paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR / Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR / Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR / Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR / Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR

Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR

Paintball Proto Matrix Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can have the same trigger frame as the DM6/DM7 on your Proto Rail. The frame is easily installed and comes with all necessary parts including a new board. This frame is in stock and shipping today.

Features
The worlds lightest, most compact and comfortable 45 grip frame available.
The new hour-glass design allows for a sleeker profile, while heads-up display lights alert y ou to the status of your gun, without having to take your eyes off of the game
Includes smoke sticky grips and the new circuit board, with legal PSP, Millennium and NPPL software.

Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
eos356 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pmr frame, not even comparable.
Marker Setup: Blue Python Impulse with Lpr kit, freak Barrel with stainless steel back, Vision, Strange bolt, ccm feed neck, custom products asa, stock grips.

Olive PMR Freak Barrel , Ultralite,Pmi tank Vlocity
Strengths: METAL! Awesome board, Amazing trigger
Weaknesses: None. Expensive maybe?
Review: OK, so I picked up my Pmr a little while ago at my local shop, and after holding an ultralited pmr at my local field, decided then and there that I definitely wanted one for myself. So I went to my local shop, ordered the frame and left my gun there for the installation. I picked it up the next day. All I can say is wow. The frame has definitely exceeded even my high expectations. The quality is awesome, It's so comfortable, The hourglass design just molds to your hand. The board is super easy to use, and comes with a very clear and detailed instruction manual. *WARNING you have to insert the battery on the RIGHT side of the gun, not the left. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase. This frame makes the gun look better, provides a massive range of trigger adjustment, and completely changes the feel of the gun. You may honestly wonder if you're holding a DM9, or a proto.
Conclusion: Excellent use of money. I would definitely recommend it to anyone, and I would buy it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protofreak Saturday, December 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock pmr frame
New designz pro lite
Marker Setup: proto rail black dust
virtue board and eyes
critical trigger
ul frame
14" ul barrel
halo b w/ rip drive
68/45 cf tank
Strengths: Hour glass shape
Uses same board as dms
Weaknesses: None that comes to mind
Review: Its a very easy install it took me ten minutes to put on When installing tho you have to remove the little rubber numbin off the noid to get it to fit flush.

With the board it offers 4 firing modes (semi, psp, nxl ,mellnium)

The stock trigger is ok but not the best

One warning i have tho is the at the end of the frame where it curves around is sharp so watch out when handling it
Conclusion: I give it 9/10 awsome frame but nothins perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StumpyManager Saturday, February 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame
Marker Setup: Proto PMR 07
Empire B2 Hopper
P/E 45/4800 N2 Tank
Proto 2 Piece 14 inch
Trinity Feedneck
UL Frame
New Designs Back Cap
Strengths: Very ergonomic
awesome board
smooth trigger - lots of settings
Weaknesses: ASA Rail Screw can be a bit tricky
Review: Ok so i was teetering over getting this frame or the New Designs one seeing as how i had a new designs trigger and the other was considerably cheaper. but, the means came to me buying the UL frame and trust me, its worth the money absolutely and surely. the installation can be a bit challenging, but it really does become straight forward after putting the wires right.. anyway, about performance, this thing is a beast, ive never been so comfortable just sprayin the place with that hourglass frame. seriously it will help out in the snake to not have a huge thing in your hands while having to deal with a trigger. btw the new trigger is really smooth. comparable to that of a NXT trust me. overall, it is a serious upgrade for any PMR owner. no matter what position you play, this is a must for the PMR. just a note, anyone using high pressure, will want to put the dwell level at 20 rather than the stock 18. at 18 and high pressure it tends to drop once every like 3 pods for some strange reason. this is true for another 2 PMRs some friends of mine have. just sayin
Conclusion: if you have the money, buy it. it will make your PMR experience not only better, but a lot less frustrating (no button popping, no wire battery replacements, no four wire microswitch connection, etc.) buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballboss Saturday, December 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock frame. doesnt even compare.
Marker Setup: pmr with ul frame, hybrid feed neck, ul barrel.
(backup)- 05 shocker with virtue.
Strengths: Feels better in your hands.
Trigger is way better than stock.
Trigger adjustment is easier.
Weaknesses: It is actually heavier, but doesnt feel it.
Has no hidden nxl mode.
Review: Trigger- the trigger is great, i think it is the best trig ive ever walked. it makes for fast consistent double triggering. you can also adjust the trigger on the side of the frame instead of taking the frame off, this saves a lot of time and headaches.

The Feel- the way that this frame feels makes it feel even lighter than stock.

