paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Blackpoint Engineering Jet Click / Blackpoint Engineering Jet Click / Blackpoint Engineering Jet Click / Blackpoint Engineering Jet Click

Blackpoint Engineering Jet Click Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Blackpoint Engineering

Buy Blackpoint Engineering Jet Click

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Blackpoint Engineering Jet Click
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $34

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Jet Clickô shaft & ratchet & bearings

HARD COAT ALUMINUM

Hi-Performance upgrade for Cyclone Feeders
Tested over 100,000 cycles and counting. Stop rubbing plastic on plastic... Get the JCS Jet Click shaft & ratchet kit! Features a custom curved ratchet design that minimizes the force to index the cyclone feeder. Brass wear bushings take the abuse of moving parts and not the plastic. Includes shaft, ratchet, stainless hardware, two high precision machined brass bushings, one year warranty.
Product Availability 
The Blackpoint Engineering Jet Click is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
beaver_fever Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ratchet and axle
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ egrip, polished internals, squishy paddles, jet click, qeph
Strengths: Easy to install
Good price
Replaces stock plastic parts
Weaknesses: Tight fit with bottom cap of cyclone (see review)
Review: I purchased this mod to replace the stock plastic stuff. I have had two stock ratchets wear out or break. With the stock stuff I was chopping about 2 balls out of 10 at 15bps. With the jet click I have zero chops out of about 2500 balls.
The only problem I encountered was during installation. The brass bushing you get with the jet click make the bottom cap of cyclone stick out just a bit. If you over tighten the bottom screws it will bind up the ratchet and cause it not to work or to stick. To fix simply loosen screws equally until you can manually cycle ratchet with ease.
Be sure to lubricate all the moving parts of the cyclone really well, especially where two metal objects touch.
Conclusion: I reccomend this to everyone with a cyclone feed system. It does exactly what it is supposed to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilverSoldier09 Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, just stock plastic cyclone parts
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
32 degrees adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tippmann 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 350+ round hopper
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, I'm probably going to get a lot of hate mail for this. I'm sorry, but this after market aluminum cyclone system didn't work for me. First when I got it I installed it myself, it worked on semi-auto mode for on my E-grip, but on full auto and 3 shot burst it chop up paintballs like a machete and also it sometimes skipped shots on semi-auto too. Then I tried tourney grade paintballs and I still had a lot of ball breaks. Then I had my local paintball shop install it for me and they said it still chops up paint after testing it. Then the final thing I did was I called Tippmann services and asked them what the problem was with it and they said it's the aluminum cyclone system itself and they don't recommend any aluminum after market cyclone systems because they get a lot of other complaints about ball chopping with aluminum cyclone systems. They call after market aluminum cyclone systems a "swing or miss" product which means it's either going to cooperate with your gun or not and unfortunately for me it didn't cooperate with my gun. So yeah now I have to stick with stock plastic parts, but at least my gun works now and I have no ball chops or skips anymore.
Conclusion: Sorry, but I've got to give this product a 1 because it only worked on semi-auto and even then sometimes it would tend to not rotate on a couple shots when I had a full HPA tank and then all of a sudden not rotate at all in the middle of a game. So yeah it brought me nothing but trouble. Mainly it was because of ball chopping though. I'm sure I'd give this product a 10 rating if it would've cooperated with my gun, but it didn't. My recommendation is if you get this product make sure you keep everything you need to return it in case it doesn't cooperate with your gun. If it doesn't and you suffered the same problem as me then return it and stick with stock plastic parts cause Tippmann services even said that I'm better off just calling them and have replacement parts sent to me free when my stock parts wear out. Not too mention they're now making their stock plastic parts out of stronger plastic that last longer.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thetipman Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock parts
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5/w flatline/jcs red jet tube/responce trigger/and expansion chamber
Strengths: Smooth operation
Easier to manually load balls
Saves on gas
Weaknesses: Just crappy instructions
a little pricy but its cool
Review: Its a good product i like the fact its metal wen i read they break alot and so i went and ordered one from elite paintball and it came and i put it on real quick about 15 or 20 minutes and i noticed that it wuz easier to press the manual load and it saves on co2 and with the cyclone and responce trigger the A-5 just drinks co2.
Conclusion: This is a good product well build metal is always beter than plastic if you have a cyclone feed you should go out and buy it its a good cyclone upgrade just wen u get it make sure you no wut ur doin becuz the directions are really crappy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BRASSKNUCKLES Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
t tech vortex
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
was e trigger
jcs red hot power tube
ops gear mp5 sliding stock
special ops mp5 sd shroud
special ops mp5 air thru mag
32 degrees starfire
jcs jet click
1/8 inch qev
32 degrees macroline kit
scepter grenade launcher
Strengths: Metal and able to feed at a low pressure!
Weaknesses: None to date.
Review: Well I bought this fine product a few months ago and wanted to see how it compared to the vortex. I was great till it broke during a game! So I called the guys at Blackpoint and left a message to call back and told the problem. Well I did not hear anything back after a few says and I was ready to try them again and next thing I knew they called! I explained what the problem was and they had a new shaft out to me the day after! Not only that but they sent me 2 shafts! Thank you Blackpoint!!!
Conclusion: Great and friendly customer support !!!! They got my vote!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MisterMister Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tech-T Vortex mod & MULTIPLE stock units
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, A.P.E. Rampage board/e-grip, DOP front bolt, Pure Energy remote coil, Dye Throttle 4500PSI/70CUI HPA tank, Trinity rear drive spring, Palmer brass barrel, JCS Duel trigger, JCS "Jet Click" mod, 3 point sling
Strengths: High durability, replaces the fastest wearing part in the A-5, increases BPS rate
Weaknesses: Installation (if you arenít mechanically inclined)...
Review: EDIT: *IMPORTANT NOTE TO ANYONE WHO GETS THE TECH-T VORTEX -OR- JCS JET-CLICK: You MUST lube the moving parts with silicon lube. Dye Shocker lube, Dow 33, Smart Parts SL33K, & Evil Puss are all good examples of the CORRECT lube to use. DO NOT USE MARKER OIL!!! Also, RE-LUBE after EVERY GAME*

