paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Viewloader VLocity Jr. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Jr.
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $97

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1 force mode setting
20bps on marker feed rate
25bps free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradeable software
Double vision system
Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
3 blade spring loaded paddle
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Jr. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
paintballer1184 Wednesday, October 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, uhhh obviously sucks
Marker Setup: Ion , New Designs QEV, Dead ON Paintball Drop Foward, Redz Cam Lock Feedneck, CP Rake Trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with Whisper Barrel
Shocker SFT, Freak back w/ inserts and AA front, Check-It Unimount, Q-lock, Blackheart

Vloctiy JR (gangstar soon to come)
Crossfire 70/4500
Strengths: Lighter than Halo
Fast
Looks, my preference
Big Mouth
Feedneck
Ball Capacity

Weaknesses: Battery Life, still have to test.
One force mode.
Review: OK, I went to my local shop and picked up a vlocity jr. Its light and fast and the feedneck seems strong. Its very light and fast. I put this on my shocker and ion and you can hardly tell its there with the weight. It keeps up, on semi I was ripping nice and fast and it kept up with every trigger pull. The anti-jam function is great, all it needs is a new chip to be even faster with more force settings and to have better battery life. The only sucky thing is that it has one force setting but it feeds great!
Conclusion: Its a great loader so buy it! All it needs is a gangstar or virtue chip to have more battery life, speed and force settings.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 1st, 2007 at 3:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rb4123 Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Eggs
Viewloader Force
Shake & Shoot VL200
Marker Setup: 2005 Autococker Superstock
Vlocity Jr w/ Gangstar Chip
Kaner Barrel Kit

2003 Autococker Vert Feed
Viewloader Force
ANS Pneumatics
Strengths: Works flawlesslly
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this and the gangstar chip at the same time. Never tried it with the stock chip, so I can"t speak for how well that work. But with the new chip I get at least 4 cases out of a set of batteries. I can use them more, but I feel better replacing them. It is very durrable. Has been dropped a couple times but never had a glitch. Feeds fast as hell. What else do you want in a hopper.
Conclusion: Get the gangstar chip, that will bring out the full potential. I'm gonna give it a 10 cause I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG-TROLL-FAN Thursday, September 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution II (holds alot of paint)
eVLution II with Z board (holds alot of paint and loads fast)
VLquantum (just save your money and get a different hopper)
Halo(really fast but heavy)
Pluse(really really fast felt as heavy as a halo)
VLocity(very fast very lite)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION with
Proto Barrel
360 QEV
Q Lock
NDZ 07 on/off
Worrior 3 Point Magnetic Trigger
hybrid grips
Crossfire 70/4500
NXe 70 ci tank cover
VLocity jr.
Gangstar chip
SpeedFeed
Strengths: Lite,
Fast, (faster with chip)
Looks,
The litest hopper out there, (or so i heard)
Weaknesses: None that i have had as of now.
Review: I got this the other day. I was gonna get a VLocity when my dad pointed out that do i need a $130 hopper? then i saw this at firstcallpaintball.com you get a VLocity jr, gangstar chip, gangstar spring, and speedfeed total cost: $150 all for $97 so I got it
and I love it. out of the box it works great did a few drop tests (i was out of air.)
when i got to play with it. it kept up on ramp very well and made my gun liter. i took a bounce on it, had a jam, it unjamed very easy. battery did okay got a case and a half before i got the low battery sig.
Conclusion: I love it! it is a great addition to any players gear.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 30th, 2007 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigwillie Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggs and Revvys-neither can really compare though
Halo-only tested
Marker Setup: 04 Angel Speed
<Soft Face bolt
<Twist Lock feedneck
<FBM blade trigger
Vlocity Jr.
<Gangstar chip
<Speed feed
NitroDuck 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Small, fast, light, easy reloading.
Weaknesses: Eats batteries and lack of modes without upgrade chip.
Review: Positive

This is just an awesome loader. I got mine for $99 with a Gangstar chip and a speed feed. I have only drop tested the hopper without the Gangstar so keep in mind that this review is based upon my playing experience with the Gangstar installed. The hopper is very fast both when snap shooting and under sustained firing. During drop tests it emptied a pod of balls in about 4 seconds. WIth all the modes the Gangstar provides you can customize the hopper to your style of play. It sits very low on my Angel Twist Lock feed neck. The large mouth makes reloading very easy even without the speed feed. The shell feels much more solid than the egg shell. No worries about this one getting blown appart. Maintenance and installation of new parts is very simple if you own a screwdriver. I also find that the loader is pretty light since it uses 9 volt batteries as opposed to a bunch of AA's.

Negative

You have to remove a screw to change out batteries. This is a negative if you're lazy but I actually like this feature since you don't have to worry about your battery door popping open or breaking off like you do with an egg. I've heard that they eat batteries but I have not noticed this (probably because of the Gangstar). You also don't get any extra modes unless you add an upgrade chip. This means that your hopper is constantly putting force on the balls and probably accounts for the short battery life.

Overall

Overall this is a great hopper for the price. With an upgrade chip this loader is just as good if not better than any high priced loader on the market.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this loader, especially with the Gangstar chip.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballbreaker2007 Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Halo B
Pulse
Everything else ive used doesnt compare.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
VLocity Jr.
48/3000 PE tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strenghts:
-Its a small target.
-weight
-speed
-force mode(it keeps pressure on your paintballs even when its not loading so that when u fire again it will start up fast.
-anti jam
-wide mouth

Weaknesses:
-Battery life doesnt last longer then 3 bags of paint.(usually)
-stock chip only has one mode.

