paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD / Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD / Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD

Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder is proud to introduce the new Fasta Electronic Loader. The Fasta provides both a sleek aerodynamic design and lightning fast game play with an impressice 30+ BPS. This loader picks up slack on the others promising to be the fastest. The Fasta is ultra light weighing in at one pound with the batteries installed! The loader has an impressive 230-ball capacity and is easy to reload with the quick load lid. The revolutionary feed ramp reduces popcorning in the feed neck which enables the quickest load imagined. The Fasta in availble in LED and LCD, as well as 9v and 18v;Both come with low battery indicators. With the LCD screen the players can stay on top of the game with an advanced timer. Enjoy your speed.
>High Feed Rate
>30+BPS
>230 Ball Capacity
> 18V for extended battery life
>Audio Alerts
>Low Battery Indicator
>Auto Shut Off
>Poly Carbon Shell
>Quick reload shell
>Loader weight:1 pound w/ batteries
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PB is life Thursday, July 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR1 with 20" in barrel E-grip for spyders,60ci 4500psi HPA tank, kingmann fasta 18v lcd loader, tactical red dot sight
Strengths: smooth, light, quiet,feed rate works great for my E-trigger 15bps
Weaknesses: Why are batteris so expensive?
Review: for kingmanns first motorized loader it is very descent, most people dont relize that your paintball gear works better if its all the same BRAND NAME, so if your getting this loader, put it on a spyder, not something else, and why do you need to shoot 25 bps? dont buy this loader if you play in fancy tournaments,if you do buy some 200$ loader. so if you make retarted statements about the loader than your not using the right specs.
Conclusion: works great withe the spyder E-trigger, ONLY BUY FOR SPYDERS espessialy new ones, then its perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wreck-Baller Thursday, April 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Grav hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 09
Fasta 18v Hopper
12 in. Stock Barrel
JT Raptor Mask
Hpa Tank
Strengths: Fast
Doesn't ware out
230 balls
Weaknesses: Not true force fed
Review: I got this hopper and i am very impressed with it, it feeds 28 BPS and the motor keeps on running. The game timer is a nice touch, but it isn't necessary. the battery life is pretty good. Mine has the Fasta engraved on the side unlike everyone else who claim to have stickers.. I don't know why though..
Conclusion: It is a good hopper and the price is just a little high... get if you can
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sphlllysflnest Tuesday, January 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed this is my first force fed.
Marker Setup: stock spyder rs
fasta 18v loader
3000 48 ci tank
Strengths: Holds a boat load of paint, good feed rate
Weaknesses: Shell and feed neck is horrible
Review: This loader has a great feed rate i almost did not even believe it when i was reading the specs on it but when i got this thing was amazing. I think on the first set of batteries i put atleast 8 cases through it before replacing. Also on the LCD screen it lets you know when your batteries are low, there is also a game timer but i never use that maybe for some people that would be handy but now thats enough with the good lets get to the bad which you can read below
Conclusion: Well the first couple outings with this loader were great and one day i dove into a bunked and gave it a lil tap on the top of the shell and when i got home that night i was cleaning my gear and i heard something ratteling around inside come to find that the threads for the screws were broken and that almost all my screw fell out ever since then this thing has bein getting worse and worse then to top it off i get to the field the other morning the my feed neck broke in half now this thing is useless. well with this loader the good times were great and bad times sucked big time in my opinion this loader is not worth its price tag of $90.00
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mako426 Thursday, October 2nd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X7 Cyclone Feeder
Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: X7 Basic
FLATLINE Barrel
1-point tactical sling
45/4500 Carbon Fiber

Spyder Xtra
Boo Yaah eLCD Frame
Clamping Feedneck
Proto 12" Barrel
Fasta 18v LCD
Strengths: FAST
Tough
Lightweight
Capacity
Looks
Weaknesses: Will probably eat through batteries
Slightly smaller than normal feed lid
Review: I purchased a slightly used Fasta 18v LCD loader off of eBay for $46. Probably the best buy for my spyder xtra.

Large capacity holds a lot of paint! (I'm gonna need more pods lol) It's not super loud and actually does feed very close to 30 BPS. I was quite impressed when I did the drop test.

Shell seems pretty solid and lid stays shut but is easy to open. The opening seems slightly smaller than i'm used to but no big deal there.

This thing looks great!

I don't have a real use for the LCD game timer but I guess it could be a plus for some players.

Great value! Sub - $100 loader that can do +25bps

***EDIT*** - 10/28/08

Well I have to drop my rating on this hopper because of a 'slight' problem with it.

While trying to pull the hopper straight out of the feed neck, the neck broke...

The neck broke in a nice clean circle and left a 1/2" tall piece of the neck in my clamping feedneck which I had to fish out.

I had played probably 3 or 4 games in total with this hopper and had no trouble pulling the thing out when putting the marker away after previous games..

And no, the neck was not still clamped, i didnt pull the thing sideways. Just a poor design of the neck that caused it to fail under light stress.

Dropping this to 2 out of 10 because of this. Who wants a hopper that will eventually fail and be un-fixable?

Would NOT spend another $80 for a new one. Glad I purchased this semi-used for $45.

Went to my local pb store and grabbed a Halo B for $77 - much sturdier neck.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a very good quality loader for under $100 that can feed up to 25 bps consistently - the Kingman Spyder Fasta 18v is for you!

