paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Free Agent Series Bottle Cover / Hybrid Technologies Free Agent Series Bottle Cover / Hybrid Technologies Free Agent Series Bottle Cover / Hybrid Technologies Free Agent Series Bottle Cover

Hybrid Technologies Free Agent Series Bottle Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Free Agent Series Bottle Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Free Agent Series Bottle Cover
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Signature Series Bottle Covers. Fits 45, 68, and Pineapple 71.
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Free Agent Series Bottle Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
iongangsta Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXE tank cover
Marker Setup: '05 ego
dye ul barrel
cp reg
cp on off asa
halo v35 with rip drive cp 45 ci/4500 carbon fiber peanut
hybrid free agent tank cover pimped out with hot pink checkered skate shoe laces
Strengths: AWESOME looking
tight fit
cuztomizable with shoe laces
completely unique
good grip
Weaknesses: Hard to get on, but is really stiff and doesnt slide
its morelike anexoskeloton
Review: These are new covers and not many people have them if you replace the laces you can cuztomize and make it more your own which i got the idea to doits a nice tight fit and is not bulky its looks so cool in my opinion because of the laces, the leather straps, and the contract killer print on the rubber bottom this is the sickest thing ever and everyone should have one
Conclusion: You need to get this cover
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ROCKSTAR1VIRTUE Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
virtue board
q-lock
Strengths: Looks great, fits tank tight.
Weaknesses: Weak materiel.
Review: I bought this tank cover with my first tank, and it is a nice tank cover looks good and all that, but after one weekend of playing i was noticing fading on the colors and it had riped where the thin materiel meets the hard back, so i wasn't to impressed with the strenght of the cover.
Conclusion: Looks good, but not very durable.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Blue Dangerous Power Fusion
Blue Egg 2
68/4500 Air America
Blue Free Agent cover


Strengths: Good quality
SEXY
Weaknesses: Doesn't stretch
Doesn't wrap around the bottle the best
Laces can get untied
Review: This tank is downright sexy, the first time I saw one I knew I had to get it. After getting a great deal on a carbon fiber tank, I looked directly at this cover. This cover does its job, it protects the tank from getting hurt. Upon putting on the tank, I thought that I had ordered a size too small. Its just a tight fit, no biggy. When playing, the laces can get untied and the velcro can come undone. It doesn't matter, as long as the tank stays on there it is fine.
Conclusion: Get this cover. It does its job and it looks the best. There are some flaws, but none that affect the performance of the cover.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rhino covers - the '04 ones; has more padding.
WGP Lok Sok - those don't even constitute a tank "cover."
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
AKA Sidewinder
CP direct mount
rip'd Halo B2
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Strengths: Looks funky - for those who like that sort of thing.
Weaknesses: Looks funky - for those who don't. :P
Price.
Review: My step-bro recently started playing so i bought a new tank & let him use my old one. So i needed a new tank cover and the local store had a bunch of these new Hybrid ones in stock.

Personally, i like how they look. The whole shoe design actually interests me. Definitely different, that's for sure. I don't get how each color is designed by a different player, though; they're all identical except for the colors. So i suppose the players chose the colors. Psh, anyone can do that.

Anyway, the girl at the shop said the brown/red ones were "designed" by Zach Long. Didn't affect my decision, since i wanted that color to begin with, just thought i'd pass the info along for those that didn't know.

Now for a freaking review. Overall construction is decent quality. Not much padding at all compared to my Dye Rhino cover but the Hybrid cover has a rigid end, like a shell, and some rubber padding along the bottom that resembles a shoe sole.

Getting the Hybrid cover on was a little more difficult than the Rhino cover. Had to loosen the laces, slip it on, shift it into place, then tighten the laces & tie them. Imagine putting a shoe on a child & tying it for them... a child with a really big, round foot.

Price-wise, there are better covers for less. Thankfully, i didn't pay for this one - my cousin bought it for me since i inadvertently hooked him up with a discount on a PMR. Woot.
Conclusion: If you don't mind splurging for style over function, this tank cover is definitely for you.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 16th, 2007 at 11:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

testifya567 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye(sticks more)
empire(morepadding)
Marker Setup: Gloss Black Invert Mini
Un1tech
Halo V35
ANS 68/45 LP
Strengths: Totally awesome looking
fine padding
fine grip
no zippers
fits very nicely
looks awesome
Weaknesses: Padding
Grip
Review: I saw this and I thought WHOA its matches my shoes and looks totally cool(i know I sound like a girl, but it did at the time) Not long after seeing it I bought it. I put it on my ANS tank(bout the same size as a DXS 68cu) and expected a bunch of loose material at the end of the tank. Surprisingly it fit perfectly. The grip was okay(but for those wearing dye jerseys get a dye cover sticks much better) I personally thought the NXE and dye covers had more rubber on the back to make it stick. Its padding also protects my tank well, but not as well as others. I am still very pleased with it.
Conclusion: IT LOOKS AWESOME. its does what its supposed to do well but there are better performing covers out there. It s fine and i think it deserves an 8.5 but ill just give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sanhay Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rhino Cover- Also really good (only tested though)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
QEV
Orange Bodykit
Maxflo micro with 68/4500 Tank
Smoke Pulse Loader
CCM Clamping Feed Neck
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Strengths: Beautiful
No zippers to scratch your nice Carbon Fiber
Price
Weaknesses: Not as much padding as the Dye
A little loose
Review: Well I just got this beautiful peice of equipment in the mail the other day and put it on my tank. My first impression is that it is really easy to do up and it stays tight. Contradicting what i just said, it's a tad loose on my tank, it moves around the tank if you try to move it (it doesn't slip around itself) it doesn't slip back and forth though. It has less padding than the rhino does but it does have a little "shoe" soul/rubber thing on the bottom of it to protect against bumps on the ground from doing supermans. It has a nice spot of rubber on the back for anti slip on the shoulder which is good.
Conclusion: If you need a new tank cover this is the one to get because it's mega hawtzer and the price is right and it provides fine protection for your new CF tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hiccup Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just some neoprene covers for CO2 tanks
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with:
TruFlight Milsim 14' Rifled Barrel
SAW Combat Stock
Pro-Team Products Intruder Foregrip
Pro-Team Products Sight Rail
DXS 68/4500 HPA w/ Hybrid Free Agent Cover
Strengths: Well, its a good cover
Looks
Reasonable Price
Weaknesses: Uh...not much
Review: Okay, so I bought this cover for my new HPA tank based primarily on the looks. It kinda reminds me of a really big, old-school style shoe (just because of the laces.) It does look pretty cool though. As far as I can tell, it does exactly what it is meant to do, which is protect a fiber-wrapped tank from scratches and dings. Just from looking, it isn't as chunky and padded as a tank like the Dye Rhino of the Emipre covers. They have all those fancy-looking plastic nodules that supposedly protect from impact. The Hybrid tank is fine though. You can slide the cover around the tank once its all laced up (twist the orientation of the cover, not move it back and forth) so its not a super tight fit, but I don't really see that as a problem.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I never thought I could write this much about a tank cover. It's basically personal preferences as far as these covers go. If you like the looks of it, get it (its around $30). Also, I posted a photo of the red/brown/tan cover, but they also have a blue/white and a grey/black cover, so check those out too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media