paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Contact SS Pants 2007 / Empire Contact SS Pants 2007 / Empire Contact SS Pants 2007 / Empire Contact SS Pants 2007

Empire Contact SS Pants 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Contact SS Pants 2007

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Contact SS Pants 2007
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* Built in hip slide pads - self contouring design rises above the waistline to cover your hip bones
* Kevlar pre-curved dual density kenes
* Newly designed rear panel with rubberized pop outs to grab onto your pack
* 4 way stretch panels above knees
* Wide hole belt loops
* Em-Flow Panel design Air intake in teh front and output in the rear.
* Heavy duty lillac mesh construction
* CB pad and waistband padding
* Belt buckle internal hideaway key pocket
* Neoprene covered zippers
* Dual density reinforced pad zones on shin and side of knees - not all sliding happens directly on your knee
* Neoprene lined internal swab pocket
* Triple stitched double mesh inseam
* Cinch cord cuffs
* Adjustable velcro waist that can cinch down an extra few inches
Product Availability 
The Empire Contact SS Pants 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Outback4Life7 Saturday, May 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye pants are thinner
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12" sniper barrel
Response trigger
Ricashay hopper
Colapsable stock
Strengths: Padding
Squeegie pockets
Kevlar knees
Flexable
Durable
Looks good
Weaknesses: Awekward belt system
Review: This is a great pair of pants. I got them off a friends who had them for 2years. I've had them for 3 months and I already love with them. I'm goning to kepp these for a few years. Just cause of how durable they are. Also they have awesome padding on the hips and just about every place you'll need. Plus they have kevlar covered knees. So they will almost never wear down when you are sliding around. They are also quite stretchy at the knees too. this even has two squeegie pockets. One on each side.
Conclusion: Over all this is the nest pair of pants I've ever had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion16 Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Team pants
JT tournament pants
Dye C5
Dye C8
Marker Setup: Proto Rail with dye ultralite.
CP mini on/off
Smartparts drop rail
Alumiinum Back cap
hyrbird after market barrel from a fusion
Strengths: Looks
Price
Comfort
Weaknesses: Stitching in the crotch is week
Review: Pulling the pants out of the box i knew that they had to be good. The pants are amazing, they slide good, the knee pads are thick are seem like they would last forever. the only problem that i had was that where the venting met the different fabric in the crotch ripped. the fabric was used any where else of the pants so i think that it is its fault. other than that very good pants.
Conclusion: I recommend them, but look at all the options. they might last you longer that they did me, so get a pair and fun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Monday, December 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pants -Meh
Dye Core 2004 - Good, but not as nice
Marker Setup: F.E.P Quest
Or
CCI VSC Phantom


Strengths: Construction
Comfort
function
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Well, I was in the market for a new pair of pants. My Dye Core Pants were going through hell. Knees were gone, and I knew that it was finally time to get new pants.

While scouring Ebay, I came across these for $55. Which is an amazing steal, seeing how these were $145 just several months ago.

When I finally got them, i put them on. OMFG, they are so comfy. There is padding everywhere. Great ventilation, and some solid built knees.

I'm just amazed by the quality and the construction of these pants. I don't regret buying these, and I truly enjoy em.

Easily a 10 out 10 in my book.
Conclusion: Buy it, simply amazing pants, well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3442 Tuesday, October 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus pants
Marker Setup: Nxt, 72/45 crossfire, B2, freak.
Strengths: stretch
Knee padding
adjustable
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: These pants are awsome. I ordered Invert ones, but the store replaced them by these because they only had contacts in stock during the sale.

-stretchyness: Ensures freedom of movement and won't hider your game play. Their also bagy so i got like 4-->5 bounces on the first day playing with them

-Knee padding: Simply amazing. I spent the day on my knee's or crawling on the snake on a grass and earth/rockyish field (at my place) so i was very happy to see the stitches were like new and the kevlar was simply in perfect condition

-Adjustable: Heard reviews of empire advertising thier pants as too small.. well that bull crap. I had ordered xl thinking L (regularly 34-36) would be smaller than usual... Well wrong i was and now i have oversized pants :(. Luckily, the waist is fully adjustable with good quality velcro that simply doesnt move. Also, the velcro bands can pass under the belt loops you you can wear a belt in addition.

