Sunday, November 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many different VForce Masks
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra with a lot of ups
Strengths: Good head protection
Thermal lense
Large viewing angle
Pods help keep paint off face
Weaknesses: Pods are a hassel to clean
Poor throat protection
Breathability
Review: I bought these goggles because of their thermal (no-fog) lenses. The viewing wondow is good. There is also a good amount of wrap around head protection. The chin strap helps keep the goggles on you face while moving.

The breathability is poor. The double layer (pod) ventalation also muffles your voice dramatically. The pods are also hard to clean.

There is nothing below the chin for protection, but this does allow for you to breath easier.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product because it does what it needs to. It protects your face and ears, while alowing for a large clear (no fog) view of the playing feild.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottyt Sunday, August 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None that compare
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster with bullet drop
ACI Bulldog 68/4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
Redz Tank Cover
Kingman FASTA Hopper
Strengths: Awesome Looks
Great Vision
No Fogging
Good Ventilation
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Amazing! Very nice, compact, great feel. The thermal lenses never fogged up for me. I love the spectra lenses(super great rang of view). After i used some lens cleaner i forgot i was even whereing them it was so crystal clear : ) They may not ofer the most neck protection but they work great for me.
Conclusion: All around really great goggles. If u ever had a problem with having your lenses being too small or they keep always fog up, buy these. You'll be happy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hsu773 Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Among others
Marker Setup: SP ION
J&J 12 inch
Pure Energy CF compressed air
Revolution Loader
Strengths: Doesn't fog
All around protection
Thermal lense
Feels very secure
Chin strap
Comfort
Weaknesses: Pricey
A pain to take apart
slightly heavier than other masks
Review: I got this mask for 59.99 I use it every time i go paintballing, hasn't fogged on me yet. Good for Speed and woods ball. It comes with a strap, which in my option feels a lot safer when i play. But the down side of this mask is that it takes forever to dissemble and it's pretty expensive. But over all if your a die-hard JT fan then this mask ain't that bad.
Conclusion: This is a good mask, but i wouldn't recommend it because you can find other masks that are cheaper and easier to dissemble.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 11th, 2007 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Niclov Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Morph, JT Proflex
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic, Warp Feed, VL2000, 88ci 4500 Bulldog HPA tank
Strengths: Comfort
Style
Field of view
Weaknesses: Cleaning
Ventilation
Weight
Lense replacement
Review: Ok, to start of with the good points of this mask, it's very attractive, in my opinion anyways. The pod design give it a very unique look that's sure to set you apart on the field. It's also quite comfortable and I haven't had any problems with slippage any time that I've used it, and I've taken some hard falls. It takes the vaunted JT Spectra lense as well, so there's a huge selection of replacement lenses available and they offer a very good field of view.

That said, this mask definately has its weak points. For one, it can be very difficult to clean. While the pods look cool, if you happen to get shot on one, you have to use a screwdriver to remove the pod to fully clean it, which is a bit of a hassle (also, the pods at the top of the helmet don't seem to stand up to direct hits too well). The double-layer of the pods also severely reduces ventilation in the mask. While indoors or in another cooler environment this isn't too much of a problem, playing outdoors in the summer really brings attention to the fact that there's little airflow in the mask. The pods do save you from eating paint though.

The lense can also be a pain to replace. The plastic around it loosens up after a few changes, but the first couple can really be tough, especially if you're not used to changing Spectras. And finally, the mask's a little on the heavier side. Personally it doesn't bother me very much during play, but it is noticably heavier than say, the Proflex.
Conclusion: All in all, this isn't a bad product. If you play in a warm climate though, I'd highly advise getting something with better airflow though, as this one will make the heat seem twice as bad. Likewise if you don't like taking time to clean your equipment, this likely isn't the mask for you.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradyboy2199 Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra mask
Marker Setup: syder pilot
VL hopper
normal CO2 tank
Strengths: Stays on easy
chin strap
dosent fog
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to breath through
it dosen't cover the chin that well
Review: The mask is really good i recomend it to anybody. The fact that it comes with a chin strap is really cool because it never falls of. As soon as the mask is on it feels kind of wierd but all u have to do is push in on the chin and it feels awsome. It's kind of hard to breath through but its really sterdy. i dont eat a lot of paint and its really comfortable.
Conclusion: Get the mask it stays on great and very steardy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattalorian Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine (useful)
16 inch barrel (useful)
Remote Line (useful)
Scope (useless)
Strengths: Amazing field of view
Nice protection
Good workmanship
Weaknesses: Not the best ventilation
Review: Field of View: 10/10
Definitely it's best feature.

Ventilation: 7/10
Can get very hot in the summer. I'm not satisfied.

Fogging: 7.5/10
Seems to fog on me alot.

Durability: 9/10
Very durable!

Workmanship: 9/10
Quality product.

Price: 7/10
Could be cheaper.

Total Rating:
7/10
Conclusion: Overall, it's a nice, solid mask. However, it really can't compare to higher end products (Proflex, E-Vents, Profiler, etc.)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 17th, 2008 at 2:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newmann_360 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
s Eagle goggles
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
32 Degrees coiled remote
Adco Sure Shot red dot sight
TAPCO adjustable stock,
Cyclone hopper
LAPCO Big Shot 14" barrel
Strengths: Thermal lens = no fog
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Not much ventilation
Lens is hard to remove
Review: Strengths

No fog at all
Alright, I live in Louisiana and it's pretty hot and humid down here. With this mask, everyone else's goggles will be fogged up so bad that they can't see and I won't have a trace of fog on my mask.

Comfortable
Does this need explanation? These goggles are comfortable. I can comfortably play for hours with this mask on.

Offset ventilation guard things don't let paint in your mouth from mask hits
I've been hit several times in the mask around these ventilation points and, in retrospect, I haven't gotten paint on my face from any of these times.

Weaknesses

Not much ventilation
I was once paintballing and I took my mask off (after the game was over) and noticed that there was a ton of water on my mask from me breathing. There is very little ventilation on this mask and yet, it still doesn't fog at all. I've used this mask for about 1.5-2 years and has NEVER fogged up on me at all.

Lens is hard to remove
Lately I tried to remove my lens in order to clean it. I soon discovered that it isn't all that easy to do. What you need is a small metal object to use to pry the rubber around the lens off (similar to something like a butter knife, I used the can opener from my pocket knife). Also, you have to remove the little tabs connecting the lens's casing to the rest of the mask before you even attempt to remove the rubber around the nose-area (there's two tabs similar to the ones used to hold the visor on underneath the lens). I didn't know this, so I struggled for about 20 minutes. Using my advice, though, I don't think it would take very long to take apart the lens.

EDIT: 5/24/07
Yesterday, I used the method mentioned above to clean my goggles. It took me about 1-2 minutes to remove and replace the lens.

EDIT :6-19-07
I recently got back from Oklahoma D-Day and there is one thing about this mask which I really dislike: the fact that I can't take the lens off easily. During the scenarios at D-Day, I got shot in the mask above the lens and was sweating. The paint and sweat dripped down into my lens and I could not clean it in the zone because I couldn't take my lens out of my mask. If you play scenarioball, I would suggest looking into something like a Vforce Profiler which is about $20 more, but a lens that is easy to remove, and therefore easier to clean.

Conclusion: I got this mask for about $40 from my local store. All I can say is that you get what you pay for. I would recommend shelling out a few $$ more to get a better mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media