Testing was done at sea level, running 300FPS (@+/- 3FPS), climate was dry and ambient tempature was ~70* F. All the tests were done using WPN Toxic paint (cheaper mid-grade paint @ ~$35 per case, w/ a rather thick shell).

The test guns specs are as follows:

My marker (with the JCS Jet-Click):
Tippmann A-5 (later style model), A.P.E. Rampage Board/E-Grip, Palmer Brass Barrel (12" unported), JCD "Duel" trigger, Trinity rear drive spring (purple/low velocity), DOP delrin front bolt, Dye Throttle "peanut" 70/45 HPA tank, Pure Energy remote coil, X7 hopper, and of course the JCS Jet-Click.

My brother's marker (who used the Tech-T Vortex mod):
Tippmann A-5 (later model), JCS "Duel" trigger, GTA Flatline barrel, W.A.S. board/E-Grip, & Tech-T Vortex

*NEITHER GUN HAS ANY OTHER MODS DONE TO THE CYCLONE. NO QEV, LARGER DIAMETER TUBING, OR ANYTHING ELSE! ALL GAINS ARE STRICTLY DUE TO THE Jet-Click OR Vortex MODIFICATION!*

And now for the review:

I picked up both the Tech-T Vortex mod and JCS Jet Click mod for the A-5 cyclone. I installed the Tech-T on my brother's marker and the JCS on mine. This isnít a review of the Vortex, so I will just say that the end result from both mods are about the same. And product quality/durability are about equal as well.

HOWEVER, the install of the JCS was much easier. The Vortex uses rolled pins which require a lot of force to install. It takes 2 people (if you want the easy way to install it). One to hold the piece the other to install the pins. With the JCS it uses a single (vs 2 for the Vortex) solid pin which slides in with NO force. To put it in the nut shell, it took me half an hour to install the Vortex (by my self) and 10 minutes to put the JCS product in.

After the install, the end results were almost the same. The Vortex mod feels smoother. This is due to the ratchet design. There is less "force" required to advance the ratchet to its next position. The JCS, however, uses more force at first then "snaps" into place. Both are better then stock and offer the same basic level of performance increase, they just go around doing this is different ways.

As for the BPS increase. I have an APE e-grip installed. The stock cyclone only let me hit 15BPS without chopping paintballs. Same goes for my brotherís marker. As for the Vortex and JCS we were able to hit 20 and 21 BPS (20 on mine with the JCS 21 on my botherís with the Vortex). I came to this figure because thatís the fastest we could get it without chopping a single ball out of 1 case of 2000 rounds.

Of note though, I was able to hit 25 BPS on both markers with only 4 or 5 chops out of 2000 rounds, which isnít TOO bad. But id rather have NO chops then 1 or 2 per case. And 20 BPS is more then enough for ANY game and ANY player. Besides you can crank it up to impress the friends then shoot a hopper full. You shouldnít get any popped balls with that few rounds being put down range.

