paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 07 Pants / Proto 07 Pants / Proto 07 Pants / Proto 07 Pants

Proto 07 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 07 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 07 Pants
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* Adjustable waist with velcro closures makes a perfect fit every time, while the inner leg venting will keep you cool under fire.
* The lightweight design allows you to be comfortable, while the super-strong construction will hold up to aggressive play. Reinforced padded knee panels give protection against knee impacts and vented cargo pockets allow you to carry what you need.
* The combination zipper and button crotch panel is padded and helps protect what's important.
* The sublimated paneling on the sides keeps bright and clean after washing.
* Leg piping and microinjection logos finish this pant off with a cool look and great style.
Product Availability 
The Proto 07 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
saitorul Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C6 Pants
And nothing else
Marker Setup: Piranha Gti E-force
-Ricochet AK
-Proto 1-Piece barrel
-Macroline Kit
-Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward
Strengths: Comfortable
Durable
Good looking
Weaknesses: Not quite as durable as C6's
Review: I bought these after my C6's finally wore down. I got to say, these, personally, are more comfortable but slightly less durable, as in, some stitching has come apart, but they're mostly holding up. My teammates also have bought these and they've agreed that these are great. Excellent amount of padding, good ventilation, and adjustable waist!
Conclusion: I'm giving this an eight, because it's top of line, right under Dye
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eppster Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye pants(same thing basically)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Type-R
E-grip(for sale)
Adjustable Stock
Cylcone feeder
Strengths: Light wieght
Padding
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are some of the best paintball pants ever , they are light,cool,velcroed and thank god they have padding! I wear these every time I play paintball. If I could change one thing I would put a built in pod holder,but thats just me. They are very simaler to dye's pants, but have proto on them. Get the jeresey to because it wouldnt look goo with just the pants.
Conclusion: Buy em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballBenny Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Red Proto Matrix Rail (stock)
Strengths: Comfortable
Padded
Generous Venting
Very easy to move in
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: When I first picked these up, I was affraid they might be a bit big and bulky and would constantly fall down. The first game I played with them put all my fears to rest.

When I played, I was sliding and diving in to the snake and the pants held up great. The knee pads in the pants provided excellent protection. The padding on the rear and crotch was extrodinarily good aswell. The venting kept me cool and I was never sweating. I could move feely without them falling down or them feeling stiff. Also, the velcro belt system they have is very effective and keeps the pants tight to my hips.

Now, after more than a year of frequent use, these pants still feel like new. I'm glad I got these and would recommend them to anyone.
Conclusion: You will get a great use out the of these pants. I strongly suggest you look into them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 7th, 2008 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prid92 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular pants and jeans
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
CCM No Rise Heli clamp
Strengths: Breathable
Comfortable
Lightweight
Durable
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: None to mention
Review: Ok, so i got these pants for christmas along with an Evil '06 jersey and dye '06 gloves. I tried on all my stuff and was like "woah, this stuff is light!!!" I was amazed by how much i could move around. I finally tried the pants out about a month later. I was a afraid of making the pants dirty or tearing them so i started off easy. Then i realized how durable the pants and i went all out. I was jumping over bunkers and diving into trenches and the pants were completely fine. I was very happy by how easy they were to clean.
Conclusion: Overall, these pants are great!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PreditorPlayer Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 05 Pants
Dye 06 Pants
Dye 07 Pants
Proto 06 Pants
^^none of these compare^^ but dye 07's are close
Marker Setup: Ironmen DM6- Orange Bolt
Halo B-rip drive-titanium cone
Smart Parts 68/45 with Maxflo
Strengths: Strong!!!
Flexible
Light
padding
Many Pockets
Adjustment!!! will fit anyone
Weaknesses: Front Pockets
Review: Basicly the best thing is stregnth i am a front player and slide a lot and these things never rip and the padding helps you from hurting yourself. you need to look hard for the pockets because i just found some of them... they blend in with your pants but there are a lot. DONT USE FRONT POCKETS WHILE PLAYING. they also tighten a lot so you can adjust them for feet!!! i am very short and skinny and the pants fall down instantly without tightening them but have Tight fit if adjusted
Conclusion: Use these pants over all other pants out there. its worth it they are EXTREMELY strong. many pockets. good for everyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redracer Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Proto pmr
Compressed air
spyder fasta
Strengths: Good padding
Durable
Lots of color choice
Weaknesses: Velcroe pockets
Inner lining is uncomfortable
Review: These pants are great for the agressive player. Thick padding in the knees means that you can slide with no pain. One problem is that the pckets are velcroe and a pain to put things in and out of. Another is that the lining can become uncomfortable. If you are a serious player then these are for you. Also try the 07 jersey
Conclusion: A great product for its price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocianic Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: ion / virtue / virtue eyes / virtue ez on / new designz qev / freak jr / q-lock feed neck / cp drop / cp on off / cp reg------tippmann A-5 / response trigger / 16'' stiffy / reg / stock-----tippmann 98 / 16'' cp clasic barrel.
Strengths: Very light weight
Good price
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Knee pads very thin easy to rip and or tear when sliding
Review: Great pants work awesome great price just an awesome purchase i would never return or bad mouth them if your looking for a pair of pants that are light weight and comfortable then these are what you are looking for they come in almost every colar and the paint never stains them i have went paint-balling and forgot to wash them for like two weeks and still had no stains......
Conclusion: Buy them there very good almost no problems at all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
normal clothes
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Strengths: Nice crotch padding oh they have other less important hip and knee pads
Weaknesses: None
Review: They have a pads for your knees hips and crotch. I took a hit to the package and only felt enough to know I was hit but... it bounced and barel felt it. All the pads get bounces and the knee pads don't let water into the pants if you kneel Ihave grey ones and they look great they are not too hot and not too cold
Conclusion: Quit looking like a newb and get em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman912 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c5
smart parts fighter 3 and defender
empire
dye c6
Marker Setup: dye dm5 hater 3 board
bko
phantom
pm7
Strengths: Padding design
weight
Weaknesses: Short
Review: I got these along with the 07 proto jersey in olive and thier great they both have more padding then my fighter 3s and they have an adjustable wais. i bought these so i can play tournaments in and so i can slide and kneel with out hurting my knees so i was really looking for a pair a pants that worked with that idea. and they are great they protect my knees relly well and look great to! the only pair that i realy wanted was the player paintball pants but i couldnt find a place to buy them from so i got these im tall so these pants only go up 2 my ankles when im kneeling anf thats really anoying
and iv used them for a wile now and eventrually the knee pads began 2 wither away and thiers only a lttle padding left but theres not many pants that, that doesnt happen 2.
Conclusion: Get them there cheep and are pretty good
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 28th, 2007 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker=)>ion=( Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil 05 pants
Marker Setup: red 06 shocker
Virtue board
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
red Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Light, comfy, comes in x-small =)
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pants are madde with very good quality, they are light weight, comfy, and best of all like i said be4 they come in X-SMALL wich has a really cool waist tightner if they r still too big, for shorties like me. wen i played they are extremely good for sliding and wen you get bunkrd u almost cant feel it. cool thing is they come with a squeegie holder.
Conclusion: Get these pants cause they are Dye quality w/o the homo price tag
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media