paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED

Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder is proud to introduce the new Fasta Electronic Loader. The Fasta provides both a sleek aerodynamic design and lightning fast game play with an impressive 30+ BPS. This loader picks up slack on the others promising to be the fastest. The Fasta is ultra light weighing in at one pound with the batteries installed! The loader has an impressive 230-ball capacity and is easy to reload with the quick load lid. The revolutionary feed ramp reduces popcorning in the feed neck which enables the quickest load imagined. The Fasta in availble in LED and LCD, as well as 9v and 18v;Both come with low battery indicators. With the LCD screen the players can stay on top of the game with an advanced timer. Enjoy your speed.
>High Feed Rate
>30+BPS
>230 Ball Capacity
> 18V for extended battery life
>Audio Alerts
>Low Battery Indicator
>Auto Shut Off
>Poly Carbon Shell
>Quick reload shell
>Loader weight:1 pound w/ batteries
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Greybeard@IN Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revy, but obviously not as fast as the FASTA.
Marker Setup: MR-2
J&J 14"
CCM Feedneck
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Capacity
Quiet
Weaknesses: Haven't found any.
Review: I've been using this hopper for about three months now, and haven't had any problems at all. It definately keeps up with my MR-2. I was chopping paint every now & then when using my Revy. I wasn't sure if it was due to the Revy or a weak ball detent; so I installed a Timmy ball stop & upgraded to the FASTA. I haven't had any chops since I made these upgrades. This hopper is very light which is great for scenerio type markers, but I'm sure it will work great with speedball type markers also. It's also pretty quiet in my opinion, which is another plus for scenerio play when you're in close quarters.
Conclusion: I think this is an excellent hopper for the money. It's fast, light weight, & holds alot of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alnmike Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity, reloader B sound activated.
Marker Setup: Imagine, tricked out, reg, valve, bolt, striker, ect.

Vs3, stock. Fasta loader. Soon to be Evil Pipe kit
Strengths: FAST loader for cheap.
Holds more than anything ive seen.
Weaknesses: Feed wheel has spokes that are very very hard and unforgiving plastic.
Review: I like my fasta alot, it keeps up with my vs3 as fast as I can fire.

My only problem is how hard the agitator is. Im going to have to wrap electrical tape or find an aftermarket cone or something. Its become a blender twice. At first I thought it was the paint, but just feeling the paddles, theyre just too hard.

Conclusion: I would give it a 10 because it really can load 25-30 bps for alot cheaper than a halo or other, but because the stock paddles are so damn hard, it gets a 8. Might seem harsh, but if it becomes a blender, then the rest of the paintballs in the hopper are useless and dont shoot straight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe-paintball Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used agitators and borrowed a halo and an empire
Marker Setup: Ion, ndz trigger, cp asa, redz clamping feed neck, j&j s2 14" barrel, fasta loader, lock lid pods
Strengths: Good speed
have not broken a ball because of the hopper yet
large ball capacity
Weaknesses: The force on the ball stack can push balls past the detents
Review: The first thing i noticed was that after high rates of fire the force of the loader would shove a ball into my stock detents so there would be one and a half balls in the breach. This problem was easily solved by replacing the stock detents with killa detents and never had a problem yet. The orientation of the lid has not caused a single problem all though some people complain about it. i didn't know i could walk my trigger so fast until i got this hopper and its cheaper than a halo or empire. as far as the led version the game timer and low bat indicator was not worth the extra ten dollars or so.
Conclusion: If you are a player on a budget this is the hopper for you good rates of fire and it doesn't sit very high off the gun either and the capacity is a plus for those of us who go through a lot of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neo2287 Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo sorta, more like an apache
Marker Setup: Alien Remains
Fasta Hopper
Strengths: LIGHT LIGHT LIGHT Holds more paint
Weaknesses: None that I have seen yet
Review: I played with this hopper a couple of weeks ago, I bought it as a backup to my halo. I read the reviews on here and thought why not. I was impressed by the profile and the weight of the hopper it is almost like it isn't on your marker. I had my gun set to ramp at 25 balls per second and the hopper was feeding like a champ, no miss fires of any kind. I did run into a problem with broken paint in the hopper and I was impressed that I was able to clean it out (mostly) with a swab and papaer towel. There isn't much to the inside of the hopper. All in all I would say it is a good hopper for a spyder that is. But I think it stands up nicely to my stock halo, both can do the job. Lets be honest who cares about shooting 35 bps when tourny's and most fields will have you capped at 15-17 bps. So the Hopper is a good buy if your on a budget or looking for something that holds more paint.
Conclusion: Great Hopper Great buy but still testing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Larry.Omen Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Battery Opperated Hopper
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
CP Flame Drop
Spyder FASTA
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Sensor strip instead of optical eye
Price
Capacity -- 230 balls
Weaknesses: Could have been more original (Too much like the apache)
Cheap stickers (Kingman - nuff' said)
Review: I've just now seriously got into paintball after years of being a recreational player. I've never had a bad experience with a Kingman product, so I decided to give this one a try. I love it... In the drop test, I emptied the loader in under 10 seconds. (Like that means anything). After the drop test I tried it out with my gun and it works great. I've never chopped a ball with it and it feeds faster than I can shoot so there is never a problem.
Conclusion: Overall, great hopper. If your not looking to break the bank, but still get good quality speed from you loader, try it out. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bountyhunter940 Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hoppers, VL V-Locity,EVO 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eye and Rocking Trigger,Kingman Fasta Hopper
Tippmann 98 Custom w/Double Response Trigger
Strengths: Speed-Quiet-Looks Good-Easy to Use.
Weaknesses: Lid if your not used to it-Battery Door
Review: I love this hopper, it works great on my Spyder Electra and even my Tippmann 98 Custom! The lid is not a big deal once you have used it a couple of games. The battery door has not given me a problem yet but i feel it will in the future, could be wrong.
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper to anyone who has a fast gun but does not want to spend loads of cash on a hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redracer Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Apache richotice < i know its spelled wrong
Marker Setup: Proto pmr
Compressed air
Strengths: Fast feed
Doesn't break paint in hopper
Large capacity