-Venting: The temperature was decent: perhaps 25 celcius which is hot for a spring day in quebec. However, i never felt too hot in these pants and even with a tshirt and longsleeve i felt okay hot

-Stain free? : We had bought some cheap stuff, dxs whitebox and zap crap. I was a little worried id have orange and white stains after the day of play but with a nice clean all the dirt and paint went off very well and eventhough whitebox usualy stains my clothes, it easily removed from the fabrics
Conclusion: Very satisfied by these pants and strongly recomend them. The padding is amazing on the hips and your but has rubber to prevent your pack from sliding down.

Awsome quality!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ershin Sunday, September 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older Empire React - not as padded, full-featured, etc.
Marker Setup: Ion
Egg III
Xylaphone
Strengths: -Padding
-Breathability
-Features
-Style
Weaknesses: -Slightly heavy
-Pockets are a little strange
Review: I got these pants and was expecting them to be great, I'd only heard good things about them. I was not disappointed. First off, the styling of these pants is top-notch. They just look and feel super-tough. The placement of padding, stretch points, breathable spots, etc is just well-thought out. As far as padding on these go, it's thick and does it's job great. Kevlar reinforced knees help out a lot. There's even some small hip pads for sliding built in. To round it off, these pants are quite adjustable, pull straps on both sides can tighten these down quite a bit. As a note, if you're smaller than a 32 these will probably be a little loose, as I'm a 32 and they fit basically as loose as I'd want them. Now I mentioned the pockets being strange, and that's simply because they feel like they're just a little hard to get into. If they were maybe angled slightly or pushed forward they'd feel fine, but it's not a huge deal unless you dig in your pockets during games. These pants aren't the lightest pants ever, but they aren't heavy enough to slow someone down at all.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these pants for someone wanting a top-notch pair of pants. After an entire day of playing snake, my knees weren't bruised or scratched, and the pants held up great. Go buy 'em! -9 cause nothing's perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 30th, 2007 at 12:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfan500 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigger
empire reloader
teardrop barrel
Strengths: Very light weight
Well built knee pads
Strong and flexible
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive
Review: I bought this because my team all had these pants and we all had to have the same thing. Very well built and easy to run in. It has a built in belt which is very helpful. the knee pads are kinda stiff but its still one of the best.
Conclusion: I think that this product is very durable and definatly recomend it. Other than the stiff knee pads, it is very light weight and lots of comfort
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

(SS) Chicken Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only set ive used
Marker Setup: No marker currently
Strengths: Very good and tough padding, durable material, comfy
Weaknesses: None........picky, id say the price, i got my camo for $100
Review: I recommend these pants to ANYONE!! They offer very much protection to the lower half and have very tought padding. Ive been shot in the legs many times but with these pants i have not felt any shot and the ref had to call me out because i couldnt nothice i got shot.

Yes, in some places they r cheap but where i got em, lets say they werent the best price.
Conclusion: I recommend it highly because of its protection, durability and comfort!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mtbrdude Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil pants, Empire Grind pants
Marker Setup: ICD FS8
J&J Edge kit and Stiffi
STD JDS lpr
AKA Sidewinder
CP Trigger
NOX board coming soon.
Strengths: LOTS of padding
Comfy
Durable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Well, I got these at a slight discount because the place I ordered from didn't have the XSV pants in stock. I'm glad that I got these instead. There's padding almost everywhere, and extra where you need it most (knees, front of legs, hips.) They even put a Kevlar type material over the knees so that you don't wear them down from sliding/crawling. Excellent ventilation, and stretch zones placed perfectly makes these pants more comfortable than even your oldest pair of jeans.
Conclusion: If you have the money, then get them. These are the nicest pants I've ever worn, even outside of paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Banana Slayer Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other pants I've owned:

