paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Viewloader VLocity Jr. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Jr.
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $97

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1 force mode setting
20bps on marker feed rate
25bps free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradeable software
Double vision system
Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
3 blade spring loaded paddle
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Jr. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
bmoretrauma08 Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2,3-good, cheap
halo-ok, heavier
Torque- better
Marker Setup: Mini
Dxs 45/45 tank
Stiffi
Vlocity jr. (for now)
Strengths: -Fast
-Many upgrades
-light, small
-holds good amount of paint
Weaknesses: -Mine broke out of box

-Many minor issues
Review: I have to say I had a bad jr. There are good ones, I just happened to get a cursed hopper. I have seen these in action and will say they are great if they work. Mine had many problems with electronics, everything was messed up. Put batteries in, 5 seconds later their steaming. Found out there was a dead wire and a cracked board. Sent mine back to stor to buy a new hopper, wont tell which one though. This had me very frustrated and upset, didn't even get to use jr. :(
Conclusion: I mean the problems I had won't be In every one but If you want it get it. their customer service is fast and great but I just got tired off problems with this.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 22nd, 2008 at 2:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darius.B Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 3, Empire Reloader B.
Marker Setup: PMR UL Frame, Dye UL 14inch barrel, Viewloader Vlocity Jr. Gangstar, Crossfire 68ci 4500psi LP.
Strengths: Very Lightweight, Fast, Huge Mouth for easy reloading, aftermarket upgrades.
Weaknesses: Battery Door Can Crack Easy, Viewloader Vlocity Jr. Stock Eats batteries like crazy
Review: First Loader Eggy 3 I found it to backheavy and somewhat inconsistent in feed rate, Second Loader Empire Reloader B HEAVY as a brick with batteries and paint and drank batteries like water, So I was seeking something Lighter and then my friend reccomended The Viewloader Vlocity I decided to go with Vlocity Jr. I got a really good deal off of a very good paintball website for $99 I got a Viewloader Vlocity Jr. Black, Gangstar Chip and a Speedfeed. I have never really played a game with the Vlocity Jr. all stock I played alot of games with the gangstar chip installed but not all stock but I can at least tell you that the Vlocity is a feather compared to the Halo/Empire and with Gangstar battery life is so much longer Very good loader and faster If you purchase this product you will not be sorry but I do reccomend Gangstar Chip or Virtue.

Oh' and one more thing I cannot post this because of the rules but if you need the paintball site that I got this deal from PM me on here or Pbnation D.Berry15, or if you have any questions leave me a comment and I will be glad to help.
Conclusion: Very Good Loader I reccomend this product to anybody seeking a light loader because everybody knows Halo/Empire are cinderblocks with a motor So Go and Buy This Loader NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 22nd, 2008 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

claytonb11 Saturday, April 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Red Dust PMR
Vlocity Jr
45/300 tank
Strengths: Fast
durable
good lid
light
cheap
Weaknesses: Noisy
Not great on batteries
Review: This hopper is great in most aspects, It is pretty fast, it actually goes much faster than advertised. It doesn't break too easily but replacement shells are cheap. The spring loaded lid is very nice , it stays open well.It is also nice and light.

One problem with this hopper is that it is pretty noisy. It constantly makes this humming noise that i dont like at all. If you are close someone might hear it, but it is not too bad.
Another thing is that it is not great on batteries , 2x 9v lasts about a day, but it is still better than the 6aa's that the Halo takes
Conclusion: This is a great hopper. Anyone who is getting into tournament ball should consider this hopper. It is very light compared to Halo which is nice and it can shoot about the same speed as a halo, maybe faster.With this loader i would say the strengths sure do outweigh the waknesses, including the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer#100 Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none!
Marker Setup: piranha
spyder vs1
tippmann 98 custom
Strengths: Speed
Looks good
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Review: This hopper is a GREAT hopper it uses two 9.6v it last a while but it will use a lot of paintballs so it is probbibly a good idea to bring tubes.I recomend it to anyone with a electric gun A+++++++++++.best $100 I ever spent GREAT. A MUST HAVE.
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sadmonkey111 Saturday, April 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 cyclone feeder. It has very little in common.
Marker Setup: Ion Xe, Q-Lock Feed Neck, 68/4500 ci crossfire carbon fiber tank, Velocity Jr Hopper w/ vlocity
Strengths: Very Fast, Reliable, Easy On/Off Switch
Weaknesses: Battery Life is very short
Review: I have only used this hopper twice and it seemed to have worked very well i have had no problems with it so far. Although the battery life is terrible you may only get 1000 paint balls for the two 9v. It has a somewhat nice body and it is very fast (for my stock ion xe board). The cool thing is that that you can upgrade to a "select force chip" which allows you to "selects forces" so instead of having 1 setting you have 8. This allows you to change for the different paint you are using and other setting will also save you battery life.

*new* I just checked out the new Virtue Chip for the Vlocity and it looks sweet it is 10 dollors more (40 total) than the other chip made by Vlocity but Virtue has probably made this an awesome hopper it has a bunch of settings and it is supposed to save "300%" of battery life. Seriously you have to get this if your getting the vlocity.

