paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP / Sheridan PGP

Sheridan PGP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan PGP

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan PGP
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Known as one of the most reliable back up markers. It has a 10 shot internal magazine.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan PGP is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, June 14th, 2001
Strengths: durable as a rock. accurate! i keep mine on a shoulder harness as my insurance policy and when i've needed it, it never fails. my first shot using it i nailed a guy in the head from 40 feet away. it was a little 4 inch opening. i get about 30 shots out of a 12gram cartridge
Weaknesses: its a pump but tahts not a big deal to me. a little expensive.
Conclusion: all round great gun for a pistol. i have no regrets about buying it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
Strengths: What can i say it's a PGP.

I have moved my cocking arm to the top where the balls feed and to the midpoint of the gun .

tough: I was playing in a building in the winter slipped on a patch of ice tossed it about 20 or so feet in the aire and it smacked the ground hard.(Oh
Sh!t !!!) picked it up and still got 2 kills (broke a ball in the feed tube)

I do not regret buying this!
Weaknesses: Inside my barrel was painted black , but it have worn down the the brass and i found during this time the balls to be erratic.

kept pinching my thumb in the trigger/pump arm(fixed it made it top cocking)

Grip: My hand slipped on it and that forced me to toss it 20 feet in the air that day. Fixed it Hockey tape.
Conclusion: Lets Face it it's a backup gun...
Sure we like playing against angels with em but hey it's still a back up gun cost is nice i bought a holster for a drill few snips here and there and it was good to go.


