paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards / JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards / JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards / JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards

JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards

Paintball Knee and Elbow Pads

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JT¹s e-motion knee/shin guards are the most advanced protection available. The sliding rail sytem (patent pending) is the key to holding you in place. When you move, they move, keeping your knee and shin securely covered while your running, jumping or sliding. Constructed of our compression formed puncture-resistant Rhino-Hyde, coupled with non-slip inner pads to keep you secure, finish it off with elastic hook & loop closures and what you¹ve got is the only floating-knee protection of it¹s kind.
Product Availability 
The JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
impulse101punk Tuesday, December 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none other only tried wearing the skateboard knee pads and they were rubbish.
Strengths: this product stays to the leg.
Never slids around or mooves.
it protects the shin as well as the knees.
very durable and for as long as i've used the product their has been no draw backs.
Weaknesses: nothing only that they cannot be used indoor and are maybe a bit expensive.
Conclusion: the best i have used and will keep on using until paintball dies.
no pain when shot even at point blank range.

EXCELLENT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nak81783 Wednesday, September 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I borrowed a friend's pair of pads one time. Can't remember if they were Ronin, Redz, or Renegade though.
Strengths: Sturdy Pad. Not flimsy like some of the others I have used and seen. The Rail system works pretty well.
Weaknesses: The worst thing is the velcro straps. They fill up with dirt and don't stay closed. I spent an extra twenty bucks buying new materials and having heavy duty stitching done to totally redo the fastening system.

They are big. Only the top two straps fit me. The bottom one is way to big for my lower leg. I'm 5' 10", 170 pounds, so I'm not really big, but not that small either.

Too expensive for what you get. Especially since I put more money into them.
Conclusion: After a year of use, I finally got around to writing this review. It might be a good one to read, since I didn't write it immediately after the purchase when everyone is too excited about their new product to give it a poor rating.

I'm giving them a 6, because they are way too expensive, too large for most players, and the fastening system is just aweful. However, the pad itself and the rail system are nice.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Redz knee/shin padz
Marker Setup: does it really matter!?!?!....oh fine...
WGP 2002 Autococker (Blue)
ACI Graffiti Series Barrel
Dye Double Swing Trigger
WGP Venturi Bolt
Richochet 2k
CP Drop
ACI Bulldog 68/30
i close with..kirby
(>'_ ' )>
<(' _ ')>
<('_' <)
dance u DANCE!!!!! hahaha!!!
Strengths: The sliding rail system is good and keeps the pads in one place when you are running rather than on a kneel....
good comfortable pads that seem to be made tough
they dont grip when you slide (thats good) and they grip when you are on a kneel (which is good) i think it is because the surface is slick for sliding and then it has "treads" on the shin to grip when on them
cheaper than the redz pads
look pretty sweet
Weaknesses: im a bit worried about the plastic rail system...how it works is that one plate is attached to the other plate of padding by a plastic rail....if this rail were to break then the pad would split in 2...thats bad
cant wash them in the washer since the rails are plastic....my mom told me that plastic gets messed up in the washer...but the plastic is very thick and seems to be very resilient
feels a bit clumsy off the field, but when you get in a game you cant tell they r there.
the velcro is a bit less than i would expect, while it did pretty well i would have preferred if the velcro when into a loop like the redz padz
Conclusion: pretty good pads and they do their job well
if you want to wear knee/shin pads outside your pants you have pretty much three good choices (believe me i do a lot of research on items and their competitors b4 i buy)
1. JT pads
2. Raven pads
3. Redz pads

