paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask

JT Spectra nFORCER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra nFORCER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra nFORCER Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Spectra nFORCER goggle system features the sleek, low-profile styling of the Elite nVADER combined with the superior range of vision of a Spectra goggle. The interchangeable vent covers interact with the mask to achieve maximum air flow and impact protection.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra nFORCER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
jamra27 Wednesday, December 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this was my first mask and will stay with me to my very last game
Marker Setup: bruizer outlaw, added expansion chamber, empire twister barrel (makes it 50x more accurate), nothing else needed
Strengths: comfortable, durable, easy to clean, excellent quality
Weaknesses: get a thermal lens or else it will fog
Review: Excellent mask. Hasnt had a single problem or break in my entire use of it. wont fall off and wen u get hit anywhere on it you wont feel a thing. The quality is outstanding. I would use this mask to the death. it wont crack or bend cuz the entire mask is hard (i hate the floppy ones cuz then the paintball bends it back into ur face). No paint will get into ur mouth because there are individual small holes which let u breath just as good as any "floppy" mask, only you wont get a paint sandwich every time you play. Most comfortable mask i have ever worn. Worth every penny.
Conclusion: Go get it now. I cant tell u how good this mask is. IT WILL NOT FAIL U!! If i could i would give this mask a 100000, but i have to give it a 10. It feels like a pillow on your face its so comfortable. This mask should come with a lifetime warrenty because the quality is so great that it could last a lifetime. A++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jone Trigs Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle masks.
Marker Setup: Genesis surge DF brass eagles 14oz co2 tank
Strengths: Never fogs, comfortable, feels safe and it covers most of the back of your head.
Weaknesses: hurts when you take it off, i padded the sides.
Review: This mask is great it covers almost all you head in the back. Its is to clean cause every part you see on it can be removed. You can see as clearly as you do when you not wearing it. When you get shot you dont even know my freind shot me and i kept shooting at him, it was only at the end that we saw i had paint on my mask (it was cheap paint).
Conclusion: I recomend this mask for people who want good quality for a low price. and a mask that never fogs up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImpulseEffect Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a cheap brasseagle mask.
Marker Setup: Getting an impulse in a couple of weeks,but i've owned a spyder aggressor XT before.
Strengths: Covers whole face and doesn't fog much.
Weaknesses: It moves around slightly,but a hat will fix that.
Review: The JT Inforcer is a great mask that will last.It will never fog up unless temps are low.The spectra lens on it has very good range of vision.It is very durable and will last for a long time.If your going to get a new mask I recomend a JT Inforcer is the mask to get.So if your starting paintball as a nebie i 'd get this mask.
Conclusion: The Inforcer is a mask that you can count on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yakitori Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scott mask
JT radar
JT elite headshield
Marker Setup: 98Custom w RT
Palmer Stabilizer
Lapco bigshots 7.5 and 12
CP1pc
Halo B and Reloader
GTA double trigger
DOP bullet drop
Bob long minigauge
rocket cock
freak grips
20oz A/S CO2
Some home mods
Strengths: comfortable, doesnt fog, fair ventilation.
FULL FACE COVERAGE
Weaknesses: mouth ventilation is small.
EDIT: in review
Review: I like this mask. I would recommend it to anyone. I paid 45 plus tax for it and I can now breath inside the mask without it fogging up like the scott did. It is very comfortable to me. Its a mask, not much to say about it other than Thermal lense and comfortable. Only thing I would improve about it is front/mouth ventilation for people who run a lot or are out of shape, like me!

EDIT: well at first the ventilation didnt bother me, but I ended up drilling lots of holes in the mask where the nose is. This helped TREMENDOUSLY. Also, It helps to remove the visor. I ditched the visor and got some smoke to clear fade lenses and its much better. It feels lighter too.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask if you are wanting to upgrade to a thermal from fogging problems, are not comfortable with your mask now, and dont have the money for 100 dollar masks. Great product at a reasonable price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 29th, 2004 at 6:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Targ3tPractic3 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
java mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom stock
lol
im getting a silver rat jr soon
Strengths: good protection
good ventilation
paint wont get through the vents
comfortable
Weaknesses: Have to adjust the mask every round
Review: well this is the only mask ive really used because ive had it since i started. Ive used my friends old crappy java mask but that sucked real bad. This mask is really comfortable.
