paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED

Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder is proud to introduce the new Fasta Electronic Loader. The Fasta provides both a sleek aerodynamic design and lightning fast game play with an impressive 30+ BPS. This loader picks up slack on the others promising to be the fastest. The Fasta is ultra light weighing in at one pound with the batteries installed! The loader has an impressive 230-ball capacity and is easy to reload with the quick load lid. The revolutionary feed ramp reduces popcorning in the feed neck which enables the quickest load imagined. The Fasta in availble in LED and LCD, as well as 9v and 18v;Both come with low battery indicators. With the LCD screen the players can stay on top of the game with an advanced timer. Enjoy your speed.
>High Feed Rate
>30+BPS
>230 Ball Capacity
> 18V for extended battery life
>Audio Alerts
>Low Battery Indicator
>Auto Shut Off
>Poly Carbon Shell
>Quick reload shell
>Loader weight:1 pound w/ batteries
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JiuJitsu500 Tuesday, January 25th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo2 and 3, Halo (with and without v35), ReLoaders, Rotors, every level of hopper.
Marker Setup: Custom ION - 14" SP Linear, Fasta, Skeleton Bolt, custom ANS body/frame, Empire Grips, CP Drop/ASA, CP Shorty Reg, a lot of upgrade parts acquired over 3 years or so. Stock board/eyes. PMI 68/3000.

Back-up/Project marker '09 Spyder Pilot - LP Setup (320 psi @ 300 fps) w/CP Shorty Reg and Modified Maddman Rocket Valve, Vlocity Jr, Geurilla Air, 12" J&J S2
Strengths: Extremely fast
230+ Ball Cap
Fairly well balanced (opinion)
Weaknesses: No Speedfeed, (halo Virtue Crowns work though)
Cleaning
Review: Well, it's fast, light, and well-balanced. What else is there to add? It keeps up faster than anyone can pull the trigger (unless you ramp or have very fast auto, etc), and for me, has never failed.

It's a one-button on/off, cool-looking (looks like kingman might have bought apache...), balance is to the rear (which I like, my drop centers it better than my Halo or Vlocity), and it's releiable (never failed me yet, since I got it in 2008).

It is a pain in the arse to clean though, a design to be improved on. There aren't a lot of parts, but the design when you clean on completely (broken paint in it type of bad) is not too well. It'll feed through it, there are no eyes, but cleaning can be painful. I had the pleasure when I had some cheap paint chop back into it once...

Very easy to maintain though, fast, light, and cheap... what else is there to say? At this moment though, you can get a Halo B with the rip and v-chip for the same price, but either way this thing out-does the halo for me.
Conclusion: Get it, period. Everything else is great, sure, but for the price, you cannot go wrong. Most markers during speed tests are often done with this loader. It's balance and feel are forward of the eggy's, but rear of most others. It's profile is cool as well, viewed from any angle it looks like a round apache. This thing is ready for the big games, for anyone, period.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

youngleaf55 Monday, May 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann Bravo one
48/3000 HPA tank
Kingman Fasta 18v led Loader
Strengths: Feed rate
Battery saving
Cost
Weaknesses: Bulky
Confusing at first
Very hard to open lid at first
Review: I got this hopper for about $70 where I live in Canada. I read the box and it said so many great things. When I took it out of the box and put the batteries in and turned it on, nothing happed. So I put some balls in it and it started feeding them right out VERY fast. It only starts to spin when balls go through a little flap in the hopper. This works very good and also saves slot of battery since it's not spinning all the time. That was a little confusing to me but you'll figure it out in probably 5-10 minutes.
Some weaknesses are that it is pretty bulky when you have on your gun, but it still pretty light so it's not that bad. The lid is very hard to open. You have to pop it very hard to open, but again, it's not such a big problem.
Conclusion: Overall, a great hopper for any gun shooting under 35 balls per second. It's not expensive and it still works great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nektamsin Tuesday, April 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3 w/ EYE
-Empire Reloader 12v (12 bps)
-68ci 4500psi Pure Energy NO2 tank w/ remote
-SureShot Reddot sight
-Apex barrel system
Strengths: -Feeds 30bps
-Holds 230 balls
-Low profile

