paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Viewloader VLocity Jr. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Jr.
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $97

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1 force mode setting
20bps on marker feed rate
25bps free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradeable software
Double vision system
Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
3 blade spring loaded paddle
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Jr. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
PB93 Friday, January 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed hoppers, zap archon hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, 45/3000 psi tank, lucky spitfire stage 4 board, Viewloader VLocity Junior hopper, ion max'd silver grips and body, virtue easy push button, on/off system for air system, Q-lock feedneck, stock barrel, stock trigger
Strengths: See in review
Weaknesses: See in review
Review: Strengths- Lightweight, somewhat fast ( 20 bps stock ), price, doesn't jam, CAN be upgraded and I highly recommend it if your gun can top 20 bps.

Weaknesses- Slower than the VLocity, and only holds 180 balls, is very tall and stands out

Well I got this hopper for my ion just about 3 weeks ago and ive played with it a couple of times. While I had my stock board, the hopper worked fantastic for a 17 bps gun, however when I upgraded my board it doesn't go nearly as fast as my gun can go now. This is why I recommend getting a new board for your VLocity Jr. It wasn't horrible it was still great but my gun can do better then 20 bps. This hopper is tough and preforms wonderfully.
Conclusion: I recommend getting an upgrade for this sucker. It isn't the fastest but it is fast, and preforms wonderfully.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

spydertboarded Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader quantum (horrible)
Halo B
Halo TSA
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 with T-board 20 oz CO2 ( getting compressed air soon) viewloader VLocity Jr. Everything else stock
Strengths: VERY FAST!!!!! Extremely small for its speed. never hit on hopper for whole day
Weaknesses: O
nly one mode(that isnt to bad)
Review: So i got this hopper for Christmas and i went paintballing today... It keeps up with and is faster than my stock board. It holds 180 Paintballs but i don't see why everyone hates that because dye lock lids only hold 160. Its smaller than my 200 rd gravity hopper. It makes your profile even smaller if you have a clamping feedneck. All day i got 0 hopper hits while my friend with eggy2 got 4-5 and i play mid-front. Everyone who shoots under 20bps and is willing to spend 100 dollars for a hopper should definetly get this hopper its awesome
Conclusion: Get it is you shoot under 20 bps it rocks!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionballer100000 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
eggs, halos, vlocitys
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
Strengths: Size
low profile
strong material
weight
angled lid
speed
Weaknesses: Somwhat eats batteries
Review: I have never had so few hopper hits in one day....i went from an egg to this and i can get sooooooo much tighter with the bunker and low profile... its gives a consistant 20 bps but i only shot 15 tops. it holds around 170 - 180 and to me its the perfect amount.
there are soo many things you can say about this hopper and the price of this hopper is amazing you get an amazing hopper for a great price....i would take this over a halo any day. and imo the vlocity jr looks way better then the regular vlocity for some reason
Conclusion: If you have 100 for a hopper this is for you... i definatley recomend this for a mid/front due to the low profile you can achieve and especially the small amount of wieght....it really helps balance the gun out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BO55HOGG Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo, eggy II, velocity
Marker Setup: Ion Max'd, Critical Parts Trigger, VLocity Jr, JT USA HPA Tank(not too great)
Strengths: Speed,
looks(personal preference)
massive lid
size/profile
weight
Weaknesses: seems abit cheaply made
one mode
EATS BATTERIES
skratches easy
Review: ok, when you put new batteries in this thing, OH MAN! this thing ill go go f***ing faaast around 24-26 bps, but then as it easy away at the batteries that all changes, its kind of noisy too, but in a game you dont notice it so i didnt bother putting it in the weaknesses. it does what a hopper should do, and great at that. there are a couple things that id change(the weaknesses) but other then that its a good buy for being like $50 cheaper then a halo b, and way cheaper in the vlocity

it gets a 8.5/10 for me, but since you cant do that ill give it a 8
Conclusion: Really, i think a halo b woulda been better, but just by a tad.. this is a solid hopper and i recomend it if your wanna save some money its a good buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoboarder8232 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Halo B
Halo B v35
Vlocity
Reloader B
What haven't i used?
Marker Setup: FS8
NOX
Era Designs trigger
Palmers LPR
2 Liter HPR
Snatch grip mod
NDZ ASA
CP rail
.693 Un1tec
Strengths: Light
Small
Fast
Big lid
Cheap
Looks IMO
Weaknesses: Battery life
Review: Drop test video i took!

http://media.putfile.com/Vlocity-Jr

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:
VERY light, small, looks great (smoke).

POSITIVES:
It's actually faster than VL states, on 2 brand new Duracell batteries I recorded several free falls of 29 bps (shown in vid)

The setting that it's on is the force fed setting, meaning that the motor is always putting pressure on the balls, even when it's not feeding. This makes snap shooting very quick and responsive.

The mouth is very big and at a very easy to use angle, much better than the regular Vlocity.

The on/off switch is protected more than the regular Vlocity too.

NEGATIVES:
The battery life sucks. I get about a case and a half off of fresh batteries.

