paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems

DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Light, compact
# Output pressure is preset to 850psi.
68ci 4500psi -1100 shots with a full fill
48ci 3000psi - 600 shots with a full fill.
# Mechanical gauge
# Certified fill nipple
# 5 year hydro test date
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
smokinonbud Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i only used co2 before this and tested out some 68/4500psi tanks like dxs tank crossfire cp and some other ones
Marker Setup: kingman victor IV(im a picky shooter and this guns has good accuracy)
kingman fasta 18v lcd(i can get over 10bps on my gun)
dxs 48ci/3000psi
Strengths: Light
strong
good size
no leaks
and its a sexy tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: I been using this tank the dxs 48ci/3k psi tank and for me its light i get bout 750shots out of it. its a sexy tank. No leaks at all had in my closet for 2weeks didnt lose any psi. For me this is the perfect tank im gonna give it a 10 just because for a person switching over from co2 to hpa this is the perfect tank.
Conclusion: I say get it its a great product and its cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 70/4500
PMI 48/3000
Marker Setup: -Red Indian Creek Designs Promaster w/Black Accents
-Empire Custom 2 piece 12" Barrel
-CCM No-Rise Clamping Feedneck
-Empire Vegas Grips
-System X Drop forward w/ On/off
-eVLution II w/Z-board
-DXS 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Light
Small
No leaks
Great consistency
Weaknesses: Not as many tank sizes available yet
Review: I bought a DXS HP 68/4500 at my local shop, after a Crossfire 68/4500 failed on me, for like $190 (tax included) and I don't regret the purchase at all. It's a great tank. I've never encountered shoot down at all (except when the tank is low on air). The tank is lighter and smaller than the Crossfire, however the regulator doesn't recharge as fast. Apparently the DXS regulator is basically a leak-less version of PMI's regs. So the regulator recharges at 30ms as opposed to Crossfire's 10ms. Honestly though, I don't even need recharge rates that fast There's no way I can reach DXS's 30bps or Crossfire's 100bps limit. Also, there aren't as many size tanks. I believe the only sizes available now are 45,68/4500 and a 48/3000, but that's because DXS is new to the compressed air market. I think the DXS reg is user serviceable. A tank cover is a must with any compressed tank! If you can afford a compressed air tank, you should be able to afford a tank cover.
Conclusion: Great tank. You won't be dissappointed with this tank!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 28th, 2007 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brentster10 Thursday, November 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 68/4500 I personally like it better
Crossfire 68/4500 bigger and heavier
Strengths: Light
Light
not very expensive anymore
Weaknesses: reg is a little bit long. Im used to a smaller guerrilla air reg, preference!
Review: I bought the 68/4500 version of the tank used, in pristine condition. Looks awesome but that doesnt matter because i put a tank cover on it.

PLAYING WITH IT was great. I really enjoyed playing with a tank this light.

THE REG is fine and I didnt notice any difference from my previous consistencies. I bought it used though so it was already broken in. The recharge was good as far as I could tell shooting 20bps while ramping.
Conclusion: It is a perfectly fine tank. It is significantly lighter than the competition. And is now priced similarly to Crossfire tanks. I recommend this tank to everyone that can afford it. I give it a 10 because I found nothing wrong with it. Please comment this review if there is something you think i missed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Monday, October 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Gas 50/3000
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Halo B
DXS 48/4500