Conclusion: Its worth buying.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solid87 Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy's
Apache
Halo
Pulse
Marker Setup: 07 NXT shocker
virtue board
vlocity jr. w/ gangstar chip OR DXS Pulse
68/45
Strengths: Light
fairly solid construction
Feeds very well (with gangstar chip)
Weaknesses: Looks (for some)
Too tall-- Not really, read review
battery life
Review: At first I really didn't like the looks of this hopper because it appeared to create a much taller profile than halo's or pulse's. I finally got a Vlocity jr and it isn't much of a difference. It is a 1/2 inch taller than my pulse at most, but when snap shooting and such, it really doesn't make you any larger of a target.

Stock, my jr fed fairly well. I set my shocker to max loader on full auto, and I would estimate that it fed steadily 12-16bps, on gun. This may not sound very fast, but considering that a majority of playeres can't pull semi that fast, it's just fine.

Gangstar chip! If you have a vlocity or vlocity jr buy this chip. Imporves battery life, multiple force/feed settings. Gangstar chip makes any vlocity just at good as any hopper out there.
Conclusion: Personally I use a pulse on my gun most of the time. Sometimes if I feel I want to shed a little of that extra weight I'll switch. If you're a front player, or you just want a light, compact hopper, I would def. go with the vlo jr. And with a gangstar chip it's as good as any hopper. Realistically, nobody needs a hopper that can feed 25+bps, because no one can shoot that fast semi (consistantly anyway) Vlocity jr= small, light, reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeb1 Wednesday, June 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader
Halo
Empire B
Velocity
Marker Setup: B2k4 redblack fade - cp reg, moded lpr, moded ram assembly, dye ultralight, (soon to be chaos board)
Strengths: speed
cleaning
looks (opinion)
toggle switch
Angled lid (I like it over the reg velocity)
Weaknesses: Ehhh.....the mode button skips(read review)...
Review: My thoughts on the Velocity Jr....First off its a great hopper, i chose it since my local pro shop had a discount of 15% off hoppers and i was like "how can you pass up a bargain" i tryed the velocity, and the jr both on a angel there and i liked the angled lid and since i was going to Gangstar chip it either one was fine for me.

After taking the Jr home i spent about 30 mins doing drop test since i had to air. As advertised i was geting about 25-26 bps drop tests(pretty sweet). But who could care about a stock any thing! Same day i ordered the Gangstar chip and a new spring. =) great got them in a week and this thing is crazy 35-36 in drop test (though i think my stop watch method maybe a little skewed since i have to turn it on and the watch by myself at the same time..) Overall stock the Velocity JR is a great steal at 100$, let alone getting one for 85$ and once you Gangstar it for another 30$ i came out under what a regular velocity is with the Gangstar chip =D.

Side note - only prob i had with this hopper was that the stock mode button would do is click 2-3 times on one push... (no biggy jsut did the Big button mod and im good to go =P)
Conclusion: overall get this hopper or the regular Velocity both are great, but i lean to the Jr since you can get it and a Gangstar chip for the same prive as the regular Velocity. I give it a 9/10 since nothing is perfect and the little mode button prob.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cvanmeter2006 Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
empire b
halo frontman
evolution 3
Marker Setup: dye dm4
hybrid reg
hybrid rail
hybrid push button on/off
lucky bolt
tadao board
guerilla air 48/3000 tank
view loader vlocity jr.
Strengths: Light
Fast
Compact
Weaknesses: Battery life
Review: This is a very good loader. I liked it because it gives you the speed of a halo or empire but without all of the bulk. This loader matched my guns speed very nicely. the only flaw i found in this loader is that the batterys dont last long. but with a board upgrade that can be easily fixed.
Conclusion: This is the best loader i have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eppster Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo/Reloader B, pulse, vlocity, eggy 3
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
RT and E-grip
Cyclone feeder
16in cp barrel
adjustbale stock

Spyder E-99
check it sweetspot trigger
X chamber
regulator
shocktech springs

Type-R(broken)

Smart parts 4x4 shocker
all american barrel
9 volt mod
left power feed w/ air assist
green dye stickies
Strengths: Fast,looks,light,
Weaknesses: Smells after awile,uses lots of batteries
Review: I have owned this hopper for about 2 months or so and it is a very good hopper. It feeds a consistant 25 bps in a drop test and 20 bps on top of a gun. I personally love the look of this hopper, alot more than a halo B. It also holds more than a halo B. The lack of a ripdrive dosent help much sinse the hopper is constantly turning( with out select force chip) it eats away batteries like a fat kid in a candy shop. But you can put a ripdrive on this( check the hopper forums) And after a few months of paintballs being dumped in it this thing really starts to smell like rotting paintballs.
Conclusion: Awesome hopper buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 8th, 2007 at 12:23 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer0783 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Empire B2
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
Vlocity Jr
Q-lock feed neck
Proto 2 peice barrel
Strengths: Its is very fast for a cheap price
It keeps up with my ion
light
Weaknesses: uses battery quick
Noisy (but who cares)
Review: This hopper is great for its price.Only bad thing about it is it uses battery life really quickly.And also it has a really annoying sound when theres no paint left but that doesn't really matter.But other than that it is a really good and inexpensive hopper.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper it is worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media