paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems / DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems

DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $210

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Light, compact
# Output pressure is preset to 850psi.
68ci 4500psi -1100 shots with a full fill
48ci 3000psi - 600 shots with a full fill.
# Mechanical gauge
# Certified fill nipple
# 5 year hydro test date
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS DXS Nitrogen Systems are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Ego_Trip Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro duck 68/3000, Dye throttle air 68/4500
Marker Setup: 06 gun metal grey/ dust black Ego, black Dye ultralite. smoke Halo B w/rip and v35
DXS 68/4500
Strengths: Price, carbon fiber, great regulator!, light weight
Weaknesses: None so far!
Review: This tank is preety new. i got it just yesterday and it is super fast to fill and it has a very very consistant air out put. look is great. i was hoping that it would come with some sort of nipple cover but its ok. this tank has a sort reg which i preffer. anslo the new tank is super light weight, looks more like a stubby but its not one. little snugger fit with my NXe tank cover but over all this is a great tank
Conclusion: i would suggest you sell yours and get a DXS i love mine! so ill give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tazpaintball30 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Throttle, Crossfire, (Pure Energy - Don't ever get one)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Q-lock Feedneck
Dye throttle 45/4500
Empire B2
Strengths: Weight
Size
Looks
Weaknesses: A little pricey to some people...
Review: Okay I was reffing a tournament at a local field I play at and I had the opportunity to shoot with this tank and feel the comfort of it cupped onto my shoulder.. It was light easy to snap shoot with and I happened to notice that a Draxxus 68/4500 might be just as light as my Dye Throttle 45/4500.. It wasn't proven, but there was similarity in weight to my opinion.
Conclusion: If you are a back player that loves to snap shoot buy this.. Even if you are a front or mid it wouldn't be a bad investment because you can move your gun around just as fast with this tank as you can any other. GREAT TANK! GET IT! You want be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOCKERS Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Co2 and it is alright but compressed air is the way to go.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 with Remote Coil System
45/45 DXS Tank

Strengths: Gives alot of shots also it works in cold weather.


Weaknesses: There is no weaknesses
Review: I have not used this on my Tippmann X-7 but i did use it on my Smart Parts Eiephany before i gave it back to the store. And got full store credit back. But the Dxs is a good air system. Some people like bigger tanks but I like this tank. It will work in cold weather and it is just better than CO2.
Conclusion: I recommend this Dxs tank to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vatowithagun Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire, center flag
Marker Setup: ripper 2.5
68/4500 dxs tank
Strengths: Light
compact
consistant
Weaknesses: I cant get mine filled over 4100 psi but that might just be on mine
Review: very light tank and compact as well. Tank itself looks cleaner than most and reg seems a bit longer to make up for the shortness. It has a nice balance on the gun with a full hopper. I would recomend saving money and get a DXS over a CP tank.
Conclusion: very nice tank, i would recomment this since it is fairly priced at around $190. I gave it a 9 only since it isnt light enough...lol
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
leaky air america tank from order paintball
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Strengths: Never starves you for air
Lighter than other tanks
Weaknesses: None
Review: This tank is great it recharges fast and never starves for air. I can get over half a box on my vs2 and Ion never bothered to count it though.

This is lighter than most other 68/4500 I held.

The gauge is really accurate so you will always know howmuch air you have left.

Fit s well in nxe covers once you get it on (You might find it hard) it stays on tight.

Conclusion: Get cuz it's good and light and has good guage
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonehead77777 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy Steel 72/3000- Much heavier
Marker Setup: SP Ion, 68/4500 DXS, CP On/Off, cp roller trigger, Firebolt
Strengths: Very light
Small
No leaks
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: I got this tanks a few months ago and when it first came in the mail, i thought that the package was empty it was so light. I think it is only like 2-1/2 lbs, which compared to my steel before, is much lighter than 4-1/2 lbs. Its so small also. It is almost as small as some other companies 45s. I was very impressed so i aired it up with no leaks or problems whatsoever. When on my gun, because of its size, it made my setup much more compact which i loved. Also because of the weight, i could snap faster also.
Conclusion: I highly recommend it over other tank because of its size and weight. Worth the 180 in my opinion which is a very reasonable price for a carbonfiber tank. If u have the means, get one. 9 cuz nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vbcarlos Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 47/3000 (way heavier)
Marker Setup: early impulse
jj 14 in ceramic
blackheart board vision
nd titanium bolt pin
nd stubby white pro delrin bolt
nd brass hammer
dye stickys
smart parts lpr combo kit
evil detonator regulator
DXS 47/3000
proto tank cover
nd talon grip
cp raildrop
cp asa adapter on off


Strengths: Light
Great tank
Looks even though i have a cover....
Weaknesses: Maybe the price new ( i got mine 55 shipped) ;)
gauge
Review: Well, its a high pressure air tank....what more can you say. it doesnt leak, it is light, it gets the job done. the only thing questionable about it is the gauge. it is a 0-6000 and unfortunately the tank (mine) only goes up to 3000. i dont understand. plus the gauge looks crappy. other than that no troubles yet. definitely a 10 because the gauge doesnt affect performance at all.
Conclusion: Definitely get it. now if you pay 210 for it i would probably spend the extra 20 and get a cp air tank. but if you can get it for 100 or less, you cant beat it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablos Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy and crossy
Marker Setup: Wrath
Halo B
14" ultralite
Delrin bolt and trigger
Virtue Board
DRX 68/4500
Strengths: Light and small
Weaknesses: None except, maybe too small?
Review: I just got it and it seems really light, it litterally drop the net weight of my gun in half (I used to have a 72/300 steel weight for a tank) I still dont know what my efficiency or consistancy will be from this tank yet, I will edit this back when i Get that information.
P.S.- If u already have a 68cu tank cover, it might not fit right on this one
Conclusion: Great light and small tank, have not put into full use yet.... I cant give it a 10 yet, but i also cant give it an 8 or 9, so i give it the benefit of the doubt and give it a 1... J/K 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoboarder8232 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire tanks
PMI tanks
PE tanks
WGP tanks
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg
Lucky AAV
PBK saber trigger
300 psi ASP gauge
J&J ceramic barrel
Vlocity Jr.
68/45 DXS tank
Strengths: Light
Small
Looks
Weaknesses: Er... price new?
Review: This is a very nice tank. When i got it, i thought it was a 45/45. It's soo tiny, very light too.

The reg is a PMI knockoff, recharges at about 30 times a second, not bad. Goes great with my vlocity and cyborg.

I got this tank for $160 used with a NXE cover. The cover fits very well. Almost all other 68ci covers are going to be loose on it.

Tanks looks sexy too, but who doesn't use a cover?

Feel free to ask any questions, i will reply quickly.
Conclusion: Any one who's looking for a nice light and small tank, DXS is the way to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

rustilldown_7 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Air Tank, Used CO2 before
Marker Setup: WGP Prostock 05, Evolution 2, DXS 68ci 4500psi.
Strengths: Light, nice polished look, small, good amount of shots, price.
Weaknesses: New brand might put down some people.
Review: This is the first air tank that I have bought. I got it for $175 which I was told was a good price. It is light in my hands. Using it on my Prostock I get about 900 shots. On my Ion I get more. It is consistent with a difference of usually only 5 fps up or down. The meter on it is the right size and is very accurate with telling how much air is left. It is available in both low and high pressure output and is easy to change from one to the other.
Conclusion: Because it is a new brand, some people might not want to spend there money on it. I believe that it is a very good system and hope to use it for a long time because my wallet can't take much more of this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media