paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire F/X / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire F/X / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire F/X / Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire F/X

Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire F/X Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Barnett Crossbows

Buy Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire F/X

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire F/X
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament grade semi-automatic
Crafted of aircraft grade aluminum
Uses .68 caliber paintballs
Speeds of up to 300 feet per second
Ultra-light trigger pull
Total weight 2.3 pounds
Product Availability 
The Barnett Crossbows Rhino Spitfire F/X is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bobmon69 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber and regulator, cant do much else
Strengths: has great accuracy and performance after a little polishing
Weaknesses: plastic grip breaks sometimes
Review: great gun for any style playing, some people complain that its too big but it fits me just right, velocity can be adjusted up too 300+ fps after internals are polished, the stock o-rings should be changed to better ones because they're not the best quality, customer service is unmatched, break a part and they send a new one free
Conclusion: Overall this gun is excellent for any player and can dish out more bps than I can pull the trigger. Not bad for a gun that has virtually no upgrades except for a barrel adaptor
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nitro Duck Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Rebel
Marker Setup: -98 Custom R/T-
12 inch J&J Ceramic
Lazy Z Drop Forward
Pro-Team Powerfeed
Pro-Team RVA
68/4500 N2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket Bolt, Barrel, Electro Trigger Frame. All I got on mine on an mine is and Expansion Chamber.
Strengths: -Cheap
-Easy to take apart
-Trigger speed is Okay
-Great Customer Service
Weaknesses: -The Stock barrel isnt Accurate
-No Upgrades
-Wont run on Nitro
-Grip not Comfrortable
-Standard feed is hard to clean
-The ball Detent breaks fairly easy
Conclusion: Its a fairly nice gun for the price. I got a Ricochet on mine and it keeps the ball break count low. I use this gun almost as much as my Tippy. I love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tj Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none are even close
Marker Setup: RT PRO MAG, intell frame, AA barrel, 114ci 3k max flow tank, another seprate max flow reg, dye stickys, blue revvy with x board and evo. paddle
Recommended
Upgrades:
you can email the company and they will send you a barrel adapter so u can put a spyder threaded barrel on it
Strengths: well the only good thing i can think about this gun is i bought it off a friend for 25$ when i was just starting paintball and my parents wouldnt let me spend much money. it did get me into the sport and i was stuck with it for a long time so i had just about every u can think of with it. i played 2 turneys with it (not recomended) .
great customer servace i do admit god knows how many replacement parts they sent me for free
it tought me how to fix any blow back made like (spyders, piranahas, core sharks, draguns, exct. in no time.
Weaknesses: WELL LETS SEE SO MUCH, SO LIL SPACE...............
1.well when it was hot outside i couldnt get the FPS under 344 fps
2.i broke the plastic trigger frame in half screwing a tank onto it
3.new from the store my friend sayed he payed 130$ thats about 105$ more than its worth
4.the almost cool ano-paint job came off the barrel and it was just black
5 stock barrel is not accurate by any means it looks like some one took just 100 grit sand paper in there to smooth it
6.it would not stay togather at all it would vibrate apart like the cocking knob would fall off and the grip frame so on...
7.it had a terrable kick i mean i think my .22 has less kick than that gun
8.trigger pull was long and hard couldnt shoot fast if u had to
9.after every day playing it developed a new leak somewhere
10. it has horrible blow back it acually blew the balls back up into my hopper ( to fix this i drilled about 25 holes in my feed tube-worked nicely-good tip-for all of you with this gun)
11.when you choped inside the gun it would leak paint some how and get into the bolt and you would have to totaly feild strip the gun (witch took about 15 min when i was good at it) and clean every part
12.one day i was playing and the valve acually slid forward makeing it impossible to shoot over 30 fps
13.people when i got a new spyder barrel would call it the joker gun cause it made it LONG and it was only a 14" barrel.
14.no drops will fit it not even spyder drops it has a diffrent drop pattern than any other gun made
15.no other parts for ANY GUN fit it besides a spyder barrel when u get the adapter
16.when you do break a part of it (witch is often) you have to wait for the factory to send u a new one cause no where sells anything for this gun
Conclusion: dont take this post as me being a [jerk]. i played with this gun for a year its just a fair warning about all its defects, i think i coverd about all of them. you would be better off geting a spydercompact or now they even make dragun compacts (witch is electro blowback) for MUCH less than this gun is just get them and im shure you will be MUCH MUCH happyer with your investment.
giveing it a 2 because a talon is just a lil worse than this gun cause when u break a tallon they wont give u the parts to fix it for free
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
spyder tl plus
Marker Setup: soon to come a brand new Rm
rhino spitfire fx 12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
well you can't really get any upgrades for this gun
Strengths: It is an ok gun but not the greatest. It shoots quite accurate but not as a cocker would shoot it is mainly a good beginner gun. Very light trigger pull
Weaknesses: chops many balls "But not if you use very good paint" Get el tigres
leaked outa the damn box "this really pissed me off"
not really heavy but for the average 5 year old it is
stock barrel sucks
grip sucks
Conclusion: well for a beginner gun it is really good but the bad thing about this product is that their are no damn upgrades for it and there should be, I mean it's not angel or anything.

