paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Critical Paintball Critical UL Raze Trigger for the DM8/7/6/5/4 and P / Critical Paintball Critical UL Raze Trigger for the DM8/7/6/5/4 and P / Critical Paintball Critical UL Raze Trigger for the DM8/7/6/5/4 and P / Critical Paintball Critical UL Raze Trigger for the DM8/7/6/5/4 and P / Critical Paintball Critical UL Raze Trigger for the DM8/7/6/5/4 and P

Critical Paintball Critical UL Raze Trigger for the DM8/7/6/5/4 and P Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Critical Paintball

Buy Critical Paintball Critical UL Raze Trigger for the DM8/7/6/5/4 and P

Paintball Matrix Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Critical Paintball Critical UL Raze Trigger for the DM8/7/6/5/4 and P
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Critical UL Raze Trigger for the Dye DM8 / DM7 / DM6 / Proto PM6 / PM7 /PM8 Ultralight Frame

* Dual Ball Bearing Pivot Point (using ultra smooth high quality bearings)
* Ultra light weight design
* Ergonomically correct design
* Integrated adjustable reverse polarity magnetic return
* Rounded and smooth edges (fully radiused)
* Super smooth and very, very fast
* Fits the Dye Matrix DM8 / DM7 / DM6 and DM5/DM4 and now the Proto PM6 / PM7 / PM8 Ultralight Frames (does not fit the PMR Rail UL Frame)
* Four way adjustable trigger, magnet tension, switch activation point via the unique Critical Lever System, rear travel stop, and trigger angle
* Available in polished black, polished red, polished blue, polished silver or dust black, dust silver, dust red, and dust blue
* DYE Approved WILL NOT VOID WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Critical Paintball Critical UL Raze Trigger for the DM8/7/6/5/4 and P is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
paintlife123 Thursday, October 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ultra lite trigger, many a cp trigger, and a lot of after market triggers/frames
Marker Setup: dm6, critical trigger, cp continuous flow plug, vlocity jr, with gangsta, pmi 68/4500
Strengths: Flawless anodizing and craftsmanship, can adjust anything at all regarding trigger movement
Weaknesses: Maybe price? spring in ultra lite frame, once removed nothing.
Review: Well i acquired a dm6 in a trade and the trader threw in a critical trigger. Having always used blade type triggers when i first installed this trigger i hated it but couldnt figure out why. it is an amazing product . well long story short if u come from magnet return triggers, you most likely will hate the spring based return system in the ultra lite frame, i know i did. well that was the problem after some tweaking and removing the spring i reinstalled this trigger. All i have to say is OMG!!!, without the spring this thing rocks. u dont even have to glue the magnet return system in its that good. Since reinstalling this trigger it has increased my bps by at least 3 or 4. if i hadnt had this thrown in with the trade i would never have known how much nicer it is than the stock. truly a magnificent trigger.
A+ critical
Conclusion: Ff you want ultimate comfort and adjustibility buy this trigger. it blows all other after market triggers out of the water.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shecki Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP's Rake and Sling Blade Trigger, Prostar PB's Violent Series DM7 Trigger
Marker Setup: Current - DM7 (Tadao DM7 Uni Board, CP CFP, Critical DM6/7 UL Trigger)

Past - DM6, Several Egos (from 05's to 07's), Shockers (SFT and NXT), Cockers (various), WDP Angel's, and Ion's
Strengths: - Extremelly well built.
- Anodized very well (great color match)
- Packaged great
- Great service
Weaknesses: - Not fit well to the DM7
Review: I recieved my Citical trigger for my DM7 and upon it's arrival it was packaged well, and came in an extremelly timely maner (great service). I purchased this for my DM7 cause i was looking for the curve that you get with this trigger and you dont have with the stock trigger. I knew that when i purchased this, Critical decided that the trigger didn't really need a revision to fit for Dye's 07 model... and i had hoped that they we're right. I knew that another trigger manufacturer had went back to the drawing board on they're trigger for 07 due to the small tolerance changes that were made in the frame for 07.

When i installed the trigger... let me start by saying... the trigger looks AMAZING in the frame. Before making any adjustments at all... i wanted to throw my fingers around it to see how it felt. Like i had thought... it was very natural. The trigger comes with a good size magnet to install where the oringal trigger spring sits to use oposing magnet force to repel the trigger back, much like a few other gun manufacturers do in there frames. Myself, comeing from several of Eclipse guns, prefere that... so i installed it. The magnet fit well. It was snug in the spring retainer spot and there was no need to glue the magent in place (which Critical supplies with the trigger).

