paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs / X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs / X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs

X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spectrum is Quality Field Paint perfect for team practice.

Boasting a field grade shell, thick fill and straight, accurate shooting! Its one of the many reasons that XO paintballs are Extremely Addictive™
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
thunnderstrukk Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other XO paint.
Marker Setup: 05 ego. edge kit. CP48/45 Pulse.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a 689 or 690 size. its pretty consistant paint.
Strengths: Very consistant. clean seams. round.
Weaknesses: Kinda bouncy at times. but not bad with a fresh batch.
Review: My sponsored shop started getting this paint a few months ago and we have been shooting it to test it out and see whats up. so far we have only really shot spectrum because its the most affordable. its made in canada and we are in oregon which is nice, so there is not a whole lot of climate change. therefore the balls stay rounder and fresher. we have had no problem with broken bags or oblong balls. so far they have all been very round and the seems were good. the paint shot exceptionally straight. at times it was a bit bouncy but that was also after we had the paint for some time so it was understandable.

hope my review helps.
Conclusion: I would suggest it. its pretty good paint for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
premium,whitebox,interia,vein
Marker Setup: ETek Ego with cure bolt,Tadao m7 board
PMI 68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used with stock etek barrel and buddies timmy barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
good shell
fill
Weaknesses: None that i've found
Review: I am always looking for a cheap but good quality paint. And X.O does just that, for 45$ can. this is a great buy. When I think back to when I used premium 65$, I haven't notice any real difference in proformance between the to. Yes premium does have a thiner shell tournement quality if you will, but spectrum isn't far behind. This is a great paint for it's price.
Conclusion: Great paint for the price, I have no complants about it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tabris17 Sunday, August 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ramp, Heat, Xball Bronze, Inertia, Midnight, all better paint by far.
Marker Setup: 07 Cyborg.
Empire Timmy.
Ripper 1 Timmy.
Darq 7.
Russian Legion timmy.

Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .693 or larger.
Strengths: It's round.
Weaknesses: Everything else.
Review: I used this paint twice at a field that is FPO. The first time out didn't seem too bad until I opened the bag, the paint is very oily with splotches of paint on the shell. I checked for breaks in the bag and didn't find any. I was forced to use it still and that's when it really went downhill.
I had to one ball all day, if I walked my trigger this stuff would shatter in my barrel or literally shatter from the bolt striking it. Definitely not chops at all but this stuff was breaking from my bolt hitting it or exploding in my barrel or even in mid air sometimes. I even used my Russian Legion and Darq 7 with the pillow bolt, the Darq handled it a bit better with the pillow bolt but I was forced to one ball all day. And this stuff can't shoot straight beyond about fifteen feet before starting to hook and dip every way under the sun.
I used it again a second time today, once again the same field because they had a very small tourney and I was hoping they changed paint because they said they were going to be. Well, it was Spectrum again. Same problem with the oily shell despite no breaks in the bags and I'll be darned if this stuff didn't break in my barrel yet again and hook like mad. Not to mention people were getting bounces off each other like crazy with this stuff, probably the only time this stuff didn't actually break was on players unless you lit them up.
Conclusion: Most horrible paint on the face of the planet. This stuff is sheer garbage on every level, it's oily as sin, can't shoot straight to save your life, and shatters in your barrel or even from your bolt striking it. There are vastly better paints out there then this trash, I actually gave away five pods and a bag of this stuff at the end of the day because I was so sick of it I didn't even want to practice with it after the small tourney.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hwyman Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizer
Visual Impact
Assorted Pro-Cap paints
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 R/T, J&J Elite Barrel Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
This is MEDIUM size paint. .686" based on the back I used on my kit.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Large seams...low accuracy
Inconsistant size...barrel breaks
Weakish fill
Review: This was the low-end field paint at a new field I played this last weekend. I have a ball-sizer and barrel kit and determined that the size of the paint was .686". After shooting an entire case, I had three barrel breaks which leads me to believe that the size of the paint was not consistant. Granted, 3 out of 2000 is not bad, but then again I've yet to have a barrel break after several cases of Visual Impact. I also thought that the fill was a little thin, but not nearly as bad as Monster Balls.
Conclusion: Overall, I would say that this paint is adequate. If the price is right, get it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CDN BALLER Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO menace
RPS Stingers
various field stuff
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Redz Barrell kit
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard shell
Noticeable seam
Tend to curve
Review: At the field I play this is the economy paint provided, tends to bouce a lot. nothing special to look at with a solid colour shell. I paint match with all my paint and this does seem to be all the same size which is nice, no chopping. I consider this average paint, if your looking for something more accurate move on.

