paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Ion Max'd / Smart Parts Ion Max'd / Smart Parts Ion Max'd / Smart Parts Ion Max'd

Smart Parts Ion Max'd Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Ion Max'd

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Ion Max'd
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $319

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ion MAX'D has all the great features found in the Ion PRO but centers around a hot new body design that is sure to turn some heads. Features include: The Ion MAX'd includes the 14" Freak Jr. Barrel with a .693 insert, Q-Lock Feedneck, Smart Parts S-Rail and dovetail adapter. This is a great deal! Feedneck and s-rail/dovetail are installed.

Smart Parts most affordable marker ever. They are proud to have produced a paintball marker like no other. The Ion was built to be the marker for anyone who loves the game: simple to maintain, easy to use, designed for winning. It takes abuse like a rental gun, but throws paint with the best of them. You'll get the accuracy, range and rate of fire the Pro's enjoy for just a little more money than an entry level marker. The days of having to spend tons of cash to get what you want are over.

Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Ion Max'd is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
MOY Sunday, June 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my borthers ion but mine is till btr
Marker Setup: ion maxd
freek jr .693 insert
on/off drop foward
q-lock feed neck
l7 bolt
qev
halo hopper
48/30 hp tank draxxus
nxe tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
a bolt and qev for btr air flow and quietness and some wat increase accrucy