You have one gun, get this as a backup and your never have to worry about losing cause your gun is dead.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 1st, 2001
Strengths: This product is the best paintball pistol out there because it is very well made and durable. I have found this gun to be very good on 12 grams of CO2. I was able to fire off 20 shots and still had room for more. In case anyone is wondering, I was using "Copperhead" brand CO2 catridges, which you can get at Kmart for $3 for a box of 5. Companies have tried to make a semi auto pistol and have pretty much failed miserably everytime. I use this pistol as a backup and could easily shoot at targets 60+ feet away, keeping in mind that accuracy will suffer with increased distance. If anyone is looking for a backup pistol, this is the one to get.
Weaknesses: I have not found anything bad so far. Many reviewers may dislike the pump, but is something you have to get used to because they have not perfected semiauto paintball pistols yet. Besides, with a backup pistol, you may only get off a few shots, but that is what it is designed to do, give you a second chance if your main gun fails for any reason.
Conclusion: Holsters for this product may be hard to find. I use a pathfinder tactical leg holster, but use the straps in such a way so that I can wear it on my waist. If anyone is looking for a good holster for this gun, here are my suggestions:
1. Make sure the overall holster outline fits the gun.
2. With mine, all I had to do was remove the front stitching on the face of the holster to open it up, and the PGP will slide right in and will be held in place by the thumbbreak strap.
3. If you cannot find a holster at your local gun store, the internet should have some suggestions, but try Passport holster, which is the brand name of the one I have.
4. Stay away from leather holsters.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Compton Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: The PGP has been around as long as the sport almost, whch translates into the most refined piece of paintball equipment mass produced. I've owned mine for almost a year and I never had a single ball break, CO2 leak, jammed chamber, or any malfunction whatsoever. The CO2 efficiency is great, I shoot around 35-45 decent shots from a single 12 gram. It has amazing accuracy. For instances, I was nearly 70 feet from my opponent with about a 3" by 8" target when I aimed with the little brass bead sight on top and nailed him in his arm. Best of all about this gun everyone gives you the attention of an Angel, but they don't know what lies beneath this innocent looking pump pistol.
Weaknesses: I have nothing bad to say about it. And for you skeptics that think this has no potential or slow firing rate, just visit the stussing website.
Conclusion: Purchase is a must. Because when your main gun takes a day off by breaking on you this gun just won't die. Also for you ammo wasting, poor marksmen, sissies you can get this gun turned into the only closed bolt semi-automatic paintball pistol. That's right a single hand shooting autococker pistol. But I use mine completely stock and it's the perfect paintball gun, always works, shoots straight, never breaks balls (including brass eagle or whatever's liing in the dirt at the field), and fits into anybody's budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagdude Friday, March 9th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is very reliable, and tough. Let me tell about tough. My PGP was been through everthing. I live up in Wis. so my pgp has been through alot of snow. I got my pgp about 1 and 3/4 year ago. I going to get a hostler for it so i don't have to carry it in my pocket because I use it for a side arm, but sometimes it's fun to kick people a$$e$ who have semi-automatics. I have a semi too so I'm making fun of them.
Weaknesses: Don't put your index finger in front of the barrel. I did that on accident and it hit my finger like a B. You have to get use to the cocking. It is easy for me. Sometimes you get in to a tough position because of reloading and CO2 changes, but that what makes it fun because it's a challege.
Conclusion: Very nice, tough, reliable, accurate. The best for last it's fun to use!
Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Therapist Wednesday, March 7th, 2001
Strengths: hahaha! this gun is fun. I own a autococker but it's still always fun to just take a pgp on the field and have people think yur retarded and run around like a dumda$$ during the game. Its actually pretty accurate, considering the super short barrel. It has a very solid construction and very very reliable. It can really take a beating.
Weaknesses: its kinda hard to pump. There are these little ball bearings or sumpthin that make it really hard and stiff. The screw to load/unload co2 is long and the plug to load/unload paint is easily lost.
Conclusion: Get this gun if u wanna try sompthing different, like getting messed by semis (its fun). Just running around is really fun, you don't relly have to shoot during the game cause yur still gonna be useless to the team. Good backup, even though you never really need one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Very solid construction. Super accurate!!! Great on CO2, I regularly get 18+ shots for one cartridge, before I see any decrease in the quality of the shots. Very compact, it doesn't have a loader sticking out. Its made out of metal, when combined with it's superior construction, makes it incredibly durable. It looks similar to real guns, that's cool!
Weaknesses: Sometimes you have to tilt it slightly back in order for the ball from the feed to get loaded. Is a little front heavey. Due to the fact that it is a pump marker, it's rate of fire is not comparible to any type of semi-auto marker.
Conclusion: This marker is a perfect marker for players interested in owning and using a sidearm. It performs super well right out of the box. No upgrades are necessary. It is totally worth how much it costs - I'm from Cananda and mine cost me $140. This is the best pistol on the market today. If you are at all considering purchasing a pistol marker for a sidearm or just as your primary marker, then this is the pistol for you. However, I strongly recommend a semi-auto marker for your primary marker (Tippman Model 98) and this one for your secondary marker. It is a phenominal marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 20th, 2001
Strengths: The PGP is a good back up gun, for all of thoughs tough situations. Its reliable, and durable. Also it is quiet.
Weaknesses: It is somewhat heavy for a pistol. Has a slow fire rate. And only holds 10 rounds. But i guest all pistols do.
Conclusion: I do reccommend this gun to someone who wants to use it as a backup weapon or just wants to puts around. But I sugest to get a semiautomatic pistol like the PT enforcer. It has a faster fire rate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 24th, 2001
Strengths: This is a good gun to use when you want to show a person off that has a gun with a super rate of fire. I like to use this gun alone with light clothing and just run wild to dodge paint.
Weaknesses: They really don't need a bad section for such a good sturdy and reliable gun.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for people that have been playing paintbal for awhile that want to see if its the gun or the man that is good at paintball. This gun is definitely good with solid construction and efficient performance. .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 21st, 2001
Strengths: This is a great side arm. It is solide metal and very well built. I love how compact it is, you can fit it in your pocket! I hear you can make a lot of upgrades on it but I dont see how. I would just leave it anyway, it works just fine. You can use any kind of paint in it, even Brass Eagle!!! I also chronoed it to see how fast it shoots and got up to 185fps! Its also acurate as hell.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this gun is its 10 round capacity, but tht isnt a bib deal if you hit your target on the firs shot! Its also a little hard to pull the pump back.(but you get used to it) Other than that its perfect!
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I wouldnt use it for my main gun but it is definatly the best side arm mony can by. Some might say that it costs a little much but I dissagree, it is worth $80. I would definatly recomend this gun (as a side arm) to all paintball players young and old so go get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media