my review is based on 6 difference cases bought just after the store recieved them so they have not sat around.
Conclusion: See review body and rating
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beaver_fever Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO Vein and Menace
Nelson Anarchy
RPS Marbalizer
Marker Setup: A-5 w/response trigger, J&J 12in ceramic barrel, X-7 offset hopper, remote coil w/slidecheck, 20oz Pure Energy tank w/smarts parts on/off valve
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost any barrell will do.
Have used with flattys, evil twister, and j&j ceramic
Strengths: Great Price!! (under $35 at my local store)
Really decent accuracy
Visable Impact
Weaknesses: Some balls will bounce
Review: I first bought this paint because I have a tendency to throw alot of paint when I play. The lower the cost of the paint the better for me. Also, it is an XO product so you can't go wrong. You will get a few more bounces out of this product as opposed to the vein or menace line, but for the price it is worth it.($35 versus almost $50)
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to anyone, especially woodsball players. Works great for me! I would rate it a 9.5 because of bounces. Since there's no 9.5 rating I will give it a solid 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo52 Wednesday, July 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact(best paint you can buy)
Brass Eagle Monster ball(this stuff breaks just looking at it, it sucks)
Marker Setup: Custom ION
CP Regulator
NDZ Roller blade Trigger
red NDZ Breech and firing can
trinity body(black)
360 qev
14in freak w/ AAfront
q-lock feed neck
virtue eyes
empire reloader b
crossfire peanut
(more ups coming)
Recommended
Barrels:
anything to match that matches the bore
Strengths: Round,no dimples,wont break in gun
Weaknesses: Fill could be brighter
Review: I used thi stuff at a local field (it was either this or nightmare) so i tried it for my team practice. it was pretty good no breaks all day(in gun). broke on anything it hit no dimples all shells were perfect. great for practice or for screwing around in the backyard. easy clean fill not to thick not to watery. only complaint is that the fill could be brighter.
Conclusion: Great for practice thats bout it. all around great paintball im giving it a 9 only because of the fills not being bright. if they had brighter fills id give it a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

professorchaos Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Whitebox
Rampage
Stinger
Marker Setup: 2005 Pirhana GTI
Halo TSA Hopper
20oz co2 Tank
14' inch PMI Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
My razzor did good.
Strengths: Shoots Straight
Cheap
Shell Is Visable On Hit
Never Broke In My Barrel
Weaknesses: None That I Know Of
Review: I got these to test in my backyard. They were AMAZING. They shot straight, easy to see hits, the paint is great and thick and they just kicked a**. The place i got them from i got for soooo cheap like forty bucks a case. I really really liked them.
Conclusion: Amazing! Get them . Best paint i have ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paint is paint
Marker Setup: Supermanned Mini
Red UL back, Blue UL 14 inch tip
Evil guage
Smoke Vlocity
45/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Any smaller
Strengths: Round
Good Fill
Weaknesses: SMALL Paint...Rolled through .685 with ease
Bounces
Review: Well this paint is pretty much that paint I am gonna be practicing with for the next few months because of practice at the field is the only paint available. Not complaining. I have shot this stuff a bit, no chops / breaks. Shoot straight. Seamless almost.

Shot this stuff over the chrono: 250's and up and under about 10 fps.

Stuff I shot, purple shell, pink fill. I hate pink fill's, they don't appeal to me. I did however get a couple bounces off my proflex mask, so I wouldn't mind if they were being shot at me but I prefer a more fragile paint to shoot.
Conclusion: Because this stuff is average and JUST average, I give it a 5
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilslickrs Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
xballs, evil, ink'd, Wild Streak, Diablo Heat, karnage
Marker Setup: ion,dye ultilight,ND trigger, ND feed neck, wgp asa,T-board,cp reg,egg hopper with z-board
Strengths: -Round shell
-Good fill
-Shoot straight
-Don't bust on high rate of fire
Weaknesses: -Balls dont allways brake some bouncs.
Review: I got this paint this weekend and i wasn't expecting much from a box of paint that cost only $32. but it amazed me this paint shot really straight under high rates of fire and i didn't get one ball brake. Some of the balls did bounce but not all of them .and the fill was pretty good wasn't the brightest ive seen but it was better then normal cheap paintballs.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint for practice and rac play but not for a tournament the only thing wrong is the shell is a little bouncy. Other then that it is really good paint for its price. Im going to give it a 10 because it is the best for its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media