***EDIT***

Rating lowered because of poor neck build quality.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 28th, 2008 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hotstuff16 Monday, August 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 08
Spyder fasta loader 18 volts
2 peice aero twist rifled barrel
Pmi pure energy 72/3000 psi tank
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Large capacity
Weaknesses: Jams with junky or squishy paint
Difficult to clean
Review: I got this for my new gun because it fit the stock feedneck the best. I got it and did a few drop tests, we timed how long it took to unload the whole hopper of 230 paintballs, and trust me it feeds the advertised 30 balls per second. I took it to a scenario game and it preformed flawlessley. I couldnt here it when I was firing. And the shape might catch you a few glances off the hopper. But be warned if you use a junky or squishy paint it will jame, an easy fix but really frustrating for that to happen during a game.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper, just because its made by kingman dosent mean its bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedygonzales Saturday, May 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
torque loader
Marker Setup: dangerous power IQ loaded with 18v fasta loader and crossfire 4500psi tank
Strengths: Very fast out of the box
Looks good
Extra capacity
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Difficult to clean and dissassemble
Review: Allright i have had my fasta loader for a little while and it works realy well its realy easy to change the battery its pretty fast with out modification which is nice you dont have to buy an aftermarket board or anything the extra capacity is great and its an all around pretty good hopper for about $100 the only problem i have had is when i take it apart to clean it it was pretty difficult to reassemble and kinda time consuming.
Conclusion: So other than a bit of a problem taking it apart to clean it the loader is great very fast looks cool and fair price i recomend it to any one
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thaBESTthereIZ Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
18v Fasta LED
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-2
18v Fasta LCD Hopper
16" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
24 and 9 oz. CO2 tanks
Strengths: Pretty fast and it holds 230 balls
Weaknesses: Ummmmm....
Review: I got my 18v LCD Hopper for my MR2 so i could do auto if i had situations where i needed it but ne way, it is just as fast as my gun so i can't complain. It beeps when the timer gets to 1 min. and 30 secs. and at the end of the timer. The screen helps me out a lot to know if somethin' is goin' wrong. One thing i really like is that it does a self dynastic test when u start it up. Mine broke on the bottom part and it still works (it broke cuz i had a bad feed neck) I still am gon' get a new one but i still think anyone should get it.
Conclusion: I recommend u to get this hopper. It is good for tha price and is fast enough for me. Only thing is that it wastes battery faster than the LED, but what ever one u pick u'll b pleased wit it's performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deepsouthdawg Tuesday, March 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS 05
Stiffi barrel .689
Spyder FASTA 18v LED
Dye Stiky grips
Lapco twist feedneck
T-switch (50gram)
T-board (Scenario Dreams)
ACP Low Blow bolt
Strengths: Body is Built like a tank. This dude wont break.
Simple yet fast!
Super light.
Weaknesses: Impeller looks cheap built....could be better!
Review: First off i have the LED version.
This loader is pound for pound very hard to beat. When you compare speed versus money...its a CHAMP!!!!!
Battery life is VERY good and easy to install them and remove. Battery door is easy to open and holds firm.
The impellor on the inside is built very cheap although it seems to be sturdy though....Kingman could and should make the later version Fasta impellor alot better.
Load angle is like a Ricochet and the LED or LCD screen is exactly like the Ricochet.
The only problem i have is that it dosent feed 30+ bps. It feeds between 25-27 on drop tests and that varies to the slow down at the last few balls.
STILL...its plenty fast and tough as heck and light as a feather for about 62-79 bones depending on where you buy it and it feeds 25+ bps making it VERY hard to compare too IMO.
Conclusion: Seems to be a Apache with a body makeover and faster motor.
With that said........its hard when comparing money versus speed to beat this loader.
A true 25+bps for as low as $62....a true competetor with the big boy loaders.
Kudos to Kingman!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painter57 Saturday, February 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: vs1 reds adaptable clam j and j 16
Strengths: Fast light and the LCD is use full big capacity
Weaknesses: It looks cheap hard to open the lid
Review: Okay this hopper works great but most peeps think it looks stupid. But it works and its cheaper than a halo so there you go. also it is very hard to clean due to the weird angle of the lid. the lid is hard to open but i found that if you sand down the little ridge on the hopper it works a little better. ( if you do sand it check to make sure you don't over sand)
Conclusion: Umm if your on a budget get it it works great for the price but if u can afford it buy a halo
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eric theberge Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a ricochet ak loader this loader was great when it first came out never had any problems with it. i can get 12 bps with it.
Marker Setup: i have a ego 07 with a 68cu 3000psi tank and a fasta 18v lcd loader i also have a jt excaliber 5.0 with a 16 ounce co2 and a ricochet ak loader for my back up
Strengths: 1 Holds 240 balls,2 Price, 3 Count down timer
Weaknesses: 1 Only 25 bps not 30+ as advertised
Review: Its a great hopper if you dont need more than 25 bps. The lcd count down timer was a good idea. For $90 it was a good price at the time. Ive ony played with it for 3 months now and have not had any problems with it. I bought it mainly because it holds a lot of paint 240 balls and they said it shoot over 30 bps.
Conclusion: Its a great loader but now for $7 more you can get a halo b with a victory board witch shoots faster so i hear.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media