but if you are a newbie like I was get this gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I have an accu dot sight on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
cant find any thing
Strengths: VERY ACCURATE
light
well balenced
quitet
color
Weaknesses: leaks out of the box
haven't found upgrades
Conclusion: I thint it is a very good gun for the price. If it leaks just take it to the guy at the feild you paly at and he'll fix it. It is great for beginners.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98,compared to the rhino the rhino sucks.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98:
double trigger
16 inch dye barrel
black vl-12 automatic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel and a double trigger if you can find one, good luck.
Strengths: its good because the paint job is the best ive seen in a while. also the barrel is pretty accurate. the gun is really light.
Weaknesses: well the first time i got it, the gun gave me problems. the whole gun was screwed up. as soon as i screwed my co2 on the co2 sprayed out the barrel.
Conclusion: overall the gun is too much for the money i paid for it. I suggest you get a Tippmann 98 instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the samurai well maby the samurai is worse.
Marker Setup: i currently use the viewloader revalation and have no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think you shoud get a doulble trigger. My opinion is with a double trigger you can shoot faster.
Strengths: everything besides it has a single trigger.this is a good bigennirs gun [cheap to.] it was my first semi outo.And i've had no problems.[yet] I have lost with it but the other guy had a pirrana VTL upgraded also.
Weaknesses: it has no double trigger. [it is also bad for the other team.] otherwise it's exellent.
Conclusion: If your a beginner buy it . If your not a bigenner buy it. Just buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintlayer Friday, May 25th, 2001
Strengths: well its good for its price and there are better guns .but this good works you play with it at just about any field when you first get it read the manual
Weaknesses: its loud. its hard to find upgrades but i did find and exspansion chamber at power sports the number is 1 806 467 2711 for 50.00 bucks little exspensive but if you 've been in this sport long your a custom to it
Conclusion: look around before you buy my suggestion do not buy it off line go to a pro shop in your area but mark my words there are better guns like th compact for just a little more look around

p.s. don't tell anyone what kind of you have its not the best way to make friends
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
Strengths: bought it for a cheap price and the fire rate of this gun is fair. Barrell is 9 7/8 inches and is kind of loud. The gun is pretty accurate and you can put sights on it without the power feed getting in your line of vision. Also the color on the gun itself is good camo for free recreational play.
Weaknesses: Well fairly new company and there are no upgrades yet to my knowledge. Plus the gun had a small leak on the vertical ball adapter.
Conclusion: overall this gun was an improvement on my game play and has shown some good qualities. I should know because I have been playing paintball for 3 years know and have seen other brand guns. I would recomend this gun to intermediate players and newbies.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

secret Friday, March 9th, 2001
Strengths: I like it because it is light weight and it is durable.it shoots fast!!there is nothing in the way down the site rail,so it has pretty good aim from fifty feet away.its very quiet.it doesnt cost that much.....sortof,,,around 150.00-200.000 dollars.you can probably get it cheaper though.
Weaknesses: really the only bad thing about this gunis,,that it chops paint like a mug!!!it is hard to find paintball to barrel match with this gun.it mainly works with cheap paint balls.........that sux!!!it will some times chop up in the hopper!!!!Ihavent figured out why??it doesnt have a exspansion chamber.it doesnt work good in the cold.
Conclusion: it is a pretty good gun untill the end .it probably wouldnt chop balls if it had an expansion chamber on it because with out it ,it leeks in liquid co2 which probably makes it chop balls.i say it is probably a good gun for intermedeit level play with the right upgrades!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media