paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP

Sheridan PGP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan PGP

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan PGP
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known as one of the most reliable back up markers. It has a 10 shot internal magazine.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan PGP is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, January 3rd, 2001
Strengths: I like the small and compact size. The accuracy on this gun is great. The best thing is that this gun will get you out of trouple when my primary gun runs out of gas.
Weaknesses: I find loading the balls on the field is hard. It also takes alot of pressure to cock it.
Conclusion: This gun is great for any player no matter how long you have been playing. They are small fun guns to play with and show off to newibes. He He
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 30th, 2000
Strengths: Its really nice because its durable and reliable, and pretty accurate for a 6 inch stub barrel.
Weaknesses: The pump stroke is a little bit hard, but not too bad - prevents double feeding.
the 12 gram piercer is a bit slow, but they're correcting that in the 2000 model.
I only have one.
Conclusion: Its great stock, though I'm using it with a remote setup because I hate buying the 12 grams, they're expensive. it is truly in its own class, and it never breaks, so its a great backup. Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chinesepballer Thursday, December 14th, 2000
Strengths: It is the most reliable marker I have. It can shoot about any kind of paintballs and it wont break. It is the best pump action gun. If you have around $80 I would go and get this gun for a primary gun or even a back up.
Weaknesses: The only thing I dont like about this gun is a 10 round magazine but it is nice and compact.
Conclusion: I would'nt get any upgrades for this gun it is perfect the way it is. This is the gun you should get it you had $80 it is well worth the money. This gun is unlike some other guns it is self lubracating.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 11th, 2000
Strengths: this gun has never failed me. it is alsways shot nothin has ever broken in the barrel i feel that it is the best back up pice on the market today it shoots really will in the cold weather.
Weaknesses: i find to cock this gun it does take a little bit of energy
Conclusion: i think everyone should go out and buy this gun it is the best it is fine the way it is no upgrades nessecary. this does not compare to simialar guns because they are so cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 19th, 2000
Strengths: i have had never had this gun fall me ever it has always shot nothing was ever the matter with it. i started with this paintball gun and still i think it is the best pump on the market.
Weaknesses: it holdes a very low number of paintballs which is ok for a back up piece.
Conclusion: i have had a great time with this gun it is still my favorite gun. i believethat this is the best pump on the market today i have tried numerous ones believe me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 26th, 2000
Strengths: This is one of the best if not the greatest little marker I've ever used. I have had mine for two years and have not experieced one problem with it. I have never hade a ball break in the barrel or had a Co2 leak. I love this marker so much that i'm going to get a custom job and try it as my main gun. I am not at all ashamed to say to my friendds thta I'm using this marker as my main. I LOVE THIS THING!!
Weaknesses: I haven't experienced any problems with this marker.
Conclusion: This is the best sidearm on the market today. For $80.00, this is a steal. If you have eighty bucks to spend on paintball crap, invest your money towards a PGP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 14th, 2000
Strengths: This thing shoots excellent!!! If you get custom work from Sam Tussing, it'll shoot as great as any stock gun out there. With VA, barrel bore honed to medium instead of small, and valve job (50 shots per 12 gram!!!), its a great gun. also get a custom 12 gram fast changer.
Weaknesses: the stock PGP shoots terribly with large bore nelson paint, I played at a FPO and every shot was a ball break! definitely get a barrel hone, but with smaller bored paint, you'll do fine. changer is a prob as well. but can easily be fixed. and the tube cap is hard to take off and on, get a custom cap made to make you life easier when getting caught in a sweep on the field.
Conclusion: It works beautifully, get one, they cost a bit more than a case of paint, and it will change your playing style if you play constantly with it for about 6 months. With the new PGP 2000 model, there is no more problems of the old versions.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunky65 Tuesday, September 19th, 2000
Strengths: The most dependable side arm in paintball. Solid brass construction. Very dependable, durable, accurate, upgradable (but mainly custom work). The new PGP same as above but with longer barrel, velocity adjuster, Fassst Changer, and easier to reload.
Weaknesses: Trigger frame is plastic but can get cocker or mag frames on with a little milling. Only bad if you don't play stock or as a side arm is the 10 tube, which you can just slap a hopper on with a little work. Changing 12 grams is long but fixed with a Fassst Changer. So nothing really bad at all
Conclusion: So yes I would deffinitely recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media