My next step was too adjust the trigger a bit. This is where i found my only problem with this trigger for the DM7. I particularlly... like a little longer pull than most people. I shoot a little more smooth and consistant with a longer pull... so thats what i was looking for. When i went to make the adjustments to set the trigger out a bit... i found that with the pre and post tension screw set out as far as they could go...the trigger bottomed out in the frame only letting me go back and forth so far. So at this point ... i have my pre and post screw set to the point.. where they're not touching anything... the trigger hitting the frame on the pre and post pull is what i use to stop the trigger.

Now dont get me wrong. For most people.. this pull might be more than enough... but for those looking for a bit longer pull... it may not be. I think critical should have taken a tiny bit of material out of the trigger in a couple spots to allow for the trigger to come back and foward a bit more. Not a huge revision... but a small one would be nice. I would hope that they wouldnt change the triggers shape or how it sits in the frame... just that small amount of trigger material to be removed to allow for a longer pull.

Now .. last but not least. What made this not a huge deal in the end is the ingenious idea wo use a lever system built right in to the trigger so that even though i could only go so far with my pull, i could still adjust at any point in that pull... when i wanted to activate the microswitch and fire the matrix. That had to be the best part of the trigger. You can actually go in... adjust the length that you prefer.. to whatever size, then when you're done with that... choose where you'd like the switch to activate within that pull that you've selected to be best for you.
Conclusion: All in all... the trigger is close to perfect. The fit and finish is incredible, an incredible design, and great service. My only gripe is the fit for a DM7 is not quite the same as a DM6. But thumbs up to Critical for a great product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtydm6 Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dm6
Strengths: Fast.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: I love this trigger. It is very adjustable and smoothe thanks to the magnet. Fastest trigger period. I can probably hit the 20's in short bursts now. Its worht the money though. Buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy Buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buyBuy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy.
Conclusion: Get this trigger you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mnballer4lyfe Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rockin trigger on kingman electra
Marker Setup: dye dm6 ironman black w/red accents
critical trigger
stiffi 16 inch
tadao musashi6 upgrade
empire B2 w/speedfeed
dye throttle peanut

kingman spyder 06
halo w/rip drive and V35 board
dye peanut tank
Strengths: flippin RIPS!!!!
adjustable in every single way
smooth as can be
Weaknesses: This trigger represents the word flawless
Review: Ok i got this trigger for christmas and let me tell you it was one of my favortie gifts.This thing shoots ropes like there's no tomorrow. The trigger pull can be shortend up so much that it only moves about 2 mm. Its crazy fast. I was shootin 17 18 bps like nothing.
Conclusion: Get this thing!!! Best investment you'll ever make!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NadeMagnet Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
critical raze for stock pm6 frame, cp slingblade, stock pm6 and ul triggers
Marker Setup: PM6 blue to black with black jewels and blue eye covers
UL frame
Critical raze blue
Virtue board
Tag sports visible eyes red
Hybrid bolt guide blue
Proto back 14" ul blue tip
Boosted v35 halo b with rip drive, critical drive cone, shocktech spring, vendetta trap door
XSV on/off asa with 0-1500 dye gauge
Crossfire 68/4500
Dye 07 rhino tank cover
Strengths: Super smooth
Duel barrings
No side to side motion
Adjustable magnetic return
Weaknesses: None unless you don't like the S shape
Is expensive compared to most triggers
Review: Finally broke down and bought an ul frame for my pm6. I hadn't wanted to get one since I already had a virtue board and the pm6 critical raze in it.
After installing it I actually liked the stock trigger for once but I found myself missing the raze so I ordered the one for the ul. Installing it was a snap and didn't even have to glue the magnet in but did anyway (just in case).
It has every trigger screw you could possibly want. It took me a whole 5 minutes to find my fingers sweet spot and now I can rip way faster even left handed. I love the adjustable magnetic return. On my other raze I had drilled a hole into the top back of it to place a magnet and glued one to the bottom of the noid. It was nice and all and a lot better then a spring but it wasn't adjustable. The ul raze is and can even back out to the point that you can just use the switch for the trigger return.
Duel barrings make it so smooth I had fun just spinning it on the pin before installing it. There is almost zero side to side motion just like my other raze. GJ Critical
Conclusion: I couldn't be happier with the ul raze and would recommend it to anyone that likes S shaped triggers, and if you don't then learn to like em cause i'm positive you won't be disappointed with it. It may be expensive to some but more then worth it in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Counterfeit_Syn Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock UL Trigger
CP Slingblade

