paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C7 Pants / Dye C7 Pants / Dye C7 Pants / Dye C7 Pants

Dye C7 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C7 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C7 Pants
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dye Pant for 2007 has a host of features that have been specifically developed for the professional player. From heavy-duty ballistic nylon knee panels, to compression formed side panels and hip protection, to extreme ventilation. The C7 Pant is the most advanced playing pant in the industry. Every aspect from fit to function has been strategically designed for the professional player. Paintball pants must withstand the toughest abuse from practice to tournament and Dye has every angle covered.

Features:

* PADDING - Paintball pants probably take the most abuse out of all of the playing gear. Let's face it, slides, dives, constant kneeling and crawling; all cause wear and tear on pants. Dye's design team has taken all of these aspects into consideration when developing the C7 pant. They recruited their top professional athletes and developers to figure out how to make the C7 pant withstand the abuse from professional play. They have added heavy-duty multi-panel ballistic nylon kneepads with Kevlar stretch joints for maximum strength. Dye developed compression formed crotch protection to offer total coverage in the most critical areas. New for '07, is wrap around side panels. These new panels are compression formed and provide a more durable and protective surface on the sides of the pant. This will help in protecting your hips and sides when you slide or dive.
* VENTING - We cannot stress venting enough. This year, Dye integrated up to 50% more venting into the pant. This large increase in ventilation will allow air to circulate faster and more efficiently from your body. They have strategically integrated air channels in the front and rear of the pant. These channels optimize airflow. Again, allowing you to cool off faster. The C7 pant features a dual layer mesh. The top layer is a small hole mesh that is extremely durable. This top layer keeps debris from entering into the second layer. The second layer is a large hole mesh material. This large hole mesh is what allows maximum airflow. Combined, these two layers create our unique flow through venting system.
* HARNESS STABILIZER - The back yoke of the pant features a new harness stabilizer design incorporated into the new flow through venting system. The new harness stabilizer is a direct inject design that is adhered directly to the small hole mesh. The small hole mesh provides an excellent surface for the direct inject, making it extremely durable. Because the harness stabilizer is on the top surface, it has the ability to grip your harness firmly and prevent any annoying harness twist. Once again, flow through venting has been incorporated into this section of the pant and also wraps around the sides and front of the pant.
* ADJUSTABLE WAIST - Dye's adjustable waist not only allows you to change the fitting of your pant, but the internal elastic belt also acts as a small comfortable kidney belt.
* TRIPLE STITCH - When something is triple-stitched, the seam has 3 times the strength of a normal stitched seam. It's a feature that adds longevity. So you can get a full season from these pants - minimum.
* SWAB POCKET - Holds standard flex swabs or stick swabs.
* ADJUSTABLE CUFFS - For those of you who like a tight cuff, the adjustable ankle cuffs allow the perfect fit for any type of cleat.
Product Availability 
The Dye C7 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Synyster Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I borrowed my friends 08 REDZ pants for a day.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
TechT L7 Bolt
12 Inch All American Barrel
Guerilla 68/4500 HPA Tank
Halo with Rip Drive and Victory Board
Strengths: Strength
Durability
Padding
Double and Triple Stitching
Breaths very well
Looks
Weaknesses: Stitches frayed after wash but a lighter fixed it
Review: I had always been looking forward to getting these pants, but they were way too expensive. Finally companies dropped the price down to about $90 which is a great price. These pants are absolutely great. Everything in the product description is right. With the padding in these pants you'll feel invincible. I can't tell you the number of bounces I have had off of the shin pads. It also has hip padding for sliding and very good knee padding. With the ventilation, they stay perfectly cool. Over the summer, we played four or five times in 95 degree weather and you the pants felt like shorts, and trust me, I get hot very easily. The only flaw I could find was the stitching. After a few washes, it began to slightly fray, but just take a lighter to them, and they're like new. You may want to get one size larger than you think you need just in case, but if they're too big you can adjust the waist very easily. My brother has a 10inch waist difference and with the waist band, they even fit him perfectly. Overall, if you are looking for paintball pants, these are the ones to get. I have yet to play with the C8's or the C9's, but excluding those, I have to say these are the best pants you can buy. Buy them and you won't regret it.
Conclusion: These are great pants and work perfectly for everyone. Don't think they won't help if you're not a forward or something, I am a back man and every game these pants keep me in the game. I have had only one break on these pants after 20 or so days of playing and that was only on a part that wasn't padded. Amazing pants, I definitely recommend them to any avid paintball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SgtBaKeAloT Wednesday, August 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this is the first pair of paintball pants ive owned
Marker Setup: Pirahna gti, rental tank, stock non-electric hopper
Strengths: Very good padding, ventilation is amazing, baggy
Weaknesses: Bottoms are baggy
$150 way to high
Review: I ordered these pants on amazon for only 80 dollars and i am ecstatic about these pants. The pants are extremely comfortable. The top is mesh so it is very breathable. it has two front pockets that will work excellent for anything because they are padded to protect things that are in there. great crotch protection. i havent used them in play yet so i dont know how they hold up but from what ive seen they look put together well.

