paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Ion Max'd / Smart Parts Ion Max'd / Smart Parts Ion Max'd / Smart Parts Ion Max'd

Smart Parts Ion Max'd Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Ion Max'd

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Ion Max'd
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $319

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ion MAX'D has all the great features found in the Ion PRO but centers around a hot new body design that is sure to turn some heads. Features include: The Ion MAX'd includes the 14" Freak Jr. Barrel with a .693 insert, Q-Lock Feedneck, Smart Parts S-Rail and dovetail adapter. This is a great deal! Feedneck and s-rail/dovetail are installed.

Smart Parts most affordable marker ever. They are proud to have produced a paintball marker like no other. The Ion was built to be the marker for anyone who loves the game: simple to maintain, easy to use, designed for winning. It takes abuse like a rental gun, but throws paint with the best of them. You'll get the accuracy, range and rate of fire the Pro's enjoy for just a little more money than an entry level marker. The days of having to spend tons of cash to get what you want are over.

Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Ion Max'd is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
beastly_ion Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo, spyder TL-X, Spyder VS2, and Worr machine EG (piece-o-crap)
Marker Setup: Ion Max'd (stock)
Egg 3 hopper
3000 hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger,
APE board, cause of the easy mode selecting pad or at least a new board in general

Strengths: Firing consistancy (speed, velocity, and accuracy)
speed
wieght
the upgrades from the stock ion
Weaknesses: Stock Trigger is kind of wobbly
i haven't found any others yet
Review: firing consistancy is great, i can put a load of balls into a tight area from a distance. against my friends' vs2 it's amazing, if you are looking into a fast marker within this price range, you should get the ion. the new body kit is great, since "everybody" says they don't want the same-looking marker as all the other guys with an ion, this really sets it apart. i love the locking feedneck, it's great for fitting any hopper, espeacially if you need to switch out real fast. i was looking into the mini and the rail, but i chose the max'd instead cause i want to be able to change it to fit any game type. Overall, just a great marker, i know i haven't used it TOO much yet but i will prob update this review later, when i get more time to use my max'd in all kinds of games.
Conclusion: Get it, if you want a great marker for this price range. it's perfect for the intermediate speedballer and even for woodsball cause it can shoot a good distance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 17th, 2008 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brillo15 Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS, Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Ion MAX'D, 4500psi tank Empire tank cover, Evo II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board CE trigger
Strengths: NEVER BREAKS PAINT
Shoots pretty fast
Pretty light
Comes with mini Drop and clamping feedneck
Weaknesses: Nothing its an Ion
Review: Good gun for Amatures very easy to work and good accuracy. Awsome for runthroughs Shoots far and fast easy to change Velocity. Easy to turn off and on and to take a part. its a 10 in my book. Sweet gun. Ion Ion Ion Ion Ion Ion Ion Ion Ion Ion :)
Conclusion: Awsome gun recomended to all players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty_fan14 Thursday, February 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmr
(The Max'd was my first gun)
Marker Setup: e-tek with a wave trigger, viewloader velocity, 14in all american barrel, pmi 68ci 4500psi tank, empire tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board
Strengths: Quietness, ok speed.
Weaknesses: Size and cleaning and repair.
Review: This gun would be perfect for the middle player that has had about a year and a half of play and is looking for alittle more speed for the price. The one thing I love about the Ion is how quiet it is. First time I fired this gun I thougt something was broken. I didn't realize that is was so quiet. The Ion has a good amout of speed to it. The one thing I did not like about the Max'd was its size. It's alittle on the bulkey size but it still worked great for speed ball
Conclusion: My final words are this gun is a good middle player weapon. But it does take a while to clean this
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 15th, 2008 at 5:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer32 Saturday, February 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Original ion
Marker Setup: first:
'05 sonix
vl force
max-flo 47/3k
dye rhino

