paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs

X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Performance Field Paint V1 is X.O. Industries field paint. Two-tone shells, good fill, proper thickness shell for field use, rental gun use. A good paint for events and team practices.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
oliver_rules Wednesday, January 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
xo v1 spectrum
Marker Setup: Main:

Angel LED
evelotuion 2 electronic hpper
68CI Hpa tank

Back up:

Spyder MR1
12 OZ co2
gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Flies straight
Great fill
None have broken in barrel
Weaknesses: None whatsoever
Review: These paintballs are awsome

Every thing is great about them.

I have played 100 s of times with these and have shot 6000 of them and have had no breakages whatsoever.

Please note the paintballs i use are the pro version

they have a double shell and patented to last both hot and cold weather

I would totally reccomend buying these paintballs

Conclusion: Get these, they rock and i will never ever change paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SquidMountain Monday, May 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann X7, 48/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: - Fairly good price
- Bright white fill
Weaknesses: - Numerous barrel breaks
Review: Recently a friend and I decided to get into paintball, I purchased a Tippmann X7 and he purchased an Ego Etek 2. We bought a case of V-1 paintballs form the local store and split it, we then headed down to a creek near our houses to test our guns and have some 1 vs 1' s. My friend's first or second shot was a barrel break, I got one after firing about six times. Over 2 days we each went through about 500-600 paintballs, I personally received around 20-25 barrel breaks. Something I liked was; shortly after being shot in the arm while wearing a sweatshirt the paint hardened and could not be removed unless I washed it with water, eliminating any possibility of someone wiping the paint off.
Conclusion: In the end we both still A LOT of fun despite all the breaks. I am planning to upgrade to a Lapco Big Shot barrel, hopefully this reduces, or eliminates the breaking problem. Unfortunately this is the local fields required paint, so if this persists I may have to find a new field.

From my experiences, if you're planning to buy this paint, split a case with someone, that way you aren't paying $40+ for a case of paint that will force you to clean your barrel every time you shoot more than 20 Balls.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 4th, 2009 at 12:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Har2021 Monday, November 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Truimph
Marker Setup: Custom98 ACT, J&J 12", HPA 3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything on the smaller end
Strengths: Fill, shell, almost no seam, No gun breaks in 2000 rounds
Weaknesses: I only know one store that sells them
Review: I gave my Stinger paint away because one in ten shots were breaking in my barrel. And I bought a case of this stuff to try out. I had no breaks in my barrel and the paint flew just as straight as anything I have shot before.
I had the other players try the stuff out and no one had any problems with the paint. We are actually going to go in and buy in bulk.
I think the best thing about this paint was the shell. It was a hard/brittle shell that broke on everything. I made a lot of long shots across a ravine and they made a strait stream that broke on everything. There was one guy wearing a down coat and they broke on him.
The fill is thicker than Stinger paint and a tad brighter but not nearly as bright as triumph. My paint was yellow.
The guy that I bought these from buys straight from XO Industries. I bought the case the day after it had arrived. So I don't know how the paint stores over time. There were no dimples, no eggs in the bag. I don't know if it was just a good shippment and the other Posts are getting bad ones but I really like this paint.
Conclusion: This is some of the best paint that I have shot in a while. I just got gave of my Stinger paint away. I am planning on switching over to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenmoss Monday, June 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hot Box. suck
spectrum decent
JT Maxim best ive used
Marker Setup: ANS GX-5 Autococker (mech)
Freak kit
New Designs roller sear.
Evlution 3
Pure Energy 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore sized barrels
Strengths: Bang for your buck is spot on!!
Best field grade paint you can buy.
Weaknesses: Small bore.
No problems in the three cases ive used.
Review: My brother in law and I are just starting to get back into paintball after a 4 year drought. I was looking for a ball to out perform what everyone else was using (Except the millionaires cough, cough Marbilizers.) I can get this stuff for 45 bucks a case canadian. For the price vs how well the ball performs, this stuff is top shelf. Comes in different colour combos, has very thick /bright fill, It flys very straight, it breaks on virtually everything (except loose clothing) and always leaves you gun.
Conclusion: This paint will out perform any paint that fields are selling by a lot. This stuff is on the border of tournament paint. For a field grade paint this ball is #1. I will continue to use this paint for a long time!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickster Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare
DXS Bronze
Formula 13
Marker Setup: Works with almost everything
Recommended
Barrels:
.685-.689
Strengths: Performs great, great Fill
Weaknesses: Hard to Find
Review: Try this paint, it is great paint! I recently used this at a local paintball field and I wasn't sure how well it was going to perform but I must say that I did not have any issues with this product. This paint is even great for tournaments. It doesn't break in the barrel but breaks on target.
Conclusion: Try this paint out, it is great for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tipp_pro Friday, March 21st, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro with rufus dawg bolt and 16" j&j cermamic barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: They break in your gun and paint the inside of your barrel.
Review: The balls are without a doubt the worst I've ever tried. The junk that walmart sells is a million times better than these. I've also tried their spectrum and a few other kinds made by XO and they have all been horrible. Everybody at the field I play at has had the same experience that I have with these balls. The best advice I can give is to stay away from any brand made by XO.
Conclusion: Stay away from any paintball made by XO. I've tried a few different kinds they make and they all have broken in my gun and everybody else that has tried them that I play with has had the same experience.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joethecop7 Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: DP FUSION LE/eggy3/steely
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Chops
Review: Well ive used the V1 paint for a while now and it has its bonus and its negative sides. The bonus side is that its cheap and great for pratices. The colour and the shell are both sick and breaks easily. The bad thing is it chops once in a while. When i say once in a while i mean maybe 3 time a case. Great paint buy it.
Conclusion: Buy this paint and STAY AWAY FROM WHITEBOX.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Street_Balla_21 Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X.O. Whitebox
X.O. Hotbox
X.O. Spectrum
Marker Setup: Black 08 Bob Long Vice
Black POWER Kodachi Trigger