CPs on various other markers
FBM triggers
TBO triggers
etc...
Marker Setup: Dust clear dm6 with black accents
-CP flow plug
-16" Dye Ultralite Barrel
-Empire Reloader B w/ ghetto speed feed
-Evil Scion screw-in 45/45
Strengths: The key strength is the micro switch activation adjustment.
Weaknesses: I guess if anything it would be the price but its worth every penny.
Review: Overall Ive tried many triggers and CP's usually are good enough for me but when I put one on my latest marker, DM6 I noticed it being faster but not that consistent or seemingly easy to keep the high rate of fire for small things like snapping or quick run and gunning. So I decided to go back to stock which was always nice...then I decided to try out the critical...

When I received the critical raze trigger it was very nice with the nice smooth edges and the fact that it came with magnets and the super glue ready to go in the packaging. I put this in my dm6 within 10 minutes of taking my marker apart and putting this one in and just the feel alone before adjustments..I knew it was going to be a good trigger. After adjusting where I wanted the trigger to be and how long the pull I wanted it I adjusted the best part of the trigger...the micro switch activation adjustment. No matter how you set your trigger up you can adjust the micro switch to hit perfectly...I found this to be the best feature and trigger technology boost since the dual bearings...

Conclusion: I wouldn't hesitate to get one of these in a heartbeat...I love mine its at least 3 bps faster and I can shoot a rope or snap without any delay of having the trigger kinda get in the motion....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

''ROPES'' Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cp rake trigger
Marker Setup: black to red fade dm6 with critical trigger,tado m7,vlocity with speedfeed,crossfire 68/45,full freak kit, and freak barrel, ghetto top hat mod
Strengths: Very easy to walk and very very smooth
Weaknesses: Nothing really unless you have a tight budget but it is only around fifty dollars
Review: I bougt my dm6 with a cp rake trigger and just didnt like it.So i bougt the critical trigger. it comes with the trigger and super glue. So i instaled it and whent outside and got proablly 2 to 3 balls per second faster. The magnet is the best thing ever for a snappier return.
Conclusion: I love this trigger. I would higly recommend it. Worth every single dollar
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 15th, 2007 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Glenn14 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock triggers on a lot of markers
Blade triggers
Marker Setup: DM7
14" Ultralight
Tadao M7 Trauma board
Critical Raze trigger
S.A.M. Orange bolt
Empire B2
70ci 4500psi DYE Throttle
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: If you haven't got an aftermarket trigger for your DM6(or 7) this is the one to get. It's design is beautiful. The curvature makes it fell like your fingers are molded to it. It doesn't matter how fast you shoot, this trigger will allow you to shoot faster. The adjustability of it is also amazing, you can control everything (All travel and magnet tension). It has the smoothest pull of any trigger I have used. It has a magnet instead of a spring. I thought this was going to be a problem because it came with superglue, and I didn't want to superglue the magnet to my marker. The magnet fits quite snugly and the glue was not needed though. This trigger will make your marker look extremely sexy.
Conclusion: This is an amazing trigger, it's well worth the price. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kevin19 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock UL trigger
Marker Setup: DM6
Critical Trigger
Orange Bolt
CP plus
Hybrid Quarter Turn
Lucky 15 Kit
Strengths: Smooth
Shape
Finish
Looks
Ajustability (real word?)
Everything
Weaknesses: Price maybe (around $55 new)
Review: Strengths:

Smooth: This trigger is very smooth. It has 2 dual flanged bearsing, which make it have little to zero side to side play. Critical is also known for there very smooth triggers.

Shape: The sythe shape is perfect for the UL frame shape. Because the frame is small, the sythe helps you shoot much faster.

Finish: Excellent anno on it, and zero flaws.

Looks: It looks as good as it preforms. There are many colors to help match to your gun color. Very easy on the eyes.

Ajustability: Extremely ajustable. you can ajust magnet tension, pre travel, post travel, and activation point.

Everything: Over all great trigger and addition to a DM6.


Weaknesses:

Price: Perfection does come at a cost sometimes. The NIB $55 price may turn some away, but i think its worth it.
Conclusion: Great trigger, every aspect has been touched on and you would be hard pressed to find something you dont like about this trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media