paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Pro-Series Pants / JT Pro-Series Pants / JT Pro-Series Pants / JT Pro-Series Pants

JT Pro-Series Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Pro-Series Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Pro-Series Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This two-tone pant is a 12 pocket design; the 2 back pockets have a Velcro closed flap: double front pockets are cotton-lined and extra deep (the inner one has a Velcro closure): the 2 side pockets are gussetted for extra storage and host an inner squeegee pocket for your flex-swabs: 2 long leg pockets hold your straight-shot. To top it all off, the lower legs zip off at the knees for post-game wear, plus we¹ve sewn ballistic nylon to the knees for superior durability! Stretch crotch, button front, elasticized waist and drawstring cuffs.
Product Availability 
The JT Pro-Series Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Vengence Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: I have a 98 custom with tons of upgrades.
Strengths: they look great. has great feel. the knees and going down the shins are padded.
Weaknesses: they can rip after alot of sliding. they r good for back players though.
Review: they look great and have sweet looking pockets. the legs even have long squeegee pockets on both sides. it works if your left or right handed. very confortable. buy bigger size then you normally wear. I normally wear a 32-34 but i had to get a 36. the colors of black and gray go with any jersey or accessories.
Conclusion: I recomend buying these pants because they r cheaper then others and work just as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iankid Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: MacDev Cyborg and Conquest aIR, and egg with y
Empire Timmy with crossfire air, and halo
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: stitching
Review: The size fit me a tall person just right after 1 wash, the material used does NOT get dirty easily and u can just wipe it down with a washcloth if u have to make it look new or clean, the reinforced knee area but makes u sweat a good bit there on hot days, the zip off knees are VERY HANDY. and the pants have tone of good pockets and 2 squeegee holders,

My only complaint ids th stitching which comes loose in few areas after a shoryt while,

It is worth the 50 bucks u pay for them.
Conclusion: Great pants but the tournaments series pants are a little better, dut dont have zip off legs so im sticking with these great looking pants, WEAR THEM EVERYWHERE.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xman Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other jt pants
Marker Setup: cnc xmag dust black to red fade with the 72ci 4500psi flatline halo b and a left warp feed
Strengths: tons of pockets!
Weaknesses: none
Review: make sure you get a bigger size than what you are, because there are no loops to loosen or tighten them. the pants have pockets all over them, awesome. even a place for a leg squegie. the pants are real durable because the material has a lot of layers to it.
Conclusion: great pants! i love them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

necr0tech Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none...
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
Smart Parts AA barrel 14 AA & 16 Teardrop fronts / Dye Stainless 12
Bob Long Torpedo
Bob Long VA adapter
Maddman Rocket Valve
32 Spring kit
Dead on Paintball Drop Forward
Spudnukl bolt
Empire Reloader w/ Java feed neck.
20 oz. Pure Energy w/ wasatch ballers siphon kit
Strengths: Lots of pockets
Weaknesses: Pocket for squeegee is pretty big
Pretty expensive
Review: I really like it. Looks really cool and you got tons of pockets for anything. Really comfortable too.
And if it gets too hot, just unzip and wear knee/shin pads when playing.

