paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro / Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Reactive Trigger (RT) technology capable of an astounding 25+ rounds/sec without measurable shootdown, as tested in our R&D labs when trigger pulled by computer. Designed exclusively for use with high performance compressed gases. All new RT valve recharges 5 times faster than the world-renowned 68AUTOMAG valve. The RT valve features a stainless valve body with a lightweight Hard Anodized Aluminum Regulator Body. Laser-cut, precision located, roller bearing , carbide tipped Sear Assembly. Polished Stainless Steel Mainbodies. New tapered barrel with polished stainless steel muzzle brake (see update information shorter barrels. Integral Sight Rail. Built in filter prevents valve contamination and performance degradation.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Automag RT Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, June 14th, 2001
Strengths: This gun works great out of the box. The price is great compared to Autocockers, and if you shop around like i did, you can get it for under $600. The gun is really easy to clean, a reccommended cleaning method is just firing under-water. The gun lookes TYTE, looks a lot better than regular Mags. It shoots fast! the ROF is extremely high, and the reactive trigger helps you shoot faster than normally possible. I have never experienced any shoot down with this gun. The stock Barrel is actually pretty accurate.
Weaknesses: Actually, the only thing i can think of is....well....i guess the barrel would be a good upgrade, but you can still whoop up on cockers with the stock barrel.
Conclusion: This is the best gun you can buy. With the money you save, you can buy a good barrel and a regualtor if you need it. You should definately at least get a 12 volt revolution, cuz this thing will outshott a 9 volt even in a rookies hands. This gun beats cockers and angels anyday, and the price is definatly right. I would reccommend this gun to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 14th, 2001
Strengths: This is my first AGD gun and I love this gun. Great ROF and very very easy to maintain. My other guns are the 2000 autococker, and custom 98. Both of them are great guns too. I just wanted something alittle more high tech then the custom 98 and something alot more simpler to fix and maintain then an autococker. Well, here it is. An RT Pro with a vertical feed.
Weaknesses: The barrel isn't all that bad. It does seem to shot alittle more accurate then the JJ ceramic barrel. Just got the complete Freak barrel system and unfortunely I haven't tested it out yet. But for $245, it better be better then the stock barrel.
There isn't anything else that I could think of that is really bad about this gun.
Conclusion: If I could turn back time and purchase a gun again, I won't hesitate to buy this gun. I could of saved about $2000 if I have gotten this gun first. I have wasted too much money upgrading my other guns. I do recommand that you get a good HPA system with a good recharge rate and a good barrel system. People swear that the Freak barrel system is good so I have purchase it I am going to test it out soon. You might see my review for the Freak barrel system soon. Just think, this gun has a great ROF, no circuit board to burn out,no batteries to recharge and it has a very simple design and very easy to maintain. What more can you ask for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 23rd, 2001
Strengths: My first paintball marker was a Viper M1 Military. But after playing and falling in love with the sport decided to move up to a high end marker. The only choices for me were an Autococker or Automag. I went with the Automag RT Pro because of the price, features (particularly the reactive trigger) and reliability. This marker is setup right out of the box to shoot fast and accurate (even with stock barrel). You don't need to buy lots of expensive upgrades to have a great tournament marker or a kick ass rec marker. It's easy to maintain and if you chop a ball in the barrel you can still shoot through it. I've added a warp feed to mine which really makes the setup even sweeter. With some of the best customer service in the business, you know that because this is an AirGun Designs marker it's always going to perform and you have a great company behind you when you need it.
Weaknesses: The only negative I have is that the documentation that comes with the marker is really poor. There is some really basic information on the marker and the usual safety stuff but nothing which indicates what you need to do to maintain it. It comes with a good video for explaining how to disassemble/reassemble the marker which makes up for the poor documentation. However, the video doesn't coincide with the version of the RT I received. This can be confusing especialy if you're new to the sport like I was and are not familar with maintenance techniques. Also, for the price, the marker should really have a two finger trigger.
