paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire

Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Barnett Crossbows

Buy Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade semi-automatic
Crafted of aircraft grade aluminum
Uses .68 caliber paintballs
Speeds of up to 300 feet per second
Ultra-light trigger pull
Total weight 2.3 pounds
Product Availability 
The Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Ls_Bob_Fm Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL, spyder imagine, spyder Extra, Dragon, tippmann 98,
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, view loader electronic, on the way a automatic trigger
Strengths: great deal good for backyard paintballers are every other weekend warriors
Weaknesses: like a spyder but you cant put spyder products on it
Review: with all paintball guns (except tippmann) you have to work on them. mine i bought used for a friend to get him started. got to the field it need a little work (about an hour) and now works fine. i haven't found many after market parts for it and doesn't look that great but an ok gun all around.
Conclusion: if you go once in a while then it is ok but you should fined a new barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: made by a company that nobody has heard of so everyone wants to shoot it
Weaknesses: range
accuracy
Review: today at paintball somebody had this gun....i shot it just because i hadnt heard of the company and wanted to see if it was any good. the accuracy sucked. the range sucked. you cant turn it up more than 300 feet per second so thats why the range sucked. what the hell can you do if your low on air? i always turn my volocity up when im low on air so i get half way decent range but with this theres nothing you can do about it....the trigger pull is nice and short. feels kinda like a griffin's trigger pull to me. the imitation wood grips on it look nice but there kind of uncomfortable. when i shot the gun it didnt chop, but any gun that costs more than $100 these days hardly ever chops unless you have zapp paint....
Conclusion: i dont know the price of this gun but i can bet that its not worth it. dont get this gun id go with almost anything you can turn the volocity higher on.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowsbark2 Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a number of other stacked blow backs, spyders, diablos, ect
Marker Setup: spyder compact stock, diablo vertical stock, and the rhino stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, possibly an expansion chamber, or a remote
Strengths: inexpensive, performs like an expensive marker,
Weaknesses: a little heavy, breaks cheap paint. out of production
Review: Very good gun for the money, easy to strip and clean, pretty accurate with to stock barrel, very accurate, very reasonable rate of fire, dose not break good paint. The trigger is a little stiff but its a pretty short pull. There really isn't much more that can be said. the gun has been quite durable and reliable. I haven't had ant problems with it.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun for the money I would recommend this gun to anyone starting out. the only real down side to this gun is that it is out of production and its a little heavy, but a remote line will lighten the gun right up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davida Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99, tippman 98 custom, brass eagle blade, brass eagle stingray 2,
Marker Setup: rhino spitfire, nothing
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, it is a peice of junk
Strengths: works good the first couple of games you play on it
Weaknesses: everything, shoots accurate at first but after using it a while it completely falls apart
Conclusion: during a game with some of my freinds, while under heavy fire, it just broke right there I wasnt out of co2 or paintballs, something went wrong with the trigger it would fire once and then just completely locked up. it did this the rest of the day.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plumber Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus
Spyder Sonix
Strengths: First of all, the accuracy on this gun is amazing! It could out aim my TL Plus anyday. Next, it is very durable and has lasted a pretty long time without having to be fixed. It also has decent rate of fire. Finally, it is DIRT CHEAP!!! I got mine for 50 BUCKS brand new!!
Weaknesses: The only real problem is that the bottom line holder broke but that was easily fixed with some good old duck tape. The grip is kinda wierd but wrap it in duck tape and you are ready to play.
Conclusion: This overall is an awesome gun for the money. It is great for a begginer and could out gun any 100 dollar or less gun anyday.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaxAlbrecht Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray II
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (adapter needed)
expansion chamber
anything else you can find
Strengths: It looks kinda cool but looks can be deceiving.
Weaknesses: First of all this thing is cheaply made- soft, cheap metal and plasic. It basically rips off the Spyder design without letting any Spyder parts work with it. Terrible accuracy and consistantcy. This was slightly improved by adding an expansion chamber, but this made a heavy gun much heavier. The bolt is not a venturi bolt, that's why the accuracy is horrible and why it breaks so much paint. The trigger pull was not that great with my original grip. It was Horrible with the replacement. The gun broke so many times I dont know where to start. I got many air leaks that I spent hours fixing. My c/a adapter broke. The bottom of the plastic grip broke, then the trigger broke, so I had to replace it. And the velocity adjuster is a peice of crap and jams frequently. Nothing but problems.