be careful though, you'll most likely drop your squeegee. I lost one today. They're pretty long too.
Conclusion: If you can get it cheap, then it's a good buy. Otherwise, you might be better off with the Tournament pants.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sosoDAF Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Cargo Pants, and Some DYE ones.
Marker Setup: JT 5.0, PMI Razzor 14", Polished Internals, Trigger Job, Evlution II with Y Board, Anti Siphoned CO2.
Strengths: VERY durable.
Weaknesses: A bit long when you first get them.
Review: These pants are a bit expensive, but are definately worth it.
They are rip proof, and are great for a front player.
The only problem I have had with these pants are that they are not good for short people.
I ran em through the wash a few times, and they shrunk, so now they fit well.
Conclusion: GET THESE!
You will never have any problems with them, and they look great, so you can wear them to school also.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 24th, 2003 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krikit Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmmm......redz, JT destroyers.
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 BKO, zenitram Z-grip, tantrum skull pull pin, benchmark offset cradle, 68/3000 crossfire, eVLution 2, J&J 2-piece 10 inch
Strengths: tough-ass-pants. elastic and zip waist.
Weaknesses: a bit pricy. velcro sticks to pants in wash, it'll tear.
Review: the JT pro-zips are good pants. they outlasted my redz, but that doesnt really count cause i had my redz pants before the JT's. anywho....JT makes good products. they've been making moto-cross stuff for years so they know what durable means. what they dont know is the meaning of the word "cheap". now they're good pants. but i can buy paintball junky pants, or some raven pants for 10 to 20 dollars less. and in my opinion they are just as good. i know that JT's are cheap compared to that DYE garbage, but A) my daddy doesnt buy me my gear, and B) i dont wanna throw down half a pay check on ONE pair of pants. its ridiculous. so for 45-55 bucks, these pants are good for the price. anything above that, go for RAVEN or PJ.
Conclusion: ok so lets review for those of you with A.D.D...good pants, a bit pricy. not too hot. use the zippers and dont be a retard. they're not bullet-proof but they'll last. dont be "that guy" and have ya daddy buy your stuff for you. you'll appreciatte what you have much more when you work for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanWGP123 Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -GUN-
2003 WGP Autococker (red)
WGP 2 piece classic barrel
red dye stickys
Black magic bolt
WGP cocking rod (red)
Shocktech drop (Black)
Empire On/Off (black)
Shocktech Angled beavertail
-Hopper-
12 volt revvy (red and black)
green vortex impeller
-Air-
Java preset 68/3000
Redz tank cover (blue)
Strengths: pockets, durable, zip apart, price
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: these pants are awesome. they have 4 different pockets for squegees and 8 other for more stuff. if u get hot in these pants then just zip off the bottom to make shorts. the material is really durable and has not yet ripped and shows no sign of wear. the price was pretty awesome. when i was looking for pants i only saw the dye and jt tourney pant s,they were both 80, then i saw these which i liked more than the other 2 and i checked the price and they were only 60.
Conclusion: these things are great, they are very durable and zip off into shorts. they are also feature packed for the price of 60-70. i would have to say that these are the best pants around
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other JT pants.
Marker Setup: 03 Vertical Feed Autococker
12 in. Dye Xcel
Palmer MicroRock Regulator
CP Flame Drop
Crossfire 68/30 hpa tank
Strengths: Durable material
Many pockets
Look awesome
Weaknesses: Pockets start to rip
Bottom starting to rip
~!HOT!~
Review: These pants are really good for just about any kind of play, the front material is very durable and probably will never rip. It's just the pocket covers and the bottom of the pants are starting to rip on mine. They are very hot, very hot... But if you wan't durability, then they will be hot.
Conclusion: Awesome pant. Kinda pricey but they will last you quite awhile.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
camo
Marker Setup: n/a
Strengths: nice pants
lots of pockets
pretty comfy
Weaknesses: not ventilated too good
straps are weak
Review: These are my first pair of actualy paintball pants. They are pretty nice! the only bad thing i can think of is one, they can get hot, and two, the straps on the pants can be torn rather easily. That said, these pants are pretty damned good. Not the best looking pair, but how many pants can be turned into shorts? not many that i can find. Also, there are two pockets on both sides of the pants, one regular and one right behind it with velcro. So you could put say, your condom in one, and an on field tool kit in the other. There is also a pocket on both legs for a strait shot squeege. The knee protection doesnt really work, however. I have yet to have these pants rip, though.
Conclusion: Nice pants, good quality, and a nice price. Look into a pair if you dont want to spend a lot of money, but want a lot of function.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mtssk8er69 Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none,
Marker Setup: freeflow cocker, mac dev conquest, dye boomstick, power light 2 peace,
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: none that i know of, will post it if one occurs
Review: strong, lots of pockets to carry stuff in, nice squeege holder, durrable, can unzip part way inbetween games to vent the ol' legs out, rugged i was sliding on gravel 2 days in a row for tournys at grc(7 man and 3 man(took home a 1st and 2nd)) no rips, look nice, and cost less
Conclusion: great pair of pants that look good, hold loots off stuff, can get beat and will not become beat, cheap, get a pair, y not?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media