i found the ravens were below par so pretty much pick between choices 1 and 3
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amz370 Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my shins
Marker Setup: 98 tricked out cocker, bob long reg and barrel, free flow internals, kapp cocking rod, custom trigger frame. custom milling and anoedizing 88ci/3000psi cross fire tank, nw on off adapter and nw spoon drop. rock reg. free flow beaver tail
Strengths: they are cumfy wumfy
they fit me well, slide with me, i keep em pretty tight
i got hot win em the other day, didn't relize
the slide well cause of low friction
they move with me
Weaknesses: admitadly not for the very tall, or the very short
the velcro is hard to clean--like that matters alot
after like half the day they get hot on my legs, but that's half the day with ouyt taking them off
after like 3 games they move a lil, easy to fix just re velcro the straps
Conclusion: they are good, if u feel a need for pads get em, these and the redz pads are the best, the redz don't shift with u
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jofus418 Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: F4 Illustrator TP with 12" CP medium bore barrel (blue), 12v Revy (blue), DYE Sticky Grip (blue), KAPP Apocalypse dropforward, and Crossfire 68ci Steel Nitro tank.
Strengths: Very comfortable for sliding. I've seen some knee/shin pads that shred to pieces after sliding a lot. These have yet to even come open for me. I really like how they adjust to my legs when I crouch. Also, they're nice to stick a straight-squeegee in if you have nowhere else to. Also for sliding, they basically glide. On grass I can start my slide from about 10 feet away and make it in safely.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I can see is if you don't have the top tightened a lot, they tend to work their way down your legs. About a week ago this cost me a great gash on my knee. Don't wear them under pants! They are hot. Over pants is no problem though.
Conclusion: Excellent knee/shin pads for the front players who are serious about sliding. If you need to get low but keep moving fast, these are the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My own skin and bones.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL Plus (Silver)
Smart Parts Stainless Steel Spyder 12in. Barrel
20oz. Co2 Tanks with Pin Valve
ACI 7/8in. Elbow (Clear)
Viewloader 200 Round Hopper (Black)
Spyder ESP Classic E-Frame (Black) [Will be getting soon!]
Strengths: 1) Looks nice
2) Flexable
3) Protective (Duh!)
4) Ajustable
5) Everything else
Weaknesses: 1) Nuttin, 'cept for the price.
Conclusion: Ever been shot right on the shin-bone? (Or the whatever the heck that's called) Yeah, it's a bit painfull. None of that with these suckers! Ever kneeled right on a sharp rock? Hurts. None of that either with these two-in-one combo!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
combat pants
Marker Setup: MicroMag phase 1, ring trigger, turboMax 68/4500 (crap), PTP warp feed.
Tippmann M98, response kit, 16oz stubby anti-syphen, j&j ceramic 14"
Strengths: It's better then nothing by far. the sliding rail system is a good idea, and it works well within a restricted range of motion. i only got to use mine in sand but i was still able to slide relitively well with them. they do help to protect from impact with the ground
Weaknesses: as a tall man with long legs they don't work for me. The range on the slide rails wasn't long enough, so they would have to slide the whole pad inorder for me to stand and kneel. they also had a habbit of working their way down my leg and getting the shin pad stuck in the top of my boot, and the strap would start to dig into the back of my knee
Conclusion: all in all if you have short enough legs to not use the full range of the slide rails then they make a good pad, if you are like me then you may be better off with somthing else.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Simple, soft soccer-style shin guards and basket ball knee pads, together under pants, for many years.
Marker Setup: Automag, high rise powerfeed body (custom made locally), ANS PhaseII Valve, ACI Bulldog HPA system, Smart Parts All American 14" barrel, 12V Revolution
Strengths: They stay pretty much in place when running or sliding. They give excellent protection. They give good support when you have all your weight on your knees when hiding behind low cover. They do not slow your running ability down as they bend with you.
Weaknesses: The price is too high. They do not come apart for cleaning. Small bits of grass stick to inside material and are hard to get off. They do not stay on my knee where I think they should, however they always seem to be in the right place, maybe they know better than I do? Uncomfortable to wear under pants. Too hot. Any shot that hits them will break.
Conclusion: Good product, they work as they should, but I used my cheap shin guards and knee pads for years and they worked good too for a lot less $ and paint bounces off them much more often.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadVenom Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None...thats why my shins are all cut up
Marker Setup: C&C 2k1 Angel
Strengths: In woods or Speedball these things held tight and stayed with me with every slide.
I does keep you warmer in the winter games.
No more cuts and bruises!
Weaknesses: Slide in woods...dirt and leaves can get stuck in between the moving pads.
Had to take them off after each game to give it a good whack to shake it loose.
Havn't tried the summer plays with these yet, hope it doesn't get to warm
But i think it's better ventalated than the slipe on Shin gaurds.
Conclusion: Good investment for protection and hard players who runs for bunker cover all the time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder shutter
Strengths: These things rock! I slide on cinder all day and by the end of the day there's hardly a scratch.....its very tough. It's comfortable too, and the sliding guards are good because they slide down to protect your whole leg.
Weaknesses: sometimes its slides down past your knees...no big deal. Kinda bulky and fat, kinda hard to run with.
Conclusion: I think this is a very good product. I can finally get down and slide instead of being careful when i reach the bunker. BUY IT, it's worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media