paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Viewloader VLocity Jr. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Jr.
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $97

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1 force mode setting
20bps on marker feed rate
25bps free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradeable software
Double vision system
Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
3 blade spring loaded paddle
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Jr. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
sinister13 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with rip drive, fast feed and Hybrid shell
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT
Hybrid,,,,,,,grip,,,,rear bolt guide,,,,,drop forward rail
Stiffi (Rage) barrel
Virtue board
Q lock
CP snatch grip

Crossfire 70/4500 tank
Strengths: Small
FAST
Light
9 volts
Weaknesses: No fast feeds and no hybrid white shells :(
Review: I used to play with a halo b and i had nothing but problems after problems so i finally decided to buy a vlocity jr....It was the best move I ever made....the jr is just awesome...some people complain about the sound that it makes when a stack is in the tube but i love it, because at least i know its on...I love the turn on switch unlike the halo with just the led that's hard to see in the sun.......If your looking for a hopper go with vlocity you wont be sorry
Conclusion: This is a must for a hopper........you wont be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonas Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lol...almost all
Marker Setup: Invert mini(love it,tight) ,stako tank (lightest 68ci? ,from polen with love),gurrilla-air the myth (smalest,lightest?),Vlocity jr (great)
Strengths: cheep,Upgradable software
Weaknesses: Key weaknesses
battery
lid
Review: lid..dosent feel 100%,i would liked if it had magnets insted... - 1 point
battery...hmmm...it eats battery - 1 point (buy Rechargeable 9 volts)
other then that its a great loader

1 force mode setting
20 BPS on marker feed rate
25 BPS free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradable software
Double vision™ system
Giant Mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
3-blade spring loaded paddle
Conclusion: final conclusion,its a great loader,if you need more speed upgrde it(gangstar,blitz,selectforce or star)and the battery will last longer too+1point
the lid you got speedfeeed ,butt you have too buy a new shell first!!?+1point(i love the speed feed!)
Conclusion 10 -1,-1,+1,+1=10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vatowithagun Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Revi
Reloader
Marker Setup: ripper 2.5
68/4500 dxs tank
Vlo Jr
Strengths: Small and compact
feed rate is good
light
upgradable
Weaknesses: battery hog
Holds about a pods worth of paint
Review: I switched from a halo to a vlocity jr to lighten up my setup and is noticibly lighter. I like the small size and the feed rate is pretty fast. It holds about a pods worth of paint but you can put regular Vlocity shells on it so if that bothers you that solves it. Some dont like the constant noise but you cant really hear it durring an airball game.
Conclusion: Very nice hopper and i recommend if you want to save a few dollars and have a light loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 7th, 2007 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer2007 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: vlocity jr., stiffi, 3000psi nitros, mini
Strengths: Light, small, pretty fast.
Weaknesses: None for me so far.
Review: Great hopper, i had the choice of any hopper and i chose this one because my friend had 1 and the people at the store loved it so i said wat the heck ill try it and i loved it. I would say this is a great hopper for anyone and i advice it to new and pros alot.
Conclusion: Loved it, i'd say buy it if u have the option, its great, the regular 1 is great 2 but this went with the whole "mini" thing since i have an invert mini.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

claustin10 Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo eggy empire reloader
Marker Setup: Ion w/ tboard freak qlock and a few other things
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: I purchased this hopper after my halo fried and I was expecting a not to great hopper that was maybe about the same quality of an eggy. In some ways I was right and in some ways I was wrong. First off lets see the strengths.
strengths:
this thing feeds fast I did a drop test and it easily fed 20bps
feedneck size is a little small so it will easily fit into any feedneck
easy to turn on and off with a little toggle switch
comes with the microswitch needed if you get the upgrade chip this may seem small but it makes it much easier to upgrade.
runs off two 9 volts
easy to remove/replace battery door
paddle wheel is very nice and paintballs fit well in it.
weaknesses:
a little small and goofy lookinhg.
when paintballs are in the feed neck and the paddle wheel usually stops on this hopper it just slows down I'm not sure whether this is a good or bad thing.
all in all it is a great hopper.
Conclusion: Great hopper has a lot of strengths but a few weaknesses I'm gonna give this a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ZaPpEd Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-B, VL Evolution 2, Empire Reloader, VL Revolution
Marker Setup: '03 Shocker SFT
Halo-B or VLocity Jr.

Strengths: Loads fast, it doesn't weigh very much and it has a big mouth lid.
Weaknesses: It uses a lot of battery power very quickly.
Review: Good loader. It loads very fast and it's very light. The only problem with it is that it uses a ton of power to operate. Two 9 volt batteries will maybe last for two days of paintball (not very long). It is a very easy to use loader. The anti-jam program works better than the Halo-B's, but overall I would say that the Halo-B is a better loader.
Conclusion: Good loader, I recommend a Halo-B though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brmurray Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
CCM Feedneck
Hybrid 2 Stage Regulator
32 degrees High flow adaptor and 4 inch LPC
NDZ High Performance Valve
VLocity Jr Hopper
45/3000psi Tank
Strengths: Fast-fast-fast
Weaknesses: Loud
price
Review: WOW! This thing is fast. I have never used a halo or a pulse but this thing is fast. A little on the pricey side but if you are going to play go ahead and get something worth having. Great profile, sort of a wedge shape and fit my CCM feedneck extremely well with no sanding. Quality product!
Conclusion: Get it. VEry good product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadline766 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
View loader, empire
Marker Setup: spider Electra with empire b
Strengths: Light, really fast
Weaknesses: Sometimes the eyes jam
Review: I tested this hopper on my friends ion and my first impression was that it was a really fast hopper. At first it didnt look to impressive but when I used it it was one of the best hoppers i have tested. Its really fast and for the size its not heavy at all. The one problem I had with it was that the eyes would sometimes jam at points.
Conclusion: Extremely fast and light. Really good hopper
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

413sonix Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy-Not even close
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz. Spyder CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
VLocity Jr.
CAMD 2.0 ESP trigger frame.
Strengths: Feedrate
Smaller than VLocity
Cheap
Lightest forcefed hopper.
Weaknesses: Tall
Eats batteries
Review: I bought this hopper because I needed a faster loader when I bought an e-frame. I was going to buy a Eggy II, but due to my shop's ridiculous pricing ($90 for a Eggy II) I decided I'll drop the extra $15 for this baby. It drains, fast. The drop feedrate of 25 BPS is true for sure. I don't think I'll ever need another hopper. It can be upgraded with the Gangstar chip I know. The weakness are it is very heavy. At least a pound, maybe a pound and a half. It is also very tall. Make sure you have a no-rise feedneck with this. It also goes through batteries really fast. You must have extras or rechargeables.

UPDATE!:I have had a chance to hold a Halo B, and Reloader B, and those things were absolute bricks! So for all the people whining about the fact I said it was heavy, HAPPY NOW?!
Conclusion: The best $80-$100 loader you can buy, dare I say, better than a Halo B? Just perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 19th, 2007 at 11:26 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

eckoboii17 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, gravity loaders and all the eggs
Marker Setup: vs2 with lucky board and blue eyes

with vlocitty jr and the blitz chip and the gangstarr chip

nitro duck hpa tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: The Good: it is very fast it kept up with my vs2 very good, there were no chops because it has 4 eyes, it is very light, THIS THING IS FAST AS HELL. and it was very cheap




The Bad:it eats away batteries because it is constantly putting pressure on the balls and it doesnt hold as much balls but i dont really care about that
Conclusion: I would recommend this over any hopper to anyone that is mid/front player. Mine is faster than the regular cuz of the chips that i have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media