paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Viewloader VLocity Jr. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Jr.
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $97

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1 force mode setting
20bps on marker feed rate
25bps free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradeable software
Double vision system
Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
3 blade spring loaded paddle
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Jr. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
crazycohen Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B
Evolution 3
Marker Setup: ION W/ BlackHeart Board , R7 BOLT, Qev KIT, RED Bodykit, New Designz Trigger, Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Very fast
Easy to use
Great Proformance
Weaknesses: Poor battery life
Breaks easily
Often requires replacement
pressure on the Ball Stack
Noisy
Review: I was Veryy Excited to pick up this hopper at a Vendor at a Tornament. and it proformed very well. It has excellent Feeding Speed and dosent chop. However I have experenced a aray of problems, I had to Replace the battery door, Battery Adapter, and the Left side shell . I Called up and they said it has Structal Weaknesses. Overall It Can Compete with Almost any Tornament Grade Loader including Halos, and Empires. However The Motor dosent stop when not firing it only slows down. Although it has Problems it Has Proformed.
Conclusion: Very Good for the Price, Can Compete with Tornament Grade Loaders
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McEd Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl evo 3 (not as fast or as lite
Marker Setup: SP ion xe
Cf hp 71/4500 stub
VLocity jr
Strengths: Speed
Price
Weight
Big mouth lid
Small
Shape
and uhh... speed?
Weaknesses: A little loud
Review: I picked up this hopper from my local paintball shop for $85.

I have done several speed tests and i drained the hopper in less than 6.5 seconds, which came out to about 27.5-30bps, which also surprised me since it is only supposed to be able to feed 25bps on free fall.

I found that the big mouth is very convenient and makes it very easy to load (in tight spots te-he) just like it says on the box.

After further testing this hopper i found that it was a bit loud not really a problem though.
Conclusion: over all i think that this is a very good hopper for it's price i would also recommend it over the regular vlocity. Though this hopper has a slight noise problem i will give it a ten since it is not a significant problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 14th, 2008 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

colincolin Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Halo TSA, Spyder Fasta, eggy.
Marker Setup: Ion XE
360 qev
locking feed neck
Vlocity jr.
45 ci dxs carbon tank
Strengths: Fast, with GANGSTAR
small
better than HALO B

Weaknesses: loose neck
batterey flops around.
Battery eater

Review: Speed

This hopper is fast. But with the GANGSTAR it is even faster, easy to program and less of a batttery hogg.

Strength

It doesn't really seem very sturdy, but it will not break, when it hits the turf, it will just bend and the shell will be perfectly fine.

Options

I recomend getting a vlocity or a big mouth shell, and obiously a Gangstar chip, about 15 bucks
Conclusion: This is an awsome hopper, if you are thinking about getting a halo b but i recomend getting a vlocity, those extra 20 balls will make a differance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justavillain Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halos
Reloader Bs
VLocity Sr
Marker Setup: PM8
J&J Edge Kit
Virtue UL board
CP On/off
CP Sling Blade Trigger
Villain Stage 3 Reloader B2
Strengths: Uses 9v batteries.
Weaknesses: Stock Chip
Impeller Asm
Screws
Board
Eyes
Review: Pros - Runs off 9v batteries so you only have to have 1 pack of batteries in your bag.

Cons -
Stock chip - not adjustable, horrible battery life, not adjustable so you pretty much have to get a new chip and spend another 45-50 dollars on another chip.

Impeller asm - wobbles and the clock spring for the XSV ones brake like no other. Horrible system. Works ok but the system the halo/reloaders use is MUCH better

Screw - still using the crappy screw system as always it tares the shells up they need to switch to something new.
Board - you need to either brake or change the height of the 12v resistor otherwise it'll brake

Eyes - easy to bend out of place and pretty much needs to take the front eye covers off.
Conclusion: If you want one cool, but you'll want an aftermarket chip. I'd MUCH rather have a Halo or better yet a Reloader B on my marker.

6-10 since it's still a faster loader that is force feed.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ewag Monday, January 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - Halo's are much heavier. A Vlocity Jr. uses a similar paint detection system, although the Vlocity's is far more reliable.

Reloader B - Reloader's are heavier, but much faster in the long run. And with the sound activation they are more reliable.
Strengths: SPEED
Compact
Light
Uses 9-volts
Big lid
Weaknesses: Eats batteris like no tomorow
Review: I got this a few months back when I ordered my '05 Superstock. This hopper will do a ligitamate 20 balls per second on the gun and I have never had a miss-feed or any problems with it in a game. It does however put a constant tension on the balls while they are sitting on the drive cone, which can become a blender for fragile paint, and since you can't adjust the speed or tension like a normal VLocity, things can get very hairy. Although if you play at a field that has paint with a relatively solid shell then this thing runs like a dream. The small profile makes perfect for a frontman like myself, and the act that it is very compact makes it great for playing bunkers tight.

