paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED

Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder is proud to introduce the new Fasta Electronic Loader. The Fasta provides both a sleek aerodynamic design and lightning fast game play with an impressice 15+ BPS. (for the 9v, and 30bps for the 18v) This loader picks up slack on the others promising to be the fastest. The Fasta is ultra light weighing in at one pound with the batteries installed! The loader has an impressive 230-ball capacity and is easy to reload with the quick load lid. The revolutionary feed ramp reduces popcorning in the feed neck which enables the quickest load imagined. The Fasta in availble in LED and LCD, as well as 9v and 18v;Both come with low battery indicators. With the LCD screen the players can stay on top of the game with an advanced timer. Enjoy your speed.
>High Feed Rate
>15+BPS (9v)
>230 Ball Capacity
>Audio Alerts
>Low Battery Indicator
>Auto Shut Off
>Poly Carbon Shell
>Quick reload shell
>Loader weight:1 pound w/ batteries
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder FASTA 9v LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
emg60vw Monday, September 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: SP1 w/ Brackheart Board & eyes.
Aluminum Freak Back w/ All American 12" front.
68/4500 pure energy HPA tank.
18v Spyder FASTA LED
Strengths: Feeds 30bps fast.
Price.
Easy to use.
Weaknesses: When full, its a little back heavy
Noisey
Kinda tall
Review: The FASTA is a GREAT product for the price. Not to expensive and keeps up with high end loaders. I am running it on my SP1 and it performed perfectly! not a single chopped ball. the only issue i had, was with the ball detents on the gun. the FASTA feeds a little harder than the ball detents were designed for, so only a few times did the loader push the ball a little past the detents and the eyes. but that isnt the FASTAs problem. I 100% recomend this to anyone who wasnt a great loader but doesnt want to spend an arm and a leg to get get a halo or dye loader. The FASTA definaely does the job, and well. I was shooting 20bps easily with no issues.

The only thing that kind bothered me was that the motor on the FASTA is a little noisy... but not a huge issue.

NOW... I have the 18v LED, (there was no 18v LED review thread) witch i recomend OVER the LCD.. the LCD is not worth the extra cash you would spend. the LED does the job just right.
Conclusion: As said earlier, i would 100% recomend this loader to and player. Either as their main loader or backup. Kingman Spyder really made a great product on this one.

I give it a 9 only because nothing is ever perfect... But it sure it the best loader for the price i have owned.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frankthetank01 Sunday, August 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone
Dye Rotor
Marker Setup: Dye DM5
Ultralite Barrel
Contract Killer Grips
Tadao M3 Chip
Dye Rotor Hopper

Tippmann A-5
J&J Ceramic Barrel 14"
Response & Double Trigger
Strengths: Inexpensive compared to higher end loaders
Fast & reliable feed rate
Weaknesses: Not nearly as aesthetically pleasing as the Rotor or Prophecy
Review: Anyone who really takes a negative position on this hopper isn't paying attention. It is a solid offering from Kingman and deserves to be taken seriously. I used this on a Dye DM5 for about a month before I gave in and got the Rotor, largely because of the look. I used the FASTA in woodsball and speedball and it handled all I gave it. The feed was fast and smooth, and the pressure tab used in place of eyes or sound sensors meant I had reliable feeding no matter what environment I was in or what paint I used. The Rotor does do slightly better in a drop test, but seriously....anyone shooting through a hopper that fast outside of competition is most likely just wasting paint.

