paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Reactive Trigger (RT) technology capable of an astounding 25+ rounds/sec without measurable shootdown, as tested in our R&D labs when trigger pulled by computer. Designed exclusively for use with high performance compressed gases. All new RT valve recharges 5 times faster than the world-renowned 68AUTOMAG valve. The RT valve features a stainless valve body with a lightweight Hard Anodized Aluminum Regulator Body. Laser-cut, precision located, roller bearing , carbide tipped Sear Assembly. Polished Stainless Steel Mainbodies. New tapered barrel with polished stainless steel muzzle brake (see update information shorter barrels. Integral Sight Rail. Built in filter prevents valve contamination and performance degradation.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
ReTro Boy Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag
ReTro Valve Automag
Spyder Shutter....

The RT Pro is superior.
Marker Setup: Current setup...Automag RT Pro w/ Intelliframe and Intellifeed
Ricochet hopper
Armson Stealth barrel
J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade from stock barrel...it doesn't matter as long as it matches your paint
It prefers an adjustible N2 tank, but will function fine on a preset...N2 a must!!
You NEED a motorized loader, and I recommend an extra pack
A good drop forward (System X, CP, whatever)

However, the gun is in real good shape stock.
Strengths: The Intelliframe is an awesome addition to the RT Pro...which is why they all come stock on the RT Pro now. Very short trigger pull, which is extremely hard to short stroke.

High rate of fire. Short, fast trigger pull helps this a lot.

Accurate marker. No marker hits the same place 50 times in a row, but the pattern on this gun is very tight. Aftermarket barrel is the key...

Looks good.

You won't have the Banjo Bolt seal blowing problem that you had on your older RT's.
Weaknesses: This isn't bad, but you need to bear this in mind when you buy, so that you don't get discouraged...The Reactive Trigger thing doesn't exactly work on a stock RT. The On/Off Pin in too long. Calling Airgun Designs will help. They will send you a new, shorter On/Off pin, but they will also tell you that it will shorten the life of your sear assembly, but if you want your trigger to bounce, you will just deal with it.

This is fixable, and doesn't affect the gun. If you want the trigger to bounce back and find that sweet spot, you will need a new On/Off pin.
Conclusion: Great gun. I expected the trigger to bounce, and when it didn't I was a little sad, but now I'm over it.

Automags have a reputation for chopping balls, but the intelliframe almost completely solves that problem. The gun isn't responsible for mismatched paint to barrel, which is the other common problem for chopping balls. The other is not having a loader that can keep up with its rate of fire...also not the gun's fault. I played all day (9am-4:30pm) and only chopped one ball...my fault because I was tilting the gun almost completely sideways while forgetting to turn my hopper on. Stupid, stupid, stupid!!!

I really love this gun. I know Automags are not for everyone, but they suit me just fine. Emag is next on the list....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Auotmag rt pro
Armageddon 4500 psi tank (which is sweet get if if you have the money)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Another barrel
Buy parts kit just in case
Another trigger (the rt trigger is lose.)
Maybe the other venturi bolt to help save air and some paintballs from breaking
Strengths: This gun is the s***, it shoots very fast. It's is also very accurate. It's a little ruff on some paintballs, it would be helpful if you match up bore sizes with your paintball sizes to reduce breaks. Otherwise it's not hard to get used to the reactive tigger at all don't listen to those people who say it is. It only took me a few minutes to get used to. It is also very quiet.
Weaknesses: Could be ruff on paint and barrel lock sysytem sucks donkey balls.
Conclusion: It's a great gun if you have the money. At one point I saw it for 450 brand new. I recommend this gun to anyone who is will to spend some money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much like it out there.
Marker Setup: Powerfeed body, boomstick, intelliframe, drop, nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (dye), double trigger. adjustible output tank.
Strengths: The trigger pull is very unique. Allows a high rof. Looks nice in my opinion.
Very accurate, Fun to shoot.




Weaknesses: If you dont have paint with a pretty hard shell it will blow it in the chamber. (which sucks...alot.)