Weaknesses: -*Strong shell* result in it being very brittle
-Slower to respond then sound activated
Review: This hopper works very well, however, ive found that because of the high feed rate and straight agitator arms(you'll see), it tends to break paint far easier then other power loaders I have used. It more of pushes the paint around and the curved surface guides the paint rather then the arms feeding the paint themselves, resulting in common breaks inside the hopper, and this one isn't easy to clean out. (Very paint picky loader)However, this can be expected for the price of $90, compaired to $150+ on other loaders that feed at the same rate, and a good first try for KIngman Spyder. Just don't drop it because the feed neck snapped on mine when it fell into fairly soft dirt in the woods (it had just rained the night before).
Conclusion: I would say buy it if your looking for something with a high feed-rate, but you don't have much cash to spend, otherwise, save a bit more and go for a Halo loaders, as with this one, you will spend more then you might like on paint anyway to avoid regular breaks.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ajbjoust Saturday, December 6th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 3
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, 14" Freak Barrel, Empire Myth 45-45 carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Fast, Durable shell, wide lid opening, easy battery change, deflect ball hits
Weaknesses: Breaks all types of paint
Review: Have had the loader for about 3 months and have never been happy with it. It seems to put to much pressure on the balls while they are in the stack which ruins the accuracy of the marker due to the paint entering the barrel. I have tried over 15 types of paint and it does it to them all. I know its not my marker due to the fact me and a friend traded loaders for a round of speed ball and i never had one ball break or any paint anywhere to be found in the marker and due to that all my shots hit dead on. My friend on the other hand was breaking paint right and left with my Fasta on his marker and was lucky to hit some one 10 feet infront of him with all the paint in his barrel. But it has a very sturdy shell, is really easy to change the batteries in, if you take a shot to the front it has a high deflection rate with out a break, has a nice size opening to reload, holds lots of paint, the balance is great, batterie life is good, ease of use with only one button to deal with, no setting for the player to mess with.
Conclusion: Would not recommend it due to it breaking paint in the stack. If that isue was resolved this would be a dream loader. Sofor now it gets a 4.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ratt_19_nz Sunday, September 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with frenzy board and an egg
Marker Setup: 06 infamous timmy, macdev conquest reg, 68 cui tank, reds pepper stick kit, spyder fasta 18v or halo b (eyes)
Strengths: CHEAP! long battery life, 230 ball capacity, fast no tool battery door
Weaknesses: Sometimes munches bad quality paint
Slows down when im really hammering it
Review: First off i originally brought this purely as a back up for my halo but is now my main hopper.
The good:
1. it holds more paint
2. as i use semi 99% of the time i can never outshoot it(my fingers arent super fast like some peoples)
3. with the battery door at the back theres lees chance of it getting smashed by paint or falls (unlike my halo)
4. weight distribution is pretty good with alot of the weight towards the back (thats my opinion others like it forward)
5. its cheap i payed $120 nz for mine, my halo cost me $250 nz

The bad
1. Its a big hopper so theres more of it to shoot at
2. The lid takes a bit of getting used to and the spring just broke on it after a year of abuse
3. not quite as fast as advertised but it does say a drop speed not feed speed of 30+ bps
4. when it munches paint it goes everywhere lol

Also the little plastic activator tab looks like its just asking to ripped off its so flimsy but with over a year of constant use its still there
Conclusion: I would reccomend to everyone that wants a cheap, effective loader that most markers couldnt outshoot get this and even if you do have a high end marker it makes a good back up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-_-Colt_45-_- Thursday, February 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Egg3
-Halo B
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
-Dye hyper 2 regulator
-Dye Sticky Grip
-Smart Parts QEV
-Kila Detent
-48/3k HPA
-Kingman Fasta 18v. LED hopper
Strengths: -Feeds 25 BPS+
-Ok Battery Life
-Holds 240 paintballs
-Looks
-Cheap
-Light
Weaknesses: -People think it sucks because of the kingman logo
-Big, Bulky
Review: This is a very underestimated hopper, people dont realize how good it is. All becasue of the kingman logo. Its cheap, around $75. It has ok battery life, looks cool, holds lots of paint, and of course its fast. If your going to play at tournies i wouldnt recomend it though because its to big.
Conclusion: All around a good hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 15th, 2008 at 12:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ethrealwolf Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader (A and B)
Egg 2
VL Quantum
VLocity
Marker Setup: SP8
DW hollowpoint bolt
Trinity clippard-type QEV
Tadao Raider board
J&J Edge elite kit
Collapsible stock
Crossfire 88/4500 Fixed high
Pure energy remote
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Weaknesses: Sensor
Review: I bought this hopper as part of my ongoing Winter gear upgrades, to replace my aging Egg hopper. So far, I've been very impressed.