I like ended up with the Rotor for the speed difference (I'm a marketing sucker) and cool appearance. But while the FASTA really left something to be desired, I would say the FASTA is the better value as far as cost-to-performance goes.
Conclusion: Good for the price. Sold performance, slightly spaceship design, but if you can deal with the torpedo shape it's a good value.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J_MOODY Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hoopers
Marker Setup: spyder MR2 with spyder grip and 9v fast hopper
Strengths: Fast, don't waste batterys, low profile
Weaknesses: There is no speed feed for it
Review: Frist thing I noticed when i got this hopper was how many balls it can hold. This hopper hold around 230 235 balls.Which as a speed ball player and woods is very helpful. Alos this a very strudy, I was going to play with my dad and he had my gun and dropped it. Landed on my hopper and it still worked perfect.
I have had maybe 5 balls chop but thats out of about 20000 balls. I like how it doesn't continuosely run. it only feeds when a ball goes through. For your money this is a very good hopper. It's doesn't waste batteries. I have used the same 9v for about 20+ hours of game play and still works.
Only down side I have for it is you can't buy a speed for it,which kinda stinks. Plus when your out of paint yours kinda screwed becuase when you put a full pod in it looks like its not even half filled. Other than that love this hopper and would recomend it to anyone
Conclusion: I would say for your money its very very good. It feeds very well and fast. So thats why I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CriticalCrysis Thursday, February 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed
eyeforce
vl jr.
Marker Setup: not important for a hopper review.
Strengths: Sturdy
Holds 230 rounds (more like 220)
low profile for size
Weaknesses: Cant ramp on ion with it
(But i never do)
Uses detents instead of eyes
Review: I just dont like that it uses detents.
I play rough and slide and the detents actually flipped upside down.
if your gun has virtually no kick it might not pick up to start with
actually bought a new hopper to replace it.
This hopper is pretty big, and i'd recomend something else.
Conclusion: For $50, buy a Viewloader eye force.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 15th, 2009 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fueled by Hate Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed, VL agitator, Halo V35, Empire,
Marker Setup: 07 Protor Matrix Rail
14" Alien Barrel
Razor Trigger
68/45 crossfire
Halo 35v
Strengths: Light, Somewhat fast, durable, good battery life, Very simple
Weaknesses: Plastic agitator,
Review: I really like this hopper even if it is a spyder and only feeds 17 bps. I got this from a friend who didn't want it so I took it off his hands. I put this on my pmr and it kept up just fine even when my gun was on psp ramping. As long as i kept it under 17 bps it was perfectly fine. I like it because it doesn't use 6 AA batteries like my halo and is no where as near as heavy. It has a very good battery life with the 9vl.
Conclusion: Over all I like it. If you don't plan on blazing past 17 bps and dont want a top of the line complicated loader get this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKSpyder Sunday, August 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Uuuuhhhhhhh, gravity feed hopper (wow so incompetent)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra J&J ceramic barrel, Fasta loader, Archon Ignition
Strengths: Fast(A...fast er but fasta lol) small for 230 capacity.
Weaknesses: Bit tricky feed door spring when reassembling
Review: I got this loader because I was tired of having to shake my hopper to get it to load, I saw it at my local sportsmans warehouse and saw the reviews on the VL Quantum so I didnt want that. I thought it was a agitation, see? Anyway I did a drop test and it got rid of 230 rounds in like 12-13 seconds, I have a mech spyder so I wont be shooting that fast but it will last a long time.
Conclusion: Now I dont have any misfeeds so I am really happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lybster Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revy, Viewloader Egg II w/ Z Board, various gravity fed
Marker Setup: Spyder TS (Tactical Sniper)
16" JJ Ceramic
FASTA hopper (9 volt)
Trinity T-Lock clamping feed neck
RAP Pro medium velocity spring
20oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Large ball capacity, very dependable with rapid fire, no breaks, excellent battery life
Weaknesses: Profile a little high for scenario play, better than a Revy, but hard to find
Review: For woods or scenario play this hopper is very difficult to match. I holds 230 balls, 30 more than most hoppers, without a larger profile. The mouth is large and level making it easier to load during a game. Under game conditions I was able to empty this hopper in just over 20 seconds with no breaks or other problems. I was concerned that this was only a 9 volt and would get a low battery warning in the middle of a game. It has never happened, one fresh battery will last for more than a day's play. I play with a variety of markers, but will only use the FASTA 9 volt hopper.
Conclusion: This is the best hopper I have ever used. I have several markers, in addition to my primary marker, a Spyder TS, and if they will not mount this hopper, than I don't use that marker. If you can find one, BUY it, you will not go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scias Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Archon gravity feed hopper, generic hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/ metal clamping feedneck, red dot scope, new detent, 9V Fasta Hopper
Strengths: Fast
Uses 1 9V
Holds 240 rounds
Weaknesses: Bulky
Heavy
noisy
Review: I picked this guy up for like 38 bucks on ebay. I debated over and over about this version or the 18 volt. The price and the use of only 1 9V is what sealed it for me. In a drop test it does it's advertised 15+ bps. In my Spyder MR2, it performs a little less than that, mainly because of the blowback I think, but adequate enough. That's all I want, is something to keep up with my trigger finger, and help prevent ball chopping.