If anyones got a solution to this,mail me my address is- chunk11@hotmail.com


No one seems to want one anymore ive been trying to trade mine for awhile and they dont trade for crap. I dont know why its a good gun people just dont want them anymore.
Conclusion: A very good gun, if your shooting paint w/ a sturdy shell. exe, proball, severe, just about any rp schere.

If you do chop a ball it promotes figurative language, and crappy accuracy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Minimag
Marker Setup: Automag R/T Pro with a new Dye double trigger/grip, shocktech drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Double trigger and NEW BARREL! The one that is on it sucks the big one. Also USE GOOD PAINT! Don't use that cheap wal mart kind. Spend a little more and go with a good consistent paintball.
Strengths: It is very very accurate and looks cool. Its reliable and shoots very fast. But you need an electronic hopper to do so. It is really easy to take apart and clean it unlike autocockers!
Weaknesses: It is a little heavy but you get used to it. Like i said, the barrel sucks a big one. I went today to paintball and i chopped more balls in that day than i have the whole time i have had it. I don't know if it was the balls but i hope it wasn't the gun and i don't think it was.
Conclusion: A great gun for all. It is well worth the price. If you want and need a new gun i would recommend this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dahoeb Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard mag
Marker Setup: RT mag, flatline nitro, 12inch boomy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, decent nitro
Strengths: everything, when i say everything, i do mean it
Weaknesses: i dunno. who knows, maybe someday, possibly 22 years down the road i might have to replace a spring or sear on the gun.
Conclusion: i think that guy who wrote the review below me is a f@ggot. ofcourse he'd say all that, he owns a cocker, and naturally, as a COCKer fiend hes supposed to say bad things about automags, even though the rest of the world says this gun is accurate (which is true) amazingly durable, and requires less maintenaince, less upgrades, and has twice the firepower of a cocker, and is in the long run cheaper. the only plus with the cocker is it is slightly more accurate at a jillion miles away, distances at which the paint won't even break. questions/comments can be referred to my email address, my secretary will respond to them as soon as possible. pleasebe patient for responses as time is money where i live, which is in a trailer park. thank you. god bless.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, no other trigger like this one!
Marker Setup: Automag RT Pro
68 3000 AGD Flatline Tank
12 V Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel someday, the stock one works fine.
Intelleframe/double trigger
Strengths: First off, it is a AGD product, that means it will work perfect all the time, and if not they will fix it and make you happy. I can log on and talk to Tom(AGD Presedent) any time I want on the AGD forum, what other place can you talk to the owner without an act of congress? The gun is built very well, the trigger is amazing! I have shot about 4 cases of paint in mine(one of the cases was crappy) and I have not broke one ball! I have even tried to break balls buy being inconsistant on the trigger so I could use my new squeegee, It was not possable. Accuracy is great, I shot at a golf ball hanging on a target hanging about 20 yards from me and once I got on target I hit it with about 20 to 1 accuracy. I have taken the gun apart and put it back togather without problems, very few parts involved with it unlike a autococker(80+ different parts) My other option was a DYE autococker but after shooting an RT and the cocker I choose the RT, and I also like to play paintball not work on the timing on my gun.
Weaknesses: Some can be expensive, I got mine for 500.00 but good luck doing that, I had a connection in that transaction, Most good deals you find will have them at 570.00-599.00.
Conclusion: This is the best gun on the market if you are looking for a fast, reliable, easy to operate, tournament level marker. If you want an electric gun you can add the Boo Yaa for about 200.00 and there you go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blando Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none by comparison
Marker Setup: -14" Boomstick
-electric hopper
-regulated nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
The z-grip. Some players like it some dont. Freak, although it comes with an ok barral. Must have a e-hopper. reguleted nitro
Strengths: -everything
-good range
-easy to field strip
-good looking
-reliable
Weaknesses: -heavy
-expencive
Conclusion: The best gun I ever had. I will keep it for a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel lcd 2000, 68 Automag,
Marker Setup: Automag RT Pro, Crossfire 88ci 4500 psi, 12" Smart parts Tear drop, Intelliframe, TKO drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any Smart Parts barrel, quality N2 tank, drop forward