Board- the board has all the settings that the stock frame had except, on the ul frame there is no hidden nxl mode like the stock frame.

Battery Harness- instead of having the battery harness attached to 2 wires that you are constantly worried about pulling out while replacing the battery, the ul frame has the harness locked in and all you have to do to replace the battery is pop it out and slide the new one in.

Grips- i also liked the gripes better to.
Conclusion: Idid not put the price of the frame as a weakness, because that is not really reviewing the product, but the frame is at lest 140, and although that is a little pricey it is worth every cent. It literally changes the gun completely, best upgrade you can possibly get for the pmr. I did not give it a 10 tho, because even though it is great nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biohaz4rd Friday, September 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Frame, UL trigger for stock frame
Marker Setup: UL'd Black PMR
Lucky UL board, DM6 chip
Lucky Un1tec barrel
Clear Backcap
Smoke DXS Pulse
Strengths: Comfort
Trigger
Grips
Weaknesses: None, but maybe the price.
Review: I got my UL frame for my PMR last week. The difference between the stock frame and the UL frame is incredible. The hour-glass design fits the hands really good. The comfort level is super high, but this depends on who is using it. Some people like it, while others don't like it. To find out if you like it, go to your proshop and hold a DM6 or DM7, it has the same frame. The board the UL frame comes with is the same board that is in the DM6. The trigger on this frame is really smooth. It's smoother than the stock frame and trigger. I had the UL trigger for the stock frame, and the differences in the triggers is big.
Conclusion: This is one of the best upgrades you can get for the PMR. It makes it more egronomic, and adds some resale value. Find out if you like the frame first, by going to your proshop and holding a dm6/7, or at your field ask anyone with a UL frame to see if you can hold their gun. Although it is $200, you can find them used on pbnation and other places. I got mine for $110. It was definatley worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 7th, 2007 at 4:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bendycricket Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ul frames on other proto/dye guns
Marker Setup: olive pmr
ul frame
orange bolt
black ndz metal boltcap

Invert mini
Strengths: Better feel
HUD
Very nice trigger
Weaknesses: Installation may be a little hard for people new to matrix's
Review: I got the ul frame with my pmr for 25 dollars extra off of actionvillage.The ulframe came with instructions,the frame,and 2 longer frame screws.

Installation was pretty easy.Dissconect eye ribbon and solenoid wire from stock board.Remove hyper 2 and unscrew the asa.Unscrew the gripframe screws.Then plug in the eye ribbon and solenoid wire in the ul frame.Put the frame and body together,if everything goes together nice and you can pull the trigger continue with the instalation.If not then you may have to adjust the trigger,and/or remove the plastic nub on the solenoid.That should fix the problem.Then put everything back together like you took it apart.

Here are the bads:the ul frame manual is generic and does not go with the rail.The trigger adjustment screws are diffrent in the pics.Depending when you get the ul frame you may/may not have included extra long screws and/or the dwell may be set on 15 (pmr stock is 25)personally mine came on 25 and had the screws)

ANOTHER THING.People complain that the stock frame is lighter than the ul frame and do not get it just because of that.Well i persoanlly went out and bought a scale and weighed the frames and the frames on the gun and guess what...the ul frame weighs .2 pounds more than the stock frame.you cant tell the diffrence.If .2 pounds keeps you from buying the ul frame you should get another gun cuz the rail is made for the ul frame.It feels so good.
Conclusion: With the ul frame your rail will be fly.feels great,nice trigger,better buttons
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo92 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: PMR:
~UL Frame
~UL Barrel
~Dye On/Off ASA
~NDZ Backcap
~Hybrid Hedloc Feedneck
~Alloy ASA
Strengths: ~On/Off buttons won't fall out
~Magnet ASA adjust
~Easily replaceable 9v batteriess
Weaknesses: ~Uses wired eyes, not ribbon
~Heavier than stock frame
~No aftermarket triggers
~PRICE!
*List continues*
Review: * The worlds lightest, most compact and comfortable 45 grip frame available.
* The new hour-glass design allows for a sleeker profile, while heads-up display lights alert you to the status of your gun, without having to take your eyes off of the game
* Will fit any Proto Rail Marker
* Includes smoke sticky grips and the new circuit board, with legal PSP, Millennium and NPPL software.