If you are worried about getting a larger size because you think the waist will be to big just buy the pants. There is a great velcro tightening system that allows you to titghten as much as you want. seriously i think a skinny ass girl could wear these. again great padding.

the only problem that i have is that the bottom half of the pants is tooooo baggy!!!!! it might be because i bought a large or it is the design but the padding on the knees moves around way to much. if they could tighten that a little or have a way of tightening that it would be an amazing pair of pants. it gives you plenty of room up top for your junk but to much on your shins.
Conclusion: these pants are amazing. personally i would not have spent $150 on these pants. Do some looking before you purchase them and look for the best price. I give them a 9 because personally i hate the bottom bagginess and for the listed price of $150 these pants arent worth it unless youve got deep pockets.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanTaylor Sunday, July 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Under armor pants (slippery, but would need knee pads to slide without cutting your knees)
-Cow suit :P
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo 05
-Boss Blade Trigger
-Boss Blade Bolt
-6 inch Steel braided Hose
-Rap4 Unimount (on/off airport)
-Halo B with rip drive
-3000 psi, 48 ci Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Colors
Breathable
Ajustable
Dye
Weaknesses: Everyone has blue and red ones
Gold is ugly i find
Price
Little heavy
Review: Well, I haven't owned them too long, they are durable and havent torn yet. Very ajustable, and the advantage with grey is that unlike yellow pants, they will go with any color jersey your team may have. I got grey.

They, however, are a bit on the heavy and pricey side. I spend 128$ on mine. And i find them to be heavy. I would reccomend JT Pro pants.
Conclusion: Well, if you dont like pain, get them... Or if you're a dye freak. But if you want light weight pants, get JT pro's
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Belle P chaos Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
these are my first pair of pants
Marker Setup: proto slg
dxs 48ci 3000psi
vl vilosity jr.
splat magizen barrel cover
Strengths: Venting
Pading
Durability
Looks
Weaknesses: Kinda expinsive.
Needs to be washed in hand wash cycle.
Review: I got these for christmas and I put them on and I didn`t want to take them off. The first day I used them they were a little big but worked great. The pads are on the hips knees & shins crotch which is very helpfull for guys and the butt. I`m a back so the pads on the hips and knees really help. It of course made by dye so is top of the line.
Conclusion: So if you want pants with good pading and great venting i would recomend the c7 or c8 pants but it is a little pricie and 70 to 100 bucks but you get your moneys worth.
GREAT PRODUCT get it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QC MAD KID Thursday, January 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Old camo pants .
Marker Setup: Hybrid traitor fusion ., Empire reloader b , 68/45i DXS tank,elevation tank cover, white e-vents , c7 pants eclipse jersey, NXe 3+2+2 pod pack

cocker Prostock 04 with empire 4 piece barrel , and CP on/off and CP long reg ,reloader 2
Strengths: padding
bounce
breathable
adjustable belt
Velcro pocket
Weaknesses: Price
I got them for cheaper
Review: Ok when i got these pants i was like WOw these pants have padding . Put them on breath well .Field test OMG so many bounce it not possible ,i got shot many time on the and it bounce ,but i got hit on the side and it did break but the guys were close to me . adjustable loop i took 3xl and it can be adjusted to guys way smaller than me .

Breathable:10 breath extremely well.

Weight: im big 6'3'' 235lbs and they feel really light .

Price: 180$ Canadians it expensive .

Adjustable belt 10 i love it .


it a 10/10 even with the price tag.
Conclusion: 10/10 They were made for hardcore speedball player and .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andyaguil Wednesday, January 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto 07's
Marker Setup: smoke ego 07 with race green color kit (rare)
68/4500 hp tank
black halo b hopper
Strengths: Very durable
Padding
Padding around crotch
Good venting
Strechable
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Expensive unless on sale
Kinda heavy
Review: When i first went to the store, they were on sale for 100 bux so i decided to buy them. My first reaction was, "wow they are heavy!" But then i said oh well and walked away. I take them out to paintball that weekend and was amazed on how well they took the punishment i gave them (sliding, etc.) I liked how i was able to keep my walet with me while playing so i was assured no one will steal it. I also liked the little pocket for the battle swab. I never had to use it, well, cause i shoot an ego HAHA. I also liked how it held my pack in place with the rubber on it. The pack never moved one bit unless i moved it! When i got out of a game, i was able to wipe the paint and dust right off! Overall, it really helped my play because i wasnt worried about ripping off my skin on my knees haha! By the end of the day, i was only left with small cuts from all the diving and stuff i did, so that shows something.