Conclusion: I played with this gun for about a year and half of the time I was playing with it, I was trying to fix it. i did'nt have much success playing with it either. Then I got a Spyder Shutter it was night and day. I have had my Shutter for a year and have not had one problem with it. The Shutter is way more acurate, well bulit out of good materials, quieter, has a much faster trigger pull, looks better, very consistant, and put my Spitfire to shame. I have also played witth a Stringray II. The Spitfire was only slightly better. The people who give this gun a good reveiw have obviously never played with a high quality marker.
CONCLUSION- For the price of a Spitfire, you'd be way better off buying a cheap Spyder or Rebel. They are better quality out of the box, and you can upgrade them significantly.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom, spyder compact, and em1
Marker Setup: em1, and rhino spitefire
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, auto loader, drop forward, and gauge
Strengths: the price is great and this gun has great accuracy, and good looks, it is very easy to take apart to clean and assemble
Weaknesses: this gun is just a tab heavy and there arnt a lot of upgrades you can get, does not fit with a universal drop forward only fits the rhino dropforward
Conclusion: this is a great chose for a paintball gun and if you want a gun with good looks cheap price and good accuracy then this is a gun to get i gerinty you yhat i love this gun but if you have the money for it get the em1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder (sucked, but was way better) Raptor, Black Dragun
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic, 16" barrel, new spring kit, 20 oz CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
sell it and save up for something more reliable.
Strengths: Only good thing was the price. Very cheap to buy and it's semi auto.
Weaknesses: Ok, lemme find somewhere to start. First off, accuracy sucks. It chops paint nonstop. This was my first gun owned, and I NEVER got a kill with it. I had played for about 1 1/2 years with a Talon and did way better with the Talon. The gun was hard to strip and clean, and would often jam on me. Several parts of the gun had to be continually tightened while playing. The gun was pretty heavy, and the metal on the gun wasn't very sturdy.
Conclusion: Basically, I say save up your money for a better gun...for like another 100 bucks you can find a Black dragun 13 BPS, electronic trigger, VERY cool looking. I hated my friend's spyder, but even it shot ten times better than the spitfire. seriously...don't waste your time or money on this gun, cause it really doesn't do good. I rate it a two only cause it's inexpensive and semi auto.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other gun I have used is a rental Tippman 98. Comparing anything to a rental is not fair, as the Tippman was well beat, but dependable. The Spitfire is a good gun, and has not left me stranded. Finding parts (o-rings mainly) has been "interesting".
Marker Setup: Rhino Spitfire, 100%% stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber and higher grade o-rings than factory supplied units. I have experienced muzzle fog on cold days.
Strengths: Very accurate, high rate of fire, and seldom chops balls - if you pay for good paint. The gun will know if you try to use cheap paint and will slice and dice until you sally up with the good stuff.
Weaknesses: Chops cheap paint under rapid fire. The gun is touted to be field strip-able, but my experience says "not fully". Velocity adjustment is under designed and susceptible to damage when the utmost care is not taken. The adjuster should be a knurled knob with a lock, not an 1/8 inch allen socket in the center of a soft aluminum disk -
Conclusion: Excellent gun for the beginner and stealth fighters - beginners because it is simple and inexpensive - stealth because it is fairly quiet and deadly accurate out to range. I rate the gun overall a six because of the excellent quality and simplicity, not any higher because of the under designed velocity adjuster.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact and other Spyder Series below $100.00
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with flatline system with Berzerk 10X20 Sight and ran on PMI Pure energy 68 ci nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rhino Spifire is my back-up gun, and i dont have any upgrade on the gun. Though i tried fitting Spyder Barrels like my Smart Part Proggressive Barrel which is 12 inches long, but it didn't fit. I have a 14 inch. CP Barrel and it fitted. I guess only 14" Barrels fit the gun. Weird huh? Get an expansion Chamber, and will fit.
Strengths: Cheap price. Great for those people who are starting out. I let my close friend who is just starting out in Paintball to try this gun when we went paintballing, and it performed well. He got a lot more pins (tagged people out) than i did, when it came to perfomance of shooting when we were less than 80 yards away from the people. The gun shoots consistent.
Weaknesses: The bad, try not running the co2 vertical, because it will break your co2 o-rings. Just run it regularly on the bottom line.
Conclusion: The gun performs well, and out numbers other beginner guns. Get the gun, for a beginning gun or as a back-up. No fuss, no bull...It's a great gun. Don't believe those other guys who say Bad things, about this gun. Because this gun performs well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media