-Action Village


Conclusion: Don't buy it. I haven't tried the NDZ frame, but it looks better.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 19th, 2007 at 11:12 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Stalkin Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP SF
Marker Setup: Clasic Orracle 'Cocker with lots of shiny stuff.
PMR (black) w/ UL trigger frame, Egg3, ANS 68/4500
Strengths: Great LEDs
Sticky Grip
Weight - Light
Weaknesses: Poor Manual
Ribbon set is perpendicular to frame and has to be bent by grip.
Review: I bought the UL at the exact same time that I bought my PMR. There was a special at a shop near me to get both for $500. So maybe that can help you to find a good deal, if you haven't already purchased a PMR. Anyhow, here we go...

Installation: Installation is pretty simple. Wires to the solenoid and the ribbon to the eyes, then bolt back together. Be careful to not pinch or bend wires too much.

The manual's illustrations aren't 100%, but you can figure out what goes into what. The ribbon will be set in prependicular to the frame and the grip, when screwed back on, will actually bend it a little. DO NOT WRINKLE THE RIBBON!

Make sure that your UL came with two longer screws to attach your frame to the PMR. The stock screws are too short. One of my UL screws was a little fatter than the other... fat one in the back.

Trigger: The "black nub", "nubbie", "nipple"... whatever you want to call it has to be scraped off of the bottom of the solenoid. Otherwise, your UL's trigger will be pressed down by it and the trigger will constantly be straining to return to the starting position. This is not in the manual, either.

Screws on the trigger itself... The one at the top of the trigger controls the forward position of the trigger. Caution - mine fell out the first day I played with it. Plumbers tape may help to keep that thing in. Screw at the back of the trigger adjusts spring tension... pretty simple.

Screw on the right side of the frame, closest to the trigger, the manual says controls forward positioning... IT'S WRONG. It controls the distance the trigger can be pulled. The screw to it's left is described as controlling the pull distance in the manual... IT'S WRONG, also. That screw is just a hinge screw that keeps the trigger to the frame.

BUT - there is light at the end of the tunnel. LMAO!! Learn from our spent time and you can install the frame, adjust the trigger and be ready to roll quickly.


Programming: Setting up your gun is cake if you've done it before. If not, follow the manual, as the setting information is one of the two things that are accurate in the manual.

Grip: Is much better than the stock. You have a very bright LED on the left side towards the bottom of the grip. ALSO, you have another small LED towards the top of the left side of the grip. VERY COOL! The grip itself secures better to the frame, than the stock. In addition, it feels a little thicker and is "stickier".

Buttons: Much better than the stock. Sexier too.

Really, besides the manual, I only had a problem with the screw from the trigger falling out. It's a cheap piece and didn't effect my arss kicking ability. LOL!!
Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this bad boy.

The manual blows, but don't let it stop you from buying this frame!

Giving it a 9 for the frame. Manual gets a 5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atucker911 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I have a pmr with a 14 inch lucky barrel,cp asa,ul frame and a empire b loader
Strengths: Nicer felling than the stock frame.
it has the dm board smoother and triger.
Weaknesses: Nothing its perfect.
Review: I just bought my ul frame and it feels allot better than the stock frame. its cool how u can c the led lights through the side of the grips and the trigger is so smooth so its worth the money on getting one so go get it ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok.
Conclusion: So if u have a pmr u should buy it you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spikeman Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame
Marker Setup: Primary:
PMR
14' Ul barrel
Ul frame
Halo B
CP on/off rail
68/3000psi

Back up:
SP impusle
full function bolt
full function hammer
full function valve
full function trigger
20 oz with antisiphon
Halo B

Woodsball:
Spyder MR1
VL 200
16oz.
Strengths: Compact
Mouse click
Nice little light
Alloy construction
Nice grips
Weaknesses: Expensive
Seems heavier
Review: So i went on a impulse and decided to get a ul frame for my marker becuase well i had the money at the time. The tigger is extremely snappy just like a mouse click, the board is the same as whats in a pm7 if im not mistaken, the construction is alloy and much more compact, it comes with some nice stickies, the light on the side is nice, and the buttons are not only metal but do not fall out. But nothing is perfect and that leads me to my next point. Stated earlier in this thread, a reviewer says that it is a luxury item bucuase its not a necessity but it is nice. I paid 200 for mine but hey price for performance. Also it does seem more heavier but i do not attribute that to the weight of it but more along the lines of more weight to a smaller space. And hey guys if this is really so heavy to you then i would consider another sport like ping pong or something.
Conclusion: All in all a fabolous upgrade but a luxury item nonetheless, and with a lighter crisper trigger pull and metal construction, the ul frame is very nice. I am giving it a 8 because it is great but it is very expensive.(remember 10 is godliness and 5 is avg)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media