Strengths: Small
Light
Looks Good
Weaknesses: Ummm, I got nothin.
Review: ok i got this tank about 2 weeks ago from my local store.(MSG Paintball) When i saw this thing sitting there it looked no bigger than a softball with a stem coming off. When i picked the tank up and was holding it you get a feel for how light it is. Its light, really light. The next day i went out and did a little 1v1 with my neighbor in my backyard.
OMG!
thing thing is so tiny that it makes it easier to run, snapshoot, and especially run and gun. Becasue thins tank makes your gun so cloase to your body you can actually run and gun going way faster!
Conclusion: Draxxus is a great company and they made an unbelievable tank. If your in the market for a tank, dont even look around. Draxxus tanks are the bect on the market right now and will stay there.(CP doesnt count, there regs are too expensive.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxnepalmdeathxx Friday, July 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
68/3000 DXS Steel Tank
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail, Halo B Hopper, Draxxus 48/4500 Nitro tank, Smart Parts Proggressive Barrel, NDZ Slik Trigger, Black Aluminum Back Cap, rest stock parts
Strengths: Extremelly Small, Holds around 800 Shots, Made by a great company, Carbon Fiber, very light
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to find a cover for it
Review: This tank is amazing. Its carbon fiber and extremelly small. When i played with it the tank lasted me 3 games. Also my accuracy improved because of how much closer i was to the gun. Also when i picked it up i was suprised how light the tank was. This is also a very consistant tank that never let me down.
Conclusion: This tank is amazing and never gave me a problem. i believe the best cover for it is the NXe 45ci.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilpaintball07 Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 68/ 4500-bigger, more shots, the reg isnt the best
pure energy 72/ 3000-heavy as crap, less shots, huge, just terrible
pure energy 48/ 3000- cheap, not that great
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0
-VL evlution 3
-Draxxus 45/4500 tank
-J&J edge barrel kit
Strengths: SMALL
LIGHT
Great Regulator
Made by Draxxus
Great Gas Mileage
Weaknesses: Expensive like others in its class
Review: I have the Draxxus 45 4500 tank. This tank is insanely small, Im pretty sure it is the smallest and lightest tanks yet, correct me if im wrong. The reg is very good I saw a huge difference in performance compared to the Pure Energy reg. If you play mid/front like me this tank will give you an extremely small setup which helps alot. If you play back you migh want the 68ci but they both will work great. I get about 1000 shots or two bags with this so you will never run out mid game unless your in a big game or scenario event.
Conclusion: Get a Draxxus system you will not regret it nor need any other tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 45 4500 HP- dxs is lighter smaller nicer.
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
tadao board w/ white leds
Empire e vents blue
Strengths: Short
Light
looks great
fast recharge
cheap
Weaknesses: Break in for reg
Review: Bought tank for 170 dollars which is pretty good compared to my crossfire for 210. Tank looks great, very little if any drop off at 20+bps. It is shorter than my crossfire 45 45 but is a bit fatter. Fit very nicley in my shoulder. I love mine so there it is
Conclusion: Buy it if your going for the lightest setup. if i could id get a 07 ego,velocity jr, and draxxus 48 4500 tank. The whole setup would be less than 5 pounds
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lucifer_sam Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Dye Throttle
PE (no comparison)
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail (blue dust)
NDZ On/Off w/ drop forward
ANS locking feedneck
Proto alloy back cap
NDZ Pro Lite frame
68 ci/4500 psi DXS tank
DraXxuS Pulse (w/ RF chip)
Powerlyte Scepter barrel (.690 insert)
Strengths: Light
Quick recharge rate
Price (v. Crossfire)
Weaknesses: None observed.
Review: Well, I decided to explore a new company to its fullest. Having already purchased a Pulse (which is, hands down, the best loader on the planet). Since I recently sold my Crossfire to a willing buyer after the hydro expired, I needed to purchase a new tank. The DXS caught my eye. It was cheap. It looked solid.

Whenever the tank arrived, I first noticed its weight. The fiber-wrapped models are always light, but this thing was even lighter than my Crossfire. The thing looks sexy too, so even if you can't find a good tank cover (I recommend the NXE Dynasty cover), play without. It certainly looks better than the CenterFlag or Crossfire models, and it has a comparable recharge rate. I was somehow able to achieve 26.3 BPS, pausing only once halfway through my loader, and the shots didn't even drop off.

I understand that the regulator for the Crossfire may have a slight advantage, but honestly, the only stigma I could ever associate with this tank is the lack of popularity. At about $80 cheaper than the Crossfire and most definitely lighter, you have to drive a hard wagon if you ignore this product.
Conclusion: Whether you need a backup tank or you just want to look spiffy, the DXS line of systems (68/4500 pref.) is not a system you can ignore easily. It's cheap. It's fast. And it's really light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjlowry Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons
Marker Setup: Hybrid Fusion (the gun really doesnt need any upgrades), Halo B, Crossfire 92 4500 LP

backup: red ion, locking feedneck, j&j ceramic barrel
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Poor recharge rate
Review: Well this is a review for the steel 48 3000 psi dxs tank. these are a cheap tank that i would recommend to someone who wants a comp air tank but doesnt need the best one out there. obviously you wouldnt buy a steel tank (or even a cf 3000) for a serious player, so this is fine for whoever would buy it. i believe these can be found for about $70 so its a good deal for a cheap air tank. the downside to this was that the regulator on mine has a terrible recharge rate. idk if they put the same ones on the cf tanks (i would assume not because most people seem happy with theirs) but mine is terrible. it can jump over 20 fps when i'm shooting fast. idk if this is common for their steel tanks or if i just got a lemon, but i am not happy with it. however, if you are not a hardcore player and want a cheap air tank, get one of these.
Conclusion: I recommend this to recballers who dont shoot 15 fps like speedballers. for them, the recharge on the reg will be fine, but for speedball i would not get this tank. i give it a 5 because its a good tank for some players and a bad for others.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wgp-paintballer Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tanks- Don't Compare At All.
Marker Setup: -WGP Autococker OutKast
-E-Blade
-Evil Pipe Kit
-ShockTech Bolt and Drop Forward
-CP On/Off
Strengths: -Looks
-It works
-Size
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this for Chrismas and I love it. It is a small, light, and looks cool. The gauge goes to 6000 which is odd but who cares cause it works good. Also the tank isn't very expensive. I used to run CO2, but that was before I got mine new gun and I wouldn't dare run CO2 on it. Another plus is it's great when it's a little cold because unlike CO2 it won't freeze up your gun.
Conclusion: Get it, it's great. I'm buying another.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media