paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Liquid Fire / Brass Eagle Liquid Fire / Brass Eagle Liquid Fire / Brass Eagle Liquid Fire

Brass Eagle Liquid Fire Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Liquid Fire

Paintball Oil / Lube

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Liquid Fire
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Liquid Fire paintball marker and o-ring lubricant features a 1 oz. easy dispense bottle, reduces friction and wear of all moving internal marker parts and keeps your equipment firing at optimal performance.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Liquid Fire is older, so it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
PBGolfR32 Thursday, August 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat with all stock accessories
Strengths: For $5 you get a lot
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I'm a new paintballer, which I mentioned before in my bt4 combat review (first bought and owned paintball marker) and my package didn't come with any marker lubricant. After buying all the gear I needed I soon realized that yeah I needed lube to keep the marker running smooth and healthy. I found this at walmart for $5 and really why wouldn't I have bought it? I suppose the oil is a little thin and I had to use a couple drops to really get all the o-rings looking shiny but whatever, for the price you can't go wrong.
Conclusion: For $5 this is perfect. It's made to lubricate all of your internals like the bolt, o-rings, threads etc. I'd recommend this to anyone on a tight budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 17th, 2009 at 3:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liltippmanguy Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage marker oil
tippmann marker oil
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion
shocktech V2 roller bearing trigger
kila magnetic detents
virtue EZ on/off button
new designz on/off ASA
smart parts Q lock feedneck
smart parts freak back

red icd promaster
empire inline regulator
shocktech bushmaster supafly bolt
cp freestyle trigger/black
new designz on/off ASA
check it clamping feedneck
white delrin spike bolt pin

tippmann prolite
bone stock
Strengths: It lubricates and is affordable, you can get this at walmart.
Weaknesses: It is a tad thinner than other oils.
Review: Ok,so i got this tippmann prolite for a few dollars a pawn shop and it needed some care and cleaning. I drove to walmart and got me this three dollar brass eagle oil, i figured id try it. For the amount of oil that you get its not a bad deal. I cleaned my marker,lubed the cocking rod,the bolt orings,the hammer and spring and had to use a bit more of it than i am used to. This oil is very thin,so you will have to use large amounts of it. I have yet to use my prolite playing paintball yet but loaned it to a friend of mine's son and he seemed to like how it shot. It helped revive a dry and dirty old marker that needed lubricant so im happy about that.
Conclusion: So in conclusion ill say for three bucks its oil that will lubricate your marker, you can find much better oils out there though that dont need to be used on your marker every single time you play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nu cidd Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann gun oil
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ J&J Ceramic 12in.
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Polished Internals
Strengths: Cheap
Last long even though its only an ounce
Keeps orings alive
Weaknesses: Doesnt last long in the gun
Kind of evaporates
Review: When I ran out of the Tippmann oil that came with my gun, I was looking for some at Wal-mart. At wally world, this was the only type of gun oil there, besides the oil in maintenance kits. So I kind of got stuck with it. This isnt bad oil, but its not good either. Its cheap, and theres alot of it when you buy it. But you get what you pay for, so remember that.
Conclusion: If your on a tight budget, and in need of some oil, I recomend that you pick it up. You wont be dissapointed, for the most part. But I do recomend that you use this oil before and after any day of play. I'll give this 5, because it is average oil, it performs ok but not as good as some other oils.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Silicon Spray
Gold CUP
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA

Spyder Extra(no longer in working condition)
20 oz co2
APP gravity
Strengths: Cheap
Works
its lube
Weaknesses: Smells wierd
Review: Well i needed some lube so i bought this for like $4 and dropped some drops in my gun and fired a couple shots. From what i can tell it works well. Comes in a red bottle which insnt easily lost. I dont use it in low temps so it doesnt thicken like other people say. But ill try to test that soon.
Conclusion: Good cheap lube like the other reviewer said.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zeke Smith Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the oil that comes with all tippmanns
Marker Setup: i dont have a marker thanks to this stuff
Strengths: Makes marker smooth until you try to shoot, lol.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: i bought this oil for my tippmann a-5 because i used the oil that came with the a-5. after using this oil my markers bolt slide smooth. But when i went to scary creek paintball to play my gun would not recock. i took my a-5 apart and i wiped all of the oil off of the bolt and the power tube. then put the gun back together andit worked fine. but after about 200 shots and it started doing it again. i took it apart once again and wiped the oil off and it worked for about another 200 shots. i just got mad and took the gun back to dicks. got my money back. then i bought an ion. when i got the ion i put the hopper on and the feedneck got stripped out. i then took the ion back to gander mountain. i have really bad luck. i think i will just go back to the tippmann custom pro camo act.
Conclusion: Let just say you might as well have dumped sand into the barrel and played with it because it would have done the same thing for the gun broken it. if you want to screw up your marker this is a must have item.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
other lube ;-)
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
20oz. tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
yellow body kit
14" all american
halo backman
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
2k2 Black magic
16" dye ultralite
halo backman
48ci3000psi
---------------------------
Vision Impulse
12" progressive
halo frontman
48ci3000psi
Strengths: Itill lubricate ur marker what else u want..
Weaknesses: Thickens fast at low temps
Review: Got this for christmas, it comes in 1oz only im pretty sure. u can use it for o-rings, bolt, asa, barrel, etc. So far ive only used it in my 05 prostock bolt orings and my vision imp not realizing that it came with its own lube.. Ok ive never lubed my prostocks bolt before but i did with the liquid fire on the bolt and bolt o-rings. Anyways its pretty good, does its job but i dont reccomend leaving a marker with a bolt u just put it on in a cold place cause it will thicken faster than other lubes in the cold and it took me a good pull to unstick it, the next time leaving it in a warmer spot i had no problems and it still works gewd.
Conclusion: Good cheap lube
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 10:04 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media