Conclusion: This is a great marker. It performs well right out of the box. AirGun designs has great customer service so if you have any questions they'll take care of you. Just make sure you register your marker with them when you get it. I don't think you need to add lots of upgrades to this especially if you're short on cash. However, I've chosen to upgrade to a DYE stainless steel barrel and a Bechmark two finger trigger frame. By doing these I thinks you can squeeze every inch of performance out of the marker. It's also nice to know you can send the marker back to AirGun and get it upgraded to a E-Mag if you want. In my short experience I'd have to say that this is one of the best markers available and would recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their game and equipment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 21st, 2001
Strengths: I have a black teflon body with a warpfeed. The one important thing I have to say is that, if I lose, it wont be the fault of the gun. This gun is THE STUFF. It absolutely buries the opposition in paint. The only time I chopped out of the 1500 I shot last time I played (it was only a half-day) was when I forgot to turn the sensitivity up on the warpfeed. Even if u chop, the barrel comes out in no time at all, I can use a pull squeegie on the field and have the barrel back on the gun in 10-15 seconds, and probably less if I practiced. Also very consistant and pretty accurate, even with the stock barrel. Not too heavy either, unless you're some kind of wuss. With the warpfeed if feeds everytime and the whole package w' armageddon is really, really tight. This is THE gun for snap-shooting and general hosing, work great under any and all conditions and looks sharp too. Plus, its by AGD, so u know itll always work when u need it to. And it can be upgraded to an emag.
Weaknesses: Theres a place u can screw SOMETHING into on the bottom of the foregrip, not sure what. This is kind of annoying. It needs nitro, but doesn't everything in its class? Thats about it for me.
Conclusion: I would have to return a verdict of this gun beating arse in all respects. It dont chop and it shoots plenty far and accurate. Dont let anyone tell u otherwise. This is not the gun to recommed to your enemies. Get one for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: Awesome rate of fire.
Awesome Looks.
Doesn't break much paint.
Easy to clean.
Cheaper then STO cocker.
Better then STO cocker.
Weaknesses: Zilch. Nada. None.
Conclusion: This is the gun of all guns. I own this one and a STO cocker which I bought a year earlier. All I can say is that when I say and heard the RT, I had to have one! So I bought the thing and it blew away all my expectations. I would take it over the E-Mag (RT looks better). If you can afford it, buy it! You can find a used Rt pro for 450-500 on ebay if you're on a budget. Looks great with splash colors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockmag86 Tuesday, April 10th, 2001
Strengths: the trigger pull is short, the rt valve is soo fast you cant keep up with it so as fast as you can pull the trigger it will shoot. this is one of the most reliable guns you can buy. it costs the same as alot of custom cockers but this gun needs nothing cockers are not reliable like this gun.
Weaknesses: there is only one thing i did not like about this gun but is easily fixed. the trigger frame i feel if you get a double finger you will be able to shoot this gun even faster. i recomend the zgrip. it costs 115 and it puts your wrist in proper position. no more wrist aches after along day of front row playin. barrel is only good for front row speedballin. GET A FREAK BARREL SYSTEM AND YOU GOT THE BEST GUN EVER!!
Conclusion: this gun kicks ace. i would also recomend the warp feed. the warp feed will feed balls even faster than your 9v,12v, or even your eggolution alone could feed.this gun is the greatest i would buy this over a cocker anyday. the gun comes stock with a barrel that is okay for front row speedball but for anything else go FREAK BARREL. it also comes with a forgrip and forgrip extender that are stock the forgrip is comfortable and even rotates the rotate is a pain but you get used to it. once you get used to this gun and this gun gets used to you, you will never get away from mags the only other gun you will ever want is the emag which you can send your rt in and for like 500 or 550 agd will transform your rt into an emag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 7th, 2001
Strengths: i like this gun a lot it has a great rate of fire, you can trust it and the range is pretty good. its easy to clean and to take care of its just a well built gun. if u are going into tornaments i would buy this gun or u are really into paintball.
Weaknesses: The olny thing i found bad with this gun ,is that the barrel is kind of crapy but that about it, i recommand getting a smartparts barrel or the Dye stainless they both seem to work great(try diffrent barrels to fit your style of play)
i guess it might be heavy for soem people but i think the weight is well balanced through out the gun. beside that i didnt find any thing other.
Conclusion: besides the stock barrel this is a great gun. and thats the truth!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: THIS GUN SHOOTS FAST!!!!! I outshoot cockers allday. its fast recharge rate gives no shootdown. super light trigger. The gun takes 3 min max to cleaning it. I take this gun over a cocker or angel.
Weaknesses: stock barrel is fair, but all stock barrels are that way, so replaced it with a smart parts big daddy/teardrop barrel. needs nitro/compressed air but thats fine cuz it shoots better anyways. the weight isnt bad enough to complain about.
Conclusion: without question I'd pick this gun over anything else. Shoots consistant, fast and is fairly quiet. I highly reccomend this gun to any competitive players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media