Taking it apart, I found it to be far easier than a Halo or Reloader to work on and it has a much better reading system than a Halo. A Halo has eyes that are uncovered in the feedneck of the loader, the VLocity Jr. has a clear plastic piece over the eye sensors so if you do break paint it will still feed.
Conclusion: Overall a great hopper. It is fast and reliable, and will take the abuse you throw at it. I would recommend this to anyone that doesn't see the need for all the modes of a full VLocity and wants a speed machine a a smaller lighter package.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noheattomorrow Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire b2
pulse
revys
halos
Marker Setup: Gen 2 fs
too many ups to list (FULLY upped)
Strengths: speed
light weight
battery (I have select force chip)
angled lid
PROFILE!
Weaknesses: Sits a little high.
Stock chip
Review: well i opened it up through in batterries and went straight to NXL. shot insanely fast!
it is a great hopper.

The hight isnt really a downfall, the profile saved it. with its profile the balls just deflect off, so i have no problem with it.

buy this, you wont be dissapointed
Conclusion: This is a great hopper id buy it again, although I may like the empire b2 almost, not quite though, as much. and I dont give out perfect 10s unless i literally cream my pants (almost did)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sudsy__ Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity, Evo 3, Revvy
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion/Shocker
Crossfire 4500psi 45ci tank
Evil Pipe 16'
Viewloader Velocity
Strengths: Cheap, very fast, high capacity.
Weaknesses: Eats batteries.
Review: Call me crazy, but I actually prefer this hopper over the more expensive Vlocity. This little underdog hopper is of amazing quality. It is a tad slower than a Vlocity or Evo 3, but should have no problem keeping up with a Shocker or Karnivor (in my experience). It holds slightly less than a Vlocity, but I can reload pretty fast, so that's no problem for me. The Vlocity has 8 different power settings, but who would really need to switch from the highest setting in the middle of a game? I personally like the simplicity and lightweight design of the Vlocity Jr. However, I usually can only fire 2 cases before having to change the batteries.
Conclusion: This is a great, (relatively) inexpensive hopper for a serious or beginning tourney player. It's lightweight, high capacity design and overall simplicity makes for an excellent hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sub.threat Saturday, December 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Evo 3
Marker Setup: DP FUSION LE
Vlocity Jr. with virtue chip
PMI
Strengths: Light
Fast
Tight
Weaknesses: A little high
Review: Pros- Fast- It is fast after you upgrade it, i would recomend the virtue or gangsta chip.
Light- This hopper believe it or not is actually about an ounce lighter then the vlocity select force.
Tight- This is no bs whether you play front back or mid, this is so tight that you rarely get hopper shots (at least to the front)
Cons- It is just a little high, but no big deal.


Conclusion: Honestly this hopper is the way to go, Halos and Empires are so bad, there heavy as all hell, and are huge, with those its like carrying a damn brick ontop of your gun. Also alot of people dont know this bu a halo ways about 2.5 pounds WITH paint, the vlocity ways just under 2 pounds. Go with the brand the made one of the first electronic hoppers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STOCKHOLM JOY! Saturday, December 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy 3
extreme rage overdrive
viewloader quantum (i solely believe a plain gravity hopper is better)
halo B (not so fond of)
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
Carolina blue body kit
DXS locking feed neck
68 ci. 4500 psi DXS carbonfiber nitro tank
Strengths: paintballs fall out of it
small
light
looks good with its blue shell
FAST
Weaknesses: what? A weakness with this loader? Ya right! Stop lying to me there are none
Review: The viewloader velocity jr. is perfect for ions,minis,epiphanys,ect. its small,light weight and looks like dada,the velocity, I would suggest you by a cooler shell like blue or red,because black is kinda dull,smoke is OK thoe. Also the box and manufacturers
are a little off on its speed, it says 20 bps on gun and 25 bps free fall,its really 26 bps on gun and 29 bps free fall,the select force chip would be a good upgrade if you need it.
Conclusion: The perfect loader for ions ect. i would give it a 11 but i cant.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 15th, 2007 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

*^RwK^* Wednesday, December 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy, halo
Marker Setup: (woodball)98 custom viewloader (speedball) diablo ar-1 vlocity jr 48ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Speed weight
Weaknesses: Maybe a little wide
Review: I bought this loader off of amazon.com for $54.00 knowing what a vlocity jr is capable of. this loader is amazing. i think that viewloader has done it again. for $100 you should save a little more for a halo v35. i recommend this loader for a diablo wrath pmr or ion
Conclusion: Buy this product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media