paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP

Sheridan PGP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan PGP

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan PGP
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known as one of the most reliable back up markers. It has a 10 shot internal magazine.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan PGP is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Banter Thursday, October 4th, 2001
Strengths: This little gun is a tank! You could use this gun to knock a door down. If you needed to do something like that : ) You could run over it with your car!
A good backup gun.
It looks bad. (Bad being a good word : )
Seems to do very well with C02
Weaknesses: The pump action is kinda tight.
It's pretty heavy for a backup gun. It'll leave bruises wearever you've got it strapped. (On the good side it's very "heavy duty")
Conclusion: This is a good, high quality gun. Saddly, it doesn't do too good for a backup because of it's weight. Still, as a paintball gun goes, it's not bad.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: I like the compact design. I only bought it because I needed a backup gun. The price was great. I got it for 79.95. Works great out of car windows. uh.. not that I've tried or anything.
Weaknesses: The pump action can be a little stiff, but with the adrenelin during a game, who cares? It's only a backup, so I don't worry about the time it takes to replace a CO2.
Conclusion: I really enjoy the PGP. I bought it as a backup to my Spyder TL. I just hated running out of paint and having nothing to defend myself. I got a great holster which was only 29.95. Would recommend it to anyone who has a PGP.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 23rd, 2001
 
2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: its a really durible gun and well if your like me and are ubsesed with accuracy then this is the gun to get . The accuracy it better then any other pump gun. I'm able to hit a target form 20 yard out with no problem.
Weaknesses: I sent it bad to the company to get it fixed since you can take it apart with out it breaking and it still leaks and it is a bit heavy for the size.
Conclusion: It's a good beginner side arm but, not recomended for those die hard fans and the more elite players in tournaments
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 15th, 2001
Strengths: STURDY! You can bang this marker around and it will still work. When looking for a paint pistol, worry about quality, not weight! It is a bit heavy, but what do you expect, its made of metal. Drop this gun and it will still work. The price is about $70.00 now. Its a Good Deal!
Weaknesses: Heavy to Cock, but very accurate. Thats a good trade off.
You have to tilt the gun back a little when cocking so gravity can feed the ball into the chamber.
Conclusion: This is a Group Leaders Dream. For all of you out there who love to get groups together like me and reserve your own field for the day, You need this Marker. Why you ask? If your like me and hate getting ties because time is called, this is your chance to shine and make the game more fun! When a tie is called by a Ref. All Surviving Members of both teams must meet in the center of the playing field. There, 1 Player from each side is chosen by his/her piers to represent his/her team. Wondering how 1 Player from each side can break this Draw? Well, this matter will be settled on the DUELING field. Yes, That's Right! 2 Players, 2 Paint pistols, 10 Paces, 1 Shot each. Two players enter, 1 player leaves! To the victor goes the gloating, to the loser goes the shame. THIS PISTOL IS PERFECT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is sweet just because it is a cheap, reliable, and historical stockgun. Sad to say, out of all the money I've wasted on autococker, 98's, spyders, stingrays, and a wide variety of other pump guns, this sucker has been the most reliable out of all of 'em. Get a rear velocity adjuster and your good to go!
Weaknesses: The one problem I've experienced with this gun it that balls easily roll from the barrel. I've only used Diablo Blaze which is known to be small bore. Get a speed change for the CO2, the screw can get stuck if you don't use a screwdiver, I suggest you carry a multitool onto the field, get only a cheap imitationo, otherwise, if you loose it, your out $30-50 bucks.
Conclusion: This gun works good but for ten to twenty dollars, you should try to hunt down aftermarket parts such as a barrel extension, speed change, and velocity adjuster. Get a stock if you buy a p68sc. National Paintball and 888paintball are good companies to use. I suggest both models, 1 & 2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom Saturday, August 18th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great backup weapon. It shoots straight and pretty far. Doesnt use a lot of Co2(i get about 40 shots w/ a 12 gram co2 and usually someone should get only ike 25).
Weaknesses: If it gets dirt in it it is harder to cock back(its usually kinda hard anyway) Pretty loud. If u screw the co2 too tight, its hard to get it open again. Takes some time to reload.
Conclusion: Great backup weapon. Get a holdster and strap it to your belt, because its really smalland wont get in your way if u do. GREAT GUN.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 11th, 2001
Strengths: The gun is very acceret, it also uses the air better. my friend has a PT Enforcer and i get a lot more shots off with the PGP then the PT. It is also a lot easier to relod then the PT.
Weaknesses: It is hard to cock back sometimes but you get use to how hard you have to pull back. Sometimes it does not fire and it takes me a few evtra seconds to fix, that might not sound like a long time but when you need to fire now it sucks.
Conclusion: It is a good gun, when I use mine I play on my field with only pistols so it is fun. i would not use it as a back up gun on a real field. Also when loading put a ball in the chamber then fie so you get 11 balls to fire. it is a very fun gun to have it also takes a little mor skill the the full auto guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 1st, 2001
Strengths: pretty much everything, uh............yeah i guess there nothing else left to say
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about this gun i guess was that it was a little hard cock. but i fixed that by taking the spring that holds those 2 balls out so now its easy as hell
Conclusion: good side arm very reliable accurate...........GET ONE!!! there also fun to play pump games with
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is great i got mine ine a trade for a 32 degree night stik barrel. when i got it it was in horible shape it had never been cleaned or ioled and the paint where the pump handle hits was gone but after a guit spray paint job and some heavy cleaning it worked great.
Weaknesses: nothing other than a little hard to cock.
Conclusion: my conclusion is this is a great gun it is definetly worth buying. i love playing ten shot games with it. i highly recomend this sidearm to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 11th, 2001
Strengths: It is pretty acurate at close to medium range and you don't use a whole lot of paint
It is very compact which makes to easy to move with
Weaknesses: The only bad thin is that it takes a pretty long time to re-load
I am good at reloading the balls but if you run out of air don't let them know that
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners and stock class players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media