paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs

X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Performance Field Paint V1 is X.O. Industries field paint. Two-tone shells, good fill, proper thickness shell for field use, rental gun use. A good paint for events and team practices.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
RyanS Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ETek Ego with cure bolt,Tadao m7 board
PMI 68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used it in stock etek barrel (bore 693.) and buddy used it in stock 05 timmy ( don't know bore size)
Strengths: Price cheap
good fill
good shell ( not tournemnt)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great paint for the price and as in the discription, great field paint, for just playing around with your buddies, got mine for about 30 or 40 can. I never got and flyers or barrel breaks this paint is very good quality for it's price X.O. Industreis makes very good quality paint.
Conclusion: Good paint for just a day of play at your local field. How ever fill is kind of dark for tournment and shell is a bit hard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WillyW0nka Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger- Not as accurate
Monsterball-Horrible shells, very poor paint
Big Ball-About the same quality level, V1 may have slightly better shells
Marbelizer-Much nicer/rounder shells and breaks easier
Shrapnel-Decent paint for the price, balls more rectangular though
Nightmare-Better shell/fill
Heat-The fill in heat is nicer but the shells are horrible, way to thick
Marker Setup: Black/Silver Virtue'd Alias
Halo B
68/45 PE

Recommended
Barrels:
.689+ bore
Strengths: Good shape, not a huge ridge in the middle.
Weaknesses: Fill is kind of thin, its fairly easy to wipe.
Review: I bought a couple cases of this stuff and me and some friends used it at the local field. We overpayed unfortunately (they charged $45 a case). The shell halves meet together fairly seemlessly and the paint shoots pretty straight. The shell isn't very thick, but its not too thin either. Occasionally it'll bounce but the majority of the time is breaks. The fill inside is very thin, its easily wiped. Not too big of a problem unless you're playing an important game against people who may cheat. Use against honest people haha. I'd give it a 7.5, so I'll round up to an 8.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product for recballing and team practices. Don't use it in a tournament or any scrimmages, you won't be too impressed. And don't pay over $40 a case for it, its not worth more than that.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmatt11 Friday, July 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other productions from this company, like vein and spectrum are very nice, this is a excellent practice paint.
Marker Setup: Sp ion, cp roller trigger, crossfire stubby 68/4500, progressive 14in barell, and new bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only tested it on 1, porgressive rifeled barrel
Strengths: Good Shell, Good paint, Fires straight, Does not break regualary
Weaknesses: Not many, very good paintball, maybe a little expensive but not to bad.
Review: The other day i went paintballing with this paint, is shot straight and no breakage, i love this paint because it was very cheap, i would not recommend this for tourny use, but for messing around, and practice, this is an excellent choice. It cost me only 35$ a case, and im used to buying high price, top line paint, this came as a suprise on how good it was. I would use this alot, i bought 4 cases, and used 2 so far, not once has there been breakage, very good.
Conclusion: I think that starters ad intermediates should buy this paint, is it is a smart choice with limited money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

