paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Viewloader VLocity Jr. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Jr.
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $97

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1 force mode setting
20bps on marker feed rate
25bps free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradeable software
Double vision system
Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
3 blade spring loaded paddle
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Jr. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mxmtl Monday, August 1st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity - Higher Capacity, Setting Options
Marker Setup: Carter Machine Half Block Sniper
+ 16" CP 2-Piece with Stiffi Tip (.693 with custom wire detent mod)
+ Dye Angel LCD Single Trigger Frame
+ Universal T-Board
+ MQ2 Valve
+ AKA 2-Liter+ Regulator
+ Eclipse POPS ASA
+ Vlocity Jr.
+ Ninja 49/4500 w/ Smart Parts SIS Reg
Strengths: Size
Weight
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Not Easy to Clean
Hard to Tell Battery Level
Review: Before the Rotor and Prophecy loaders came out, this was one of the best loaders you could get for the price, size, and weight. Todayís loaders are much easier to take apart to clean, especially if you play semi. By the time the Rotor and Prophecy loaders came out, I switched to playing pump.

Iím not sure why, but even when using a agitated loader like a Revvy, I had a tendency to pinch and sometimes break paint with my pump stroke. This lead me to try a force fed loader. With a 180 round capacity, the Vlocity Jr. was the lightest and smallest of all force fed loaders. Using it has stopped the pinching and resulting breaks.

Another benefit to using this loader for pump is that the motor makes enough noise when it spins freely. That lets me know I only have a few shots left.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a force fed loader for pump, with a 180 round capacity, the Vlocity Jr. is the smallest and lightest.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProtoFan Monday, July 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Eggy
Vlocity
Rotor
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG UL Black
45ci/4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Vlocity Jr
14" Dye Ultralight .689
Proto Axis Goggles
Proto 3+4 Pack
Strengths: Price Range
Speed
Large Mouth
Light
Weaknesses: Battery Life Issues
Review: I wanted a hopper that was fast and easy to use. And the Vlocity Jr lives up to the expectations. It easily feeds my SLG UL with no problems. I haven't had one miss feed or break in the hopper since i bought it, and i bash it around in the woods and on the speedball course.

It was a decision between the Vlocity and the Vlocity Jr. I chose the Jr because i don't need to bother will all the fancy settings that the Vlocity has. Plus the Jr has a awesome wide mouth to pour paint into.

The biggest problem is battery life. It devours batteries! In the woods, i get an average 4 hours of battery life before the LED goes red (4 hours continuous use), and an additional 30mins after that it will go dead. No warning at all. Dead.

On the speedball field, however, i usually burn through 2-3 cases of paint before the LED goes red.
Conclusion: If you want a fast, low cost and light hopper the Jr is for you. It is perfect for speedball!

If you play scenarios: DO NOT GET THIS HOPPER! The batteries will die very quickly and you need a screwdriver to get into the battery compartment to get to change them.

I give it a 9 because the battery life is a hinderance to scenario players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soldot30 Sunday, July 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity, halo, eggy3
Marker Setup: 1 of 1 CK Geo
guerilla air 68/45
Vlocity Jr.
Strengths: Fast
Light
Small
Huge mouth +1
Weaknesses: Loud with no balls in it
Review: It is a great hopper for everyone. Even better then my Dye Rotor. It is lighter and fast enough for PSP tournaments. The batteries die somewhat fast but that is ok as long as you keep an eye on it or you can even get the select force chip and that has a lot longer battery life to it.
Conclusion: Get this amazing hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fkneinstein Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rotor (though hardly similar, really in a league of its own)
Marker Setup: DP G3
DyeUL Barrel
Virtue G3 Grips
Vlocity Jr.
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Strengths: Feeds consistently, advertised bps
Weaknesses: Time-consuming disassembly/assembly
Weak construction/mechanics
Durability issues
Not worth the price
Review: First time playing I had two balls break inside, during separate games but on the same day. I spent a total of forty minutes between these two occasions in order to clear it of paint. Initially I wasn't too upset but when I got home and realized the carousel had splintered on one side, I was a little concerned. Didn't have much trouble the second time I played at all but got home and while cleaning my equipment, noticed that the carousel was splintered on the opposite side. A few weeks later, one more trip to the field and I started having trouble. I had taken it apart to clean it sufficiently. When I went to reassemble it, I couldn't get the case back together. The little cylinder that sticks out of the bottom of the motor, that spins the carousel on the opposite side, was sticking out too far, so I pushed it back into place. I had taken apart my impeller (see vlocity jr manual pdf) and when I screwed it back on, gently mind you, the plastic of the impeller broke completely. Vlocity did send me the replacement impeller assembly or free but I'm just disappointed in the quality of the product. I would recommend saving up and getting a Dye Rotor or anything but the Vlocity Jr. Overall, this has been a disappointing product and once I can afford it, I'm gonna spring for the Rotor and this will become a backup. Save yourself the trouble and invest the money in a better hopper.
Conclusion: Kinda pretty.
Cheap construct.
Not worth the price.
Save up, spring for something a little better, probably save money in the long run.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mini28 Saturday, April 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2 and 3, halo b, empire b
Marker Setup: invert mini with tadao and Pure Energy Ultra Air n2 tank
Strengths: Fast, Big mouth, Light, big lid, cheap
Weaknesses: When its on and you dont shoot it makes a buzzing noise and looses batterylife
Review: FIRST IMPRESSIONS:
VERY light, small, looks great (smoke).