As for air/c02 use (my brother uses C02, I use HPA)... I got about 100 shots per fill extra. That could be the temperature or another reason. But as it is those are the facts. For my brother with the C02, I donít have info from that because we didnít test it on the same day hence any numbers would be skewed.


Conclusion: EVERY CYCLONE USER SHOULD OWN THIS MOD (OR THE TECH-T VORTEX)!

***CLIFF'S NOTES FOR THE LAZY:
The JCS Jet-Click works as advertised. Performance and quality are top notch, & equal to the Tech-T Vortex. I prefer the JCS Jet-Click, however, due to its much easier installation.***

Expanded conclusion (for those who care):
The JCS Jet-Click (and Tech-T Vortex) are a great addition to the A-5. It will allow you to properly amp up your BPS rates to match those guys with the uber expensive electric guns like DM6's and A1s'.

Shooting long ropes of paint @ 20+ BPS becomes a reality WITHOUT breaking a single ball. With the JCS Jet-Click (or Tech-T Vortex) modification, the A5 becomes capable of emptying full hopper after full hopper @ a non stop rate of 20BPS!

Even 25BPS firing rates are achievable without any other modifications; however, this is the limit of the Cyclone with this modification. Adding 1/8" ID tubes and a QEV (and/or the Tech-T "Lightning Rod") should allow you to properly shoot 25+ BPS without any breakage. I experienced 4 to 5 breaks out of 2000 (1 case) @ 25BPS, where as none occurred @ 20 BPS. No matter what you do to the Cyclone, though, you wont be able to properly shoot over 26BPS or so. The Cyclone gets a "popcorn" effect with the paintballs and it skips shots too often for it to be useful in a game. This is simply due to the physics of the Cyclone's design, and no amount of mods will fix this issue. Then again, who the hell needs to shoot over 25BPS anyway?

Also, Iíve gone through 2 stock plastic ratchets over the last 2 years. Since both the Vortex and JCS are made of 100% metal, there should NOT be an issue of this happening again. That alone saves me time and money. Plus I broke a stock ratchet in a game and I was out of luck for the rest of that day. NEVER AGAIN!

For $25.00-35.00 bucks, you canít go wrong with the JCS Jet click (or Tech-T Vortex)! EVERY A-5 owner should get one, even if they donít care about BPS. It will save your grief down the line.


*IMPORTANT NOTE TO ANYONE WHO GETS THE TECH-T VORTEX -OR- JCS JET-CLICK: You MUST lube the moving parts with silicon lube. Dye Shocker lube, Dow 33, Smart Parts SL33K, & Evil Puss are all good examples of the CORRECT lube to use. DO NOT USE MARKER OIL!!! Also, RE-LUBE after EVERY GAME*
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 at 3:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MFCT Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First cyclone upgrade
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5/A2 32* 12" Palmer Brass Barrel, Lapco Offset, BT raised rail, Lapco Suppressor and BSA red dot..
Strengths: Everything is metal as well as additional brass bushings.
Weaknesses: You have to tear down the cyclone to install.
Review: I picked this up after a failed OEM ratchet (of which I could find no visiable fault, but it simply wouldn't work with the OEM ratchet any longer). I couldn't decide between this mod or the Vortex, but I ended up choosing this one because of the all metal construction. The JCS provides an additional brass bushing that fits over the shaft guide pin for additional durability. First impression was that the shaft was actually plastic as its so light.. Not beefy looking like the brushed aluminium finish of the Vortex. No, its metal, so no worres.

The maker of the Vortex also made the point that brass is a soft metal and will wear faster then aluminium, but considering its much harder then plastic, I'd doubt you'd have the A5 long enough to be concerned unless you run full auto non stop every single time you go out and end up playing a few years. But at $24, I would imagine the need to eventually replace it wouldn't come as much of a suprise.

Installation was pretty straight forward. I would have liked to have seen a little more professional instructions with the mod then what was included (they look like they were thrown together at the last moment), but they work. So, not much of an argument.

Using the A5 after the upgrade is nothing note worthy. I guess I'm not that sensitive to smoother action or increased BPS (I do not use the EGrip or RT at this time) in semi auto, but I do feel better about the longevity when/if I upgrade to an auto firing device.

And overall, thats why I was replacing it. I needed reliabilty. The other benefits of higher BPS, etc will come later when I upgrade.
Conclusion: I fully recommend the upgrade. If you play/fire frequently or plan on upgrading to auto in the future, you will eventually have to replace the ratchet assembly. If you can afford it, may as well get it done before the cyclone breaks down on you in the field. Giving it a 9 out of 10 because of the cost. I understand mark ups, but really...these little components don't strike me as $24 + shipping worth of items.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media