So I go home and throw these babies in the washer. The settings were on low level, delicate, cold water. I take them out and noticed on the back, some of the threading was going lose....so i was like wtf but then realized these weren't really a problem because these pants are reinforced greatly! I let it air dry and when i went to be, i was happy with my purchase

Conclusion: Overall i would recommend getting them over the new c8's. they are the same thing but a different style. Plus these are cheaper :)

im going to give it a 9 out of 10 because i could see it improving a little, even though these pants were outstanding!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

boff2010 Sunday, September 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
these are my first actual pair of paintball pants
Strengths: Built in belt
Weight (light)
Ventilation
Reinforced everwhere they need to be
Weaknesses: Common now they're dye, did you think this catagory would be used?
Review: These pants were built very well they have triple done the seams so that they stay strong and wont fall apart like some of the other cheaper pants out there. They are so comfortable that i somthimes find myself wearing them around the house. I've heard that you can slide forever with these but haven't had any great opportunities to do so yet. It is also really nice to have the ankle cuffs to keep the dirt and things out of the pant legs. vents keep you cool all day long
Conclusion: Buy them, they're the best pants out there they can be found for 100 now because the c8s are coming
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p-baller100 Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto pants
jeans
BDUs
Marker Setup: Ion
Virtue on/off
Tech-T L7 bolt
Redz 14" barrel with .689 back
Virtue eyes
Dye membrane pad
Scenario Dreams T- board
CP twist lock feed neck
Evil Detonator regulator
Qev
ndz autococker breach
lucky stage 2
Draxxus Pulse Loader
48/3000 tank with assault regulator and unique tank cover
cup of love every day
Strengths: Padding
venting
crotch venting and padding :)
knee and shin padding
hip padding
dye tack
Looks
Weaknesses: Little expensive
Review: i just got these in from ebay a couple of days ago brand new for 100 bux so i got them a little cheaper. I really love these things i wanted the best pants and i got them! my old proto pants were wairing out had holes and stuff. so for i my birthday i got these. wow the ventalation on these things is great. right below your butt, thighs, inner thigh area, alot down at your calves, right around the crotch from the hip down to your knee, and its got nice stretchy ventalating material around the butt in case you have a big one or something. these things were built to fit anyone and to be comfortable.i think the sizing is just perfect. im a 30 waist and i got the small ones which are good for 28-34 inch waists i believe and i wear basketball shorts underneath and i still have plenty of room. its very easy to udjust just pull the bands at the waist and velcro them to your side and your good. you can take the bands of the velcro to make them easy to get off in case your in a hurry ;). it has a zipper beneath the padded crotch and velcro that goes around that and a button that snaps. very easy to get on and off and its comfortable. i feel like im just wearing basket ball shorts when i wear them only more comfortable.i have black and red ones and they look awsome all i need is the jersey.the knee padding is great it goes all the way down to your shins so it makes it easy to slide on your knees or if you superman dive and hit knees first it doesnt really hurt. im sure knee pads are better but theyed be annoying and hot and not very comfortable. i am big on ventaltion because i live in texas and it gets really hot in the summer. so i have to have somethin to help keep me cool.the dye tack on the back that keeps your pack in place really does work but my pack didnt move before at all maybe like a half inch if im jumping up and down after a win. the dye tack helped that a little bit so it doesnt even move a fraction of a inch. these pants are very durable they are NOt going to fall apart or get holes its just impossible nothing else to say except these are the most durable pants there is! the only beaf i have is the crotch is too small. lol no its good. when i heard you get what you pay for i was like 150! ya nothing is worth that much these better be perfect. now that i have them they are deffinatly worth it i'd pay 200! i only payed 100 so i am a happy camper.
Conclusion: A great product number one. it has the greatest looks nad very nice venting and padding. and it says dye so you know its the best! go get them everyone at your field will be all over your pants being like those are sooo cool. and you must be rich and a really good player. stuff that makes you feel all warm inside. go get these if you have the dough remember check ebay they are sellin for 100!!! please rate my review and feel free to ask any quiestions. GO BUY THE PANTS!!!! THEY ARE AWSOME!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 1st, 2007 at 11:13 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Will H Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
These are my first real paintball pants
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart parts Ion Pro (Razor Blue)
Strengths: Tough material
Well Padded
Sweet Design
Weaknesses: Only thing I didnt like was the price
Review: These pants are great I get cuts on my knees all the time but when I use these and slide my knees dont get cut open again they are great and I reccomend them to everyone!!! I own the blue ones and the blue is simply amazing im sure all colors are awesome though. The gold looks pretty slick.
Conclusion: Buy them, they will be everything you expect and more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

us pball Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: shocker sft 04
q-lock
custom color green to black fade
halo b w/rip
3000psi tank
Strengths: Durable
Comfortable
Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: Price
Review: these are some pretty nice paintball pants they are very durable and also very comfortable.The only thing is the price there around i think 140.00 dollars check above to make sure thats the right price but all in all i realy like these pants there alot better than jeans
Conclusion: Buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media