Since the motor is always putting pressure on the ball stack, this means that it's always making noise. While it's not too loud or anything, it's slightly annoying, but you probably won't notice in game, unless you're some kind of sniper.
Conclusion: I would absolutely recommend this product. It's fast, small light, and i would recommend it over the regular Vlocity. Great price too!

If you decide to get this hopper i would highly suggest getting the Gangstar chip.

Have any questions? Feel free to ask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 at 3:13 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Time_2_Dye Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA Halo B VLocity
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, NDZ Feedneck, VLocity JR.
Strengths: Speed, Weight, Simple
Weaknesses: Doesnt Come with any other modes, doesnt hold alot of paint (like it maters)
Review: Ok i really like the way this thing looks, it also has a very low profile. The feedneck seems very sturdy. It feeds as fast as i need it to whcih is actually quite fast (20 bps). It is very light in my opinion. The one thing i was ok with, but wished it had were more modes. The other thing that people have been complaining about was the fact that it only holds 180 paintballs.....umm ok i dont see how that is that big of a deal considering the fact that a pod holds 140.
Conclusion: I think this is the best loader under 100 bucks, becuase it has all the features u need.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

splatmaster man Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2 with x, y and z board - aint got nuttin on this loader and heavy as he**
halo b with rip drive-I think there the same but halo cost more
empire with ripdrive-i think there the sam empire cost way more
velocity- same thing with more settings and bigger
Marker Setup: 06 planet eclipse ego
Vlosity jr
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
stiffi
Strengths: Weighs little more than a pound with batterys
4 eyes
extremely fast
beautiful
Weaknesses: Eats batteries--- so have extras
Review: Opened and thought wow this thing is light. To put batteries in you have to take a screw out to get the batteries in and out. easy but darn the screw is long. Put batteries in and it perfectly fits a 160 rd dye lock lid and yes they do hold 160 paintballs I counted. Turned it on and Icounted 6 seconds for 160 paintballs. Holy moly donut shop. I could not stop testing it. at the field not one hopper hit all day. normally with my egg Iget like a at least 5 a day. Very easy to tuck in and low profile to.

update- many games later- installed gangstar board and wow im never changing loader again. Best hopper in the world. Regular velocty is also a great loader
Conclusion: Buy it buy it now don't believe any other review giving it a 9 its a 10 a 10 a 10 a 10.
best hopper for 100 dollars up to 150 but you wont pay 150 at most new there only 99 dollars. Would give a 50 but cant. also if you want all the modes get the gangstar board its only like 20 dollars and it has more modes than the velocity and feeds faster
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 29th, 2007 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nerve Owner Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Stainless Steel Freak with 14" All American Front
Custom Products Direct Mount On/Off
New Designz Roller Blade Trigger

Smart Parts Ion
FBM Frame
Redz Pepperstick Barrel
Prostar Paintball/Violent Products Scythe Trigger
Shocker Grips
Lucky Paintball Stage 5.1with stage 1v4 bolt
Smart Parts Q-lock Feedneck
Clippard QEV
New Designz Ez-Turn On/Off
Kila 06 Magnetic Detents

Guerrilla Air Ambush 45/45 Tank
Vlocity Junior and Lucky Paintball Blitz Chip
Empire Contact Pants
Vents Avatar Mask
Strengths: Fast
Light
Small
Price
Feedneck
Weaknesses: Battery Life (You Better Have Some Rechargeable 9 volts)
Review: I prefer this loader over my Reloader B. With the Blitz Chip, it is much faster.
It is also a lot smaller/lighter.
The feedneck fits my Smart Parts Q-lock Perfectly.
The main disadvantage, is battery life but in my opinion the blitz chip fixes that.
One of the best loaders on the market, BUY ONE TODAY!
Conclusion: If you really want a rip drive if the battery dies/motor breaks, get a Reloader B otherwise buy a Vlocity Junior Today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Sunday, December 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2 , halo b, vlocity
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included
Strengths: Size
speed
low profile
just like eggy2 (speed wise)
Weaknesses: Id say its just ugly
Review: I like this new hopper because i like the other hopper made by the same company there fast reliable and always an eye catcher , works good on any gun pritty small good designnew and inovative just give it a try you'll be impressed.you'll see them on lots of the guns in the up comming tourny and other various places
Conclusion: Good hopper worth a try check them out before you buy your next loader
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

el_diablo Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy-slow
halo b-pretty good
egg
Marker Setup: black diablo wrath
vlocity jr.
pmi 48/3000
Strengths: Very light
Consistent
Pretty fast
Small
Weaknesses: Only one mode
Review: This is a great loader, its light, fast, small, consistent. i like everything about it, like how it takes to 9 volt batteries, has a big mouth, and more. too bad it only has one mode, ill probably get an aftermarket board anyway. i am really happy that i bought this hopper, its way better than my revy.
Conclusion: I reccomend that if you want a new hopper, and not a halo, and ur looking to spend like 100 bucks, then pick one of these up, its great!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 10:21 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media