Strengths: I love this gun. It has a reliable company backing it. It's a very durable gun, I mean c'mon how many other guns could you chuck into a tree and still have them fire like new. This gun is extremely easy to maintain with a very simple and effective design. The auto mag is also an extremely consistent gun with little or no shoot down. I've never choped and i've only had one break on the end of the stock barrel. And this guns compact design is great when it comes to speed ball or building warfare.
Now this is for all of you Cocker freaks out there. I have nothing against Cockers I just sick of all you people saying that their the best guns out there. I've gone up against more Cockers than I have any ;gun and this mag has beat them all. It has matched them in accuracy I'll admit not range but if your such a puss that you can't fight sombody any closer than 200 yards away you shouldn't even paintball. This gun has beaten almost every Cocker it's come up against in speed and those that it didn't it didn't because they were dead before it had the chance.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: BUY this gun if your looking for a simple reliable high end gun that can beat or match any other guns out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
fired a normal mag a few times, those shoot pretty nice too
Marker Setup: RT PRO, tko drop forward, smart parts all american barrel, 68/4500crossfire fiberwrapped, and it came with a double trigger :)
Recommended
Upgrades:
if yours didn't come with a double trigger, i recommend that, but you can still rip off a lot of quick shots easily with single though, and a new barrel, but don't make that your primary upgrade, i'd get a drop forward before that...but thats me
Strengths: the stock barrel really is pretty good, anyone who says it sucks probably had a really bad paint/barrel match, but mine shot well enough to get by for awhile. it shot very very fast. it was comfy to hold. it very rarely chops or breaks on me, if you use decent paint, if you can afford this gun you can afford decent paint, don't be stupid. its very very accurate with the 12 inch all american barrel i have, i know autocockers are amazingly accurate n all, but this thing is very close to their accuracy and the consitency is great, don't ever worry about a 2nd reg. a cocker can't shoot half as fast as this babay, and they can't be chucked into a tree and come out without a scratch. many are the cockers i've wasted with the shere firepower of this gun. if a cocker could shoot as fast as this then i'd say a cocker would have a slite edge on it maybe, but how the h@ll did i get talking about those guns.....anyways..
Weaknesses: the tip of the stock barrel will break a ball once in awhile not often.
Conclusion: this gun really does rock, a newbie could take this gun, try to break it, and not succeed. thus is its durability, and its performance is the best youre gonna find for a gun this durable. its as simple as that. this thing has never given me a hot shot or not come through when i needed high rof and accuracy the most. i do think its perfect, so screw all the people that think there is no perfect gun. this gun might break a pball once in awhile, but thats just cause its too perfect, and it doesn't wanna make other markers feel bad..i'm tired, i'm going to bed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Cocker, Minimag, Shocker, Angel. And the much feared RAPTOR!!!
Marker Setup: Rt Pro,Benchmark double trigger frame, AGD 3000 psi Flatline, Chrome KAPP drop forward, 14 Inch Boomstick, 12 inch smart parts, 10 inch DYE Ultralite,
DYE sticky grips and 12 volt Revvy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable high pressure systems really enhance the performance of an RT, an aftermarket grip frame, accuracy is somewhat improved by aftermarket barrel, although not completely neccessary.
Strengths: I owned a minimag for two years and played in numerous tourneys, big games, and rec games with it never breaking down. When I got my RT
it has the same reliabilty teamed with an incredible R.O.F. I have owned almost a dozen paintball markers, and have played with nearly every marker available and the Rt is by far my favorite. It has a trigger pull like no other and the shot to shot consistency is phenominal, Very easy to maintain, and is backed by one of the most reliable names in paintball.
Weaknesses: As long as you shoot quality paint through an Rt you will have no problems with significant ball breakage, Unforunately most Tournaments I have attendeded revell in having a FPO event and selling the poorest, oldest paint they can find. In this case Turning down your velocity to about 250-260 fps
has helped me reduce breakage.ITS BETTER TO SHOOT A BALL AND IT GET TO THE TARGET SLOWER,THAN TO CHOP AND NOT GET ANY THERE AT ALL.
Conclusion: I love this gun, it is performance and reliability at its finest . Its cost is far below the electronic superguns, and has comparable rate of fire and accuracy. All in all it is a gun that performs like no other. : )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media