With the standard plastic feedneck, it can keep up with the MR2's 3 round burst and auto modes for a little bit, but then starts missing after the hopper empties a bit and the blowback starts to affect it.

I hate battery operated devices, because batteries are expensive, and they could give out without warning. The fact that this thing only uses 1 9V battery to get the job done makes me feel better about using them. It seems to be pretty good on batteries too. The used battery the guy shipped with it was still in there, and it's still kickin after a full day of playing. I was impressed.

The best feature in my mind is the extra capacity. I know you can buy bigger gravity feed hoppers, but this guy is electronic AND holds more balls than all the other hoppers I've played against. When we do a round with ONLY whats in the hopper, it's a beautiful thing to have those 40 extra balls.

It is bulky, so bulky that I can't mount my red dot scope anymore. But that's the tradeoff for more paint. It does a good job being bulky in the right ways though. Like being round and aerodynamic.

It's heavier because it holds more balls, and if you use a plastic feedneck, it's just a matter of time before it snaps it.

It is really noisy, I'm not sure if it's just cause I need to take it apart and clean it up a bit, or if it's usually like that. But my thought is that if you're shooting at someone, the hopper noise is gonna be the last thing to give you away.


****Edit 9-4-08 Still using the battery that it was shipped with. Been playing once a month for 6 hours at a time since. This hopper keeps up very well while I run, jump and dive. It's all I could ask for still.
Conclusion: Overall this is exactly what i was looking for. Something simple, cheap, quality, and faster than a regular ol hopper. I've heard that you can add an extra battery connector, and make this the 18V version if you know what you're doing. The fact that there is room for an extra battery and a place to solder on the connector leads me to believe this is true. But I just want the 9V version, so yep.

If I had decided to buy the 18v version, I think I probably would have regretted not just paying like 20 more for something like the Halo or whatnot. But for the price I got this at and the operation I was looking for, this hopper beats all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2008 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

priznshank Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo, vlocity etc.
Marker Setup: a paintball gun
Strengths: Easy to turn on
large capacity
didn't jam with reballs
Weaknesses: Hard to tell if it was on or off.
Drive paddle looks weak
Review: Ok, so yesterday I went to my favorite field where we play indoor with reballs. My halo was running low on batteries so it was jamming alot and I was pretty annoyed. One of the guys that was on thier young guns team came up to me and asked if I would like to use his extra hopper I said yes so he of course let me use it. I wasn't real happy at first using a hopper made by spyder but I said what the heck and tried it anyways. I loaded it up and we started another short game (which my team won) and I was surprised it fed well. The next game I tried laning with it and kept up pretty good. I was wondering why alot of people at the field were using them but I found out very quickly.
Conclusion: Don't be fooled by the logo it's very much an eggy that won't break on you. I give it a 9 since it really can't keep up with halos and vlocitys. I was using this in semi and with past experience with eggys I wouldn't suggest using it in anything faster.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznpntballa Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Archon Tacamo Hopper (Though it was good, now I think its garbage)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, CAMD Rocking Trigger, ACS Bolt, Clamping Feedneck, THOR 5 Inch Drop Forward w/ On/Off ASA, 12" Nyte Styk Barrel,Home made LP Mods, and an 9v Fasta converted to 18v.
Strengths: CHEAP!
Ball Capacity
Speed
Weaknesses: Can be big at times, but not much of an issue.
Review: This thing is awesome. The first thing that stood out to me was the price. Man oh man, this thing is great. It can hold actually 240 balls if you pack me in right, and it doesn't sit too high. One of the spokespersons for spyder said it had the height and width of a Halo B hopper. The only thing about this 9v model is that it can be slow at times. I can easily outshoot it, causing massive chops.However, the 9v board is almost the same as the 18v so i converted it to a series circuit and now feeds 20+ bps no problem.
Conclusion: Buy it. It's cheap, light, and feeds fairly fast. It's also really easy to work on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media