Ive got red pods on it so it looks cool. If you get shot in the mask paint wont get all over your face and in your mouth(which doesnt taste too good). It has good protection from the top of the head to the neck. I like this mask.
Just every round i have to adjust my mask to make it tighter. Im getting tired of that. Thats the only problem i have with it
Conclusion: I think this is a good mask if you dont want to spend a lot of money on a mask. This mask can be found for 35 bucks thermal. I think overall its a good mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 16th, 2003 at 8:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike1119 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision jt pro flex
Marker Setup: compact with stuff on it
Strengths: comfortable, fits well, 260 view tight fit, good price
Weaknesses: fogs in hat temperature but all of the mask do no matter what people say
Review: good mask better protection then most other masks. need vortec fan the work awsome with in like 3 seconds the fog is gonel. tighter fit the most other masks. amazing vision. no messed up tinted masks. the suck specually in bush play. the mask is cheap but better then some masks double the price. all my friends are gettin them because they like them soo much
Conclusion: it is the best mask I have ever worn even compared to masks twice the value
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OmegaSpectre Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-ray
Marker Setup: VL Prodigy stock
Strengths: 1. Never Fogs
2. Good Coverage
Weaknesses: 1. Weak Neck Protection
2. Hard to clean
Review: I love this mask! I bought it for like $45 and it's a great mask for the price. My only complaints are there is very little if any neck protection and if u get hit in the mask its hard to clean. I was playing the other day and I got hit write on the cheek.. with those little covers on there it went inside some so I had to take em off to clean it. So I take em off... not too hard cept my screwdriver didn't fit in the mask. Wiped it down, then tried putting the covers back on... took me longer to get it back on than wiping it down and taking the covers off. That is my only real complaint... would probably be solved by getting a smaller screwdriver ;-)
Conclusion: Very good mask overall but I would buy a neck protecter and a small screwdriver.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D Roch Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker, KAPP 3-way, ACI Bulldog, KAPP Bal detent, 12v Revvy and many more parts to come
Strengths: Affordable
Comfortable
Thermal
Nice profile
Spectra Lenses
Weaknesses: I would like to be able to buy different colour pods for the mask.
Review: Very comfortable to wear and doesn't fog at all. The only problem I have is my glasses fog up. I might get a JT Vortex fan to solve that though. It fits well on your face giving it a close profile. In other reviews people have said the plastic is hard, and balls don't bounce off. That shouldn't be an issue at all. Don't get hit in the face!
Conclusion: If you need a mask, and you have a limited buget, get this mask. It performs very well and looks cool. And it's not hard to breath in. That's crap. A way to fix that would be lose some weight and you'll breath better. Another fine product from JT.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Sunday, August 31st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Armor, JT Proflex, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, 14" Progressive Barrel, EVO2
Strengths: Good Protection
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: When I first got this mask, I thought it was OK, it offered alot of protection and didn't look that bad at the same time. But after a few months of use, I am tired of it. The ventalation sucks, it always fogs, it's uncomfortable, the foam around the face doesn't really even suck in the sweat all that well. But here is why I am switching to VForce over JT, I got shot in the head the other day, and the paint leaked down my mask INBETWEEN the normal lens, and the thermal lens. Now I have this big pink streak down the middle of my lens that is impossible to clean without taking the lens off. I am going to get the VForce Morph, or Profiler (it's the new one) soon.
Conclusion: Don't get this mask, go get a VForce shield, or Morph for a better price.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Spitfire2912 Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nforcer
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker with bunch of upgrades
Strengths: Looks Really cool
Weaknesses: Horrible Mouth Ventalation
Fogs up constantly
anti fog on lens peels away
Review: This mask has lots of problems with it. First thing that gets me the most is that it fogs up ALOT when im on the field i want to see my opponents so im able to shoot them. When Its so foggy that i cant see then i dont get to shoot anyone. One more weakness is that the mask gets so hot when im playing. I sweat so much even if the day out is not that hot out. I even tried to take off the vent plates to get better ventalation but that didnt work at all. I live in wisconsin and its not that hot here. And finally the last weakness is that after like 4 months of use about 4 times of playing the anit fog on the lens was peeling away (talk about a cheap lens)
Conclusion: My conculsion is do not buy this mask at all unless you want a mask that looks cool. If you want to get a great mask get the V-force armor my friend got one and it hasent fogged up at all. The great part is that the v-force armor is only $20 that an awsome deal. So i recommend staying away from this mask and trying something from v-force.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media