77BECKER77 Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wrek elite premium- has way more bounces and worse fill, more accurate tho
Draxxus Blaze- has better fill,accuracy, better shell
Marker Setup: Ego 5
45/45
Sly kit
Empire B
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a sly kit
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Shell
Fill
Paint size
Review: Okay bought this stuff recently and as soon i bought it ($32 a case) i did the bore check and it fit in .683 and i went and shot it in the chrono area and i had a barrel brake so im like wtfm and i went back and put it in .686 but it still kinda stuck in that bore so i just went to .689 and i didnt get anymore barrel brake but i had one in game chop out of one thousand. I did the drop test and one paintball broke on the 8th drop and another broke on the first drop so what the heck. The fill on this is somewhat noticable but not bright and not thick at all. Pretty easy to miss reffing maybe and easier to wipe.
Conclusion: Overall for the price im getting it at its not bad at all id say. but i wouldnt really buy it more then the low 40s.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sand_man Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spectrum-not as good
Bigball-about on par with spectrum
allstars-amazingly good
Marker Setup: B2K4 with PDS
Hybrid Hedlock feedneck
O-ring detent
ION reg
Dead on drop and cp on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
Something small bore...
Strengths: Good breakage the 3 times I used
No chops once I got my oring detent
Weaknesses: Smells like CRAP
Review: I've used this paint 3 times, and it was really satisfactory every time, our shop stopped carrying vein, so I gave this a try and it wasn't as good, but it was close. Broke very well, and resisted chops with my b2k4. Fill is decent, does what it is supposed to. The consistency was good, but not perfect. Only gripe is it SMELLS TERRIBLE. I gagged whenever I opened my hopper it was so bad......
Conclusion: Only 37 bucks a case at my shop and the best value I can find.....so...uh.....get it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium (not as good)
Draxxus Blaze (better than PMI but still not as good as V1)
Empire Ngage (Same as PMI Premium)
Marker Setup: 1 of 10 Nexus Italian EGO
Recommended
Barrels:
between .684-.687
I use a .693 with all paint.
Strengths: Good shell
Thick fill
Small seams & very round
Price
Weaknesses: Get brittle in cold weather, Very brittle.
Review: This is probably the best premium paint for the price ($39 case). I've shot a good amount of V-1 within the last few months & everytime I shoot it, it gets better & better. They have a two/tone metallic shell with a thick fill, & are very consistant in size. They are a bit small tho, around .684, with very small seams.
Conclusion: Like I wrote above, they are the best premium paint for the price. The only problem I've ever had with V-1 is in cold weather. About 10 min. in the cold & your spraying paint. Not a good winter ball. Other than that, it's the perfect paint. The only other paint that I would say that's better is Karnage Tear, but Tear cost allot more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Engage - Our normal tourney paint
Chronic-awesome
PMI Premium-good practice and rec paint
Marker Setup: 2006 Pevs Ego
TI Rammer
C.U.R.E. Bolt
CCU Kit
Dye Throttle 68/45
Freak Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
PVC Pipe
Strengths: It was kinda fun to watch how they broke from knee height
Weaknesses: Turned to soup at high rates of fire
Review: Ok, well i went to our first tournament of the year, and its indoor. Our paint sponser didnt know that we had to have a white fill paint, so he had our usual engage w/yellow fill waiting for us. but 2 days before the tournament we found out about it, and since he didnt have ot ime to order other paint, just gave us the money to buy some at the tounament. This was best stuff they had and lets just say it waas TERRIBLE! i have an 06 ego with cure bolt, and my firend has a 07 ego and we could NOT get the paint to come out in one piece! we turned our LPRs down, adjusted the dwell, which did help some, we could shoot at about 10BPS ok with them, but when we set our ramping to 15, it turned into a blender. i know the cure bolts are supposed to work miracles, and so far they have worked great, but this paint was SO brittle, that we would drop it from knee height and it would break on the concrete....a little too brittle i think ;) Maybe the paint wasnt stored properly or something, but my experiece of it is aweful. i will never buy this again...i guess i learned my lesson about waiting till the last minute to get our paint.
Conclusion: Terrible. if our egos couldnt shoot it w/o breaking, how is any lower end gun gonna hold up with it? maybe improper storage....maybe just carppy paint. thats my opinion of it!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Donster 125 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball (not sure if that is the company name, but it says that on the box)
Draxxus
Rampage?
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, SP 20" Tactical Barrel, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, RIchochet R5 hopper, Lapco Offset sight rail, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Orange Howitzer Bolt, Vortex Mod,
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with standard bore (same bore size as the stock A5 barrel)
Strengths: Very accurate
Relatively cheap
Strong shell
Good fill
Weaknesses: Strong Shell
Brittle in cold weather
Review: Well i must say that these are some of the best paintballs that i have ever used. Before i got my 20" barrel, these piantballs made my stock A5 barrel perform amazing! I was really blown away by them. The bore match to the A5 stock barrel was very good i though and the balls themselvs are very well made with no dimples and very consistent, round shape to them. The one thing about these balls that i didn't like was that the shell was so strong that you get more bounces than you normally would and they hurt exceptionally more than other brands i have used. However, the shell adds to the accuracy, and as a sniper, dont mind that one bit. the price for these paintbals are pretty good and i was suprised that they were considered field/rec balls because the performance was so good. These paintballs dont necessarily go farther than other brands, but they are more accurate. i was able to hit things better with my barrel than i normaly would ahve with other paint brands. Even with a flatline (back when i owned one), these paintballs performed INCREDIBLE because of their thick shell. I was able to get a headshot from about 20-25 meters, yes meters away. so i was very impressed with it.

EDIT (Sun. April 15, 2007): I just used these balls in cold weather, and they are very brittle. however, in warm weather, these balls are great. In cold weather i would give these balls a 2/10. however, i only use these in warm weather. it just so happened that i had some lying around that i played with them in cold weather. that being said, i will adjust my rating to reflect the overall performance (i.e: when i use them in warm weather) and just take off a point for being brittle in cold weather.

Rating:
-1 for the numerous number of bounces you get with these
-1 for being so brittle in cold weather
Conclusion: Great paint. work very well. Basically if other paintballs are bullets for guns, these would be match-grade ammunition for snipers! I highly recommend them for ANY standard bore barrel! ON top of that, they are relatively cheap so a great buy through-and-through. Just dont use these in cold weather!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media