POSITIVES:
It's actually faster than VL states, on 2 brand new Duracell batteries I recorded several free falls of 29 bps (shown in vid)

The setting that it's on is the force fed setting, meaning that the motor is always putting pressure on the balls, even when it's not feeding. This makes snap shooting very quick and responsive.

The mouth is very big and at a very easy to use angle, much better than the regular Vlocity.

The on/off switch is protected more than the regular Vlocity too.

NEGATIVES:
The battery life sucks. I get about a case and a half off of fresh batteries.

Since the motor is always putting pressure on the ball stack, this means that it's always making noise. While it's not too loud or anything, it's slightly annoying, but you probably won't notice in game, unless you're some kind of sniper.
Conclusion: It is a relly good hopper and i would recomond it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sogen Thursday, January 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 3
Reloader b
Marker Setup: Ion XE
Freak JR kit
SP Drop forward
On/Off ASA
Vlocity JR
Crossfire 45/45
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Size
Weaknesses: Life of battery
Review: I got this hopper a few weeks ago. Ive gone maybe 3 times since then. I got it for $80 at my local pro shop. When i got my batterys in it with a pod of paint i was very suprised at how light the whole thing was. I got my crossfire the same day. Got it filled up and was suprised at how light my whole gun was with a full hopper. I got about half a case through the hopper when my tank ran out. The hopper didnt jam once. It kept up with my fingers and i found it is an all around great hopper.

*Getting Gangstar Chip Soon*
Conclusion: In conclusion i recomend this to anyone who wants a light hopper that can keep up with most guns. Im going to give it a 9 becuase of the battery life. After i get the chip it will most likely go up to 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ilovemypm8 Wednesday, December 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlcocity senoir, reloader b (doesnt even compare)
Marker Setup: PM8
vlcoity jr
dxs 48/45
Strengths: EXTREMELY FAST, looks seexxyyy, LIGHT, easy to take apart, really easy.
Weaknesses: eEats batteries like a mo fo (but who cares)
Review: THIS THING RIPS, i love it, it has become my favorite thing in my gear bag, no joke. It is SUPER OOBER light and is very upgradable. It is way better than any of the empire loaders no matter what anybody says. I LOVE THIS THING, it is well worth the money believe me you wont be disapointed.
Conclusion: You cant go wrong with the vlocity jr, its a triple threat, fast, light, and has killer looks. Dont be one of those people that says you could have had, buy this loader and it wont let you down, i swear.( i wish u could go higher than a ten.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Thursday, September 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B w/rip, revolution, egg 2
Marker Setup: Mini with vlocity jr (gangstar chip) and dye I3's.
Strengths: Fast, light, low profile, durable, and easy to program
Weaknesses: The price, but you pay for what you get, this hopper is high quality
Review: I got this at the same time I got my mini with a Gangster chip, so this review is not on the stock board, I really can't write a review on that since I've never used one. My first two tournaments I had it programmed on nppl ramping and the tension was high, causing it to constantly run/tick until I fired again. So after that I reprogrammed it to stop running when the feedneck was full. So once you get it programmed this is the hopper. it's light, Fast as crap, really durable (I slid once, knocking my hopper and you would never be able to tell). In my opinion, this is the top hopper on the market right now.
Conclusion: with a gangstar chip it rocks! Definitely buy it. No regrets here.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihvep8nt4u Friday, September 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache-slower, same weight,
VL Vlocity- little bigger same speed if you have the same chip. small differences in the shells.
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
Freak Jr. System
Vlocity Jr. Gangstared w/ speedfeed
47/3000 crossfire tank
RAPS w/ gage

Strengths: Fast ,
Light,
Inexpensive,
Easy to program
Weaknesses: Loud before gangstar chip
Review: I got this today pulled it apart and installed the gangstar, put it back togather threw some paint in it. Programed it and went out back to shoot some ropes. It was faster than I had ever expected. I even had old batts in it. I cant wait untill I get some fresh batts. It is so small i could hardly tell it was there. The ease of programing is alot better than the original gangstar also. Felt strong and solid on my fusion. Very fast and quiet now that the gangstar is installed.
Conclusion: I would say if you are in the market for a new hopper, this is the way to go. $95 shipped to my door for this set up. Even if you have a good hopper you could always use a backup. If you have the $100 get this hopper. I would give this one a 12 if I could!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b w/ v35 board
VL Egg 2
VL Revi
Ricochet Apache
Marker Setup: 07 Macdev Cyborg w/ PBK Saber Delrin Trigger
06 ego w/ dark frame
violent trigger
M7 tadao board
warped sportz titanium rammer
CP on/off
KAPP drop forward
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
14" Stiffi switch kit
Strengths: Fast
Light
Cheaper than most
Weaknesses: Eats batteries
Shell cracks too easily
Review: I have been running this hopper for about 6 months now and love it. The feed rate is amazing, its light, and the price isnít bad for what this hopper offers. The only problems Iíve had with it, is the shell and the batteries. The shell has already cracked around all of the screw holes. After owning other Viewloader hoppers in the past, Iíve learned that the screws have to be snug, not tight, but snug. And still the shell cracked on me. Iíve put my Halo through more hell than this hopper and it has less cracks than my VL jr. I thought this was a problem that Viewloader fixed, but I was wrong. The battery life on this hopper is horrible. I have to replace the batteries before every use. I even remove them after each use and they still get drained. I do wish it had some sort of a rip drive on it. That would be an awesome upgrade for it.

Conclusion: Great hopper at a great price. Just make sure you have a lot of batteries to spare or a good pair of rechargeables. You'll need them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media