Externally, it looks good, sleek and king of curved, like a less angular Ricochet hopper IMO. Personally, I'm not a fan of the far forward feed neck design, but in as far as it goes, it's a minor gripe. The battery door is solid, but has a tool less removal, which is pretty nice and fits well with the rest of the hopper. The feed door is Set high up on the back- and it takes a bit of getting used to, because it's not as steeply angeled as the doors on other high end hoppers. However, it's again, not that big a deal- it's pretty easy to get used to, and not that hard to deal with.

Feedwise, I have my 8 capped at 15BPS- most fields around here use that as their field cap, as do many of the scenarios I attend. The fasta has no problems keeping up with this, at all. And although I am not a fan of the impeller design, it seems to work pretty well, As I've had no broken paint yet (It's possible this problem is one they corrected in later-model fastas), and I've shot some nasty paint out of it that my marker, set to a dwell of clicks and at an operating pressure of just over 150psi would break in barrel or in the breech.

Edit: I forgot to add, the only thing i really honestly don't like is the sensor- basically, it's a little tounge that sticks out into the ball stack and detects when balls start falling past it, which then engages the motor. It takes a second to activate the motor and impeller though, so there's the possibility for some lag between when you start firing and when it starts feeding.

Conclusion: All in all, I consider the fasta to be a definitely solid mid-range hopper. It can feed 15BPS with what appears to be no issues (I had no skips in my firing all day, despite broken balls) and it's price makes it competitive with older, more solidly established hoppers like the ricochet apache and Evolutions. All in all, I'm giving it a nine out of ten- i like it alot, but there's a few minor annoyances that add up to ding it a point.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008 at 12:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cavemanbroncofa Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, halo tsa,ricochet 2k, revvy
Marker Setup: VS3, fasta, 14" j&j, 72 3000
Spyder Flash T-board
trilogy Autococker
05 superstock auto
Strengths: Fast
Capacity
CHEAP!!!!!
Weaknesses: Lid opens tuff
only black and smoke
Feed neck IS HUGE!!!
Review: got the loader when i got the VS3 and it has kept up well. the eyes in the VS3 broke and I never chopped any balls while the eyes were broken. the KEY weakness with this loader is the feedneck, i tried to put it on my trilogy and it wouldnt fit as in not even close. but is a great loader for the price best out there in my opinion
Conclusion: Would be a ten if not for that feedneck
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gst_the_one2000 Sunday, November 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B VIEW LOADER EVO(EGG)
Marker Setup: AUTOCOCKER KARNIVOR DYE ULTRALITE BARREL SYSTEM WGP 4500 HPA BOTTLE
Strengths: Very strong plastic sleek design
Weaknesses: Very big and kinda plain with almost no features
Review: I broke the lid on my egg and was in store for a new hopper. This looked like a fairly priced hopper with some promising speed. I had to sand the neck a lil to fit my feed neck. i played with this hopper for about 4 or 5 hours before i wanted to throw it away. It kept braking paint in the hub and jamming up and was just a mess it ruined my day. Finnaly paint got in the lil hole where the metal tab that controls the wheel is and got stuck and it stopped working. I have to take the entire thing apart to try to clean it. It was feeding paint irradically and making my gun skip. This thing is rated at 30bps i wasent shooting anywhere near that and this thing was crapping out.
Conclusion: This might be an ok hopper for someone shooting a tippman or a spyder but this is no hopper for the higher end markers i was very unhappy with this product and now im out a hundred bucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

shooter120391 Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader quantum
evo 3
Strengths: Good ball capacity
30 bps, can keep up with any marker
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Kind of big
Didn't like to feed wal-mart brand paint very well
Review: I've had this loader for about a month and a half now. Its only jammed up on me one or two times but that was because of the grade of paint that was used. The battery takes forever to die which is good for a lazy guy like me who forgets to change them. Only major draw back i have about it is that you almost have to have a custom feed neck for it to fit in your marker.
Conclusion: If kingman would remake this loader than i would recomend putting a tilt in it and also making a clear version of it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media