l7 bolt=$50
skeleton bolt=$50
shocktech bolt=$45
fire bolt=$40
qevs= $12-$20
Strengths: In review.
Weaknesses: In review but like none.
Review: the ion maxd is a really good gun , it is fast and accrute with the freek jr. barrel and is air efficant quiet because of bolt l7 bolt and qev. any bolt thats $40 is good but i can say i have a golden bolt! the gun is so accruate then wen i had no glasses on (im need glasses or else its all blurry) and i shot a white cup dead on from like 30 25 or 30 yrds away.1 thing i dont like is that the screws to take a part the gun it is very hard and wen i did it it scarted my gun:( l7 bolt and qev sold speratly This is a really good gun a worth the extra 70$ i payed. and i know i am a very bad speller.
Conclusion: A very good gun and should deffinalty get it if u r a begginer ir a intermediate player.
I mite have missed some other stuff because i had to redo this review 2 times because i accdeitaly clicked this bak button on my mouse.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderkiller21 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego6
shocker
Spyders(which suck)
Marker Setup: SP ion
maxd body kit
q lock feed neck
2-Peice freak barrel
All American fronts
CP reg
32 degrees drop forward
virtue qev
Recommended
Upgrades:
Um its great to have a drop if you have a big tank
new trigger
and board many boards out there
T board, luck board, tadao board, blackheart board, Virtue board
Strengths:
For a few dollars more you can get 4 upgrades then a stock ion
Weaknesses: Needs new board
bolt
trigger
reg
abd mabey grips
Review: I got this gun and started to shoot so acurate
i put a stock ion barrel and it was fairly acurate
its fast even with new boards you can get up to 20 bps with a well
lubed fire bolt a qev new trigger and good tank its also great because smart parts has the best customer service
Conclusion: I wouldnt call it cheap and a peice of crap i would call it affordable and awsome
also great for real tornys ive played 5 mini psp and nppl's it stood up to everything i could expect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dvdphx Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
SP Ion (original)
Diablo Wrath
Marker Setup: SP Ion Max'D
Smoke Halo B
48/3000 Crossfire system
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new trigger (must)
anything else it's just optional
Strengths: It has most of the upgrages that you would do to an normal ion
Weaknesses: Trigger, the stock one could be changed too
Review: For a little amount of extra money you get an upgraded ion, you have the 2 pieces freak, the feedneck (the must of any normal ion), the rail with on/off, and a color body kit to match with all of those accesories. The only difference between the new Pro and the Max'D is the body, in both you should feel the improvements far from a regular ion, the consistence of the shooting it's pretty accurate thanks to the barrel, and the other upgrades just make your practice easier.
I believe it's a shortcut for those who are interested in an Ion and are looking for it's upgrades. After purchasing it, you could buy also a new trigger, it's a weakness for a regular Ion, and it's for the Max'D too. A warrior one may be my choice.
Conclusion: Better than an normal Ion, and with more style than an Ion Pro, what else you could ask for? I recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butkis Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an impusle and a spyder before this
Marker Setup: Blue body kit
Raider Board
Halo Hopper
CP Trigger
All American Barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Board
Strengths: It is very light weight
it is cheap
it shoots very consistent
Weaknesses: The trigger is a little wobbly
Review: This is a very good gun for any one. It is much better than my old impusle. It works straight out of the box. Like any other gun u should add a few upgrades to increase how fast and accurate it shoots. I would recommend this gun to every one, it is a great gun.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap reliable gun then u should get this gun it is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BO55HOGG Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot, imagine, pro master
Marker Setup: Ion Max'd, Critical Parts Trigger, VLocity Jr, JT USA HPA Tank(not too great)
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger,
new board
Strengths: relatively fast
barrel,
looks(personal)
on/off
feedneck
CHEAP?!
Weaknesses: Trigger, the board lacks speed and options
Review: First off i juss wanna say the only difference between this and the ion pro is the body. when i bought this thing it was on sale for 260(cdn) so that was awsome, cause i dont have the greatest cash flow. this thing is really light, but my stupid tank makes the gun so unbalanced and heavy. when i was playing with this thing today, i wasnt to impressed with the eyes, cause about 700/800 balls in i got a chop, and a couple rounds later, another one. but other then that i found that this gun satisfied my needs cause im not a hardcore paintballer, but the trigger was irritating cause i couldnt walk the trigger to fast, so i got critical parts trigger which is sick. also, id like to say to anyone who plans on buying a stock ion, dont, either buy this or an ion pro, cause this already has a lot the upgrades youll want anyways.
Conclusion: this is a very good gun for RECREATIONAL player, if your serious about paintball, juss spend the extra money, and get something better. this gun met my expectations, but it was nothing TOO special, so it gets an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadline766 Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, timmys
Marker Setup: spyder electra 06 with empire b
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, different trigger ,new board
Strengths: Really fast and really light
Weaknesses: Trigger is alittle sloppy stock board isnt to great. switching settings on board.
Review: This gun is insane, its extremly fast and light. the trigger is alittle shaky but it can be upgraded. the ion was basically made to be a great marker better than an entry level at an entry level price. the great thing about the ions are they can be upgraded tremendously. just about a new everything. the ion max'd is an ion pro with the max'd body so if you are debating on wich to get go with watever body u like better same performance
Conclusion: The ion is a great gun gun for begginers and even amatures it can be upgraded a lot and its not to bad on price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla245 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
up'ed ion, pm6 (not a fair comparison), spyder's (suck), regular ions
Marker Setup: ion max'd
q-lock
s-rail on/off drop combo
freak kit
shocktech superfly bolt
sp qev
lucky led eyes (blue)
blackheart board
kila reaction detents
hybrid hitman 06 grips
cp reg coming soon
crossy 68/3000 with dye rhino

back up:
steel blue spyder imagine 04
cp drop
lapco low rise feedneck
jj ceramic barrel
12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
insert kit
Strengths: Barrel (for stock)
on/off
qlock
body kit
stock board
Weaknesses: Only one insert for the kit
it's still an ion

resale sucks
Review: i am very pleased with this marker. i bought it with my birthday money, and it was every last penny i had. it was worth it. the stock board is very good for a stock board, that comes in any ion though. the major difference is the body. some dont know its an ion, that can be good and save you frome haters. also i like the unique body. it shoots pretty far. i got the shocktech supafly bolt and it added range and flattened my shot. i out ranged an 05 ego. i also recomend more inserts or a kit for the freak because it wont be any more accurate than any other barrel unless the paint and barrel are matched.


for UNDER $400 its your best bet. but if your willing to pay $400 + get a pmr because of the resale.
i know you can even get these for under $300. they are well worth it and they shoot great right out of the box.
Conclusion: Great gun, I say buy it, the only draw back is the fact that it's still an ion. but for the money, its the best gun out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media