Smoke Vlocity

Carleton 68ci 4500psi Carbon Fibre Tank
Pure Energy 4500psi Preset Regulator
06 Yellow Empire Tank Cover 68ci
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel is fine if the bores a match
Strengths: Good Price
Good Fill
Good Shell
Weaknesses: Need a force feed hopper but thats all
Review: alright well my BYOP field sells this for $60/case which is retail in canada but i have a source for $35 a case which is a good deal meaning im basically paying liek the price for hotbox and getting V1 so can't complain there so i've been buying like 5 cases at a time and yea this paint works so well like ive never had a bounce off a person and rarely have bounces off of bunkers so you have a high break rate. Halo, Pulse, Reloader, VLocity it sunt matter if it feeds force then this paint will like like it goes into your gun hard and its almost like when the bolt hits it its suddenly brittle out of the barrel so it break and it has a decent thick pretty hard to wipe fill. Also this paitn don't taste as bad as most do which is great sometimes i guess. Shooting omst otehr X.O. paint i would have to say even if u pay full price its worht it
Conclusion: I would have to give this a 9 because i've been shooting like this paint all summer and i havent been having problems but there is better paint out there for sure
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmike1888 Saturday, September 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much anything
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Crossfire 68/4500 High Output
Empire Reloader B
J&J Edge Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel. this paint was between .689 and .695.
Strengths: Always Broke
Bright color
Good fill
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Bore size

Review: This was the most expensive paint of the day the field was selling. I tested to see what bore size to use. A handful of paint went through the .689 back I had. So I put that on. I had alot of breaks and it was DECENTLY accurate, but nothing to impressive. I went up to the .691 back. I had no more breaks, but it still wasn't all that accurate. My next move up to the .695 back made the accuracy even worse, but still no breaks.

Id go with a .691 back....maybe smaller...it was very hot and humid when I used the paint.

The paint broke good, none of it bounced, and the fill was actually pretty decent.

This company also makes a paint called "Game" I think. It was 15 bucks a case cheaper, and I liked it a little better.
Conclusion: Nothing too impressive. Bore sizes seem to be inconsistent. I'll give the paint another shot sometime and see if anything changes.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Tuesday, September 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares for the price
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
evil pipe kit
trinity on off
virtue eyes
redz clamping feed neck
new designz roller trigger

DMC
hybrid grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Works flawlessly in my proto 1 piece evil pipe kit and all american
Strengths: Accurate
Bright/thick fill
Never bounces
Round
Weaknesses: Havent found any.
Review: These paintballs are great. They come in a sealed bag for extra freshness and are very round. From 50 feet away i was almost always the same spot. I thought that since these paintballs were so cheap the fill must suck. Wow i was wrong. These paintballs have the thickest fill for the price. For 35 dollars i haven't found anything thicker. When i hit someone of the break, i could see a huge orange mark on his arm and on his hopper. There was no way he could wipe this. The ref easily saw and he called him out. I can't say enough good things about this paint.
Conclusion: Great paint you should buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media