Proto Pants ('04 I believe) --- Good pants, but not nearly as nice.
PCS Pants --- More basic w/way less padding and features
Marker Setup: Palmer's Pursuit Shop Blazer
--Palmer's Pursuit Shop Stabilizer
--Sheridan Gripframe
--Lapco Dropforward
--10.5" Brass Barrel

PMI/ACI Trracer

PMI USP Pistol

Halo B
--Rip Drive

Pure Enegry 68/4500
--Dye Rhino Cover

Strengths: Padding
Nice squeegie pockets
Good venting
Stretchy knees
Solid Construction
Badass Looks
Weaknesses: No cargo pockets
Wierd belt system
Review: We'll start with the good points:

These pants have a lot of padding and I mean a LOT. There's kevlar knees with badding on the hips and back as well as some sewn in crotch padding that includes a zipper to store keys in. Sliding and diving wether it be in the woods or on turf or grass has given me no issues.

Unlike some pants, I like the squeegie pockets (located on each side) are actually in a good position. My PCS pants put the squeegie pocket down on the ankles which was really weird while my Proto pants had the squeegie pocket near the cargo pockets on the legs. The Empire pants sits the squeegie right between the hip and the knees making it easy to grab in any position. Standing behind a can or laying down in the snake will pose no problems if you need to grab your squeegie.

The SS pants also have really nice venting. There is venting that runs up most of the leg but it's not thin mesh like some pants tend to have. While vented, it still provides plenty of protection for those nasty inner-thigh hits. The pants also offer some venting at the knees which I'll address more on in the next point.

The stretchy knees of the pants offer not only some venting, but allow you to get in all kinds of yoga like positions that paintball forces you to do while not fighting your pants for them to stretch. Not sure if that sentance made too much sense but I'm trying...
Basically, the stretchy knees are a nice feature that gives you a little bit of extra flexibility.

The overall construction of the pants is very nice. I can't find a weak spot in the fabric or stichting. The pants feel very solid and have some Kevlar sewn into some parts to help reinforce them. There's no way in hell that you'll be able to get these babies to rip. It's impossible.

And then there is the looks. These things look badass. I got mine in Digi Camo since I needed a good pair of pants for scenario play (PCS didn't cut it) and I love it. I actually want to wear these at the local indoor field rather than my red Protos. The Empire pants look way better.

So now onto some of the bad:

This is the one thing that really bugs me about these pants: there are no cargo pockets. What was Empire thinking? They do have zippered side pockets which is a nice feature but I like to be able to stick my barrel condom in a big pocket as I have a big barrel condom with a lobster sewn onto it (don't ask). Also, cargo pants are just nice to have around to stick extra stuff in.

The other thing that bugs me a little is how the belt system works. I honestly can't quite figure it out. I got size medium (32-34 waist) and I wear a 31 or 32 so I'm at the smaller end of the spectrum and it seems there are many different ways to use the built in adjuster. I just can't figure out the best way. It's hard to explain but there are different ways you can use the adjuster.
Conclusion: So in conclusion, these pants are near perfect. The belt adjuster is more of a minor annoyance while the lack of cargo pockets is a real problem. There are so many things that are really good about the pants so I'm giving them a 9/10 with one point being taken off for a lack of cargo pockets.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 1:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cceboys Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S.P. Q-lock
360 QEV
S.P. S-rail
S.P. On/Off Dovetail
68/4500 Pure Energy tank
Evlutoion II w/ Z board
Strengths: Fairly light
Made with kevlar
Extremely strong, durable
Knees well padded
Look sweet
Weaknesses: A bit expensive
Review: I got these at Christmas this year with the 07 Contact Jersey. It appears to be a very well made product. It is made of FREAKIN KEVLAR! Yet it is very flexible and easy to move around in. the knees themselfs are a little stiff but right above them is stretchy nylon to allow it to still move. Dispite all of the padding the protection, they are still flexible and are vented. They also have support for pods and they have an adjustable built-in belt.
Conclusion: I think that this is a very solid product and would definatley recomend it. I will say that I haven't used a lot of other jerseys and pants before because I have only recently got into tourneys. However, it I still highly recomend it. You can pick these up for around $115.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media