-***the vlocity chip makes it rip and the battery life is 3times longer get it no joke...
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this hopper to any one because of the upgradeable software, speed, and many other body upgrades for it.

*the vlocity makes this godlike
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 6th, 2008 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniBaller4774 Friday, April 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2
Halo B
Marker Setup: -Invert mini
-NDZ V2 bolt and spring kit
-JT 50/30 HPA tank
-Vlocity Jr. w/ Gangstar Chip
Strengths: Light
Fast
Auto Un-jam
Switch, not button
Big Lid
Weaknesses: None
Review: This loader is freaking awesome, it works perfect with my mini because it is so light. It is fast and will definetely keep up with your marker. It has auto-unjam which is nice and with the Gangstar chip it doesn't eat batteries anymore. Plus the Gangstar chip offers different modes. Another great thing is that it has a switch to turn it on/off and not a button. It also has a nice wide mouth, I only spilled a handful of balls after reloading about 15 times all day.
Conclusion: GREAT hopper. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 4th, 2008 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sheep dog Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
VL revy
Marker Setup: SP ion w/ Qlock VL velocity and a 3k 48cu tank
Strengths: Noise
Speed
Wight
Price
Shape
Weaknesses: Battery life
One setting
Power source
Review: i know it sounds odd that the sound is good but the only time it turns is when u fire and if your not that means reload... the switch is nice that button on the halo drove me nuts, the bad part is it eats up the batteries witch BTW are 2 9Vs i have to change them ever time and i still have my marker battery from 5 times ago.
Conclusion: Ok it good to start off at and if u want to upgrade the chip for it is like $30 so no biggy...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xornof Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
XSV VLocity - Loud, but stupid fast
Reloader B - Just works
Halo V35 - Constantly broke
Eggy - Never breaks
Marker Setup: Angel One, 07 Ego, Fusion F8, Ion Maxxd, X7, A5.
Strengths: Fast
Small
Lightweight
Cost
Weaknesses: Battery life
Noise output
Review: Get an aftermarket chip! It will really increase the battery life and give you force options.
I am currently running the Virtue chip and it runs like a charm.
Getting the correct size speedfeed can be hit or miss on the internet, buy it locally so you know it fits.
Does make a somewhat annoying whine while putting tension on the stack. Not the best for woodsballers. Not even noticible when playing tourney ball.
Smaller Size = Lower Capacity! A definate plus for the front or snake player. Not the best for the back player.
A 140 pod can be alittle too much sometimes if you still have a full stack and 15 or so balls still left. But who really cares if you spill 3 though?
I can hit 25+ bps on the angel with eyes on with the virtue chip.
Conclusion: Great all around loader!
Price point is great!
Buy an aftermarket chip with it! You will thank me!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 25th, 2008 at 9:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deezl Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12v Revolution
VL Evolution
Marker Setup: ONE OF A KIND 07 Ego Etek
signed by Oliver Lang & Nicky Cuba
Custom yellow/black anno
Virtue Board
Kila v2 bolt
Redz feedneck
Custom grips
TI Rammer
Stiffi barrel
Critical trigger
kila detents
Strengths: Small
Light
Speed
Big Lid
Hidden Switch
Weaknesses: Needed Repair
Review: Ive always been a VL guy ever since the Revy. Pretty much it was between either the VLocity or a Halo, and personally not a huge fan of the Halo style hoppers. My buddy has a Empire Halo and to me they just seemed bulky, heavy, and just not what i was looking for. I actually kind of wish there was more options out there but what can i do. Anyway, when i first got the hopper i was really happy with it, it had a nice big lid to reload fast, it had a nice sleak design up front n bulky in the rear which i would prefer. So i put some batteries in to see how it works and i wasnt a big fan of the screwed in lid design id rather have it slide in like the old style hoppers, but i turned it on and it was pretty darn quick.

Now the true test. I take it up to the local field and was hoping for a good day, well it wasn't, many problems that day. Midway through my second game the hopper just stopped working all together, which forced me to have to stick my hand in and feed it manually causing me to break much paint inside the hopper. So i figured a battery issue was in play, but it wasn't. So now the new hopper that was only used once is now at the shop getting fixed costing more money for parts and labor. Not happy!
Conclusion: Now i understand that this happens all the time where people get deffected products but it just sucks when it happens to you. I can only give it a 3 due to the fact, its costing me more money that i do not want to spend. But dont let my bad experience stray you from getting this hopper this kind of stuff can happen to any hopper you purchase.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

klutzboy90 Sunday, March 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Apache Ricochet LED
- Viewloader Evolution 2 and 3
- Halo B V35 with rip
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion, Vlocity Jr with Virtue Chip, 68/3000 Pure energy tank
Strengths: - Small
- lighter than halo b
- wide mouth
Weaknesses: - Small feed neck, doesn't fit clamp feed neck well used tape to fix
Review: Very impressed, I love the small size of it because the only time i have a full hopper is the beginning of the game and after that only about 140 at a time so there is not point in having the regular Vlocity because there will be all that extra plastic. I suggest a Virtue chip for it, improves battery life and since you can adjust the tension on it it makes the loader quieter.
Conclusion: Highly recommend it, but also recommend a virtue chip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media