second:
98c
200rnd loader
20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Board
Strengths: Mini drop
Fast
Weaknesses: The trigger is a little heavy.
Review: My friend had just got the max'd and i went over to his house to try it. my 1st reaction was good. i liked the freak barrel and the on/off. i think the body kit is a little too bulky though. but when i shot it, it was very good. the trigger was a little heavy but that wont stop you from rippin it up. he has a xsv vlocity which easily kept up with the gun and after a bag of 500 rounds there had been only 1 ball break. considering we were shooting monster balls that was very good.
Conclusion: This gun is a very good starter for early speedball players and i recommend it to everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*^RwK^* Friday, February 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal ion
Marker Setup: diablo ar-1 evil driver barrel and trinity clamping feedneck
vlocity jr virtue
48ci 3000psi tank proto cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger
virtue!!!
Strengths: Barrel looks speed kinda q-lock
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: The ion max'd is the normal ion with like four upgrades. first the freak. Then the q-lock. the smart parts on off and i guess the body. I think that the ar-1 is better with a new barrel, and feedneck. Or wrath. I have a diablo ar-1 with trinity feed neck and evil driver barrel. My friend with the ion max'd likes my gun better.
Conclusion: You choose.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cooperk851 Sunday, December 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tippmans, evil omens, and alot others
Marker Setup: ion, ezon, virtue, halo b with victory, 47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger, bolt is all u really need unless if u play turnments
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, Weight
Weaknesses: None found yet
Review: This gun is great. I recently attended a christmas party at out local field and i was shooting down guys with Angels, pmr's, and dye's with 5-6 shots. So i was pretty pleased with that. Also u can snap shoot with this gun really good to because it is so light.
Conclusion: This gun is a great entry level gun. Or an upgrade from ur 13 bps sypder to a 17+ bps gun with ramp mode. im giving this a 9 out of 10 because no gun is perferect i just havn't had mine long enough to find out any problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chadeyost Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: blue Ion max'd, all the features.
360 QEV
blue virtue eyes
CP rake trigger
70/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
360 QEV
virtue eyes,board,button
bolt
trigger
Strengths: Everything about is good
Weaknesses: Read descripton
Review: The only thing hard to learn about the ion is resetting the ROF and dwell after an upgrade.
This gun comes with everything that you need already installed. I bought mine for $214. and i love the fact that there is so many different upgrades. i recommended this gun to anyone
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap gun that will keep up than here you go, it is worth it if you can find an unbeatable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f.r.a.n.t.i.c.. Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well none that i can compare to this...
Spyder xtra 07
PMR
PM6
Quest
Marker Setup: Ion max'd
Crossfire 68/45 with blue rhino
Blue halo b/v35/rip
hyper 2
aa front, freak kit

Backup:
Spyder xtra
freak kit
68/45 crossfire
Halo tsa frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
none... That i can see. i opend it up and turned it on and.. after messing with the dwell and the rof to where i wanted them to match to the hopper i put some paint in it and is the best thing i have ever held to play with..
Strengths: Reliable
Strong
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: Like i said before this gun is the greatest.. Where i play they have a max out at 15 bps. So i found one that i could put on 15 and not just like 12 or 13 like everyone else... There arnt any cons to this gun and i have put maybe 800-1000 balls through it and it is still like i took it out of the box the first time...and i dont think i want a pmr anymore.
Conclusion: .LOL. But this is a great gun for anyone.. Beginner or pro that has to cap at 15 like myself...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 22nd, 2008 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clinton Wednesday, November 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder pilot which is now my back up gun
Proto Rail witch is my brothers gun
Dye dm6 witch is my other brothers gun

Of course the Ion is going to smoke the Pilot and no it's not as good as the Proto or the Dye but it also cost alot less. With upgrades I believe that it might be as good or better then the Proto but I do not know yet.
Marker Setup: Ion Max'd with a New Designz QEV, Skeleton bolt, Spring ball detent kit and virtue eye.
VL revolution tripod hopper
Freak barrel and insert kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt and QEV
Strengths: Price, quite, upgradeability
Weaknesses: The on/off button is difficult to work with and the trigger bothers me
Review: I found this gun online for about $230. For that price I couldn't find anything better. I bout the bolt and QEV at www.actionvillage.com but not the gun. I think I got the gun from www.zephyrpaintball.com. I believe that this gun is good for the paintballer without a sponsor. I love the fact that there are so many parts available for it. I hate having a gun that looks like everyone else's so I am planing on buying a body kit for it. Now how many guns can u do that to. This gun is worth every penny of its price.
Conclusion: If u don't have a highend gun buy this one, upgrade the hell out of it, and kill everyone in site. I gave it a ten because of price and quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 9th, 2008 at 11:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doubelteamed Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Other markers
Marker Setup: Ion Max'd with egg 2, 45/45 tank plus qev, my tippmann 98 custom with r/t all new internals, and my tippmann with flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm bolt maybe, and board...but all in all it is very goood alrdy
Strengths: Speed, light and it owns
Weaknesses: The on off button
Review: This is a great gun, I enjoy it very much. It shoots very well and for just a littel more it can shoot alot more. It can shoot just as fast ass the other markers out thier. I would go for this gun if you play alot and you want to play against the guys with dm6 and stuff
Conclusion: Go out and get one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media