Weaknesses: Lid is very awkward to open until you get used to it
Review: I was very excited about getting this hopper especially since my last one couldn't keep up with my gun. I opted to get the led instead of the lcd since the only difference is a game timer for an extra 10 bucks. it feeds extremely fast and never breaks paint inside of the hopper.
Conclusion: I would totally recomend this hopper is you have a low budget and want a electronic hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bobblehead Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
first battery operated loader i've owned
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2, 14 inch J&J barrel, using co2
Strengths: Sorry couldn't find any
Weaknesses: Agiator breaking paint,Agiator kept spinning and eventually broke 2 of the 4 prongs off,
Review: I"m sorry folks, after using this loader for a little over 21/2 months I never had a good game with it. I kept switching balls, detents, even made a elbow( thinking something was causing it to ot feed properly) I hate to say it but I think kingman needs to go back to the R&D department and rethink this somemore
Conclusion: Don't waste your hard earned money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

paintbiscuit Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: FASTA!!lol
Good compacity
led is great,
very adamant
battery life
Weaknesses: I didn't like the lid at first
Review: This is a pretty good hopper. it holds 230+ rounds and can spit them out f.a.s.t.
It's rated at 30 rbs so it can keep up with almost anything. the led is better than the lcd cuz the lcd really only has a game timer and stuff.(led, one button, one light[on,low battery] and won't break) I don't think it's better than halos cuz it's not tilt activated and all that crazy crap. but definetly better than evo's for it's price.
the lid is a little hard to open, but it has a place or whatever to open it on each side so that makes things easier for quick reloading, plus it will stay shut when you want it too.

I was playing in a very crazy game(don't comment), i wasn't getting anything on the side i was on so I decided to move (I'm a backman) my teamate was getting pinned on the snake so I wanted to lay down some massive head ducking fire. I was shooting like crazy with my rocking trigger and eyes off which was a bad idea. BUT somehow this hopper kept up and i didn't break any paint. I got over excited and i tripped and smakked my hopper on the ground.(don't comment) I was all embarrased and i didn't think about anything at the time. well

when the round was over my freind rushes over and askes if my hopper is alright. I remembered and thought "crap" cuz this is what people fear, kingman products breaking and sucking. But i looked at my hopper and all was well, so everybody there was impressed.

this hopper is good for revenge. my freinds ducktaped it up in a tree.(dont comment either) so when i got it back, i basically shot them all at the full speed it is capable of.

it sucks when your like die ***** shoot two shots then jam or chop.(also don't comment) it loads fast enough to avoid that embarrasment
Conclusion: get it. I can say this kingman stands out from the rest. it is definitely fast, reliable, sturdy. if i had had an lcd screen it probably would have broke so if youre worrying about buying something expensive and having it break, this is for you. picked it up for about $80. I also reccomend led, not lcd.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 30th, 2007 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media